SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Hydra Skin Sciences / face cream & serum

Review updated:

This is a scam. On facebook it ha a article about Dr. Phil & Robin about seeing going into a court house for a divorce because she let her secret ingrediants out. When U click this on up pops brio face & serum & it says all U do is pay shipping & handling, then in 2 months U get a outrages bill that they take out of your checking acct. This co. goes by many products, brio, wrinkle filler, equinox flawless skin & hydro skin sciences. The amt. is way over $200.00. They don't have a phone # but when U look at your bank statement just google the name of the product. When U call these people have heavy accents, not American. Go to your bank & dispute these charges.

Re
Feb 24, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jo
      Apr 26, 2016

    Cancel my order

    +1 Votes
  • Jo
      Apr 26, 2016

    Please cancel my order and do not make any more charges to my card.
    I have been looking for future order charges and penalty shot.
    Cannot find any information about future charges.

    +1 Votes
  • Dd
      Apr 29, 2016

    I just received product and went to the website listed in the pamphlet included, which is not where I saw the free offer. I called immediately before using the product. The call center is in India and the woman read off a written statement, repeating herself as I asked questions. She stated "there is no free offer but a trial membership resulting in a monthly charge unless cancelled within 14 days." She attempted to get me to use the product and extend the trial period another 2 weeks with a chance to call back and cancel during that period. I refused, telling her I would not use the product because of deceitful marketing and that I would report the false advertising to the Better Business Bureau. She finally gave me the necessary RMA numbers and return address. Buyer beware!

    +4 Votes
  • Jl
      May 10, 2016
    Best Best Advice

    They talked me into a free trial and I paid $4.95 and $3.95 shipping. Then they charged my CC $69 - 14 days later. I called to complain and they said that I needed to cancel within 14 days or I would be charged the discounted price of $69 for the products. I was never told this when I called for the "free" trial. Usually trials are 30 days or more. I haven't even had time to use the products! This is a scam. I will dispute the charge with my credit card company. Do NOT order these products or give them your CC info!

    +7 Votes
  • Le
      May 21, 2016

    Cancel my order immediately! Try to call but whoever answers doesnt speak english, your email address to cancel is fake...i do not want or can afford this product! I will be watching my account to make sure nothing is being taking out, if so I will start legal action against you and your compamy and go to the BBB, and add my complaint against your company

    +4 Votes
  • Jo
      May 24, 2016

    These people are a rip off the article is right. They take money out of your account and then do not want to give it back. Dr. Phil and Robin need to be ashamed of themselves. I got this off their TV announcement of the product so I know they are involved. There are all foreign people on the phone and they are very nasty. Telling people they do not have the right to their money back. They also did not send a receipt with the sample items so you do not have any information or contract agreements. They also do not tell you that when ordering the item.

    +1 Votes
  • Fr
      Jun 01, 2016

    Please cancel my order and DO NOT ADD ANY MORE CHARGES TO MY ACCOUNT.

    +3 Votes
  • Je
      Jun 05, 2016

    Same situation. It was advertised as a trial jar for $4.95. Suddenly it was 3 items that I received and $212.00 appeared on my credit card bill within 2 weeks. The rep said I would have to pay a "restocking fee" of $20. Sent it all back & reported them to the FTC, Better Business Bureau, and AARP as they clearly target seniors.
    JB

    +1 Votes
  • Gg
      Jun 07, 2016

    Well, here's another victim. I saw the ad by Phil and Robin and ordered the two items Allegro and Brio Ffor 4.95 each (shipping and handling) on 4/28/16. I did not see anywhere that I would be signing up for a monthly subscription. I just looked on my Discover Card and saw that I was charged the two 4.95. but also 109.00 and 103.00 respectively a couple weeks later on 5/12/16. Can't find a number to call. DID NOT EVEN RECEIVE THE PRODUCTS FOR THE SUPPOSED AUTO SHIP!

    +2 Votes
  • Lo
      Jun 09, 2016

    I am in the same situation after discovering the charges yesterday. I haven't contacted them, but am going to do so today. I am thinking I will contact my credit card company and ask for a new credit card so to hopefully avoid their continued charges. I am so frustrated!!!

    +2 Votes
  • Pa
      Apr 05, 2017

    @Louise2 Having the same experience. My bank blocked this company from using my account for one year. I called when $200 was withdrawn from my bank account. I called this disgusting company first and they couldn't find any info on me. Spoke with 3 reps. But they sure found my bank account. My bad for getting sucked in but my bank is protecting me.

