The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

DTDC / Fraud and cheating!

1 India Review updated:

I have a bad experience with DTDC couriers. When I send a parcel through DTDC (a toy car, cd and chocolates), the parcel reached the destination partly and with scratches on the chocolates.

In spite of so many complaints by email post and directly to the DTDC offices, regarding the lost of my parcel and the scratches, no reply or any action was taken by DTDC.

Be careful when you send some thing trough DTDC!!!

Think twice.

Su
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      22nd of Aug, 2007
    0 Votes

    I sent 2 couriers one is train ticket another one normal papers on 21st Aug 2007 to the same branch area but one is delivered (papers) next day but another one is still in process that is train ticket its booked for friday (24th Aug 2007). This is a worst service. Not responding any one and no one is taking responsibility. Worst worst service by dtdc.

    Beware!

  • Su
      28th of Aug, 2007
    0 Votes

    DTDC Courier has the worst service in this country. I booked a packet on 21st August for MOTIHARI from GURGAON HO. But, still after 7 days the packet is untraceable. When i called up the branch in MOTIHARI, they told me they have snapped ties with DTDC. Its very pathetic that DTDC HO,have no information about branch closure, just they are interested in making money.They just know how to harass customers by keeping them in dark.

    Even their complaint redresal system is horrible. I never expected this type of service from a courier company of such repute.

  • Su
      6th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    This is the second time that they have caused a delay in delivering a consignment of important documents. I will never use this company again and would like to inform other customers to avoid using the services of DTDC. There ought to be a place where one can pull them up and penalize them, only then will they deliver.

  • Is
      1st of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    DTDC is a fraud company. They are only there to fool the customers and take their money.
    Its been more than 10 days they were suppose to deliver some goods, when they were paid extra to deliver them in 2 days.
    And now they have all the explanations of not doing it.
    So disgustingly cheap of a company of this standard...
    oooppppsss... i guess they have no standards...

  • Pa
      10th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    Hi ,
    All the above & below mention complaints are true. I myself is an Ex-Employee of this company & very well aware about the pose & caluse of this organisation. Not event front of there customers but they are even a sort of nightmare for its own employees.

  • Pu
      4th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    with reference to the above subject, we regret to inform you that a consignment no . Z67006737 booked on 2nd april 2008 from jaipur containing very important document has been not delivered to our office at nungambakkam till now as on date wherein DTDC states that the consingnment to be delivered within 24 hrs.now it has crossed 48hrs and when contacted your local office Ms. Priya(Contact No. 43928910) informed us collect the same from your office.If it has to be collected by us then what was the necessaity of booking it with DTDC.This is not the first time we are experincing such situtation.Due to such lathergic response and poor service we are forced to blacklist DTDC and have informed all our clients and business patners not to send any official doucment through DTDC.

    Required your immediate attention and action to deliver the document.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Pushpa

  • Va
      27th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    One of the worst Comapny in courier services DTDC

  • Ar
      23rd of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Don't use DTDC. It happen with me as well. C23396850 dated 17-Sep-08 NOT delivered on 23-Sep-08. And we lost a business. Don't use DTDC switch to other even Indian post is better.

  • Ek
      8th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    They are the number one fraud company in Courier service in the market. They do not have any customer care. They never deliver packages on time. You should consider yourself lucky if you happen to have received your packet at all. They should be dragged to court and penalized for running a fraud company. They never keep their words. They deliberately do not reply to emails and pick up phone.

    DO NOT EVER USE DTDC.

    They should be taught a lesson.

  • Mf
      3rd of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    I agree with you. We were using DTDC for sending consignments to our Banaglore office. 2-3 times consignment was received in damaged condition. After giving complaint their customer support fellow given below remark blaiming us ---

    "Dear Sir,

    In continuation with our earlier mail, after investigation reveals that the said consignment was booked in good condition and delivered in the same condition without any remarks on the Delivery Run Sheet (DRS) copy which is our proof of delivery.

    As the contents were alleged confirmed to be damaged after the delivery by c/nee at the later stage which might be an internal damage, it is difficult to pinpoint the service failure if any in our system.

    We regret if any inconveniences caused to you.

    Thanking you,

    Yours Faithfully,
    for DTDC Courier & Cargo Ltd.,

    Sophia C.J.
    Customer Support Supervisor. "


    Hence, after this we have stopped using DTDC service. If they can't managed the service why they are cheating people?

    I SUGGEST ALL DONT USE SERVICE OF SUCH A HOPLESS COMPANY.

  • Di
      14th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    Yes, I agree to the comments. The DTDC guys are NOT AT ALL dedicated to the service they are supposed to provide.

    Multiple times, I called up the phone numbers mentioned in the website. No one even bothered to pick up the call. One of the guys just cut my call... (MULTIPLE times).

    The reality is: "THEY ARE GETTING PAID FOR THE SERVICE THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO PROVIDE. BUT, THEY ARE NOT DELIVERING SERVICE..."

  • In
      14th of Oct, 2015
    0 Votes

    DTDC IS A WOREST SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN

    « Back to Summary Print Detailed Result Tracking No.: D24095385 Reference No.:
    Shipment Dates
    Origin:
    MEDAK - GUMMADIDALA - HYDERAB
    AD Booking Date
    Wednesday, September, 30, 2015 Status
    RTO_INTR
    Destination:
    BADDI Status Date

    Shipment Facts
    No. of Pieces Doc Type Service Type
    1 Parcel LITE-SURFACE CARGOShipment Travel History
    Status Location Time Remarks
    Wed, Sep 30, 2015
    Processed & Dispatched from DTDC Facility BALANAGAR BRANCH, HYDERABAD 12:00 AM
    Shipment Booked TELANGANA SUB BRANCH, HYDERABAD 07:15 PM
    Arrived at DTDC APEX HYDERABAD SURFACE APEX, HYDERABAD 11:10 PM
    Thu, Oct 01, 2015
    Processed & Dispatched from DTDC APEX HYDERABAD SURFACE APEX, HYDERABAD 05:14 AM
    Sat, Oct 03, 2015
    Arrived at DTDC APEX DELHI APEX, DELHI 03:29 PM
    Sun, Oct 04, 2015
    Processed & Dispatched from DTDC APEX DELHI APEX, DELHI 12:00 AM
    Arrived at DTDC APEX AMBALA APEX, AMBALA 04:59 AM
    Processed & Dispatched from DTDC APEX AMBALA APEX, AMBALA 08:04 AM
    Arrived at DTDC Facility BADDI SUPER FRANCHISEE, BADDI 02:55 PM
    Thu, Oct 08, 2015
    BADDI SUPER FRANCHISEE, BADDI 04:41 PM
    Shipment Dispatched for Delivery BADDI SUPER FRANCHISEE, BADDI 04:41 PM
    Fri, Oct 09, 2015
    Shipment Returned from DTDC Local Facility BADDI SUPER FRANCHISEE, BADDI 02:59 PM Shipment Returned due to REQUIRED INVOICE/CST/TIN No.
    Sat, Oct 10, 2015
    Arrived at DTDC Facility DELHI APEX, DELHI 11:48 AM

Post your comment