The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Lloyds Finance Limited / Non-receipt of maturity amount

1 India Review updated:

To whomsoever it may concern

I am writing this email on behalf of my father Mr. Bakul Ranjan Mukherjee. He is one of the people who have been running from pillar to post to get his money back. He took his voluntary retirement from SAIL and wanted to lead an easy and smooth life. However, it took a reverse turn when he did not receive the fixed deposit amount deposited at Lloyds Finance Ltd.

Details of the fixed deposit follow:

My father deposited Rs. 175433.00 with Lloyds Finance Ltd during 1998 for 12 months. Interest rate being 15.50% vide deposit receipt Nos:

1. C/[protected]/1 for Rs 75433.00 dated 19/06/1998
2. C/[protected]/1 for Rs 50000.00 dated 15/09/1998
3. C/[protected]/1 for Rs 50000.00 dated 15/09/1998

Since then, he received Rs 7543.00+Rs 10000.00+ Rs 10000.00 during 12/2000. After that, no correspondence was received from the company regarding the repayment. My father being a retired person broke down and mailed a letter to Justice V.R. Datar, Chairman Special Committee. No reply received from their side. This thing continued and my father kept on mailing without any result.

Ultimately, I contacted NALSA, Delhi. They were very courteous and helped me. They contacted M/s Lloyds Finance Ltd through Maharashtra State Legal Services Authority.

The following letter no was sent to MSLSA.

1. Dy. No. 8380/06-NALSA/15254, Dated: 17/05/2006
2. Dy. No. 8380/06-NALSA/15797, Dated: 23/06/2006

Then, a letter from the Under Secretary, Shri V.L.Patil from MSLSA was sent to the Hon’ble Chairman, Special Committee, Lloyds Finance Ltd, Viraj Complex House, Second Floor, 47, P.D’mello Road, Mumbai-400009 vide letter no:

MSLSA/Aid/23/2006/1339 dated 17/07/2006.



We received a letter from Under Mgmt of Special Committee appointed by Hon’ble High Court at Bombay dated 20/07/2006.

“According the letter, the schemes for repayment to the depositors of other categories will be formulated by the special committee depending on the availability of funds and other relevant circumstances.

However, claim of Mr. Mukherjee will be placed before Special Committee and it will look into the matter under appropriate circumstances. As the F.D amount is more than Rs 5000.00, you may advise Mr. Mukherjee to await for further order in this behalf, from the Hon’ble High Court, Bombay.”

Still no reply or any communication has been received after this date. Sir, I wanted to know whether the law of our country does not include the pain of a retired employee getting his money back on time. Or the system is waiting for the persons who have invested to exit from this world (die waiting to get money back) and the money can be pocketed with easy. As everything goes down with time, people will forget it. My father has been waiting long to get his earned money.

After which I contacted Investors Helpline and logged in complaint on their website. The grievance ids are:

1. I-74LH4136-INL
2. I-74LH3028-INJ
3. I-74LH1709-INP

Along with this, I filed in a complaint at Ministry of Company Affairs under Investors Grievances Redressal System. The complaints no are:

1. [protected]/1
2. [protected]/2
3. [protected]/3

Sir, I want my father to get his money back by any means. I have informed you about the steps that we have taken and the results. Nine years time is huge enough for a person to get double or triple of what he/she has invested.

This is my humble request to you for help my father get the money along with all the penalties and interest and the kind of suffering he has experienced.

Thanking you
Yours truly,
ABHIJEET MUKHERJEE (On behalf of Mr Bakul Ranjan Mukherjee)

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Pr
      19th of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes
    Llyods Finance Limited - Non receipt of mature amount!
    India

    I had deposited Rs.15926 on 01/08/1998 and it matured on 01/08/1999 vide the deposit receipt number 0398009241. But, till date, I have not received any amount from the company. Initially, I reminded a lot to them, and submit the original deposit receipt but still I haven't received the maturity amount. Now none of them are traceable to whom I can follow.

    Regards,
    Praveen Mathur.

