The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Hutch / Fake promises! Worst service!

1 India Review updated:

On 16 December 2006, i dialed 888 from my hutch number just to know what is the best deal for me today. the recorded tape said the following words..." recharge yourself with hutch Rs. 2000 "e-recharge", get 6 months validity and complete talktime. THE EXTRA TALKTIME GETS CREDITED WITHIN 48 HOURS".

From my dealer, i got this recharge done and in lieu of Rs. 2000 as talk time, i got Rs. 1581.90. I waited the next 48 hours for the balance amount (i.e Rs. 418.10) and to my shock i dint receive that amount even after a week. I tried calling hutch customer care every moment but it not reachable even today the 26th December 2006. My being a loyal customer of essar and then hutch from the past 5 years, i am still faking a dream that i will get that amount or at least a call from them.

Hope the company gets well soon. Stupid bunch of people shifting the tariff plans every now and then and then providing poorest service this month.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Vi
      5th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    This has happened with my 5 hutch numbers and they said that i have sent the request, which we never did. First they'll activate the caller tune and you'll get charged Rs. 30 for the whole month. As this was not enough, they'll charge you Rs. 3 for the deactivation of this service and there's no way that you can convince a Hutch care executive to deactivate it on your behalf in their system.

  • Mu
      6th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    Without my concern, voluntarily they are activating caller tunes (unknown) consecutively 2 months & deducting Rs-30/- per month. Seems to be new way of cheating the customers. Ridiculous, Atrocious approach towards customers!

  • Re
      10th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I am a resident of I.I.T.Kanpur. I am a retired person.there was a life time period prepaid scheme offered by HUTCH me being unable to move much, thought this would be the best scheme for me, with no botheration of running here and there to purchase card to recharge my mobile. But to my dismay, they have finished my validity while I am still alive. What is all this? Business means smart dealing no doubt but they should not cheat the customers.

    Beware!

  • Re
      10th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    There are so many complaints against this HUTCH. but the question is----Is any action being taken against this HUTCH. How many more will be duped? Just imagine Rs.999 for life time and they end your life in six months at the most if I am not mistaken.

  • Sa
      12th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    Reading the mails below you can see how hutch took one month to enable roaming on my phone in Italy . The called executived even went ahead and told me that I am lying and I am not calling from Italy and I should get my problem resolved from Italy service providers and not from them .
    On being told of consumer court action , I was even told that I should go ahead and take any action found suitable in the most rude manner possible

    Dear Mr. Suri,
    Thank you for your e-mail dated 06/06/07 regarding the International roaming on your Hutch number 989*********.
    We understand the inconvenience caused to you.
    We would like to confirm to you, that as per our records the International roaming service is activated for your Hutch number effective 02/06/07.
    We request you, to kindly provide us the error message you are receiving while making call and your alternatee contact number, so that our executive can call you and assist you accordingly.
    However, we have forwarded your concern to our Specialised Hutch Care team and getting the same checked.
    Looking forward to providing you with the best of our services at all times.
    In case you need further assistance, do call or e-mail us. We’ll do our best to assist you.
    Warm regards,
    Neha Sharma
    Hutch Care
    Contact numbers*
    Hutch Care : 111 or +91-9811098110
    (Toll free from Hutch phones within the home network)
    Fax number : +91-9811000009/9811098114
    E-mail: [protected]@hutch.in
    Website: www.hutch.in

