Bob Fitzgerald Coaching / company doesn't deliver results

MN, United States Review updated:

As a realtor, I am constantly trying to find ways to better my business. When I heard that Bob Fitzgerald coaching would call leads and set appointments on my behalf, at times when I was unable to be making calls myself, it sounded like a perfect opportunity. They charged an up-front $5000 investment as well as a 20% referral fee should I receive a listing from their services. With their claims to set appointments and create clients for me, it was sure to be a worthwhile investment.

Unfortunately, nothing could be further from the truth. After working with Bob Fitzgerald coaching for the past 8 months, they have not given me one good lead. They work off of the same call lists as I do for lead prospecting. I have been able to set 32 appointments with my limited time available to make calls. They have set only one, which turned out to be a bad lead anyway.

Initially, when I started working with Bob Fitzgerald, they informed me of their policies as to when to send in our lead lists—the lists they use to make calls. I asked if I could send in lists more often than their suggested due dates. After receiving permission, I started sending in pre-scrubbed lists once a week—every Tuesday for 8 months.
I contacted Bob Fitzgerald coaching 8 months later to find out how often they were calling my leads and asking if I could see a log of the calls they had been making. Rather than addressing my concerns, Bob Fitzgerald coaching put the blame on me for not sending my lists in at the appropriate times. As stated above, I had been sending in lists once a week, with express permission from Bob Fitzgerald coaching, for the previous 8 months.

Needless to say, my frustrations and disappointments with the Bob Fitzgerald Coaching program are too large to express in words. A $5000 investment has become nothing more than a headache and a waste of time for me and my staff.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating


  • Bo
      Jul 31, 2012

    Over 300 Clients and TWO SIDES TO EVERY STORY!

    FACT: Prospecting isn’t new… nor is it complicated!

    FACT: We have hundreds of clients that love the service that we provide. Clients that love the tens of thousands of dollars that they’ve made working with us! Anyone who is interested in our service can talk to as many of these references as they need to so they don’t lose out on taking listing after listings simply because a handful of agents out of hundreds choose to tell their one sided story on sites like this.

    FACT: As I type this, we have over 300 agents in our prospecting schedule and by comparison we have had very, very few complaints.

    FACT: In today’s day and age, most companies have people that complain on web sites like this. The only reason I took the time to reply was so that a handful of people with a single sided story can’t rob you of what others have called the single best investment they’ve ever made.

    FACT: YOU ARE SMART! Simply read my reply and ask yourself… Does what I wrote make sense? This is my side of the story.

    MY REPLY is very simple. Just think for a moment about what we do. We Call. We are telemarketers “calling” for sale by owners and expired listings. Prospecting isn’t complicated at all. If you’d like to see what our prospecting looks like watch this video…

    If you hired a telemarketer to work form your office, what would they do? What would you do? You would give them a list of people to call… they would call and set appointments and you’d make the presentation, handle the seller’s objections and get the listing. Right? Prospecting isn’t complicated.

    So why do some agents that have a problem with this? We have set thousands of appointments for real estate agents there are four mistakes that agents make which end up causing them complain on sites like this. Decide for yourself who is at fault.

    We do not want our telemarketers to be the real estate “expert.” That is the job of the agent. Our telemarketers do not discuss the current market conditions with a seller. Our telemarkters do not discuss home prices with a seller. Our telemarkters do not handle seller’s objections or answers a seller’s questions about the home selling process. We let the agent be the agent and we simply make the appointment.

    This is an actual example of a typical appointment that was sent to one of our clients… then listed and then sold!

    Nana is already moved into her new home. She married her husband in August and they decided that he had the larger home, so they would move into his. Her home is now vacant, and she moved about a mile away.

    2. IS YOUR HOME CURRENTLY LISTED WITH A REAL ESTATE AGENT? No. The listing expired at the end of February, and Nana was very unhappy with the results from her realtor. She thought about leaving the home off of the market, but decided against that because she is extremely motivated to sell.

    Nana is already in her new home, and she wants this home sold as soon as possible.

    $307, 900. She would like advice on her asking price though. She told me that she thinks she may have been overpriced because her agent started her at $316, 000. She wants to make sure she is priced where she should be to get the home sold.

    As of October, Nana still owed $171, 000. She has still been making payments on the home, so it is less than that now.

    She hasn't even thought about that option. Right now, she really just wants to get the home sold and be free from it.

    7. ARE YOU INTERVIEWING ANY OTHER AGENTS? Not at the moment. Jeremy will be the first since her listing expired.
    Yes. She is extremely motivated to get this home sold, so if she thinks that Jeremy will be more productive for her than her last agent, she will definitely re-list with them.