    +1 Votes
  • Lu
      Jun 10, 2016

    THIS IS A TOTAL SCAM! This was a popup ad for a sample of the Allegro product that all you had to pay was $4.95 for shipping & handling. Did not state about returning in 14 days or auto renew order. Was not able to print that page at that time.No receipt or any paper work was enclosed in box other than booklet. Called [protected] and spoke with 2 different people requesting a refund for two charges to my credit card for a product I did not order. They refused to credit my acct for the charges, $103.00 & $109.93 explaining their return policy which was not included on that popup ad. Called my credit card company, explained situation.They will dispute charges. I feel certain I will get a full refund. Unfortunate this happens too often.Think before you order!

    +1 Votes
  • Ka
      Jun 10, 2016

    i am a 50 yr old disabled woman how can not walk very well. i recieve 688$ per month, went to buy some food and was told i had nothing in my account to pay for it. i called my bank and am now in the process of changing my accoungt number and i hope they will b able to get back what they stole from me.. i called their company but couldnt understand her heavy accent, she told me she would only give back 40%.. OUT OF 200$????? now i dont have any money to pay my car ins or cell or food or gas until next month which is very far away.. dr phil, u of all people should b held accountable along with these scam artists. please do not get their so called free trial.

    +1 Votes
  • Dr
      Jun 28, 2016

    If anything this is an elite example that people should really learn to read terms and conditions because disputing the charges will do nothing. The company will simply send your bank a copy of the agreement you made with them, the recorded call you made to their customer service department. And then you will lose the fraud dispute and could lose your card over friendly fraud. Luckily I am aware of trial offers and the terms they usually list and was able to avoid this situation. Nothing in life is free people!

    Ignorance is bliss !

    -3 Votes
  • Bl
      Jul 20, 2016

    This company is ridiculous. I saw this ad for the ONE product on instagram, and took screenshots of the Terms & Conditions just in case. I did NOT see that I would have to mail the products back, or do that within FOURTEEN DAYS!! Checked my account and saw TWO charges on my card for shipping - I have no idea what the 2nd product even was. I tried to call the phone number in the screenshot from when I ordered, and they had no account for me, so I looked at my bank statement and got the number from there. This company is absolutely disgusting and I feel terrible for anyone who gets charged from them. Be sure to dispute this. While I was stressing that all I wanted to do was cancel, the non english guy on the other line was STILL SELLING me. This company is horrendous & should be reported.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Aug 10, 2016

    EXACT thing that happened to blrm above, happened to me. I am very leery of "free samples", etc. and did NOT see anything about a 14-day return, additional charges, subscription service, NOTHING in the checkout. I was charged 109.00 and 103.00 14 days after I had paid $4.95 for what I thought was a small sample of the product. I was also charged $4.95 for a product that I DID NOT purchase, and received three products instead of the initial small sample. THIS IS CLEARLY FRAUD. I called them and they will not credit the initial charges because it had been more than 30 days and they would not accept a return past 30 days. Called my credit card company, and they said that there was nothing I could do because they now have modified their web site to show their policies. THESE were NOT there when I purchased. FRAUD FRAUD [email protected]!!
    I wish I had screen shots of the checkout screen, because that could prove that they did not have this policy documented on their purchase site. If you do have any such screen shots, can you let me know. I have a contact in Consumer Fraud here in California that would like to investigate these crooks. Thanks so much . . .

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Aug 11, 2016

    I was led down this path by an article on You tube about Ellen Degenres losing her job. How I got conned is because of her before and after pictures, saying she used this product and was now promoting it. I agreed to the free trial offer and did see where I had 14 days to cancel or would be charged for full price products monthly. However I too expected to receive some information with my trial samples and a receipt for same, Nothing came but the products.So I looked up the website from the sample jar and called to cancel. They were foreign and difficult to understand and attempted to persuade me to take more product offering reduced prices, etc. I was very firm and just kept saying cancel this subscription. I will wait and see if they charge my credit card before calling my credit card customer service. This is truly a con job and it is so sad that celebrities are using their names and reputations to promote it.

    +1 Votes
  • Oj
      Aug 29, 2016

    Please CANCEL future shipment of the skin care products BRIO and ALLEGRO EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY. PLS DO NOT CHARGE MY CARD . THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND CONSIDERATION.

