SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
08:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Ace Industrial Supply / Harassment

Rs Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 8182521981

Make harassing calls, intimidating my husband to order their tools which we have no use for. When I tried to explain why we could't use the tools, Mr. Stearns swore at me and made rude threatening comments. Called repeatedly, we had to unplug our phone. Finally we contacted the State of Calif. Attorney Genreral's Office in order to stop the harassing calls.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • As
      Oct 07, 2009
    Best Best Advice

    In regard to Ace Industrial telephone sales, for telephone harassment, people need to contact the Federal Trade Commission on this matter. I have been in contact with the Federal Trade Commission, they say that they have not received enough complaints about Ace Industrial, so if you are feed up with the ongoing calls and unfair sales practices make the call to the FTC @ 1-877-382-4357. I can't even begin to tell you how much my small business has been Harassed. A Small Business in NH

    +5 Votes
  • Ch
      Feb 27, 2010

    calls from 'private number' and says that I have placed an order with them. they then send me to their website and give me a call back number, so I know its them every time. Called over 15 times in one month, they never remove my number and continually harass me. Even going so far as to laugh when they call, the guys name supposedly is "Robert Manning" and he thinks its funny to continually call, as late as 8pm.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Oct 12, 2010

    We have been receiving numerous calls from Ace Industrial Supply, extremely rude and very pushy. We have asked them to stop calling and we are now receiving shipments that we have not ordered!! I have been calling to try to get someone to call me back and have had no luck!!! Thank you for the heads up on calling the Federal Trade Commission! I have filed my complaint!!! After calling, they also suggested that I make a complaint with the California State Atty General's office at 800-952-5210 - A small business in TX

    0 Votes
  • Sm
      Dec 06, 2010

    We hagve been receiving phone calls to our business from Ace approx. 2-3 times a day. Apparently they opened an account up for our muffler shop with out our permission. Now they call all the time wanting us to place an order. The sales people are pushy and will not take no for an answer. I have notified FTC and the do not call line and have notified my phone company. Hopefully between all of this they will get the message.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Jan 13, 2011

    Just received a phone call from Eric at Ace. He asked who was in charge of the Industrial supplies for my company. I told him we used local sources and not interested. He asked to speak to the "Man" in charge of making the decision; at which, I replied, I am in charge of these decisions. He said, but you are a woman. I am dumbfounded. This is the year 2011 and cannot believe a person would actually say this. I am not sure what I am going to do about this, but something will be donw.

    +1 Votes
  • St
      Jan 27, 2011

    Ace Industrial Supply is not the culprit in these calls. Our suggestion to any person who has received telemarketing calls is to have their number removed from any listing such as Dunn and Bradstreet or any other contractors list that he may be on. Most salesman purchase these lists on their own and research the internet and phone books for potential buyers.

    We are a large and well known company and our name is often used to get salesman “in the door” whether they are with our company or another. We at Ace Industrial Supply rely on repeat customers and certainly respect their rights to terminate a business relationship.

    We are a business that has been in existence for almost 30 years. In this industry, disputes do occur. That being said, we certainly make every attempt to be fair and quick in our resolve. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to call us at our toll free number (800) 223-3129

    -6 Votes
  • No
      Apr 21, 2011

    After today and reading the mail the female salesperson sent in a card. God you think she was his wife. what tatics do you call that/ prositution ? Nice one ACE (Bari Robbins needs a diffrent hobby)

    -1 Votes
  • Sm
      May 21, 2011

    my wife and i are also getting calls several times a day. its always the same first sentence, ( hey man u kicken a$$ and taken names, haha, your a hard man to get ahold of). U would think when they get get told to stop calling and remove me from the list over 50 times that they would. thanks for the info on the FTC. THey will definetly get a phone call on monday. Also i love the post from Ace Industrial on here trying to make excuses, no body buys it. Their tools and supplies are junk. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM.