  • Kr
      13th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    To whomsoever it may concern

    I am writing this email on behalf of my father Mr. late R.S.DUBEY. He is one of the people who have been running from pillar to post to get his money back. After his death i personally wrote a letter to llyods finance and they send a letter that justice DATAR commitee is looking after the complaints but till date we dont't got any substantial amount of our investment kindly help us

    Details of the fixed deposit follow:

    My father deposited Rs. 150000.00 with Lloyds Finance Ltd during 1998 for 12 months. Interest rate being 15.50% vide deposit receipt Nos:

    1. C/0398009015/1 for Rs 17250.00 date of maturity 28/7/1999
    2. C/0398009016/1 for Rs 17250.00 date of maturity28/7/1999
    3. C/0398010473/1 for Rs 23100.00 date of maturity16/10/1999
    4. C/0398010474/1 for Rs 23100.00 date of maturity 19/06/1998
    5. C/0398010472/1 for Rs 23100.00date of maturity 19/06/1998
    6. C/0398010476/1 for Rs 23100.00 date of maturity 19/06/1998
    7. C/0398010475/1 for Rs 23100.00 date of maturity 19/06/1998

    Since then, we received Rs 4000.00 Rs during 2/4/2001 from llyods finance ltd . After that, no correspondence was received from the company regarding the repayment. Then i wrote a letter to investor grievences redress cell north block room no 43 newdelhi and gave the reply to contact to Justice V.R. Datar, Chairman Special Committee. No reply received from their side till date .ref: DBNS(/MRO)NO.4414/08.07.14/2004-05 dated 22 feb 2005


    kindly find us the solution for the same because we don't know what justice v datar comittee is doing

  • Sh
      19th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I had also deposited Rs 8000- on 6-5-1998 with Lloyds Finance Ltd vide FDR no 0798/3217 at Bangalore address. The amount of Rs 9200- was payable on 6-5-1999. Inspite of repeated reminders to the company and to the Special committee( justice A.B.Palkar) the payment has not been received so far.
    As per orders of the CLB and the directions of the National Commission for consumers in the case of Mahesh Chandra Sharma v/s Modern Threads interest is payable up to the date of repayments of deposits . As such Rs 9200- plus interest from 6-5-1999 to the date of repayment of deposits is payable to me .

  • Sh
      24th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I had also deposited a sum of Rs 8000 with Llyods Finance vide FDR no 0798/3217 dated 6-5-1998. Amount of Rs 9200- was payable on 6-5-1999.I have written many letters to the company and to the Special Committee .I have not received any reply so far.I shall be grateful if my amount of Rs 9200- along with interest for the period from May 1999 to date is paid to me without further delay.

  • Sh
      24th of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I agree with the complaints . The Company has failed to repay the deposits of many investors. We had deposited Rs 10, 000- vide FDR no 0397037860 in July 1997.The amount of Rs 16119- was payable in July 2000.However, only a sum of Rs 10, 000 has been refunded to us in May 2007.Who will pay the balance amount of Rs 6119- and interest of Rs 14, 000- for the period from July 1997 to May 2007.
    The CLB had made it clear in April 1999 and January 2001 that interest is payable up to the repayment of late deposits at the contracted rates.
    The National Commission for consumers had ordered in the case of Mahesh Chandra Sharma v/s Modern Threads (India) ltd that interest is payable in the case of late repayments of deposits.

  • Ns
      1st of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    # Non-receipt of balance maturity amount against FDR No:F/0698021055/1, matured on 03/06/1999.
    #Distress case
    # I am 74, physically challenged. As desired by Lloyds Finance Ltd(LFL) in their letter No: LFL:658:KKL of 14/03/08, I had forwarded copies of:
    1)Certificate from All India Institute of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Bombay, as proof of my disability.
    2)Copy of High School examination cerficate as proof of age.
    # Through your column I am again appealing to Justice V.R.Datar, Chairman, Special Committee,
    to effect payment of balance amount of Rs.9000.00
    on compassionate grounds, at an early date,
    #Thanking you
    N.S.Wadhwani.
    Flat No: 02, 42B, S.R.Das Road, Kolkata-700026.
    Tel. No:(033)24666673

  • Ja
      21st of Feb, 2009
    -1 Votes

    the whole system itself is corrupt including the govt... the govt officials are corrupt and take money from lloyd finance and the case has gone out of court... no body is going to get any money back as government itself is involved in fraud.. why is company law board not doing anything... it is the same way how govt is involved in the fraud of saytam computers... India and its citizens dont deserve democracy... it is always better to live in country like USA as govt still protects the citizens even though frauds do happen...