    -----Original Message-----
    From: [protected]@vsnl.net [mailto:[protected]@vsnl.net]
    Sent: Wednesday, June 06, 2007 1:47 PM
    To: [protected] (DEL)
    Subject: Re: International roaming on your Hutch number 989*********
    Dear Neha ,
    Thanks for the Information but I have been trying to make a call since 02/06/07 and I have selected TIM , Vodafone and Wind but I am unable to send any messages or make a call .
    regards
    Sameer
    ----- Original Message -----
    From: [protected]@HUTCH.IN
    Date: Tuesday, June 5, 2007 3:02 pm
    Subject: International roaming on your Hutch number 989*********
    To: [protected]@vsnl.net
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Dear Mr. Suri,
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Thank you for your e-mail dated 04/06/07 regarding the International
    > roaming on your Hutch number 989*********.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > We would like to confirm to you that, the Hutch International Roaming
    > facility is definitely activated, effective 02/06/07.
    >
    > Subscription to "Hutch International Roaming" will allow you access in
    > over 100 countries across the world, including India, optional in case
    > of International Roaming.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > With our Roaming services, you will experience the convenience of
    > uninterrupted connectivity on your Hutch number. You can now be in
    > touchwith your family, friends, and business associates, without
    > leavingbehind your itinerary.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Getting Started:
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Once you reach your visited location, simply switch off and then
    > switchon your phone and wait for a while. Your handset may then ask
    > you to
    > select your network from the list of available networks. All you
    > need to
    > do is scroll through, to view the list of available networks
    > listed. The
    > same is mentioned in the attached Roaming Operator Information
    > Document.Select the network of your choice. Your handset will
    > display the name or
    > network code (e.g., 454-02 for Hutchison in Hong Kong) of the visited
    > network. You are then able to make and receive calls.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > All Calls received will be routed via New Delhi. You will be
    > charged the
    > cost of forwarding the call from New Delhi to the city you are roaming
    > in.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Services offered:
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > You can avail off a host of Value Added Services while on roaming. You
    > can access your voice messages from your Hutch phone or even a fixed
    > line from anywhere in the world. You can also send "Global Text
    > Messages" while roaming in networks that support this service.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Billing:
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Please find enclosed the Hutch Roaming Operator Information
    > document for
    > further details, Roaming Tariff applicable and local customer service
    > Help lines.
    >
    > You may get to know the call charges of roaming by sending SMS as
    > "ROAMCOUNTRY NAME" to 200 (only in Delhi region).
    >
    >
    > To get more details on roaming you can certainly visit our website and
    > get the details on networks available and how to dial while on
    > roaming.
    > www.hutch.in
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Wishing you a safe journey and a pleasant stay at Italy.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Looking forward to providing you with the best of our services at all
    > times.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > In case you need further assistance, do call or e-mail us. We'll do
    > ourbest to assist you.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Warm regards,
    >
    > Neha Sharma
    >
    > Hutch Care
    >
    >
    > Contact numbers*
    >
    > Hutch Care : 111 or +91-9811098110
    >
    >
    > (Toll free from Hutch phones within the home network)
    >
    > Fax number : +91-9811000009/9811098114
    >
    >
    > E-mail: [protected] @hutch.in
    >
    > Website: www.hutch.in
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > -----Original Message-----
    > From: [protected]@vsnl.net [mailto:[protected]@vsnl.net]
    >
    > Sent: Monday, June 04, 2007 11:06 PM
    > To: [protected] (DEL)
    > Subject: Re: Request for the activation of International roaming on
    > yourHutchnumber
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > My No. is 989********* .
    >
    >
    > Please enable roaming as I am in Italy now and facing lot of problem
    > because roaming is not enabled .
    >
    >
    > rgds
    >
    > Sameer
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > ----- Original Message -----
    >
    > From: [protected]@HUTCH.IN
    >
    > Date: Friday, June 1, 2007 2:21 pm
    >
    > Subject: Request for the activation of International roaming on your
    > Hutchnumber
    >
    > To: [protected]@vsnl.net
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > Dear Mr. Suri,
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > Thank you for your e-mail dated regarding the activation of
    >
    > > International roaming on your Hutch number.
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > On going through the details mentioned, it is noticed that there
    > is no
    >
    > > mobile number mentioned in your email. We, therefore request you to
    >
    > > kindly provide us with your Hutch mobile number at the earliest in
    >
    >
    > > orderto expedite your request.
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > We also request you to kindly ensure that your Hutch number is
    >
    >
    > > mentionedin every correspondence sent to us. We assure you, that on
    >
    >
    > > receivingyour Hutch mobile number, your request will definitely be
    >
    >
    > > taken [protected] of
    >
    > > within 48 hours.
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > We look forward to receiving your Hutch mobile number at the
    > earliest.
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > In case you need further assistance, please do call or e-mail us.
    >
    >
    > > We'lldo our best to assist you.
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > Warm regards,
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > Debasish Misra
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > Hutch Care
    >
    > > Hutchison Essar Limited
    >
    > > Contact numbers:*
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > Toll free Postpaid : +91-111/9811098110
    >
    > > Toll free Prepaid : +91 -111/9811098110
    >
    > > Fax number: 91-9811000009/9811098114
    >
    > > E-mail: [protected]@hutch.in
    >
    >
    > > Website: www.hutch.in
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > -----Original Message-----
    >
    > > From: [protected]@vsnl.net [mailto:[protected]@vsnl.net]
    >
    >
    > > Sent: 31 May 2007 19:54
    >
    > > To: Assist
    >
    > > Cc: [protected] (DEL)
    >
    > > Subject: International roaming security deposit
    >
    > > Importance: High
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > I have deposited Rs 6500/- through ICICI Payment gateway for
    >
    >
    > > activationInternational roaming . Kindly activate it as soon as
    >
    >
    > > possible . The
    >
    > > transaction ID is 34614175
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > regards
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > Sameer
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > Hutch launches BlackBerry, a leading wireless solution. Send
    >
    >
    > > 'BlackBerry' as an SMS to 123 or email at [protected]@hutch.in to
    >
    >
    > > know more.
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > >
    >
    >
    > > *DISCLAIMER*
    >
    >
    > > Information contained and transmitted by this E-MAIL is proprietary
    >
    >
    > > to HUTCH and is intended for use only by the individual or entity
    >
    >
    > > to which it is addressed, and may contain information that is
    >
    >
    > > privileged, confidential or exempt from disclosure under applicable
    >
    >
    > > law. If this is a forwarded message, the content of this E-MAIL may
    >
    >
    > > not have been sent with the authority of the Company. If you are
    >
    >
    > > not the intended recipient,an agent of the intended recipient or a
    >
    >
    > > person responsible for delivering the information to the named
    >
    >
    > > recipient,you are notified that any
    >
    >
    > > use,distribution,transmission,printing,copying or dissemination of
    >
    >
    > > this information in any way or in any manner is strictly
    >
    >
    > > prohibited. If you have received this communication in error,please
    >
    >
    > > delete this mail & notify us immediately at [protected]@hutch.in
    >
    >
    >
    > Hutch launches BlackBerry, a leading wireless solution. Send
    > 'BlackBerry' as an SMS to 123 or email at [protected]@hutch.in to
    > know more.
    >
    >
    > *DISCLAIMER*
    >
    > Information contained and transmitted by this E-MAIL is proprietary
    > to HUTCH and is intended for use only by the individual or entity
    > to which it is addressed, and may contain information that is
    > privileged, confidential or exempt from disclosure under applicable
    > law. If this is a forwarded message, the content of this E-MAIL may
    > not have been sent with the authority of the Company. If you are
    > not the intended recipient,an agent of the intended recipient or a
    > person responsible for delivering the information to the named
    > recipient,you are notified that any
    > use,distribution,transmission,printing,copying or dissemination of
    > this information in any way or in any manner is strictly
    > prohibited. If you have received this communication in error,please
    > delete this mail & notify us immediately at [protected]@hutch.in