    +1 Votes
  • Ji
      May 01, 2012

    I have for them gonna be complete the musician standards. Up the yellow, up the blue. No body. Not no body. One time Ace Industrial called me when my son was in the hospital with brain cancer. I told them they needed to call me backs at a different time when I wasn't so busy. The next day I recieved a phone call from the Owner Tim. He asked how my son was doing and if I needed any help and I told him that the hospital just needed to step their game up in the cancer department. I thought this was strange at first. The next week there was a donation of 150, 000 dollars to the children's cancer clinic of the hospital. I would like to thank Tim Sterns for his donation.

    -4 Votes
  • Ma
      May 30, 2012

    you people get harrasd cause you treat us like ###. you curse at us when we havent done anything but out job, whats wrong with sticking up for yourself when the person you are trying to talk to is cursing at you, our products arent cheap, your attitudes are.

    -6 Votes
  • Hc
      May 31, 2012

    I had to get the CA Attorney General and the BBB involved and then I filed a complaint with the Do Not Call Registry. I have been sending them certified letters requesting to be taken off their "leads list" for almost a year and even the managers are liars! This is the worst company I have ever experienced and would suggest you filing the same complaints with the above mentioned entities to get them to discontinue their harrassment tactics. I figure if enough consumers complain something will have to be done, so do not hesitate, contact the Do Not Call Registry, CA Attorney General and BBB.

    -1 Votes
  • Hc
      May 31, 2012

    I will tell everyone who is or has had the same issues with Ace Industrial that we have had. I got the CA Attorney General and BBB involved and filed a complaint with the Do Not Call Registry! I suggest you do the same thing as the more complaints they get on Ace Industrial the faster they will investigate and fine them for their business practices!! I sent several certified return receipt requested letters to them asking them to stop and they continued to call, I even spoke with several "managers" and they proved themselves liars! I truly hope that everyone I have sent comments to will indeed file complaints to get this company the fines and penalties that they have earned!!

    +1 Votes
  • Hc
      May 31, 2012

    I just have to post again... it totally boggles my mind that there are even posts on here from ANYONE at Ace Industrial trying to "defend" themselves. I personally did not swear at or be rude to any one of the 20+ phone calls we received BEFORE I asked Ace to stop calling our company BUT Ace Industrual did in fact swear at me and our employees, hang up and call back laughing and calling us names and then just calling and hanging up time and time again!! This is the most child like behavior I have ever witnessed in all my professional career and you are defending your JOB, if this is what you are hired to do AND you truly get paid for it WOW is all I have to say!

    Again, I have filed complaints with the Do Not Call Registry, CA Attorney General and BBB against Ace Industrial and I hope that everyone on this tread does the same thing ASAP... Ace Industrial needs to be stopped in their tracks and I hope nothing short of fines and penalties come your way as they are truly earned and deserved.

    +2 Votes
  • St
      Jun 19, 2012

    90% of th people that have a complaint on this is a proven fact. that they are employees that have been terminated for mis treating our customers!!! if you had better buisness edicate you would still have a job ou job as "Sales Men/Women" are to put smiles on customers faces...!! i'm sorry that you were caught being rude or disordly with customers and were terminated but effecting everyone else and their livelyhood with this company is appalling!!

    -2 Votes
  • No
      Jul 18, 2012

    We were called to purchase products which we received along with several "free" items. We field tested their product against one we use regularly and found them to be equal to, but not in any way superior to them, at twice the price. After several attempts to reach someone at the company, I finally gave up. I refuse to pay for a product, that did not perform as promised, when I have tried to do the right thing by contacting them to return them before my 30 days was up. Maybe the employees who monitor these posts, instead of returning calls or answering their phones, will give us their real contact information.

    -2 Votes
  • Sm
      Jul 19, 2012

    I fell in their trap years ago and the cutoff wheel came apart and almost killed one of my employees. We have received harassing call ever since. The mentality of their employees is defiantly rare and something I have never experienced before in the 30 plus years of my professional career. I strongly advise that everyone call the FTC @ 1-877-382-4357 as it would only make sense for them to do something about it if the volume of calls about them increased. On a lighter note I guess I would look for a way to entertain myself if I were in their shoes and only had the skills to hold a career "so satisfying" that I was bored at my desk. God Bless America!!