  • Pr
      29th of Oct, 2010
    0 Votes

    Prem Chand Agrawal
    Advocate
    Member of Indian Council of Arbitration
    Ex- Public Prosecutor, Bokaro Session Division
    Phone - 06542- 242116, 222225, 9431151041
    E-Mail – premchandagrawal@yahoo.com
    Residence- Quarter No. 637, Sector 3/A
    Bokaro Steel City, District- Bokaro.
    JHARKHAND
    To 29-10-2010
    Justice V.R. Datar,
    The Chairman, Special Committee appointed by the Hon’ble High Court M/s LLOYDS FINANCE Ltd. 2nd Floor Viraj Impex House, 47, P.D. Mello Road, Masjid East, Mumbai-400009

    In the matter of: -
    a. Folio no. 102 in the name of Prem Chand Agrawal & Geeta Gupta
    Debenture certificate no. 00017947, in the year 1996, Rupees 190=00 each debenture having 100 hundred Total 19, 000=00

    b. Folio no. 105 in the name of Prem Chand Agrawal & Geeta Gupta
    Debenture certificate no. 00017950, in the year 1996 Rupees 190=00 each debenture having 100 hundred Total 19, 000=00

    c. Folio no. 103 in the name of Geeta Gupta & Prem Chand Agrawal
    Debenture certificate no. 00017948, in the year 1996 Rupees 190=00 each debenture having 100 hundred Total 19, 000=00

    d. Folio no. 104 in the name of Geeta Gupta & Prem Chand Agrawal
    Debenture certificate no. 00017949, in the year 1996 Rupees 190=00 each debenture having 100 hundred Total 19, 000=00

    Respected Sir

    We have invested our hard earn money in the above said folio on the assurance of the company but till date no amount has been received by us.
    You are requested to send the amount at earliest as we are urgently in need of money for our daughter’s marriage.

    1. That, we have deposited the entire amount i.e. Rupees 190=00 each debenture having 100 hundred in each folio Total 19, 000=00

    2. That, we have requested several time for payment of the said matured amount but all in vain.

    3. That, we are entitled for the amounts along with interest thereon from the date of accrue till realisation of money.

    You are hereby requested to pay the entire amount along with interest thereon before December 2010 as daughter’s marriage is going to held in December 2010.

    Thanking you,
    Yours truly,


    Prem Chand Agrawal
    Advocate

    Geeta Gupta

  • Ta
      13th of Nov, 2010
    0 Votes
    Lloyds Finance - NON RECEIPT OF MATURITY AMT OF FD FOR RS 10,000/-
    LLYODS FINANCE LTD
    India

    MY MOTHER MS KRISHNA ROY HAD INVESTED A SUM OF RS 10, 000/- AS FIXED DEPOSIT WHICH WOULD BE DOUBLED WITHIN 47 MONTHS BEARING DEPOSIT RECEIPT NO 1/0697039325/1 ISSUED ON 08/04/1997.ON 13/11/1998 MY MOTHER HAD APPLIED FOR PREMATURE ENCASHMENT OF THE FIXED DEPOSIT BY DISCHARGING ON THE BACK OF THE ORIGINAL DEPOSIT RECEIPT.BUT TILL DATE WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY MONEY FROM THEM. WE HAVE ALSO APPLIED TO COMPANY LAW BOARD BUT NOTHING HAS HAPPENED.THEY HAVE RECEIVED THE LETTER ON 13/09/2004 BUT YILL DATE WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE MONEY.

  • Na
      1st of May, 2013
    0 Votes
    Lloyds Finance Limited - Not received Maturity FD amount
    NADELLA.ANAND
    India

    FIXED DEPOSIT VIDE RECEIPT NO.C/0698019895/1 DT.28/05/1998 FOR RS.15000/- AND MATURED ON 19/11/1999 RS.
    18619/- NOT YET RECEIVED I AM FACING TO GET AMOUNT SINCE COMPANY LIQUIDATED AND NOT RETURNED MY MONEY

  • Me
      4th of Feb, 2016
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    Sub : Payment of F.D. matured in 14.9.99

    Sir,

    With reference to the subject mentioned above, I am to inform you that we are yet to be paid of the matured FDs by your company. The details are as under.

    No. Name Deposit No. Maturity Date Amount Rs.
    1. Mehta Boota Ram / B1831-2 / 14.9.1999 / 18050/xx
    2. Mehta Jatinder BootaRam
    . / B1832-2-/ 14.9.1999 / 18050/xx

    It shows that it is almost sixteen years ago that our FDs had matured and we have not received payment of the matured FDs from your company. I had written to your Mumbai brach on 21.1.2002 for getting the payment of FDs but at that time recd a reply with installment payment plan after that there was no response from the company.

    We are 73 & 72 years old Senior Citizen has been ill for last few yeas, for which I need money urgently to cure his illness.

    Please get the needful done in the case by instructing your Ahmedabad branch to release us our payment of FDs at the earliest.
    Thanks.

