The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Cartier JewelresUnauthorized billing

A Review updated:

Please help. I have been a Cartier costumer since 1985 and own several watches, jewelery a glasses. I recently sent in a pair in to get serviced and had one broken part and one that was bent but could be repaired. They send me a bill for $771 for the repair. There are three parts to there rimless glasses and they want to replace all three parts that should be under warranty anyway. They are treating me as if they are not interested in even listing to my concern. I spoke to a representative by the name of Ian Miller he told me that he is the final decision maker and that there was no one that he answers to.

After doing some research I have found his manager who's name was Dennis Post. After leaving numerous messages to Dennis it took two weeks for him to get back to me in a e-mail, he wouldn't even pick up the phone to talk to me. It has been more then two months since I sent them my glasses. I have tried to get a hold of some one in corporate office but I have not heard from them Either. Wal-mart treated me better when I purchased a $100 pair of glasses for fishing then Cartier that I spent more then $100, 000. They are not the same company any more. They must have a financial problem or changed management. Buyer be wear.

I will never do business with them ever again and don't recommend anyone to do it either. Check with them before you buy anything the maintenance of their product is a rip off. Please help me with this matter so they don't get anyone else.

Responses

  • Ma
    Marjoe Muscat Oct 16, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am appalled by the level of customer service received from your representatives. This was one of the worst customer experiences that I had and I was shocked that this happened with Cartier when it is projecting itself as a luxury brand. The products may be luxury but the customer service is cheap.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tahoora masood Oct 12, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We buy a perfume from Dubai duty free shop it's lasting and smell is no more

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thao Tran Aug 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I came to branch to buy my favorite ring, but when i came there was no staff welcome say hello to me even give me a smile. I bought not a cheap product but staff of this branch made me so upset. Please talk to staff there to change their attitude to customers so that others have better services.
    Thank you./.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cartier bad experience Jul 17, 2019

    I purchased a Just en clou bracelet in December 2018 from the Dubai mall Cartier from the Sales associate Ebrahim Attar. I recently contacted customer service to state that my Sales associate here in South Africa had advised that I was given the wrong size and also the wrong colour. I asked for yellow gold but received rose gold and one size bigger. I take full responsibility for the fact that I only noticed this 6 months later as this was the first time I actually opened the box to wear the item, due to the fact that I was traveling a lot. When calling the customer service centre I was dealt with the utmost disrespect. Firstly, they passed me to different people who kept reiterating the same thing. Which is that the return policy is 30 days. I explained to all of them that I know of very specific cases where this has been extended due to various circumstances. I eventually was put through to the Supervisor Mohamed and then the manager who after discussing the fact that they need to take responsibility for selling me the wrong product he hung up on me. I then called back and was told they will escalate it with a solution. I was of the impression that this would be solved. I did not want my money back just a bracelet that fits. I was called back and treated badly again by somebody who didn't know my case. He spoke about scratches on my bracelet when I specifically stated that mine was not worn. I made it clear to him that he does not know my case and I feel that as a result, he will be unable to help me. It seems that when you are willing to part with your money all is good but the after service of Cartier is extremely bad. I am in love with the brand and have been a loyal customer for years and definitely do not deserve this type of rude customer service. Now Im stuch with an expensive piece of jewelry that I am unable to wear. I am highly disappointed and they for sure have lost a customer in me and my friends.

    Customer code: 635159

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scilla Mar 09, 2019

    Good morning, my name is Scilla and I live in Milan, Italy.
    some days ago I receved a gift ( silver steel bracelet ) of Cartier but I NEVER ORDER IT.
    Please let me know how to return the gift without pay the spedition.
    best regards, scilla...

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robbie Hudnell Jun 21, 2017

    I know nothing of Cartier watches because I prefer Rolex, and I actually get all of my Rolex watches from a Jeweler in Roswell Ga. That being said, my question is for James because my friends in Roswell couldn't answer my question. There is a company called Jewelers Mutual, and I'd like to know your thoughts about them. I'd also like to know if my gold and diamond Cartier glasses I just purchased would be something I should think about adding to the policy if I do in fact decide to do business with Jewelers Mutual?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jo8of8 Feb 28, 2011

    i am in the middle of writing a letter for my boss, same thing loyal customer of years, he had a problem with a recent pair of glasses and paid $400 to fix. They broke again and cartier is so casual and do not want to replace them. You are right target and walmart give better service. Unreal they act like the glasses cost $20.00 are you kidding.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Hara Jan 22, 2011

    all my family members are Cartier's loyal customer
    I need to admit they have fabulous jewelry and watches
    we spend a lot so we definitely deserve the best customer service
    but one time we left a bad impression at Cartier Ala moana store
    one of a sales person her name is Raine
    she looks lazy and unprofessional
    her attitude to customers is so rude and we can' stand it
    she looked at us and thought we can't afford the products
    so just walked away
    i wonder that why Cartier hired such a cheap employee who don't have any knowledge about jewelry
    she provided such a horrible sevice during out visit
    the company didnt do any action even though i complain a lot!
    such a disappoint moment!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marie fauvel Aug 23, 2009