    +2 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 14, 2016

    I am so sorry so many people were scammed by these companies. I was also to the tune of about $400. Fortunately I have a Disney visa card from chase and their fraud department was able to credit all the charges.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 18, 2016

    I am going through the same thing and after seeing the above comments, Im see I will need to get a new account
    set in order to get a different routing number. I am so grateful too each you who shared your experience.
    No receipt was with the packaging, and definitley no phone number to be found anywhere! I am just amazed that
    I fell for it! God only knows what is actually in this product! I am going to check with the BBB in Bluffdale, UT.
    I found it odd that there was no company name on along with address. So... thanks folks.

    May the Lord continue to bless y'all with wisdom and honesty!! Because of y'all and your openess. I feel encouraged in moving forward with this issue and I will stay with it until I am satisfied that my role in it is
    finished and I am also clear of it.

    Cheri'-Louise

    0 Votes
  • La
      Sep 23, 2016

    I also fell for this scam. When I knew I didn't like the products, Allegro and Brio, I was unable to cancel. No contact info, no phone #, no address, and they JUST KEEP SENDING STUFF> I am going to send it al back to the address on pkg and photo it so I have proof and my credit card co. is working with me to refuse payment (over $300 now.
    I have to say that my Southwest credit card has been angelic about removing these and other similar charges blocking further charges that may appear. I cannot recommend this card enough. They also give you 50, 000 free miles when you take out the card, and their milage rates give you more miles per points than any other card I have seen

    +1 Votes
  • Jo
      Mar 19, 2017

    @Laurel Senger This is a SCAM!! I called to to cancel the two trial products I received even though I only ordered one. They charged my account .99 and 3.96 twice. I notified them to cancel this product and not to ever charge my account again. On 3, 17, 17 they charged my account $103 and $109 WITHOUT MY PERMISSION and after I told them to cancel this account. I was on the phone 30 minutes trying to straighten this out. They said I never contacted them. This is a scam. I will personally get the date and time from my phone records as proof and contact my bank to flag these people as a scam if they ever try to charge my account again...of course after I receive the 40% refund of the $212 they have taken out of my account illegally. Customer Service numbers [protected] and [protected]. Address Hydra Skin Services 14925 Herutage Crest Way, Bluffdale, UT 84065.

    0 Votes
  • Le
      May 23, 2017

    @Jodi Angermeier Downs My story is almost exactly as yours. When something says FREE it means no money right. But if you have to pay shipping and handling then its really not free. But when you get your money account tapped for $103.00 that you didnt authorize. And we all know that this magic snake cream doesnt do a damn thing. except cost alot of money. It went deeper than that. When I called the Net Spend Money Card people, and told them about this. they automatically froze my account and said I needed to go purchase another card and then my money could be transferred over. so all this hassle and Ive yet got my money back. And then they said it would only be $80.00 because there is a $20.00 restocking fee. Bull S*&6 you mean they are gonna restock a partially used touched by others hands jar of this stuff? Sounds like they may be taking the left overs and repacking it in another jar. Who knows what these people that lie and are this desperate will do. Maybe they need to be reported to the health dept. and their stuff checked out?

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Oct 06, 2016

    Unfortunately, I saw Victoria Osteen's name and photo and believed it was her product. I did contact them as soon as I found out, thank God it was within the 14 days. I received an RMA however, Fedex and UPS have the same message when I enter the address they gave me; "The Ship To address provided was not found in our address database, or requires additional information. (UPS: 80333)" I checked the map and it shows this address in a different city however, this company is not listed at the address. I'm not sure how to return the product with both companies not having the address listed in their database. It just happened to arrive to me via UPS so, I don't get it. Of course, now I learn that they steal photos of famous people and use them fraudulently! I even found a You Tube video of a lady saying they stole the video she posted of her botox results, using it for Allegro and Brio along with several other scam names. I am so sick of seemingly everything turning out to be some kind of scam! I guess this is what happens when you have criminals in the White House and more criminals running for President. Corruption always starts at the top and runs downhill all the way! I do hope it ends very soon!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Oct 07, 2016

    This is a scam!! Run the other direction from it!!
    The indian gentleman tried to get rid of me with a 50% refund but I was adamant. Don't give up be insistent.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      Oct 19, 2016

    I would have liked to be given the opportunity to try this new produce without the " catch". If I liked it would have phoned and re-ordered on my own ... not automatically billed for another jar of Allegro.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
      Oct 24, 2016

