SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Advance Cash USAscammers

Review updated:

Advance Cash USA called me several days ago from [protected]) claiming that I owe them $300.00 for a payday loan which is a lie, they also stated that they knew personal information about me such as my SS#, Bank info. etc.etc.etc. when I ask them to provide documents of proof that I owe this loan their answer was "it's paperless" lol...See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Jensen Beach, FLThey are also harassing my personal references & friends with threats saying they will be responsible for the payment if I don't pay it...I am very concerned because they have my personal information and using it to try to scam money from my friends. The ones I spoke with are Shawn Martin/Richard Wilson, they have a heavy accent-Indian or middle eastern. They are know to have many numbers & names. Another number they use is [protected])...I filed a complaint with the FCC, State Attorny General, and the Federal Trade Commission...These "Scammers" Must Be Stoped!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • La
      May 29, 2010

    OH MY GOSH!!! This very same thing has been going on with me for the last 3 days. Your story is almost verbatim, except I talked to an additional guy named Danny who wouldn't give me his last name and he is supposedly the supervisor. I got additional calls from these two numbers [protected] and [protected] oh and the UNKNOWN CALLER. When I asked for details on this specific loan such as the website I was to have supposed to have done this through and the date they could not give me any information and got REALLY irritated with me for questioning them. I got hung up on a couple of times and called back to speak to a supervisor and he (Danny) told me he could not give me any information or he would loose his job and hung up on me.
    I to am filing a complaint with the FCC, State Attorny General, and the Federal Trade Commission...they also stated they were calling from New York City.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      May 29, 2010

    Are you kidding me? I realize there are people out there who can get your personal information but how on earth are they supposed to get your reference information? Have you really taken out so many payday loans (and failed to pay them back) that you don't have a record...get real

    -3 Votes
  • Ta
      Jul 09, 2010

    i have been recieving calls also like this however it is a john and keeps sayin he is sending me documents for four days i have yet to recieve them in my email. then today he tells me to email him i do not. then he calls and says he is sending the documents again and does not then calls me back telling me to send my card info which i will not but today alone i had 6 calls from him it is gettin aggrivating. the number i got is [protected] last four numbers are one of teh last four of yours ironic huh

    +1 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 29, 2010

    NOTIFY THE FEDERAL TRADE WEBSITE. THEY ARE COLLECTING QUITE A LOT OF THESE COMPLAINTS AGAINST "ADVANCE CASH USA" AND NEED ALL YOUR INFORMATION AGAINST THEM TO MOUNT A CASE.

    +1 Votes
  • Km
      Nov 03, 2010

    I too have been receiving phone calls threatening me that the police will be at my home door with a supoena because I have 3 suits against me for fraud from this company. the first call stated that I received the loan in August. today 11-3-10 I got another call stating that I received the $300 in March. I checked my account last week and it will show that I have not received this electronic transfer. they even sent me a fax that didn't have my name on it, but a fee of $600.00

    I myself wouldn't even waste my time on a $300 loan to have to pay back $600 (lol)

    +1 Votes
  • La
      Nov 04, 2010

    I received a call 3 days ago from a Joe Marshall @ [protected], stating that I took out a payday loan and did not pay it. As a result, I was going to be sued and a lein would be put against my SS#. If I wanted to settle out of court I could pay $745.35 or wait to go to court and pay $1953.65. I asked for the name of the company and a contact number so that I could call and find out about this "loan". I had never taken out a loan with this company, nor have I even heard of the company before. He gave me [protected] and told me I could call anytime. I called and left 3 messages for someone to call me back. When I dot no return call I called Joe Marshall back, who in turn offered to call the # for me. So while I was on the phone he called the 916 # and started talking to him. At the same time, I called the 916 # from my cell phone and Joe Marshall hung up. The man @ the 916# said he was Nick Jhnson and that I had committed a fraud along with 2 other people named Kimberly and John and that I was definitely going to jail. I asked that he send me some sort of ppwk or contract showing me the amount of the loan and when i had supposedly taken it out. He told me that i didn't need to see it because I know I did it and I was commiting crimes all over the state! He refused to let me say anything and hung up on me. I called Joe Marshall back who in turn told me that I had just spoken to his boss Nick and that they were going to go ahead and process my case and I would receive court papers in the mail. When I tried to question him, he hung up. I called nIck JOhnson back wo told me that he wasn't going to talk to me because I was a fraud and he hung up. These 2 men have a heavy Indian or middle eastern accent and you can't tell me they aren't in the same room. I am definitely filing a complaint and I hope other people do NOT, PLEASE I REPEAT DO NOT, send them any money they are scammers out to take your money. I believe that they have caller ID, because they had me so pissed off that I tried to call back and now I just get hung up on...Hmmm!!!

