Menu
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
reviews and complaints

www.casteelair.com
www.casteelair.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

4.6 21 Reviews 15 Complaints
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical reviews 21

ComplaintsBoard
L
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical The service technician was on time, very knowledgeable when it came to the product and extremely courteous and clean

The service technician was on time, very knowledgeable when it came to the product and extremely courteous and clean. We would definitely recommend Casteel for your HVAC needs.

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical and 4 comments
Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
I
I
I. Corwin
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Technician was on time and very knowledgeable. He knew exactly what needed to be done. Completed in a timely manner and no issues since.

U
U
U. Kautzer
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Excellent service, prompt and great! Customer service and the rep were A.

C
C
C. Willms
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I changed to Casteel about a year ago. Have had excellent service and all the repair people seem to be very knowledgeable. Love their prompt service.

R
R
R. Wunsch
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

did a great job, arrived on time, very courteous and professional. The quote we agreed upon was the price for my systems. I have and would recommend *** again.

ComplaintsBoard
L
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical I would have given Casteel a better review if after our tune up we didn't find one of our large shrubs located right next to the outside unit

I would have given Casteel a better review if after our tune up we didn't find one of our large shrubs located right next to the outside unit broken extensively. It's a shame. ... bad customer service!

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical and 4 comments
Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
S
S
S. Morar
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Casteel heating did a great job checking out my heater operation getting it ready for the winter season. They were very courteous and did a great job checking everything concerning the heater unit. i would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone

E
E
E. Zemlak
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Paul was professional and very thorough in his tune up of my furnace.

R
R
R. Berge
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Excellent service by professional techs, but expensive. You get what you pay for. I would suggest that if you must have a toilet replaced, be sure you know what model you select. Some models are very low flow requiring more than one flush.

R
R
R. Sporer
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

From our initial contact with the Casteel service tech to check out our issues, to the sales guy, and to the install team Casteel was nothing short of perfection. Upon learning we would need three new systems we researched different companies and got five competitive bids and ended up selecting Casteel even though they weren't the low bidder. All aspects of the process and follow-up were very professional. We would highly recommend using this company.

ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical Excellent service by professional techs, but expensive

Excellent service by professional techs, but expensive. You get what you pay for. I would suggest that if you must have a toilet replaced, be sure you know what model you select. Some models are very low flow requiring more than one flush.

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical and 4 comments
Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
M
M
M. Schneider
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Casteel recently came out to conduct the semi annual maintenance on my 3 HVAC units. The technician was knowledgeable, professional, and proficient. I would recommend Casteel for their services.

E
E
E. Marvin
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have scheduled semi-annual inspections of my furnaces and AC units for the past three years. These periodic visits have been crucial in detecting minor and potentially dangerous system issues before they become serious and costly repairs . My Casteel technicians are always thorough, professional and well trained. They are not pushy or aggressive and always give me options and sound advice when recommending needed service. I have referred friends and business associates to try their services. I am satisfied with their service for the past 7 years.

M
M
M. Mohr
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Keeping the appointment time they were very punctual. Notified me by a picture of who is on the way and what time they will arrive. Extremely thorough and professional job once he got here.

A
A
A. Bernier
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The service technician was on time, very knowledgeable when it came to the product and extremely courteous and clean. We would definitely recommend Casteel for your HVAC needs.

ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical Casteel heating did a great job checking out my heater operation getting it ready for the winter season

Casteel heating did a great job checking out my heater operation getting it ready for the winter season. They were very courteous and did a great job checking everything concerning the heater unit. i would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical and 3 comments
Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
M
M
M. Ondricka
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Recently gave them one star for customer service. I would like to give a 5 star to the Tech Chuck Sizemore. He was at the house for 5-7 hrs and worked non stop installing the new replacement AC and replaced something in the attic. He got the AC working. Customer service in area where they either dispatch, arrange parts to be delivered needs to improve to make sure all is a GO before letting a customer know its being delivered and then find out its a delay.

