SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Modern Living FurnitureNo show on agreed delivery date

1 Review updated:

Very unprofessional after sales service. Promised the furniture will be delivered from 9-10am but didn't show up and no one called us. Waited until 12 still no one called. Called the store and the sales person said it will be delivered by 2pm. Waited until 3pm, no one showed up and no calls. Called back the store, then been told heavy traffic, the driver will be here at 4. Waited until 5 still no one showed up and yet no calls.
Will not buy anything in the future from this company. After sales service non-exist!

Gu
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Dh
      Dec 23, 2015

    bought L shape component sofa with 3 pieces. Order was made almost 2 months in advance of delivery date and paid in full. Few days before delivery date no news from them to confirm timing or anything. We have to call up the sales person ourselves after hard time contacting her. Finally said it will be delayed by 4 days. Bad attitude and not a single word of apology. Yesterday the sofa arrive but missing one cushion and an ENTIRE component. 3 piece sofa become 2 piece. Call the sales person again bad attitude. No apologies even tried to reason it's correct! After much pursuing from us finally they admit the sofa is wrong. Try to reach them again today to settle the missing pieces but as usual can't get anyone on their phones or mobile. Extremely poor experience. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

    +1 Votes
  • Gg
      Mar 09, 2016

    I agree with the above 2 complaints. I also bought a sofa and dining table set from this company in January 2016. Its now 3 days to the promised delivery date and no initiative has been taken by the company to contact me to arrange a delivery timing. Calls to the company either go unanswered or the person who answers the phone says that she will check on my order and call me back. However, the call-back never happens. This has been going on for the past 1 week.

    If the delivery really does not happen this Saturday, I will be bringing this matter to CASE and also filing suit against them in the Small Claims Tribunal.
    Anyone who sees their booth during furniture fairs at Singapore Expo or happen to walk past their shop space at Park Mall, please think twice before buying from them. Granted, their designs are pretty nice, but DO NOT make the same mistake as me and pay them a 50% deposit. It appears that once they have taken your money, they are completely uninterested in fulfilling their side of the bargain. Pls BEWARE.

    +1 Votes
  • Na
      Dec 22, 2018

    @ggtan Yes i experienced exactly the same as you. After sales service by foolishly paid them in full, very hard to call them and kept on delaying date. They striked again after 2 years. Now changed to Mojo Living Furniture! Located at Furniture Mall and Space Tampines. Cant believe why they still allow these cheaters to be in furniture fairs, and still stayput in the furniture building. They should ban these furniture shops!

    -1 Votes
  • Qi
      May 16, 2016

    I have encountered the same as everybody above did, and further more, my sofa has collapsed after less than 2 weeks use only!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 20, 2016

    I have faced a very similar situation. Sofa been promised to arrive in 4-6 weeks and I am now in my 7th week with no word from them . Susan tells me all the time she will call me but no answer from them .
    My advice is never to buy from them . She tells me to contact delivery man but he never answers the phone . I am extremely frustrated with their after sales service . They are extremely rude .

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Aug 02, 2016

    Never ever buy from them! The quality of the sofa and dining set are very different from that displayed at the Furniture Fairs and shop. The sofa and dining delivered are of poor workmanship, with defects and of the wrong colour. They told us to use the dining set and sofa and said that they will replace the sets when new stock arrived. No apology was offered. They could not give a date for the replacement and kept saying that they will call me back to confirm and they did not. I have to keep calling them and it is just so tiring! They failed to turn up on the dates which they promised to deliver the replacement. I willI be bringing this matter to CASE and also filing suit against them in the Small Claims Tribunal. Beware of this shop!

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Dec 22, 2018

    @Tiredx100 They striked again after 2 years. Now changed to Mojo Living Furniture! Located at Furniture Mall and Space Tampines. Cant believe why they still allow these cheaters to be in furniture fairs, and still stayput in the furniture building. They should ban these furniture shops!

    0 Votes
  • Ku
      May 06, 2018

    I bought one bed from them and now I want to call them to fix the delivery date but the company phone number is now in no-use. Although I kept calling one mobile number which I could reach once last month, no body picked up. Finally I found this site and just realized I must be cheated. Could you kindly advise how to get someone's help for this matter? I am a foreigner and this is my first time to have such an experience in Singapore. Thank you very much.

    0 Votes
  • Nh
      Jun 08, 2018

    this is the worst business I have ever dealt with, poor quality furniture, and they wouldn't deliver, hard to reach, and when I demanded my refund, they tried to extort me by keeping my deposit while not delivering my items. I hope Singapore government is fair and equitable to protect my contractual rights, but please spare yourself so much headache from dealing with these horrible people.

    -2 Votes
  • Na
      Dec 22, 2018

    @NHV They changed their name to MOJO LIVING FURNITURE. Located at FURNITURE MALL AND SPACE TAMPINES

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Dec 22, 2018

    Oh my god..GUYS!! I think i got cheated by the same company!!! They changed their name to MOJO LIVING FURNITURE and located in FURNITURE MALL and SPACE TAMPINES!! I was bought over by this lady salesperson sweet talk and she gave me a really good price! Was served by the mum and daugther. Delayed our furniture till 1 and a half month! Now she delayed again another 1 week! And yes i was urged to pay in FULL! How can reputable furniture building like furniture mall and space tampines still allow these type of cheated sellers to stay there! Obviously we go these places to find genuine furniture. Not to be cheated by low quality and defect furnitures!!! Damn bad service. She still asked me to accept the fact. Wow! Just see..the power of networking. If i dont get my furniture by the promised date or receive defect aka display set...i will seek legal action and make them famous!

    0 Votes
  • Om
      Sep 30, 2019

    Oh dear! I wished I had read this feedback before I placed my order. Just bought $2000+ worth of furniture, and paid 30%. I hope I will get my items.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 09, 2019

    @Omega123 Hi Omega. Have you received your furniture?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 08, 2019

    Oh dear. Just placed a deposit for dining set and inclinable sofa. Just want to chexk if you guys received your items in the ens and if they are of the same quality as showcase in their shop? One of you mentioned sofa actually collapsed? Worried new homer

    0 Votes

Post your comment