    My new address is.
    D-901, Raheja Vista, Raheja Vihar,
    Off- chandivali farm road,
    Andheri East, Mumbai-400072

    H/P 9820528457,

  • Bs
      31st of Aug, 2016
    0 Votes
    LLOYD FINANCE LIMITED - NON PAYMENT OF PRINCIPAL AMOUNT BY LLOYD FINANCE LIMITED
    LLOYD FINANCE LIMITED
    India

    Smt. Sudha Vinayak Hede, my mother in law had invested an amount of Rs.50, 000.00 with M/s. Lloyd Finance Limited vide receipt no. 9697006835/1 dated 22/09/1997. The fixed deposit was due for payment on 22/09/2000 with interest @16% per annum.

    Till date my mother in law has not received the principal amount towards this fixed deposit. We humbly request you to instruct the company to pay the balance amount of Rs.50, 000.00. Further, we request you to formulate a scheme for payment of interest dues from 22/09/1997 till the date of final payment.

  • Vv
      26th of Apr, 2017
    0 Votes

    LLOYDS FINANCE LTD - NON PAYMENT OF FDR MATURITY PROCEEDS
    FROM: V.VASANTHI, OLD NO4, NEW NO 13, ABDULLA STREET, CHOOLAIMEDU CHENNAI 600094 .MOB - 8940952213 LL 044-48548257
    EMAIL : kbvenkatesan23@gmail.com
    MY FIXED DEPOSIT NO 0598001999/1 FOR Rs. 16, 000/- DUE ON 05.04.1999. MATURITY VALUE Rs. 18, 480/-
    I RECEIVED TWO INSTALMENTS. FIRST INSATALMENT Rs. 4800 & SECOND INSTALMENT Rs.4800/- ...
    BALANCE AMOUNT DUE FROM THE CO IS Rs.8, 8880/-..
    PLEASE HELP ME AND ARRANGE TO PAY THE BALANCE AMOUNT WITH INTEREST
    REGARDS. V.VASANTAHI
    DATE ; 26.04.2017

  • Mk
      23rd of Jul, 2018
    0 Votes

    To
    M/S Lloyd Finance Ltd
    2nd Floor, Viraj Impex House,
    47, P.D’mello Road, Mumbai-400009
    Email ID: lflinvestors@yahoo.co.in
    Web Url: http://www.lloydsfinance.in

    Dear Sirs,

    I had physically surrendered my Lloyd Finance Limited FDR No. 0398007866/1 dtd 19/05/1998 ( copy attached) for maturity value of Rs18400/- (as on 19/05/1999 ) at Lloyd Regional Office, 104, AVG Bhawan, M-3, CP, New Delhi on 02/02/2001. The FDR surrendered earlier by Post had been returned to me undelivered in April 1999 as the Regional Office had been shifted to some unknown location. The DFRs was finally physically accepted for refund at 507-508 Ansal Bhawan, KG Marg New Delhi by your Rep Mr SK Sharma.
    As the refund was not coming through, I made a number of visits to your Delhi Regional Office which was being frequently shifted. The last few visits to enquire about the refund were made to your Regional Office at 48 - Todarmal Road Near Bengali market New Delhi with absolutely no concrete decision from Mr SK Sharma. And, then one fine morning, there was no trace of Mr SK Sharma or the Delhi Regional Office of Lloyd Finance Ltd.
    May I request you to let me know the latest status of the refund of the Principal and the interest for the past 20 years + to me. Do let me know if any our documents will be required for affecting the refund at your end.
    An early reply ( beess saal baad) would highly be appreciated.
    Yours truly,
    Manish K Labroo Joint Holder: MK Labroo ( Either or Survivor)
    P-531/Sector-21/ Jalvayu Vihar.
    Email: labroomk@gmail.com

  • Ma
      23rd of Oct, 2018
    0 Votes

    To
    M/S Lloyd Finance Ltd
    2nd Floor, Viraj Impex House,
    47, P.D’mello Road, Mumbai-400009

    I am holding 1 Debenture Certificate for 100 Debentures issued to me having folio number 082098, Debenture Certificate No 00034404, distinctive Debentures number 003844701 to 00384800 and convertible to shares no 026324421 to 026324520 at face value 10 and premium of 60 Rs.

    Additionally i have 200 shares of your company mapped to Folio number 00082098 and having share number 034323621 to 034323720 and 032659291 to 032659300.

    I have the original certificates with me. I will be raising complaint to PMO portal, where i have seen justice done for few requests promptly.

    Please guide on how to claim refund of these shares

    Regards
    Manin

Post your comment