    Hutch launches BlackBerry, a leading wireless solution. Send 'BlackBerry' as an SMS to 123 or email at [protected]@hutch.in to know more.


    *DISCLAIMER*
    Information contained and transmitted by this E-MAIL is proprietary to HUTCH and is intended for use only by the individual or entity to which it is addressed, and may contain information that is privileged, confidential or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If this is a forwarded message, the content of this E-MAIL may not have been sent with the authority of the Company. If you are not the intended recipient,an agent of the intended recipient or a person responsible for delivering the information to the named recipient,you are notified that any use,distribution,transmission,printing,copying or dissemination of this information in any way or in any manner is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error,please delete this mail & notify us immediately at [protected]@hutch.in

  • Sa
      13th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I have had a similar experience. I'm being plagued by the Hutch Auto-dialler. It calls from the same number everyday... 9836880123 . If I don't receive the call I get a second and a third call until I press answer and listen to some obnoxious music streaming from my speaker.

    The same thing happened yesterday, however, I was in an examination hall so I quickly received the call and cancelled it. Shortly thereafter I received an sms from hutchcare informing me that the Callertune I selected has been activated and Rs.30 has been deducted from my balance.

    I call back customer care after finishing my exam and speak to one very rude hutch official. He tells me that I have chosen to activate the ###ing Callertune. I said no, I asked him to check my call records and my smses. Then he tells me that I received the telemarketting call from the autodialler and pressed a button thereby accepting the Callertune. I tell him that I never did anything of the sort and I ask him to check the call duration because it couldnt have been more that a second and hence its impossible for anyone to know whether they are selecting any such service. The man kept refusing and had a I don't give a damn attitude.

    I called back again, spoke to a woman this time who was a lot more courteous and said she'd register my complaint. However, I received no complaint number after my call. I check my balance and notice that I have lost Rs.45 and not Rs.30. I call back customer care and they tell me that the song costs an additional Rs.15...and as usual there is some ### on the other side who couldn't be bothered about the customer's complaint.

    I had no option but the refill my account since I had negative balance and felt quite handicapped. And now, Hutch refuses to let me send any sms to any number. I get a flashing warning "Check Operator Services" despite having a balance of Rs.43.68 and 248 free SMSes remaining from my promotional pack.

    I would like to know whether it is possible to sue these ### and whether I have a case at all.

  • Ma
      15th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes
    Hutch - Unauthorized charges!
    India

    Requested hutch people to deactivate mu hutch access and they confirmed me the same and also send me confirmation sms for the same, But to my surprise next month I got the SMS that Rs 199 has been deducted from your account. When i inquired the call center guy told me that it is not deactivated. This is black mail and unethical way these people are working.

    Come on guys!