    0 Votes
  • De
      Nov 09, 2010

    This is also happening to me. The first time they called they stated it was cashnet.com. I called them and they have never issued me a loan. Today I was contacted by "Kevin" who stated that the loan was by advance cash USA. Both times it was in the amount of $600.00. I asked them to send me documents where I agreed to this loan and of course they stated they could not. I asked them to fax a copy of the loan to my attorney and they stated that they cannot fax anything. They did however send some sort of document stating how I could pay for the loan. They always state that this is a lawsuit set up for misappropriation of funds. The other names that has been used are Eric Johnson, and Fredrick Jones. They also have a thick accent and sound like they are from India decent. I have contacted my attorney and have told them multiple times that I am recording the conversation. They are very viscious on the phone. I am afraid they are going to come into contact with some elderly people and take advantage of them. I have notified the better business bureau. They state that the name of their company is ACLS (academic consolidation legal services). Telephone numbers that they use are [protected] and [protected]. It comes up on caller ID as unknown or private number. Also they state that they are based in Illinois, with businesses in New York, and California.

    0 Votes
  • It
      Nov 22, 2010

    I just received the same phone call today from the area code (347). He gave all my personal information over the phone and then told me that I applied for a loan from advancecashusa and that there was a lawsuit filed against my social security number. They called me one time and I told them I would call them back later and then they called me back later and left a voicemail on my voicemail basically threatening or harrassing me and telling me that if I didn't call me back then they would have to call my references. I spoke to like three or four different men with heavy accents, like they were Arabic or Indian or something. I'm afraid that they have all my personal information so should I be worried that something could be done to my credit report. These guys or this company needs to be stopped because obviously there has been so many complaints with this company.

    0 Votes
  • Cp
      Nov 23, 2010

    I began receiving these same phone calls yesterday. They called me several times at work and on my cell phone. The persons name on my report is David Jones. They did send me a fax last night telling me how much I supposedly borrowed from Advance Cash USA. I admit I have taken a payday loan out, but never from this company. They called me as an "unknown caller", but told me to call them back at [protected]. The guy on the phone said he worked for David Jones as his legal assistant. He did have a strong Indian accent and I was tempted to tell him to put someone on the phone that I could understand. He threatened me that they would send someone to my work or my home. When I asked why I haven't heard about this from the company before today, he got really upset with me. He told me the people I was dealing with were scammers and started laughing. He told me this other company did not exist in the U.S. I'm just trying to figure out what I should do.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Nov 23, 2010

    I have also been dealing with this for about two weeks now. Like everyone else, they do have my personal info- I applied for a student loan online. I found out too late that there is a web site that looks like the FAFSA site for student loans, but is not affiliated with them. I'm guessing that is where my information came from. When I told the person(s) I have spoken with that I have proof from my bank that I never received funds, I was called a liar and was asked why I'm trying to commit fraud against advance cash usa. HAH!-I'm the one committing fraud?! They are rude and don't care what you're trying to tell them. I started off calmly explaining that I would be more than happy to take care of this issue--they can send me a copy of their proof, and I can have someone from my bank send them something for my proof. They put their "supervisor" on and again I got nowhere (I keep using "they" because I've spoken with several people from several numbers-including 0000). I went online to find information about advance cash usa, and it took me about 2 seconds to find this site. I guess I need to issue my complaint along with everyone else.