S
S
S. Fay
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I would have given Casteel a better review if after our tune up we didn't find one of our large shrubs located right next to the outside unit broken extensively. It's a shame. ... bad customer service!

B
B
B. Bogisich
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My A/C unit stop blowing so we placed a service call to Casteel to come and check it out. Within minutes after showing up we were told, "your blower motor is shot, the unit is too old to be repaired and you an entirely new system." A member from their design team was dispatched who stated a new system would cost roughly $6600. We were days away from getting this new system when I called for a 2nd opinion from one of their competitors, who out respect I won't mention. Long story short, with God as my witness, a wire to the contact box was loose and the blower came right on. The charge, $88.

ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical Recently gave them one star for customer service

Recently gave them one star for customer service. I would like to give a 5 star to the Tech Chuck Sizemore. He was at the house for 5-7 hrs and worked non stop installing the new replacement AC and replaced something in the attic. He got the AC working. Customer service in area where they either dispatch, arrange parts to be delivered needs to improve to make sure all is a GO before letting a customer know its being delivered and then find out its a delay.

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical My A/C unit stop blowing so we placed a service call to Casteel to come and check it out

My A/C unit stop blowing so we placed a service call to Casteel to come and check it out. Within minutes after showing up we were told, "your blower motor is shot, the unit is too old to be repaired and you an entirely new system." A member from their design team was dispatched who stated a new system would cost roughly $6600. We were days away from getting this new system when I called for a 2nd opinion from one of their competitors, who out respect I won't mention. Long story short, with God as my witness, a wire to the contact box was loose and the blower came right on. The charge, $88.

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Hide full review

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical complaints 15

ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical Company refuses to return refund for a chg

Company refuses to return refund for a chg. of $178 after I cancelled order for repair due to lack of follow up. They refuse to return my calls. I canceled my order due to lack of follow up on a part that was received June 1st and they never notified me until l called. This was after $835 chg. for visit. They refuse to turn my calls

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical After six (6) phone calls to office to credit my account for $100 in Gift Cards

After six (6) phone calls to office to credit my account for $100 in Gift Cards...no returned calls or communication. Purchased inspection of two (2) furnaces on 10/13. One was purchased from Casteel about four years ago (all OK). Second unit was original (15 yrs old) and a crack was detected in heat chamber. I agreed to have this furnace unit replaced along with A/C unit.as a price of $7000.00 on 10/15. I contacted the office later and told them that I had two (2) $50.00 Gift Cards that I wanted credit to my account. No info on front of card except to use with any heating/cooling service. They will not return my six phone calls (all documented) or issued any credit to my account. Also waiting for $479.00 credit from Corporate Casteel per contract. Just poor customer service and customer satisfaction!

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical date of transaction 4/30 , paid - 59.99 , provide diagnosis of furnace problem of not working nature of dispute - Did not follow proper

date of transaction 4/30 , paid - 59.99 , provide diagnosis of furnace problem of not working nature of dispute - Did not follow proper procedure thus causing more damage to furnace. Sent - Survey - Call customer service -got " We are thinking about what to do " Day of service "I told the Technician that based on the symptoms, I think a fuse had blown in the furnace . The Technician looked at the furnace and replaced the fuse with what he called reusable fuse and turn on the furnace . The fuse blew again. Then he said you have a short and it could be the transformer , wiring, or contact coil . He then quoted price to replace transformer (if that was not it) . replace contact coil (if not it) check wiring . So, basically *** was going to try different scenarios and charge me for each scenario, which is not acceptable. What I expected was for him do see a multi meter check to see if he could find the problem, fix the problem and charge accordingly.

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Is Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical legit?

Our verdict: Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and email, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical resolved 100% of 15 negative reviews, its exceptional achievement and a clear indication of the company's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It would suggest that the company has invested heavily in customer service resources, training, and infrastructure, as well as developed an effective complaint resolution process that prioritizes customer concerns.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has received 4 positive reviews on our site. This is a good sign and indicates a safe and reliable experience for customers who choose to work with the company.

