SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Cash Advance USAscam

Review updated:

Here is a plan...everything you guys have written, I have been through. So my plan is this...I am going to tell them that I want to settle the amount of money due and how can I pay it? I don't have a credit card...(so called) and my bank account is closed...I only have cash on hand...so I would like to settle it by sending them a money order. They can give me an address and a name where I can send it to and I will mail it first thing in the morning. Once I have that info...if they provide it to me...I will call the feds and have them waiting there until the so called money order arrives. Then if they see a middle easterner person trying to get mail...or waiting for a money order that will never be sent...then they can grab them there...does that sound like a plan? I am sick and tired of these people...and if they tell me that they want the money western union I will reply..."if you work for USA Cash Advance or are representing the company, then you know better than to tell me to send it western union. It should go directly to your company so they can have prove that it was paid...not to a persons name since it is the payday loan who gave me loan...That is my plan for the next phone call...By the way...these are all their names and phone numbers...so if you see that number do not pick it up...Paul Wright, Officer Watson, Jack Smith, Brian Cave, Ted Miller, Hazel Fox, Albert Johnson, Dexter Lewis, Paul Walker, Andrew Thomas and my favorite all timer...ALEX RODRIGUEZ! Phone numbers are as follows: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] (notice how that one has an extra digit) [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. When I get more info I will keep in touch...Thanks.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Lo
      Aug 27, 2010

    I received a call yesterday from a middle eastern sounding dude named John Milller. He told me i owed 635 dollars to cash advance usa. he had my personal information ss# and name, but numermous things gave him away that it was a scam, first he said i applied in december2009i didwhich is how he got my personal info. then they put it in my account in may 2010. but they account i had in may was with regions bank. in december i was with a whole different bank. so how they get my new bank info. then i check my statements no deposits were made. i managed to get the account they supposely put it in it was different from mine. and i didn't even know i was actually approved for the loan. then next he says they are taking a subpena out on me, with no pior paperwork stating there was a promblem. that would be issued to me by monday to appear in court in california when i live in georgia and three days to do it. he didn't provide info other then stated above. then i found this site by the people for the people, had other complaints on the same thing, stating bottom line that cash advance usa dose cash loans face to face, notever on the phone, email, fax or internet. and they are not located in georgia. u tell me fact or scam.

    0 Votes
  • L0
      Sep 23, 2010

    My Friend has been recieving phone call from middle eastern speaking collection agency. They have told her that she had an outstanding balance with the company Cash Advance USA and that she needed to pay the $700 loan now over the phone or go a leagal route. He had all her personal information including her socail security # and everything. They have threatend her and her family and told her to go ahead and call the cops. I just want everyone to know that this is a scam and don't buy into it.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Dec 02, 2010

    I recently received a call from a woman telling me I owed 546.99 for a loan that I received and never paid back. She said that if I did not pay it I would have to go to court and that the police would come to my job. She then transferred me to someone named Rachel Williams who proceeded to tell me the same thing and made me agree to payment arrangements. I am a single mother and was scared to death that I was going to go to jail. I made one payment so far of 149.99 and am scheduled for two more payments. After reading some of these posts, I am going to stop payment on the other two as I believe I have been scammed. I have never even gotten a loan from this cash advance usa place. I did do one but it was from another company. Scary how they had all of my information and actually made me think this was legit.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Dec 02, 2010

    WOW... why would you think to pay back a loan you "KNOW" you never got??? Not only should you STOP the payment but give the information to the police.

    0 Votes
  • Fk
      Dec 04, 2010

    hey i like cookies you sound like rude a - these people scare the hell outta you they at first sound for real- i have been getting these call the last couple of months how they get info is a good guess - i never took a loan or did any online payday advance application - in this day and age there are alot of nuts out there - i wasn't giving up sh-- when i asked for them to send info he said he didn't have to do that was BS - cus by law they have to send you the information. the killing part is they use cell phone card that one of there buddies in the US send them so it's hard to trace. I have been warning all on this site DO NOT SEND MONEY- Call your local authorites & HANG UP!! jam I hope you changed your account and if they keep calling let me know go to my group ACS-Cali law group etc scam - and also check collection agencies - loan on this site they have all sorts of different names and company names they use.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Dec 09, 2010