    +1 Votes
  • Te
      Nov 23, 2010

    YES!!! they have been harrassing me hardcore, only thing is they call and they stay silent, they don't ever say anything, they will just sit there and listen to me cuss scream and have a fit because they call me NO JOKE every half hour on the dot, for like the past 2 days, I am being severely harrassed.. I had no clue this was a scam place because they will never say anything, and then hang up on me, every time I call back its busy, thats why I got on here and typed in the number to see what the hell it is!!!

    0 Votes
  • Rh
      Nov 23, 2010

    Yes!!! today I have began to be harrassed by them also. I wouldn't tell them that the information was correct. I just told them that the information they had was incorrect and that they wasn't speaking with the right person because none of the information was mine. The guy called me a liar and said that he would keep calling until I settle with them or they will send someone to my job to collect the debt. I told them ok that 's fine do what needs to be done because I am not the person they were looking for and the information they had was not legitimate. I told them that because I was not about to confirm my info and allow them to commit fraudulent activities that involved me.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Nov 30, 2010

    i have been receiving calls since yesterday from company ACLS (Afidavit Consolidation Legal Services). From ph# [protected] and +[protected] which is weird. i was left a message from Mathew Walker on my voicemail claiming i took a loan out from Advance cash USA and $300 was deposited into my account back in April. Funny, I have no record of that on my bank satatements. they also claimed i would be sued and be forced to pay thousands of dollars but they are just trying to settle for a minimal amount, but i have to act now and send them my debit card information. they also denied giving me any further documents saying i agreed to the loan or the web address where i supposedly applied for the loan they gave me the phone number to the company which was [protected] which was no help at all and even more punjabs with no information but my own. i spoke to an Andy Brown who asked me out to coffee and a Dominic Miller all with punjab accents and no information other than we want your money you owe you owe!! Dominic Miller who was supposedly the manager got angry when i pressed for questions and said not to be calling with stupid questions and wasting his time and hung up on me. I don't want to be sued but i don't wish to be scammed either how can i owe for money i never received!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Dec 01, 2010

    My ex boyfriend was called by them because they said I used him as a reference, well i have spoke to them many times and figured out fast it was a scam so he was informed by them. They called back the other day and when he told them to stop calling bc its a bs operation the indian man told him he was going to have sex with our 3 year old daghter and murder both of us. Not in such nice words tho lol

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Dec 01, 2010

    OMG !!! This is EXTREMELY fustrating!!! No point in telling my story because it is the same one that everyone is posting. The number I've received calls from is [protected] from Samantha and Niel Spencer(both have HEAVY ACCENTS)...when I questioned their American names they hung up on me. OBVIOUSLY a scam...its sucks because I can't get them to stop!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Dec 01, 2010

    OMG!! The exact same thing has happened to me this morning. A very RUDE man by the name of Joe Marshall called me this morning and stated that a complaint has been made against me and my mom and that if I didn’t take care of they were going to sue me. The man also had thick Indian accents and also called from Advance Cash Legal Services. The man also had all my personal information, this is scary!! I will also file a complaint… These people are very pushy and mean. I am afraid that a lot of people have agreed to pay them because they are so persistent.
    The man that called me is name Joe Marshall
    Telefax: [protected] & [protected]
    Telephone: [protected]
    E Mail: [protected]@usa.com & [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Dec 01, 2010

    It is not just advance cash usa. It is 123 fast payday. it is check n go . it is a number of other payday companies. I know I work withpayday loans daily. Letme giveyou a hint. If you are going to take one out do it in person and NOT ONLINE