  • Sa
      16th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I purchased Hutch connection from SUBHIKSHA in Shalimar Garden Extn-II, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad on 12.09.07. They did not submit my documents to Hutch and Hutch in turn has deactivated my incoming and outgoing CLIP service due to which i am facing problems. I appeal to all readers not to ever buy any products from Subhiksha.

    Also, Subhiksha appoint people in their mobile store those kind of people who know nothing about mobiles.When i went to report about my CLIP Deactivation Subhiksha guys asked me what is a CLIP? I was Amazed!!!

    Very poor, inconvenient customer service!!!

    Sandeep Sinha

  • Dh
      16th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    This is with reference to my correspondence with Hutch Customer Care executives regarding the deactivation of my number 9819170085. I have been holding this number for more than 4 years and now i am shifting to another network for personal reasons.

    I have been speaking to the customer care since last 2 days and they have been not deactivating my number for reasons not known. Every time i was either kept on hold for more than 15 mins or i was given 10 new schemes and my request was not accepted.

    Finally today just a day before my billing cycle i was told to visit the Hutch gallery to deactivate the card. It was very disappointing that i was not told initially of the process and now i feel it is not the right service to such a vintage customer.

    Dhruti Kotecha.

  • Um
      17th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    Sir
    I need the details of the 9884557492 in this number i have the some address with location all r i want to know this sir
    Pls sir replay me

  • Su
      20th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes
    Hutch - 249 corporate plan - fraud and cheating!
    India

    I have got call from the agent saying that I will get the additional sim with the 249 plan in additional to the plan if I will pay Rs.50 extra I will get STD with Rs 1 / min to any mobile or landline. But When called up the hutch customer care they are saying something different by different people. Miss. Deepti has to possible to enable Rs. 50 STD promopack, Mr. Shylender has to Rs.99 you will get the same value added service and now Miss Avitha has to pay Rs. 149 or go for 375 plan. So Hutch agents are not sure about the offer and the customers are getting cheated.

  • Pr
      23rd of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I took a new hutch connection on 18th sept. They closed my connection and stopped outgoing calls saying that my bill has been generated on 20th and I need to pay 500!! Even after much of pleading, they did not start my calls till now.

    Very poor service!

  • Ni
      25th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I m the customer of hutch 4 last 1 yr. They activate the caller tunes by themselves every time and deduct 30rs then i have send a msg again to hutch for its deactivation costing rs. 3i complained abt it many time but all in vain. The worst ever customer support is of hutch. The same thing happens 4 more than 5 times
    Even two times they have returned my money even but 4 the las three times its happening i got fed up frm hutch services.

  • Ma
      26th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    Hi i want to my last december call history.

  • Dh
      3rd of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    I have been using Hutch since 1 years but now a days i am bit worried because i couldn’t contact customer care. now my outgoing is active but incoming is not active for this i have dailed a lot customer care. but no response received form other side . now i have to say you service is too bad

  • Dh
      3rd of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    I have been using Hutch since 1 years but now a days i am bit worried because i couldn’t contact customer care. my outgoing is active but incoming is not active for this i have dailed a lot customer care. but no response received form other side . now i have to say you service is too bad. my num. 9899684583

  • Ch
      6th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    i belongs to bihar
    so when ever i reached in under area of bihar that time i dont got coverege of hutch.so plese u prepare a hutch tower .i will provide my land for hutch tower.so u contact &prepare tower there.
    thanks
    chandra

  • Ni
      20th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    FOR DEACTIVATE YOUR CALLER TUNE, YOU HAVE TO SENT A
    MSG FROM UR HUTCH MOB TO 56789... AT FIRST YOU WOULD TYPE--DEACT CT,THEN SENT IT 56789.... AND UR CALLER TUNE WILL BE DEACTIVATE WITH IN 24 HRS.... THANKING ALL OF YOU

  • Ra
      21st of Nov, 2007
    0 Votes

    Hi,

    This is Ranjana Sehgal. I am using Hutch services since the last 2-3 years. I always recharge my phone via internet using my bank account, everything went fine until day before yesterday when I tried to recharge my mobile using Rs. 400. An SMS came confirming the recharge but it didn't reflect the balance. Later on when I checked it was something around Rs. 50 which was really irritating. It was the middle of the night that I did this so I thought lets see maybe the recharge is being done in part, but till now nothing has happened. There is no such scheme that I found on inquiring, then why they deducted nearly Rs. 200 of talktime I really wondered... Be careful!

  • Sa
      25th of Nov, 2007
    0 Votes

    When I am calling to any number, it is not connecting first time. but hutch shows bill for that. For a call i have to dial three or four times and I m paying 3 to 4 times of a call. When I contacted customer care they are not responding. Hutch is now very bad service provider. can any one suggest me what to do. Should i go to Consumer Forum? I am facing this problem since last 3 months.

Post your comment