    +1 Votes
  • Io
      Aug 12, 2012

    i just received some tools from ace industrial. i am a small business owner and am working 55 - 65 hours a week . ace gave me the convenience of ordering tools over the phone that i didn't have time to shop for. i agree there phone calls are quite annoying but the convenience of things makes it a good thing. I've ordered tools 5 times and every time i get what i ordered one time there was a high shipping charge, i called and we got it resolved easily. i would do business with them again. the only thing i wish would stop is there talking to me about first aid kits...

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Sep 18, 2012

    @steve11629 keep telling ur lies! All these people have dealt with Ace for years, and its always the same story, ur lies, harassing phone calls, junk tools, the list goes on and on...

    +1 Votes
  • Th
      Sep 18, 2012

    This company has called us for years, begging to sell us their junk. When you do place an order you better check your credit card statement for multiple blown up charges because they will be there. When you try to call them to remedy the problem Surprise you cant get anyone to take your call or return your call. Watch out what numbers you give them because the females will text pictures of "themselves" to your cell, pictures you don't want your kids to see. The female employees cross the line from things as simple as hanging up on the secretary and calling right back (over and over) to sending porn and talking nasty. They have sent porn movies and sex toys in tool packages. I am so sick of this companies crap! I could go on and on but just know they just don't stop!

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      May 09, 2013

    Scammers


    In 2011 a sales rep with ace called me trying to sell Me some air hoses at a price that was extremely high. I said no thanks. The rep said he had my address and Would ship them to me so I could try them out. I said no thanks. Three weeks later I get a
    bill for over $200 for air hoses I never received. I called ace industrial to complain. They Said they would ship more. I said I never wanted any hoses. I told them do not ship any hoses to me. Two weeks later A box of air hoses showed up with an invoice of over
    $200. I call them to complain. They said they would send me a Return shipping label. They never did. I could care less. I'm not spending my money to ship something back that I never ordered. They keep calling and leaving threats. I am filing a complaint with
    the Ar. Attorney General, and the Ca. Attorney General.

    0 Votes
  • Fc
      Jan 09, 2014

    We have bought from ace on 2 separate occasions just fine they even sent my son a little john deere ride on toy BUT THEN... we get tools we get a bill we talk to ace on payment arrangements due to lack of work. A man claiming to be frank johnson an attorney for ace has called me and my husbands phone 162 time between both phones in a 28 hour period. These calls are all thru out the day. Not ending until midnight!!! Its a 3 hr time differnce behind us who is open that late? The man even called us drunk and demanding our bank account numbers. Not only did I have to have numbers bloxked before he resorted to private calling I had to get my local police department, burbank California s police department my attorney general whos in contact with California s attorney general the bbb . HE EVEN CUSSED THE COP OUT WHEN HE ANSWERED MY PHONE. The man called my husband a piece of ###, an ### and called both of us liars after calling me a c***!!! DO NOT GET INVOLVED WITH THIS COMPANY PERIOD!!!

    0 Votes
  • No
      Jan 18, 2014

    Never in my life have I been treated with the disrespect and rudeness I encountered with Ace Industrial. Not to mention the outright lies the salesperson told. He told my husband he was sending him some free saws-all blades and we received them, a month later we got a call asking us to pay our bill for $368. We told him we were told they were free and he said no they weren't' and we better pay or we would be turned over to collections. I told him we would return them and he said they were nonreturnable. He then proceeded to tell me that he felt sorry for me being married to my husband. At which time I hung up on him! After months of harassing calls he called and posed as a lawyer ready to serve a bench warrant on my husband for $25, 000. Again treating me with the worst disrespect I have ever experienced and telling me I was insane! I paid the stupid bill only to shut him up and get rid of the harassment. I will never recommend or use this company and will be contacting the BBB and FTC as soon as possible. What a horrible company!

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jan 30, 2014

    Piece of ### company. Never ever try to deal with this organization as they are nothing but irresponsible and have a disgusting approach to customer service. Personally think this company is nothing more than a scam. DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE ANY MONEY EVER!!!