    No Cartier dont "suck"
    it is an amazing company,
    watches, jewelry...
    there workers are the "top of the rock" !! Watch maker, jeweler, polisher, setters, engravers(...)
    the workmanship is fabulous,
    If you deal with someone from the boutique and you are unhappy with the service, ask to speak to the workshop, where all the watch, jewelry, sunglasses are made,
    they are very helpfull, hardworker and smart and they know what they are talking about.
    There is always a cost for quality, but will give you an estimate, why the cost is high or different possibility to repair your piece of art.
    If I had a watch to buy there I would go to the main boutique instead of dealing with other people from outside.
    Best Regards
    MF

    1 Votes
  • jamesisajeweler Apr 05, 2009

    Let me also inform anyone who wants these NAME BRAND watches when you're ready to purchase these high-end watches allow me to find you the watches you're looking for. I will not get SCAMMED dealing with my watch dealers.

    Just contact me if you're interested in working with me to get you the name brand watch you're looking for.

    -1 Votes
  • Mu
    Mutya26 Apr 05, 2009

    WTF. I'm lucky to have read your complaint. I was ready to purchase my Santos in Duty free Lax tomorrow. Never mind Cartier. You suck big time.

    -1 Votes
  • jamesisajeweler Apr 03, 2009

    Hello to you i'm James The Jeweler in Atlanta, Ga and i also have my own educational jewelry discussion group here as well. I read your complaint and i must tell you i have an organization i'd like to inform you and everyone else here of, and that organization is THE JEWELER'S VIGILANCE COMMITTEE with this organization you CAN FILE A COMPLAINT THAT WILL BE INVESTIGATED so that you can have your issue with any jeweler or jewelry store resolved.

    The JEWELER'S VIGILANCE COMMITTEES' WEBSITE: http://www.jvclegal.org/Consumers/index.php?categoryid=20

    CONTACT THE JEWELER'S VIGILANCE COMMITTEE BY PHONE AT THE NUMBER BELOW AND THEIR HOURS ARE FROM 9AM TO 5PM MON - FRI

    You may reach JVC via:
    Telephone: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]


    I don't approve of how you were treated in any way, and also i would like for you to contact the GOVERNOR'S OFFICE OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS IN THE CITY OR STATE WHERE THIS COMPANY IS LOCATED, TO FILE ANOTHER COMPLAINT AGAINST THEM.

    I'm a REAL ONLINE JEWELER in the city of Atlanta, and i've bought many NEW & PRE-OWNED CARTIER WATCHES for my clients, and i've never had any issues with their merchandise, but when i see any jewelry company MIS-TREATING customers such as yourself who have been LONG TIME CUSTOMERS SPENDING THE AMOUNTS OF MONEY YOU HAVE WITH CARTIER, i have to do something to bring a resolution to your problem, that's the very reason i decided to join this site, to help the jewelry buying consumer FIGHT THE BIG JEWELRY STORES AND COMPANIES AND WIN!

    ANDREW! LET ME SAY THIS VERY CLEAR TO YOU AND EVERYONE WHO MAY BE READING MY RESPONSE TO YOU, DO NOT BUY ANOTHER "WARRANTY" FOR ANYTHING INCLUDING YOUR PERSONAL JEWELRY OR "CARTIER" GLASSES REGARDLESS OF WHAT YOU'VE PAID FOR THEM. "WARRANTIES" ARE NOTHING BUT LIES IN "BLACK & WHITE" WRITTEN OR TYPED ON PAPER, AND THESE JEWELRY STORES OFFER THESE "BOGUS PIECES OF PAPER" ONLY TO GET MORE MONEY OUT OF YOU DURING THE INITIAL SALE OF THEIR JEWELRY TO YOU. THESE JEWELRY STORES "ARE NOT" GOING TO HONOR ANY "WARRANTIES" THEY OFFERED YOU OVER THE LIFETIME OF THE JEWELRY YOU'VE PURCHASED FROM THEM, SO DON'T EVER BUY ANOTHER "WARRANTY" AGAIN. I STRONGLY FEEL THAT WHEN A JEWELER OFFERS A CUSTOMER A "WARRANTY" HE OR SHE IS ALREADY SAYING TO THE CUSTOMER, THEIR JEWELRY IS POOR QUALITY AND YOU AS A CUSTOMER DON'T KNOW IT YET, BUT SOON YOU WILL, AND WHEN YOU FIND OUT, THE JEWELRY STORE "IS NOT" GOING TO HONOR ANY "WARRANTY" THEY PERSUADED YOU TO BUY.

    ANDREW if you have any questions for me or would like my jewelry services feel free to contact me here, or at my contacts below, and i hope my response will get you the resolution you deserve!

    Email: [email protected]

    Phone: [protected]

    My Online Jewelry Blog: http://jamesisajeweler.blogspot.com

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.