A long registered date for casteelair.com can be seen as a positive aspect for Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical as it indicates a commitment to maintaining the website and its domain name for a long period of time. It also suggests that the company is organized and has taken steps to secure its online presence.

The age of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Casteelair.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Casteelair.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Casteelair.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Casteelair.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The casteelair.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical Scheduled an appointment for my AC unit for tune up and service on April 18th

Scheduled an appointment for my AC unit for tune up and service on April 18th. The next available appt for my 2 units were Jun 17th. After confirming appt on June 16th, the customer rep indicated that they have several people without AC and if I could reschedule my appointment to accommodate those customers. She indicated that since I still have air she would appreciate it and provide me a discount. Rescheduled for July 27th for an appointment and received a text and phone call from *** Customer Rep indicating that we have several elderly and children with no air and if I can reschedule my appointment. I've sent a text and verbally told them I still need a *** technician and did not want to reschedule. They rescheduled my appointment. Due to the tune up is only $89 per unit during peak season they prefer to get other customers with outages and being able to charge over $1,000 for services. I've used them before when I had an outage and it cost $1,700.

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical I had castell install a complete HVAC system on February 21st

I had castell install a complete HVAC system on February 21st. They came out Saturday and installed the complete system Sunday. I paid $9,000.00 dollars for the system. I had no complaints with the install or sale of it. The tech was wonderful. I was never told by the salesman, Bryn, that they had to run the new lines on the outside of my home and put a big cover over it that looks like a gutter. I was ok with this after it got done because I really did not have a choice. I asked Bryn at the end of February to have the white cover painted brown to match the house because it stands out on a brown farm house. He said not a problem and would submit the request to the office. I had to aske Bryn several times over the past two months about it and would not receive any response. I called the office and they said they would take care of it. I had to call 5 times and and finally got a manager and she did not return my calls. I was contacted by the install department and it still did not

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical We noticed a funny smell coming from our AC unit

We noticed a funny smell coming from our AC unit. We called *** to have them come out and do a routine maintenance on the AC unit and help determine where the smell was coming from. He did the routine maintenance and determined that everything looked good but couldn't determine where the smell was coming from. He came out again a few days later after we called and complained that there was still a bad smell, after further review he noticed mold. We then had a mold removal company come out and clean the system for $500. We asked *** if they would check on the mold periodically during our following years of routine maintenance with them and they said they would not so I need to cancel my contract. I have been trying to cancel my contract with *** For weeks now and nobody has called me back to give me a refund on my account. We paid a full year of contract in advance and I have called about 10 times since trying desperately to talk to somebody who could help me get the refund.

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical I received a quote for a single-stage ** from Casteel and agreed to purchase

I received a quote for a single-stage *** from Casteel and agreed to purchase. While I was still within my cancellation period, I received a quote from a different HV*** company to install a two-stage unit for a similar/lower price. When I attempted to cancel my order with Casteel, the sales rep I had met with agreed to match the other company's price for a two-stage *** unit. This was important to me because two-stage *** units are more efficient and cool the home better. After installation, the unit began making an unusual noise. The tech who came out to look at the problem was great, but when he came out the second time he informed me that in an attempt to fix the problem he had wired the *** to run two stages instead of one, meaning, the two-stage *** unit I had bought had been originally installed and wired to run only in one stage/mode. I feel this is deceitful business practice because I would not have bought the 2-stage unit had I known they were going to install in to run one stage.