    Again, prospecting isn’t new nor is it complicated. The four most common mistakes that an agent will make using our service are…

    1. The agent is too BUSY to actually do what it takes to follow up with a seller and convert the listing. Expired listings and for sale by owners are being called by a lot of great agents every day. It is very competitive and our telemarketers have had to stand out just to get the appointment for our clients. We IMMEDIATELY send the appointment to the agent but if that agent doesn’t follow up right away and confirm the appointment… what do you think happens next? If the agent doesn’t call back for days or in many cases even weeks then the seller doesn’t even remember that we ever called or loses interest and cancels the appointment. Without diligent follow up… generating that appointment was a waste of time. This is a challenge for some of our highest producers. They may earn six and even seven figures selling real estate but if they are too busy to follow up with our appointments then they are not going to get listings. Most of our agents will follow up right away, solidify the appointment and take the listings.

    2. The second challenge that can be a problem with some of the higher producers is that they are already “buying leads” from so many other sources. Some have hundreds of leads from in their systems form lead generation services, web sites and services, marketing services, mailing services, call capture services… etc. The bottom line is that those top agents have so many leads that they don’t value nor follow up diligently with the expired listings and FSBO appointments that we set for them. In most cases this type of agent couldn’t even provide any feedback on an appointments that we set for them because they NEVER even looked at the e-mail with the appointment to begin with.. I don’t have a problem with an agent having far more leads than they can handle but unlike these other sources of leads, my team may have spent 3 to 4 hours and invested hundreds of dials to finally set that appointment. If they are too busy to open their e-mail or follow up with the seller to confirm the appointment then they aren’t going to like that I hold them accountable for not doing their job. This is a partnership and they aren’t holding up their end of the bargain. Most of are clients understand that it takes a lot of hours, dials and contacts to set these appointments and the value them as such and take listings.

    3. The most common problem that I’ve seen after setting thousands of appointments for real estate agents is that some simply don’t have the skill it takes to convert a prospecting based lead. The first question that we ask every potential client is have they worked with expired listings and for sale by owners in the past? They are not “come list me” referrals. It is not difficult to handle basic objections about the seller’s price expectations or the fact that the seller may have a friend in the business but an agent doesn’t want to hear that other agents are listing the same type of appointments day in and day out. It is easier to simply “trash” our appointments because the seller had some basic objections rather then educate the sellers and take listings. I’ve spent more than a decade coaching agents and the bottom line is that if they can’t help a seller see the benefit of listing with them then they are going to have to stick with working with buyers. There was an agent that posted that we sent him 52 appointments and he didn’t take a listing so the program is a scam. Never once did it cross his mind that he only helped prove my point. We can set the appointments but we can’t take the listings. Most agents in our program would have listed at least a dozen of the exact same appointments. Again, only a handful of the hundreds of clients we are prospecting for complain at all.

    4. Finally, how about common sense! If you hire a telemarketer you’ll need to provide them with phone numbers... If you don’t want an appointment in a particular area, don’t put that seller on your list… If you want to be in the call schedule this week, make sure we have your numbers in time… We work on referrals so you will have to communicate when you take listings or we will stop calling until you do…

    When an agent writes a post that says they only received a few appointments… they never tell you that they haven’t sent in their prospect list in months and ignored every attempt to get feedback on any listings they have taken. There is ALWAYS more to the story.

    Imagine a site like this for your sellers. The seller wants way more for the home than it is worth… they refused all the advice you gave them about the market and price reductions but they still went online to complain that you didn’t do anything to sell their house and that people should beware of listings with you. You’d simply direct them to sellers who took your advice and were thrilled with your service! If you are still unsure about our service, e-mail me and I’ll arrange for you to talk to as many agents as it takes to see that they are making thousands and thousands of dollars with us and so can you!

    Bob Fitzgerald
    [protected] FACT: Prospecting isn’t new… nor is it complicated!

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Jun 05, 2015

    Our team has been using your service for about 18 months now. We have been sending in countless numbers of for sale by owners and expireds. My assistant is seriously ill and she just sent them in this week. We have had one transaction that has closed from one of your so called leads. In 2015 we have had one expired in our zip code areas that we contacted 22 times after we received from you and they re-listed with the broker they had We were also given 3 other numbers to call...two were outside of Cincinnati (we are in Columbus) and the other was in the inner city which we do not have in our zip code list. Before I signed up your company gave me several names of agents to call and they said they were getting good leads. I would like you to give me a list of agents whom I can call (who are not being coerced) and I will check more thoroughly into their production. I have told anyone in our company who asks to be wary of your company and I am ready to contact the Better Business Bureau of which we are members. I have just finished reading all the bad reviews on the internet and cannot believe you are still in business. Nancy Poss Keller Williams Capital Partners Realty [protected] 614-214-3114

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 20, 2016

    I don't believe this is a real agent. If it is she is the only one who got a lead from this company. There are too many complaints against this Man and his company of grifters. LISTEN TO ME not someone trying to rip you off for $5000. My advice is free. Steer clear of Bob the boob and his band of thieves. They provide no service for your money and send you KW copyrighted materials. You may see a few compliments about this company just know for every one good review of this company there are 50 bad reviews. I'm trying to save you money even though I couldn't save my own. Just DON'T use Fitzgerald Coaching! Try anything else but them.

    0 Votes

Post your comment