Cellular SalesStay away

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT GO TO CELLULAR SALES GO TO THE REAL VERIZON IF YOU WANT TO GET TAKEN CARE OF THE PEOPLE AT THESE AGENT LOCATIONS ARE SCAMMERS. I AM A BUSINESS OWNER AND WAS TOLD THAT THEY COULD SAVE MY BUSINESS SO MUCH MONEY WHEN THEY ACTUALLY THEY MESSED UP MY CONTRACT SO BAD IT ENDED UP COSTING ME HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS. SO I WENT TO THE CORPORATE STORE AND IT WAS TAKEN CARE OF RIGHT AWAY I WILL NEVER STEP FOOT INTO ANOTHER CELLULAR SALES LOCATION. SO DO YOURSELF AND YOUR BUSINESS A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE

Responses

  • Jo
    JoAnn Owen Oct 08, 2018

    I also say STAY away from CELLULAR SALES In Ennis Texas. What they say is a 14 day return policy is really a 13 day policy. Tried returning a phone on what should have been the 14th day, and was told it was too late.
    Their policy is that there is not 24 hours in a day, just however long their store is opened is a day.
    Very Unscrupulous Sales and Business practices.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arodhouston Aug 09, 2018

    I agree-they are horrible in Houston TX as well. Total scammers-charge you $40 data transfer fees and add phone insurance without your permission or knowledge. Same Houston Parkway and West Road Location in Houston, TX

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blingz Jun 11, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I TOO AM WARNING you to stay away from Cellular Sales Verizon the customer service is horrible you given erroneous information I was told I needed to trade in a paid in full phone in order to receive a promotion which was the furthest Thing from the truth I am now returning this phone LG VG 30 back to Cellular Sales for a full refund on tomorrow and I am going to Verizon corporate store to purchase my Note 8 buyers please beware stay away from Cellular Sales Verizon stores

    0 Votes
  • Al
    AL Crawford Oct 04, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I suggest you stay far away from Verizon when buying devices! In my opinion and especially with Verizon "authorized" sellers, dealing with Verizon is a far worse experience than buying a car from a used care dealer!
    For Apple devices, just go directly to Apple where you will get no double talk or con job. Furthermore, Applecare offers a far cheaper warranty/maintenance plan and far better coverage too and once again, you won't get ripped off by Apple if you need service! Just because you use Verizon service, doesn't mean you should or need to also buy your devices from Verizon too. Even Verizon Corprate stores are just 3rd party resellers of Apple products, but will confuse you into believing they offer better deals. It's all comissioned based con jobs in my opinion at Verizon!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mitchell grant Dec 01, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was so naive. I have had my business account with Verizon/Cellular Sales for 10 years. Now I find out I was not with Verizon? after all.
    I am now told I was dealing with Cellular? when all these years I have sent my monthly checks to Verizon. I supposedly owe Cellular
    $350.00 for early cancellation when I have paid Verizon $170.00. I agree-there is something wrong here. The store in the mall says
    VERIZON. This is truly a scam. Surely, the FTC needs to know about this.

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Pat A Mar 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I HAVE TO AGREE WITH THE COMPLAINT I JUST READ. I BOUGHT A CELL PHONE FROM CELLULARSALES WHEN THEY WERE AT THE FAIR IN TAMPA FLORIDA. THAT WAS A MONTH AGO. I WANTED A SMART PHONE AND THE EMPLOYEE FROM CELLULARSALES WAS QUITE CONVINCING WHEN HE TALKED ME INTO GETTING A LUCID LG. IT WAS NOT WHAT I REALLY WANTED BUT HE MADE IT SOUND LIKE A GREAT DEAL. TO MAKE A LONG STORY SHORT HERE I SIT WITH A PHONE THAT DOES NOT WORK! IT HAS BEEN CHARGING SINCE LAST NIGHT AND IT STILL IS DEAD! I AM REALLY UPSET BECAUSE I WAS NOT TOLD WHEN I BOUGHT THE PHONE THAT IT WAS A RE-CONDITIONED PHONE, I HAVE CALLED AND SENT AN E-MAIL TODAY AND SO FAR NOTHING FROM THIS COMPANY! YES, I FEEL RIPPED OFF! I HAVE A NON-WORKING PHONE AND STILL HAVE TO PAY MONTHLY SERVICE ON IT NOT TO MENTION IT DID NOT EVEN LAST A MONTH!! I TOO HAVE TO WARN PEOPLE TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS CELLULARSALES.

    0 Votes
  • Cs
    C. Sales Mar 07, 2011

    Your experience is definitely not the norm. We strive to provide every customer with a positive experience and hold ourselves to the highest of ethical standards. Please contact us directly through our website so that we can further assist you in resolving this issue.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.