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Dec 01, 2010

    PS. IF YOU LET THEM KNOW AHEAD OF THE CONVERSATION .. THAT YOU ARE RECORDING THE CONVERSATION TO TURN OVER TO THE FBI OR YOUR LOCAL POLICE DEPARTMENT, THEN THEY QUIT CALLING . THEY WILL ARGUE AND THREATEN FOR AWHILE BUT STAND FIRM AND CONFIRM NOTHING! THESE PEOPLE ARE OUT TO GET RICH OFF AMERICAN MONEY.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
      Dec 01, 2010

    yes i have the same thing going when they call its 0000 numbers that appear i finally answered and thats what they told me that i have 3 counts against me and my social security and that they will call my friends and family to get info from them...they said they were a lawfirm in brooklyn, new york and the law firm is called acs attorney firm i spoke with a alex matthews and a joe marshall. They gave me a case file number and i told him that you can only recieve a loam if you have a bank account of some sorts so that they can get the money when its due...they are very rude and have indian like accents...i am disabled and have health problems and very pissed that i am being harrassesd

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Dec 03, 2010

    Liberty took money out of my account on Wednesday. I called them abot 5 times that day and demanded my money back, told them I knew they were a bogus company and I would report them to everyone possible. I kept getting the same guy (go figure) and told him I dont want to hear the 72hour line they feed people, the last time I called everytime he said something I just kept asking "wheres my money" those are the only 4 words I kept saying. Woke up this morning and my refund was back in my bank account.

    0 Votes
  • Fk
      Dec 04, 2010

    You know what these people are becoming a threat to us i have started a group site on this site i have been on this site for three hours and these guys get aroung - I invite all to go there ACS-CALI LAW GROUP - and post . THE MORE INFO WE GET the better fire we got agianst these people - I am suprised at all the different names of companies they use - but every thing I've read sounds just like my situation - they hit me up every other week - after payday - go figure . we need to take these fools down.

    0 Votes
  • Au
      Dec 06, 2010

    This company is unscrupulous. I should have done more research on the company. They have so many fees that a small business owner can't afford to accept credit cards. I just found a charge for over $120 on my bank account and the customer service rep gave me a complete run around after telling me it was an installment charge for the PCI fee of $129 and telling me that I was given a 30-day notice of the impending deduction. BULL. There was no notice, only a monthly "reminder" that we are required to be compliant - which I am. I was referred to the very small and short line on the contract about the Annual Fee of $99.00 and a line about the annual PCI Complaince fee - WITH no amount and no date. So, in essence, they can charge whatever they want, whenever they feel like it. I bought my wireless terminal because I don't have a store and I do farmer's markets and other types of events. $19.95 monthly fee for wireless access- what a rip ff. Plus I didn't want to pay $9.95 for the online access - come on, for what they charge in fees, they ought to give us free online access to our statements and charges - but the salesman said it would be free for the first month and I could cancel it later. Against my better judgement, I relented and then didn't get any statements for the months July and August (I started with them in June 2010) and saw the charges. When I called they still tried to get me to keep it. Which I didn't. Two weekends ago, at a very large show, my terminal wouldn't work so I called tech support. They had me running around trying to find a paperclip to reset the stupid thing and it failed to fix the problem. They had someone else call me and then that took hours for the return call. They said they would have someone from the warranty dept call me on Monday which didn't come until Tuesday but someone did call me from tech support at 1:00 a.m. on Monday. Guess they had their time zones mixed up??? Please... I finally get the call on Tuesday but they won't be sending my replacement terminal out until Thursday and it's going UPS Ground unless I want to pay another $35 to expedite. I know they get reduced rates on FedEx so why are they charging me $35? So, another weekend passes with no terminal and by the way, their Voice Auth line doesn't work remotely. So I missed about $500 in sales, which for my business is a big deal. Still no terminal. When I called the "run around girl" at Leaders about my charges, she says the $12.95 charge is a MONTHLY fee for the terminal warranty and a monthly order of supplies. No one, at all, told me that. There is some stupid check box on the bottom of the contract for NO PCC that I was supposed to check if I didn't want it. The salesman was so eager to get the sale that he went over none of this. Apparently I'm supposed to pry all of this out of him. Like I know all the loopholes. I can get supplies once a month for free? When was someone going to tell me. Their website says no hidden fees - which is a lie. They get around it by putting ambiguous sentences in tiny print without any reference to a fee amount or timing and they think that covers it. I'm STUCK for another 2.5 years but my recommendation is DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH LEADERS.

