Coca_cola_lottery_company_united_kingdom. Rtfprize won

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have received a mail regarding the winning of GBP 10, 00, 000.00 for my email id. in an online promotion for 2012. I know this are the fake mails and just to miss guide customers. This also is spoiling the image of your company.
On the contrary we are asked to pay the customs duty to receive the chq. i.e pay upto INR Rs. 25, 000.00/- . If the company is really able to afford giving out such prizes, than can also clear the customs duty on behalf of the winner.
Please revert on this issue ASAP.

Responses

  • Ku
    kush singh Feb 15, 2012

    han why utilize the name of coca cola for such scams.

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    kush singh Feb 15, 2012

    I have received a mail regarding the winning of GBP 10, 00, 000.00 for my email id. in an online promotion for 2012. I know this are the fake mails and just to miss guide customers. This also is spoiling the image of your company.
    On the contrary we are asked to pay the customs duty to receive the chq. i.e pay upto INR Rs. 25, 000.00/- . If the company is really able to afford giving out such prizes, than can also clear the customs duty on behalf of the winner.
    Please revert on this issue ASAP.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prakash sampat Jan 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for your beautiful comment worth to hear by a well known company like COCA COLA. Any one can use any companies name and do a fraud spoiling the companies image. This will be further taken to the court. With your kind response to my complaint as a proof .

    Thanks
    T C

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prakash sampat Jan 23, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    B200 Bath Road, Slough,
    Berkshire, SL1 3XE,
    United Kingdom.
    Batch: 12/25/0340
    +[protected]
    +[protected]

    Dear: E-Mail Winner,

    The jackpot you have won emerged from our weekly Internet random selection, drawn from a pool of over 500, 000, 000 e-MAIL users mostly from third world nations. This is an international online program conducted to encourage prospective Internet users.

    In regard to our new policy to avoid double claims and mishandling by our courier agencies, we have decided to employ the service of a Diplomatic Courier Agent Mr. George Albert and he will be boarding from the United Kingdom TOMORROW as a matter of urgency to deliver your winning parcel to you in person as part of the new policy governing the Coca-cola Company Jackpot Promotion. As soon as he arrive your country (India) he will immediately contact you on your mobile number to update you with his further proceedings.

    Traveling schedule of the Senior Diplomat as shown below:

    AIRLINE: BRITISH AIRWAYS
    Departure Date/Time: MONDAY 23RD JANUARY 2011 TIME - 10:30:00 PM UK Time.
    Arrival Date/Time: TUESDAY 24TH JANUARY 2011 TIME - 11:15:00 AM India Time.

    The parcel contains a certified cheque of £1, 000, 000 .00 GBP (One Million Great British Pounds) drawn from HSBC Bank in London and other vital documents which backs you up as a legal winner of the Coca-cola Jackpot Prize.

    Attach here with is a scan copy of the diplomat identity Proof, as soon as you receive his phone call you are to proceed with further directives to enable him meet you and deliver your parcel to you and also assist you in the clearance and remittance process. NOTE THAT A SCAN COPY OF YOUR IDENTIFICATION PROOF IS NEEDED FOR A SUCCESSFUL DELIVERY, SEND YOUR ID PROOF NOW

    IDENTIFICATION CODE:
    BATCH NO: 171/109319/JPMM
    REG NO: 02-050PR442-RSPT
    PRIZE AMOUNT: £1, 000, 000.00 BRITISH POUNDS

    Diplomat Email: [email protected]

    Congratulations once again as we remain obliged to be of service to you.

    Yours Sincerely,
    Mark Williams
    +[protected]
    +[protected]
    Accredited Fiduciary Agent

    DIPLOMAT GEORGE ALBERT PASSPORT IDENTITY.jpg
    154K View Download
    Reply

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prakash sampat Jan 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Than why utilize the name of coca cola for such scams.?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.