    On September 12th I agreed to trial two products (Allegro and Brio). Customer number 5499299 and 5499269. I was told I had 14 days to decide if I wanted to keep the product. One week later, I was billed for both products. I did not get the 14 days. I called the company on 9/19 to let them know they billed me a week early. At that point, I cancelled the trial and did not wish to proceed to conduct business with this company as I felt they are unethical in their practice. On 9/19 I was given two RMA numbers to send the product back with. RMA 714887 and 714897. I was told I would have by money back in 48 hours after the product was received back. I shipped the product back to the address given to me. Almost two weeks later I still had no refund. I called and they said they never got the product. However, I showed the items were signed for on Thursday, October 6th at 7:25am with tracking numbers 9500116173716278027700 and 9500116173716278027717. Once provided with the tracking numbers, then I was told they were "found". I was told a refund would be given to me on October 17th. It is now the 24th and I called again and this time was told my Sarah Walker that my refund was not authorized. She stated she would escalate this through a supervisor, however, she would not allow me to talk to a supervisor. She had no idea why my refund wasn't authorized. This company states they have a money back guarantee. I have been fighting for my refund for almost 6 weeks now.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 01, 2016

    THANKYOU EVERYONE FOR REVIEWS, I THOUGHT IT WAS ONLY ME THAT WAS TAKEN & TO SEE CELEBS INVOLVED MADE IT WORSE STILL OUT THE CASH

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Apr 05, 2017

    @Margie Racioppi Pretty sure Dr. Phil's image was used without his consent. Does anybody think he needs to be paid to endorse a company full of crooks?

    0 Votes
  • Ff
      Feb 14, 2017

    This company took over $230 out of my account without my authorization. I signed up for that free trial scam, then read the fine print and cancelled immediately. They still took the money out of my account. It's been 4 months and I still haven't got it back. I get different stories depending on who I talk too. The first phone call I made they said the money would be back in my account in 2-3 weeks, then they said it was refunded already, which it wasn't. Subsequent emails said it takes 2-3 months, now they say it was never taken out. But it was taken out and never returned. This is a major scam company.

    0 Votes
  • Cj
      Mar 19, 2017

    Please cancel any future orders to Candice Thorson.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Mar 21, 2017

    I should have visited this site before ordering the so-called trial. They did not send the correct trial order and when I called they said a replacement would be sent. I had to call twice but the correct order never came. By this time it was past the cancel date and I was charged the full amount. I complained to my credit card company but I did not have a written cancellation notice or proof that I had sent the trial sample back.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Mar 23, 2017

    I am not sure if it makes any sense to call and bother talking to these people. I had a very similar thing happen and we just went to the bank and put a stop payment/dispute on the $103.00 transaction. And we canceled my debit card so that it cannot be charged again. By the way, their "policy" is listed on their website but you really have to search to find it. !

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Apr 05, 2017

    I foolishly gave my bank info to these crooks. They got shipping charges from me (about $7), but my bank is disputing the $200 plus they tried to get. U.S. Bank is blocking my card from this vendor and if I have to I will change cards. I hope others can do the same

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Apr 10, 2017

    THIS IS A COMPLETE SCAM. HAVE YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY CALL [protected] SKIN-FLARESERUM.COM. This is where the orders are processed through. Your credit card company will speak for you if you choose, you will also be on the line, and your credit card company will record the call. DO NOT AGREE TO PAY THE "NON REFUNDABLE" 4.95 SHIPPING CHARGES !!! They are not entitled to keep a dime if they are not or have not shipped you anything. BAIT AND SWITCH !!! The subscription garbage IS NOT DISCLOSED ON THE ORDER PAGE, BUT AT THE VERY BOTTOM OF THE HOME PAGE, WHERE YOU WILL NEVER NOTICE IT !!! THIS SHOULD BE (AND PROBABLY IS) ILLEGAL AS THE CHARGES ARE BROKEN OUT AT $3.96 AND .99 PER ITEM, for a total of $4.95. If you order two samples, you will have FOUR ORDER NUMBERS !!!

    0 Votes
  • Sd
      May 04, 2017

    Never thought this would happen to me. I fell for the free trial just pay shipping because I thought it was Macys store closing of overstock. Took 3 weeks to arrive & luckily I checked Discover & saw a 103.00 chg. pending. Discover gave me their # so they must have had plenty of dealings with Oxi Skin. I was assured I am canceled & had to send back the allegro then I will be credited for all but $10.00 of my chg. We will see, , , , , I argued long & hard as they started with nothing, Then 40%, Then $20.00 then $10.00. I # & some bogus names of my contact & his supervisor. I am thinking a class action Lawsuit for these a______s.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      May 09, 2017

    DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!! THEY STATE FREE TRIAL, FREE TRIAL MY A**. THEY CHARGE YOUR CREDIT CARD, HAD TO CALL MY BANK AND DISPUT THE CHARGES, PRODUCT WAS RETURNED CLEARLY MARKED WITH RMA# ON THE BOX, THEY ARE STATING THEY DIDN'T RECEIVE, BOLOGNY!! THEY ARE A SCAM STAY FAR FAR AWAY FROM THEM UNDER NUMBERS [protected] AND [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Le
      May 23, 2017

    Almost all of the complaints about this product are the same problems and dissatisfaction that I have.
    I want my money back and nothing further to do with anything from this Hydra Skin Sciences Ltd.
    There is so much fraud going on here it should be charges brought up on this company. In fact a class lawsuit is what Im going to see happen.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jun 15, 2017

    I just realized that this was a SCAM. I'm out 502, 00 and don't have a clue what to do. I am going to close my account. At least I won't receive anymore charges, but how do I get my money back? I'm at : [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jun 15, 2017

    Just discovered that I'm a victim of this SCAM. What do I do? I really don't know. I am going to the bank to close my account, but how do I go about getting my $502.00 back from these people. I can't believe I did this, I'm so careful, but this looked OK. Please if someone can give me some advise, I would be very thankful ([protected]@yahoo.com)

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jun 27, 2017

    THIS IS A SCAM. I totally agree with all of the comments posted on this site. I did not know I was signing up for a subscription when I bought the "FREE TRIAL SIZES". I was shocked when I saw two charges on my credit card for $109 and $103 for these tiny bottles of nothing. I called and cancelled my order and told them I would be disputing this charge on my credit card. They told me I could send them back but would have to pay $20 each for a restocking charge. WHAT A JOKE!!! They take the bottles out of the bag and put them back on the shelf and I have to pay them $20 each for a 2 second job. BUYER BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jd
      Jul 17, 2017

    PLEASE, PLEASE BUYER BEWARE! These people are vultures. I called the number listed beside the charges on my credit card and as stated above, all of them have heavy accents and very hard to understand. I told them to cancel any future shipments and was then informed that I had to send back the original order within 14 days. Nowhere did I see that when I foolishly ordered their products. I called my credit card company and disputed their charges and they were to block any future charges from these people. All this happened in May. On May 11, 2017, I returned the Brio and Allegro with tracking numbers and as a precaution, I insured them. Today, July 17th, I get my credit card bill and have a charge of $109.00 on it. I called these people and was told that since I failed to send the products back I was going to have to pay the $109. I found my receipts and gave them the tracking numbers, which of course, they couldn't find and was told to call the USPS to get all the information from them and call them back. I told them I am finished with it and I will call the credit card company and dispute the charge and I have no intention of paying for something I don't have. These people are scam artists of the worst kind. Oh, the name on my credit card bill is different from the other times, now it's listed as skin-flareserum.com and the phone # is [protected]. I hope if you are considering these products that you read these complaints first.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
      Sep 10, 2017

    How do you even get connected to these people to cancel or do anything, I called, woman was firm that I would have to pay for what I received, but that she would cancel future orders, next day I get an e-mail saying that "my product" was being shipped. How do you get out from under this, I can't afford it, don't want it, not sure how it even got started. Please someone some help to get in touch with someone at this company or somewhere.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
      Sep 10, 2017

    I contacted this company by phone told them that I didn't order, didn't want, and didn't want to be charged for their product. I was told to contact by e-mail, here is the reply I received: The response was:

    DNS Error: [protected] DNS type 'mx' lookup of hydraskinsciences.com responded with code NXDOMAIN Domain name not found: hydraskinsciences.com

    Reporting-MTA: dns; googlemail.com
    Received-From-MTA: dns; [protected]@gmail.com
    Arrival-Date: Sun, 10 Sep 2017 05:04:48 -0700 (PDT)
    X-Original-Message-ID:

    Final-Recipient: rfc822; [protected]@hydraskinsciences.com
    Action: failed
    Status: 4.0.0
    Diagnostic-Code: smtp; DNS Error: [protected] DNS type 'mx' lookup of hydraskinsciences.com responded with code NXDOMAIN
    Domain name not found: hydraskinsciences.com
    Last-Attempt-Date: Sun, 10 Sep 2017 05:04:49 -0700 (PDT)

    From: Bonnie Howell
    Subject: Re: Dispatched Confirmation
    Date: September 10, 2017 at 8:04:47 AM EDT
    To: Hydra Skin Sciences

    I did not order anything from your company nor do I want anything I will refuse shipment on this and ask that you credit my account and not send me any further products. Thank you for your attention to this matter.
    On Sep 8, 2017, at 4:32 PM, Hydra Skin Sciences wrote:

    0 Votes

Post your comment