    0 Votes
  • Ns
      Dec 09, 2010

    I just got the call from USOAG they are still at it 12/6/10 when is this going to stop first there number appears as unknown (red flag) next they have a deal for you when I said it was to expensive he put me on hold came back said he can lower the start up cost . I told him let me think about it, he the said this is a one time call promotion I have to take advantage now . I just hung up thank you for this website I was going to get ripped off again !

    0 Votes
  • Ns
      Dec 09, 2010

    I too had someone calling me with the same thing I cant remember the name next time I will get the Information.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Jan 03, 2011

    Wow I have been getting the same calls until I google there name!

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jan 27, 2011

    OMG this has been going on with us all week, everyone's story is the same to the letter, these people are not even from the USA, i called them and said i want to talk to someone who speaks English and they hung up on me, so i called back and talked to another guy and he has threatened me for the last time, WE NEVER TOOK OUT A LOAN WITH THESES PEOPLE, there is NO RECORD on my bank statements of this loan also. So I am calling the Okla State Attorney General, FCC, and the Federal trade commission tomorrow. everyone one MUST do this so we can stop these people.

    Debbie

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Jan 27, 2011
    Advance Cash USA - They said I owe them $500+ from a loan I made last yr.
    Advance Cash USA
    California
    United States

    Someone called me with and foreign accent stating that I borrow money from them last year and they have been unable to collect from my bank, the amt. owed is $500 plus dollars and started threatning to call my friends and family. The mans name is Alex. When I ask date and time of loan they told me that they did not have that information. The information that was given to me was Advance Cash USA with a telkephone number of [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jan 27, 2011

    my name is alyssa m...same happen to me from the same company...the number was [protected]...i was called by a lady named angela williams...and spoke with her so called supervisior...he stated that i owed an amonut of 300.00 from nov.2010...which i never recieved...once i asked for further info to contact the company...he instantly got angry and called me a stupid lady ...stating if i dont pay the 300 dollars i will owe thousands and will be sued...this is seriously some bs...i have no bank record of recieving any loans from anywhere...so i know its a scam...they need to be stopped and legal action needs to be taken place...its harassment...they constantly call and leave voicemails stating i owe money...what can i do to take legal action against them? its obvious theyre harassing any and everybody they can...and thats not fair...he couldnt provide me with any info regarding this company i so called owed..he just kept saying i owe 300...if anybody has any info regarding legal action against these idiots...please send it to my email...[protected]@gmail.com...im ready to sue...

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Jan 27, 2011

    I received 4 calls at work today from a man with a thick Indian accent that was very hard to understand. I told him to not call me at work. My job's secretary got his phone number on the last call. I called the number [protected] when I got home and spoke to another man with an Indian accent who called himself Harry Brown. He said that I owe money to Advance Cash USA and that I would be sued. I do not have a loan with this company. These people had my social security number and by banking info. How do I stop these calls?

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jan 28, 2011

    i called the Okla Attorney General and the Federal Trade Commission today, they told me it is AGAINST THE LAW for them to do this anyone this happening to PLEASE call the Fed Trade commission and do a complaint, if they continue to call tell them YOU MUST have a paper documentation, if they refuse do not give up. The trade commission said they are very aware of this problem and they are doing a full investigation. so we must ALL do a complaint .