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical Despite repeated requests, Casteel is refusing to provide me with an invoice that details repairs/cost that I can submit for insurance

Despite repeated requests, Casteel is refusing to provide me with an invoice that details repairs/cost that I can submit for insurance reimbursement. I have made repeated calls to Casteel asking for additional detail on my invoice and asking for a breakout that I can submit for reimbursement From my insurance company for expenses covered by my homeowners policy on my house in Marietta, Georgia. I am told every time by the person who Speaks to me says they'll pass on my request but Casteel has never contacted me and is refusing to provide the detailed invoice I need to get reimbursement from my insurance company. The Casteel bill was incredibly high (I believe around $7,000) and I am financing that expense and making monthly payments on it. The detail I'm asking for is not extensive and should take a very short amount of time to complete. I need the reimbursement from my insurance company, and I am eligible for the reimbursement, but Casteel has ignored my repeated requests to provide the detailed invoice that I need to get reimbursement from the insurer.

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
I
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical Company said they will provide a document free of charge and now they say customer has to pay

Company said they will provide a document free of charge and now they say customer has to pay. Deceiving customer for 2 weeks very poor communication. Jul 8 Technician came and performed leak test with water flow in the toilets. Customer requested Certificate of Compliance as requested by Dekalb county water and technician provides an email to send the Certificate to be signed my a manager in the company based on his observation on that day. Manager says they have to send someone to perform another check since it was not performed properly on the first visit, they sent someone on Jul 16 and now they say we have to pay again. I was NEVER told there would be charge either by the Manager or the Technician on Jul 8th or until they sent same technician back to the field on Jul 16. If there was a charge, the technician should have informed me on Jul 8 but he assured me twice it would be free of charge since he was already at the scene and completed observation. Called company multiple times requesting call back but NO ONE called me back.I find this very deceiving business practice. When inquired they said its included since the technician is already out in the field and the customer is paying for service already.

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical The sales person fraudulently qualified me for a credit card

The sales person fraudulently qualified me for a credit card. When I called him, he mislead me to believe the account was inactive. On July 16 at noon Bryn ***, from Casteel sales, came to show me the models and prices of a heat pump. (Roland, technician came July 6 and diagnosed I would be better getting a new unit than fixing mine). During Bryn's visit he said he needed to check my credit with Trans Union for the 18 month payment plan they offered. Not one time did he mention he was checking to qualify me for a credit card. On July 29 I received a credit card. On July 30 I called Bryn to get clarity on why I received the card. Again, he mislead me telling me the card was issued in error since I didn't get the unit. August 6, I received a letter from Synchrony/Horizon, credit card company which lead me to find out the account was opened, which I cancelled today. I called Casteel today at 10:37 a.m. then again 5:30 p.m. because I didn't get a call back from Eric, Manager or Jim ***, Ops Manger to explain why I was a victim of fraud. Their actions effect my credit scores. I had to spend time contacting the three credit bureaus to dispute the credit card on my reports so this entry could be taken off of my credit reports.

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical I scheduled an appointment for late June for a poorly running unit

I scheduled an appointment for late June for a poorly running unit. The appointment was scheduled via their online booking system. When no one showed up, we called and dispatch said that they had wildly overbooked and that someone would be out three days later. We received a cancellation for that visit as well and didn't get anyone out for two more days. I asked to speak with Customer Relations about whether or not this would be a free service visit under their "on time or it's free policy". I received a call back but didn't answer. The voicemail said they would get back in touch after our service. I called back and the 's voicemail was full so I could leave a message.We were charge full price for our service. I've called a few times and had other employees send several emails over the past three weeks to have someone from Customer Relations call me. Our unit is still not working well, and we were supposed to have another service tech come today, but they didn't show up or call. I called and dispatch said that their previous call was going to take too long and they weren't going to get out to me. This is the third reschedule in as many weeks.I've called Customer relations three times today and they have yet to pick up. At this point, I would like a clear explanation of the on time or it's free policy and how it applies to my circumstances.