    Honey, PLEASE...DONT EVER GIVE YOUR INFO OUT like that..PLEASE!!! You should have NEVER done one payment!!! If someone calls you and says you have a loan you never recieved, HANG UP. Besides, even if you did take a loan and couldnt pay, you cant go to jail!!! If that was the case, 95% of the country would be in jail!!! Dont ever fall for some stranger calling your house demanding money, unless you have a signed contract that YOU signed...also, like I said, no loan place is taking you to jail!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Feb 23, 2011

    Next time you hear from them, let them know from them moment you identify yourself that you are recording the phone call, also let them know any other communications & all phone numbers from this point on will also be recorded because you feel threatened and that you feel you are being scammed and until they can provide you with legal documents proving who they are and what they are trying to collect you will not send them any money per the FBI . (this is what I was told to do by the FBI) This deters alot of these scammers from calling over and over. Get a cheap recording device and use it! Call your local police and file a police report as well as the 3 major credit bureaus and the social security department cause they have your numbers. The FBI website also has an email link on their site to identity theif crimes. You can email them as well. This is a classic scam where you have sent your information online to someone and these people have it.WHATEVER YOU DO, DONT SEND THEM A PENNY!

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Mar 08, 2011

    These calls are coming from India. Dont fall for their lies. The next time Alli Bobba calls, tell him you want proof such as a certified copy of alleged debt, and it is to be sent USPS. Some folks will pay these liars just to be left alone. With the internet how it is today, it is very easy to be a victim of id theft.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Mar 25, 2011

    i have had Cash Advance Usa call me for 2 weeks saying that i took a loan out through them and if i did not pay now i would need to get a lawyer because they were going to take me to court. when i had asked him what company because I never took the loan out he started to yell at me and say "fine i will stop calling you and you will be taken to court and my wages garnished, go bye and have a good day".
    they also have started to call my work. these people now alot of info on me and i hope no one falls for it.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Mar 25, 2011

    It's a scam, don't give them money. There's another post on here a little ways back about the very same thing. Google the name of the company. Don't pay them.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Apr 04, 2011

    My brother in law received a phone call today from someone claiming to be from Cash Advance USA, they said that he had taken out a loan with them over a year ago and they have not received payments. They said they needed the total amount paid that same day or else they would send an officer to his job to arrest him on Thursday. The person's name was Jack Martin and he called from [protected]. The social security number was incorrect and he would not give him any info regarding the loan or when the loan was taken. He asked Jack to send him some info in the mail regarding the loan to verify it was his and he refused. He said he could only take payment by a prepaid visa card and would not give an address to send a money order. He said that he would only send that info to his attorney. This had my sister freaked out because we can't afford for him to be put in jail, we are seeking advice from lawyers about how to handle this situation. I honestly believe this is a scam but we will find out on thursday for sure.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Apr 07, 2011

    Today's date is 4/7/2011 I have been recieving calls from [protected], not only did they claim to be an officer but they also sent me a email that was legal notice which is not valid. They failed to provide me with a date and correct amount of which the loan was given. I contacted DOJ and i will be speaking with my local PD in regards to this matter IT IS A SCAM, no one can send you a legal notice by email. They were even stupid enough to put united nations and the the United states... If anyone says they have a legal matter they need to talk to you about advice them to contact you with a certified letter in the mail ... which will provide you with the dates and information. Luckly I have a copy of all my credit reports because I am trying to fix my credit as of right now and there is nothing in the negative for pay day loans. Make sure you keep records of your pay day loans, don't answer to pop ups, i learned that the hard way, and pay day loans you usually have to use your social security number so it will be on your record if your in the negative. GOOD LUCK

    0 Votes
  • An
      May 24, 2012

    you go girl- they called me last month and again today. I have instructed them that the local sheriff, state police and city police have had reports filed, also am finding out the local FBI fraud devision and filing a claim. These knucklehead scam jackwagons actually answer the phone when called. People FIGHT BACK. They have no right to do this to people. I changed my bank account- closed old one they had number for- and opened a new one, also secured life lock to keep them off my Social security number and any other info they may have. I am not taking this lying down. Neither should anyone else.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Aug 19, 2015

    Why won't they allow me to pay by a regular payment method. Apparently I took out an advance in 2009 or so.
    I can't get a contact address or phone number and can only pay by PayPal cash card or by money gram now
    The phone number I finally got is for an Attorney
    Officer Mark Thomas is the person who emails me. Last night I told them I was going to contact him by phone for another type of accepted payment method.
    I am so frustrated but after reading these comments, I am going to call them anyway.
    They only contact me by email.

    0 Votes

Post your comment