    Debbie

    0 Votes
  • De
      Jan 28, 2011

    get in touch with the Federal Trade Commission and the Attorney General and do a complaint


    debbie

    0 Votes
  • Dp
      Feb 04, 2011

    Just happened to me, too. I did borrow $300, then it was withdrawn from my bank at $346 and change. So, I paid up. I can prove it. Here's the # [protected] that called me. A dude immediately transferred me to his supervisor, blah blah blah.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Feb 04, 2011

    call the Federal Trade Commission, they are aware of this and need everyone to file on these people, i was fed up with the threats so i took action i told Cash USA this and they quit calling me

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Feb 11, 2011

    I JUST HAD THE SAME EXACT THING HAPPEN TO ME, BUT HE USE THE NAME DANIEL WHITE FROM ACS [protected]. SOMEONE NEEDS TO STOP PEOPLE FROM MESSING AROUND WITH PEOPLE IN THIS MANNER

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Feb 11, 2011

    The exact situation just happen to me as well, and they knew personal information about me. I spoke with Daniel White [protected] and it was very disturbing. I'm so happy that I Google them and found all of you guys comments regarding the Scammers from ACS. It was the same guy acting as if he was someone else. I was suppose to have spoke with two different guys name Joe Marshall & Daniel White.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Feb 16, 2011

    I received a voice mail from a foreign sounding person by the name of "Mr. Peterson" at 11:53 AM on 16 February 2011. He left a message stating that he was from the FDIC and that there was legal information against my SSN. He also stated that I needed to return his phone call before the cops came to my doorstep and dragged me to the courthouse.
    When I called, I asked for "Mr. Peterson" but was transferred by someone else to a man named, Steve Butler. Mr. Butler also sounded foreign. He said that he was from American Legal Service Law Firm. He told me that there was legal action against me for a payday loan from "Advanced Cash USA." He told me the amount was 579.00 He said that I had previously paid a payday loan in February of 2010. But then he said I had not paid it and that I owed the amount. He kept asking me if I had an attorney and stated that I would need to show up to the courthouse with two friends of mine that he named.
    When I asked why I was never contacted, he stated that I had been contacted. But I was contacted at an email address which I no longer use. When I asked why I was never sent any documentation in the mail, he stated that they were not able to do that.
    They called from [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Feb 19, 2011
    Advance Cash USA - bogus debt
    advance cash usa
    United States

    I recieved numerous calls from these people stating I owed them $380 from some cash advance I never heard of. I cheked my bank statements and found no record of it. I then looked up the company on thr internet and they had no record of me. These people with very heavy accents said they will take me to court, I said go ahead I will fight it all the way. Also when you call them they answer Legal Department but give no company name.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Feb 19, 2011

    Next time you hear from them, let them know from them moment you identify yourself that you are recording the phone call, also let them know any other communications & all phone numbers from this point on will also be recorded because you feel threatened and that you feel you are being scammed and until they can provide you with legal documents proving who they are and what they are trying to collect you will not send them any money per the FBI . (this is what I was told to do by the FBI) This deters alot of these scammers from calling over and over. Get a cheap recording device and use it! Call your local police and file a police report as well as the 3 major credit bureaus and the social security department cause they have your numbers. The FBI website also has an email link on their site to identity theif crimes. You can email them as well. This is a classic scam where you have sent your information online to someone and these people have it.WHATEVER YOU DO, DONT SEND THEM A PENNY!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Feb 25, 2011

    In my case, I do have payday loans out, however, they are in good standing.. what i did is i called the payday advance places, and they transferred me to the fraud dept and stated this is a SCAM.. that if i owed anything, they would defer me to their collections but it's within they're own company... so yeah.. pretty dumb, cuz the lady that answered my call said i shouldn't call the payday place, because all communication had to be through them.. yeah.. right.. haha..

    0 Votes
  • Du
      Mar 09, 2011

    I received a phone call from an Eric John and Daniel Smith regarding a payday loan of $300.00 from Advance Cash USA supposedly, He had all my personal information and has stated that I will be sued if I do not pay $359 imediatly. The phone number calling me is [protected]. Please someone tell me how to make this STOP I am going crazy...

    +1 Votes

Post your comment