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical 6/6/22: Sales/Design Estimate

6/6/22: Sales/Design Estimate. Was promised, Casteel does it right the first time. We take good care of you. Etc. Agreed price: $17,000 First install: 6/9/22. Install crew told us possible asbestos on duct work. Sales/design consultant informed us they shouldnt have told us about asbestos and they wouldve had it tested. Also told us theyll just cover it up. Not fine with either of those solutions. Install stopped and they gave us temporary window units Asbestos test: 6/10/22: negative result given to us that evening. Casteel couldnt schedule an install until 6/13/22.Same crew returns to install on 6/13/22. After crew left once install was complete, we noticed nothing upstairs was cooling. Called and eventually tech from warranty *** came Out on same evening around 8:00pm. Said design and install were wrong. Design didnt support duct work and install was wired backwards and thermostats in poor locations. *** comes and says design is faulty on the evening of Monday, June 13 - house is 84 and we cant get in touch with Casteel to get us window units for the night.Redesign with *** 6/14/22 *** comes to install on 6/15/22 - move thermostat and install new duct work.We went with Casteel because of their promise to be correct, efficient, and fair. They were incorrect from the start. They have not been efficient with installs or with communication since then. Nothing has been done to remediate this in 8 days. Dozens of phone calls and promises to get back to us and still nothing. My wife and I would simply want was was promised from various people to get down payment back and money off of financing for this absurd debacle of events.

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical Furnaces not installed correctly causing them to need on going repairs

Furnaces not installed correctly causing them to need on going repairs. I had 2 furnaces installed back in 2009. I chose Casteel based on customer reviews in 2009. They were not the most competitively priced, but felt confident to hire them based on my research. After 5 months of the installation I began having problems. Both units needed the evaporator coils to be replaced. After the coil was replaced one of the units was still not working. At this time the service tech told me that they weren't running efficiently. This was the beginning of many additional problems to come. I immediately sent an email to the service manager and explained i wasn't confident in the installation of both units. Additional services needed are as follows. When installed the fans were too close together and they needed to be separated by several feet. Both needed new motors replaced, another evaporator coil needed to be replaced again. They constantly stopped cooling in the summer. I've had them add freon to both units many times and was told this is normal. Every time i needed repair i expressed my lack of confidence in the way the units were installed causing these premature issues.They performed band aid issues through out the years without addressing the real issue, poor installation. Now i have been waiting for a call back again to address the need for a new condensing coil. Freon is leaking. I am being told I need a new unit. I asked Casteel 5 months after the installation to replace both units. They refused to and offered band aid fixes for 10 years. Now out of warranty, they say i need a new unit. This has been the worst experience since the initial installation. I'm still waiting for a call back to speak to someone about how they are going to fix this latest repair.

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical Dear ComplaintsBoard.com,My experience with Casteel was very disappointing and very time consuming with no positive result

Dear Complaintsboard.com,My experience with Casteel was very disappointing and very time consuming with no positive result. I paid $9,600 on October 30, for installing a new modern heating system. But Casteel installed a defective system which they cannot fix. We are currently heating our house using electric space heaters. I had a well working heat pump in my house. I asked Casteel to replace it with an expensive system for the sake of efficiency and comfort. Casteel made some very serious errors and mistakes in the installation. As a result, the system was defective since day one and was not producing heat. The new system produces cold air (as cold as 65 degrees). They came back again to fix the issues with no success. I requested a refund based on the 100% satisfaction warranty" in the contract. Their warranty manager visited my house, confessed there were serious installation errors, promised to fix, and sent a team. However, their team failed again to make the system to work well. Actually, they sent the same team who made the installation errors. Casteel was in my house six times in total, three times for the installation, and three times for trying to fix the defects, installation errors, and making the system to work. At the end Casteel failed to deliver a working system as promised. At the end, I concluded that Casteel does not have the right training, tools, and material to perform a quality heat pump system installation. I asked again for a refund based on the 100% satisfaction warranty in our contract, but they refused. They wanted to send someone in again. I am a single father with limited time and resources. I cannot afford it anymore. I work from home, my children study from home. Our home if our office. Casteel made our house unbearable. Refunding our money is the least thing that they can do. I will hire a different company. Sincerely

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has left an official reply on this complaint.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical My problems this company started a few days after purchasing an A/C unit from *** which out source the installation to Casteel