    0 Votes
  • In
      Mar 28, 2014

    The guy/company are ###ing doush bags. He called me a while ago starting off with the same spiel "Hey, my guys tell me your really busy where your working". Would never answer my question as to who he was, and what he wanted the first time he called. I finally told him I had to get back to work if he wasn't going to tell me who he was and what he wanted. Then he calls me a "whinny ###" because I told him I was working and needed to go. Than he stated "doesn't sound like your working" (because I put my tools down to answer this waste of time/space/human body's call). I told him to NEVER call me ever again and hung up on him.

    The second time he called was yesterday. He started with the same pitch "Hey, my guys tell me your really busy where you are", (he must not have remembered calling me the first time because I told him NEVER to call me ever again). I played nice though because I wanted to find out who he was and where he was from. I chose not to buy any of his products and he began insulting me saying I have a "tiny brain" because I did not want 20 saw blades, and that I liked to shop at rona as they accept returns no questions asked. He tried to sell me on "carbide" blades and I asked him what the difference between his blades and other carbides blades, and he out right lied to me. He keeps calling from private number and harassing me. My phone can't even block him.

    This guy needs his head kicked in, in my opinion or needs to get fired! How the hell is this guy still doing this stuff? I see soo many complaints about this person, yet he goes on and on apparently harassing people! Somebody do something about this guy! I can't even find out where he is from. He tells me he's from toronto, but the only ACE inudstrial supply I see is in california in the USA.

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Apr 24, 2014

    These guys have been calling me for 10 years!!! They are the most rude ###ing ###s in the world. They will not take no for an answer. I ordered some things from these crooks and when it got to me they added what they wanted on the bill and stuck it to me. Worst company I have ever bought anything from ever!!! If it was legal to kill somebody I will gun these ###ers down in a second.

    +1 Votes
  • In
      Apr 24, 2014

    I agree!

    Lesterj,

    Where did the man say he or his company was from?

    0 Votes
  • Fa
      May 12, 2014

    this company is a bunch of ###s!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fa
      May 12, 2014

    this company is a bunch of ###s

    0 Votes
  • St
      Nov 18, 2014

    These idiots have been driving us crazy for 2 years. Made a huge mistake of buying something from them. They are the most inconsiderate idiots we have ever seen. There has got to be a way to stop all the calls.

    0 Votes
  • To
      May 04, 2015

    Ace Supplies has called us for over the last six years trying to sell crap I have no idea what it is... I have no idea how to get rid of them. They call from a number 1-208-472-6088 but they keep changing their numbers.

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Jun 12, 2015

    Absolutely the most aggressive and rude telemarketers I've ever crossed paths with. Years have gone by and they don't relent. Its like dealing with 13 year old kids giggling and making prank calls. "take me off your list" "do not call me" ...means to them: "Call me in three hours"... I try to be polite and end it so they don't get their jollies but that doesn't matter. Nothing matters to them. It's just insane. I'll talk to a lawyer on monday and see if I can Fail a claim for productivity loss

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Sep 09, 2015

    After placing our numbers on the Do Not Call List several months because of their very shady business ethics, I continue to receive phone call solicitations. I have a device which records phone calls. I called their customer service to complain and told them the call was being recorded. After agreeing to continue the call, I stated my reason for calling and was asked for my phone number. I said that I did not want to go there right now and was told by their representative that I was "being very stupid" and that I should have a "man call" and that I should go "paint my toenails and have a man take care of business." He then hung up on me. I am so livid that I can barely type this comment. I run this business because my husband had a stroke. I have run three very successful business over my lifetime. I have NEVER been treated so rudely. Who is the one being "very stupid" in this situation?

