SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Buckmastersbuckmaster membership scam

Review updated:

I called and was asked to have my name put in for free hunting trip. No credit card numbers where exchanged at this time. ok for them to send me membership on 12/30/2014. On 1/9/2015 phoned back and requested my membership be canceled. Mike the manager stated he would cancel it then. I received a bill in mail in Feb for membership fees. I phoned Buckmaster's on 2-9-15 at 12:07 and requested to talk with the manager a gentleman named Lee connected me to a man named Chris. I asked Chris if he is the manager and Chris said he wasn't in the office. I asked Chris if I could cancel my membership which Chris proceeds to tell me that I cannot cancel the membership since I was recorded saying I would except the membership. I reminded him that I had called within the thirty days and I have the right to cancel since nothing has exchanged hand. I started to talk to him again about the issue and he hangs up on me. At 12:15 I phoned back and asked him why he hung up on me Chris states he didn't he was connected to Lee's phone and it never was disconnected. I phoned back on 2-10-15 at 12:45 and I was told the manager wasn't in he was at lunch. I proceeded to call back on 2-10-15 at 13:55 requesting to talk with Mike the manager. This conversation was recorded by me, asking to cancel my membership, he proceeded ask me why I wanted to cancel. I don't think I need a specific reason on why I wanted it canceled. I feel this company needs to be red flagged as being a scam. I will follow-up with legal action if this is not canceled. Legally I feel since I requested to cancel the membership that is my rights.

Ga
Feb 10, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Be
      Feb 25, 2009
    Buckmasters - harrasment
    buckmasters whitetail magazine
    United States

    called soliciting sales for which i did not want. called demanding payment for orders i did not make or receive

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Feb 09, 2011
    Buckmasters - Charged for membership I did not sign up for.
    Buckmasters
    United States

    I was sent a collection notice in the mail in regards to a membership that I never subscribed to by Buckmasters.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Sep 24, 2013
    Buckmasters - membership
    Missouri
    United States

    i joined buckmasters and paid for a lifetime membership. they are claiming i only paid for a 5 yr membership. they are a scamming outfit. they need to be brought up on charges of fraud... I PAID FOR THE LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP AND AM NOT GETTING WHAT I PAID FOR...

    0 Votes
  •   Feb 11, 2015

    If you never signed anything or paid anything to begin with they have no claim. I had trouble with them in the 90's sending me books I did not ask for and expecting me to pay for them. They are very pushy, I never renewed the membership and they hounded me for two or three years after that.

    +1 Votes
  • Da
      Mar 02, 2015
    Buckmasters - Took My Money. No Products
    Buckmasters
    Sioux City
    United States

    Company took my money from my account promising membership card, free knife and 5 year magazine subscription. I have received nothingc9592

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      Jul 11, 2016

    I joined Buckmasters a few years back and was ask to become a Life time member so I did and that was in February 2016 and as of today July 2016 I have not received my Lifetime Membership Pack. I have received a sponsor gun sleeve a small buck fold knife, lol not the one stated in pack and nothing else. I think they are scamming as well. I have as well called many times and spoken to Chris and he keeps saying its in the shipping tah the mistakes are happening. I don't believe they have the items are hoping that no one will worry about this.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Feb 10, 2019

    Buck masters is the biggest scammers there is. I paid 136.90 never received what I was supposed to get since last year I have called every week First it was they had the wrong address and know it's they don't have the knife still waiting on it. I called on January 17, 2019 requested a refund Mike said I would get it with 3-5 business days still haven't got it. So know I have my checking account printed on the dates I have paid them and I have me a lawyer.

    0 Votes

Post your comment