My problems this company started a few days after purchasing an A/C unit from *** which out source the installation to Casteel. After installation I have called this company over a period of time 20 plus times. I have repeatedly had service technicians all with different resolutions & at this point and due to serious health problems I am extremely exhausted. I have tried to be patient but its to the point it's interfering with the health. After so many service calls I asked if maybe the unit itself my be a defective unit because I can't seem to understand why a company would continue to schedule calls instead of rectifying the problem. I believe the unit may either be savage refurbished or defective again this has been constant with any results and it appears to be they're trying to exhaust out the warranty so it would be a problem of mine when it's be a serious issue after the first week of installation.I contacted *** store#*** to see if they assist me with this because after 20 plus service calls, I sincerely feel this unit was defective to begin with. Just had a call this past weekend (10/30) and the technician assure me the problem was resolved and it was not. Sent another technician (11/01) and was told something totally different and was not able to fix due to not having a part. Upset called dispatch and was told nothing they could do other than escalate it to a supervisor, so another day goes with heat in my home with medical problems. I need to get some assistance on getting this resolved. I have spoke with so many operators/ dispatch personnel /technicians/supervisor and between all the technicians each time some gives me a different resolution. I feel that I have been through enough with this company unfortunately never enjoyed this unit from day one and as of yet know one has never suggested replacing it for another one. It's come to the point the as customer you don't matter nor do your health conditions. Please help resolve

Read full review of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

About Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical is a reputable company that provides top-quality service for heating, cooling, plumbing, and electrical needs. With over 30 years of experience, Casteel has become a trusted name in the industry and is known for its exceptional customer service.

They have a team of highly-skilled technicians who are experienced in handling all kinds of HVAC and plumbing issues. They can fix anything from a broken furnace or air conditioner to a clogged drain or a leaky faucet. They also specialize in electrical services and can handle anything from simple repairs to complex installations.

One of the things that sets Casteel apart from other service providers is their commitment to customer satisfaction. They understand that every customer has unique needs and that there is no one-size-fits-all solution. That's why they take the time to understand each customer's specific requirements and come up with a customized solution that works best for them.

Another reason why Casteel is a popular choice among customers is their focus on transparency and honesty. They are upfront about their pricing and provide detailed estimates before starting any work. They also offer a satisfaction guarantee, which means that if a customer is not completely satisfied with their service, they will do whatever it takes to make it right.

Overall, Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical is a reliable and trustworthy company that provides excellent service for all your HVAC, plumbing, and electrical needs. With their experience, expertise, and dedication to customer satisfaction, they are sure to exceed your expectations.

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical Customer Reviews Overview

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has received numerous positive reviews for their exceptional services. They have been praised for their prompt response times and professionalism. Customers have appreciated their friendly and helpful technicians who possess vast knowledge and expertise in their respective fields. Their attention to detail when diagnosing issues and their ability to provide cost-effective solutions have also been applauded. Customers have also noted the company's excellent communication and transparency throughout the entire process. Overall, Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical is a highly recommended company for all heating, cooling, plumbing, and electrical needs.

Overview of Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical complaint handling

Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Mar 20, 2023. The latest review The service technician was on time, very knowledgeable when it came to the product and extremely courteous and clean was posted on Apr 7, 2023. The latest complaint Company refuses to return refund for a chg was resolved on Apr 18, 2023. Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 21 reviews. Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical has resolved 15 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical contacts

  2. Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical phone numbers
    +1 (770) 284-4514
    +1 (770) 284-4514
    Click up if you have successfully reached Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical by calling +1 (770) 284-4514 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical by calling +1 (770) 284-4514 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical by calling +1 (770) 284-4514 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical by calling +1 (770) 284-4514 phone number
  3. Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical address
    2218 Canton Rd, Marietta, Georgia, 30066-5381, United States
  4. Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical social media
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical Category
Casteel Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical is related to the HVAC and Climate Control category.

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.