    0 Votes
  • Ot
      Sep 09, 2015

    Ace Industrial Supply is a scam. I found websites with the pictures and information about this scammer. After placing our phones in the Do Not Call List, they continue harassing us. They sent some crap and then started billing us continuously calling and harassing. We told them we did not order anything and if they wanted their crap they needed to send a return shipping label but they never did. After 30 days we simply threw their garbage on the dumpster. They continue harassing us even after we complained to the Federal Communication, Justice Department and FBI. The government does nothing to put these scammers in jail. Whatever you do, DO NOT SEND THEM MONEY AND DO NOT PAY FOR SHIPPING BACK THEIR STUFF, IF THEY SENT IT MAKE THEM PAY FOR IT.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 21, 2015

    Ace industrial supply is very rude sales person caused me and told me to Shi my ending month birch month I'd love to meet this sales person I can promise he would kiss his mother with that nasty month after I taught him some southern manners bunch of rude fast talking people who won't let you talk I'll never do business with them again thank you Mark McClain custom exhaust Ruskin fl

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      May 11, 2016

    One of my employees had been dealing with this company. One day he was approached by a sales representative saying their was a company that ordered 5000 dollars in tools. When ups went to deliver them their was nobody their and the tools went back to the ups warehouse. My employee asked if I was interested in them and at the time I didn't have any money to spare. They called and called for months. Saying they would let the tools go for half price. If we were interested I did agree after 3 months of them pestering us to look at the tools. They shipped the tools when they showed up at the shop with a 6500 dollar bill. At best their was 1200 in good sockets and air tools. Hell I will give them the benefit and say it was 1800 in sockets and air tools. The tool box was ###, half of the sockets you could purchase at harbor freight for 50 dollars. I quickly called said I would ship it all back, their like you cant do that then they sent out more tools tools I did not authorize to be shipped. This is a trap a scam and I never give them any authorization to ship the second shipment . After arguing with them over the bill they finally settled on a lessor amount. I told the sales person I wanted that in writing and emailed to me. I let them run my card for half at that time. They never sent me a receipt when they called for the other half I refused tell I had are agreement emailed to me. The said OK and they never sent the agreement. They ended up running my card few small payments without my permission. I cancelled my card. They called once again wanting to set up payment plans. I told them I had not received a receipt or a copy of are agreement. They called threatening me calling me names ###, piece of ###, threatening to have me thrown in jail. I have never encountered collection tactics like this. I would pay them if they would send me a receipt. The guy said it would show up on my debit card. IRS would like to see where that transaction was from and what it was for or where it was applied to. Just like I thought they never sent me anything on are agreement, and apparently what I owe them now is about 30% more than what was agreed on. When setting up an agreement to pay this I was not happy with my dealings with them. My intent was to pay my bill, and never do business with them again. But they are demanding more than what was agreed on, and their threats have to be illegal, would be classified as extortion. If you do go to court with them I wonder if they would play the tapes with the repeated NO NO NO NO. High pressure sales companies have been facing legal action all across the united states. This company is by far the worse that I have ever encountered.

    +1 Votes
  • Da
      May 16, 2017

    They call my house 15 times within a week I read the comments and i don't answer numbers i don't know specially international calls. they called today 2 times did not answer... but they are really starting to piss me off I turned off all phones .

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 12, 2017

    Tonight we got another phone call from them. The woman proceeded to tell my husband she loved him and would even get down on her knees for him this weekend. What a crackerJack company.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Jan 17, 2018

    Ace called my cell and I was to busy to answer and my son put it on speaker phone. A sweet/flirty talking young lady was promoting some 200 piece tool set for 99.00 dollars. She says if anyone questions the 'special price' tell them I am the owners daughter and I can give that price. So my son thought it was a joke and said 'oh OK". Somehow they had my farm address and all my contact numbers. A box shows up a few days later and it has country of origin as somewhere in southeast Asia on the box. I saw the ace industrial on the label and I remember the cell call my son answered. I call the return number and tell them my son did that as joke and the smart azz said they record all calls and if my son said send it I have to pay for it. I do them one better I find a UPS truck and tell the driver to return the package and I refused delivery. That will cost them to pay return cost quite a few dollars. That is one way to get them back for all those stupid cold calls.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 22, 2019

    I get about 5 calls from these clowns a week, I wouldn't buy water from them if i were stranded in the desert.

    0 Votes

Post your comment