The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Cabot StainPeeling problem

R Review updated:

I had used Cabot Solid Stain with Teflon for years with EXCELLENT performance. I extended my deck last year, built a bar and gazebo and bought the "same product" to spray the new work. As it was going on I could tell it was not the same. I needed to spray everything... about 15 gallons worth. I had called Cabot to ask where I could get the solid stain with Teflon and was told it wasn't available.
Now, less than 1 year later, vertical surfaces with no wear points are OK. Any places where anything rubs are worn out. Shady areas are green! Areas where you walk are worse than the teflon version after 5 years.
I've taken photos and I'm contacting Cabot... I'll update you on what happens.

Responses

  • Er
    Eric Hallstaff Jun 03, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    New post to old thread. Two year old deck that had Cabot semi transparent deck and siding stain applied. It peeled and faded terribly. We figured application issues. New wood, not cleaned, applied in direct sun. We sanded entire 2400 sq ft deck. Applied same Cabot semi transparent deck stain. On clean dry sanded wood. Only when deck was cool, not in direct sun. Rolled then back brushed. Within days it looks faded and blotchy. After a rain the remaining stain washed right off. Supposedly Cabot was a good product. No longer. We are very disappointed. We spent many hours on hands and knees sanding to ensure new stain would take and last. Cabot is a horrible product!

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jan Osbourne Jun 26, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The Cabot solid color acrylic stain is the worst product we have ever used on a deck. If there is a slight crack in the board, it will peel. We put it on our deck because we liked the color Bark Mulch which went well with the brick on the house about 6 months ago and one month later started noticing peeling everywhere a board had a small crack. Deck was completely dried out for over 2 weeks before applied. We thought we made a mistake and should have done more sanding until our daughter had it put on her deck about 2 weeks ago by professionals who cleaned and sanded then primed and stained with same product and hers started peeling 2 weeks after application by all the small cracks in boards. Deck guys said they had been doing for 25 years and are coming back to look at it tomorrow. This product is awful. My husband and I have stained 4 or more existing decks on previous homes and have never had this happen before.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sheila Spiker Mar 11, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We used numerous paint cans of Cabot Acrylic Paint Stain and it didn't last 6 months before it started peeling on the deck where nobody even walked on it. The stain on the fence that enclosed the pool and the whole fence, stairs were peeping within 6 months time. I called Cabot, sent them pictures and they had the nerve to tell me it was because of mold. Yea, there was mold, their stain didn't hold up. We lost several hundred dollars on stain cans, and many hours of time staining the fence, stairs, and deck. I will never buy from Cabot again. They wouldn't stick by their product and Lowes would not do anything either. If anybody is interested in seeing pictures taken over 2 years ago, I have plenty of them. Cabot needs to fix the problem, not blame it on something else. Their lack of a decent product caused the mold. The mold was not there when we stained the fence. It was better looking after we washed all the fence and deck than what it looks like now. These are just a few of what our fence and deck look like now that we stained our deck with Cabot Stain. They discuss me.

    Comments
    Comments
    Comments
    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Vl
    V L Apr 05, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    what is never discussed on these complaints boards are:
    what condition was the deck before recoat? Conditions immediately before and during application?
    what type of wood? how old? last time sealed?
    what cleaning and prep steps did homeowner/contractor do?
    Appropriate Primer used?
    I sell Cabot's and a few other brands and can assure you over the last 15 years the reason for Paint/Stain failures are poor prep and poor applications THEN quality of product issues.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cabot hater May 07, 2021

    @V L We did exactly as instructed by cabot! Speaking with them twice to make sure we got the same answers. We assumed the first time we did our deck we must have done something wrong. The second time we did not! Didn't even last as long as the first time. We have to redo our deck again and it has not even been a year. No more Cabot stain!

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gail K. Jul 08, 2015

    I have used Cabot products for years and the last time I had my deck stained (7-14)...the results a year later are terrible . I (my contractor) used the Solid Stain-White...love the color, but the peeling is terrible this year. It is peeling so much that when I come back into the house there are pieces on my feet, so I'm finding white specks all over the entrance way from the deck. I hate to use the common..."..I'm a widow, on my own, living on a small income" but it is all true and it seems no one can help me or give us answers. I might add that my contractor has been in business for years so this is not from his lack of knowledge. This deck is a large one (18'x30') with a octagon of 12' so there is a lot of area with a big cost. I would appreciate Cabot contacting me to offer help. Gail @ [email protected] Thank you.
    .

    0 Votes
  • No
    No more CABOT May 09, 2015

    I used Cabot for years, exterior, on my house. Worked great, stuck like glue. In the fall last year I got some of their deck paint, same stuff, different color. It started peeling before the snow fell. I re-stained it and already it is falling off like water. I have yet to contact the company but after reading this, I doubt I will get any help! I will never use it again...sheesh $40 bucks a gallon down the drain!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cabotsucks Apr 29, 2015

    Worst stain I have ever used. too hard to apply brand new dry deck and some places are very light some are darker and some are shiny. impossible to use. As I see it my only solution is to do another coat and have a shiny deck and who knows how it will wear. I used Pittsburgh stain before and wish I would have this time.

    0 Votes
  • 4b
    4Buggy Feb 02, 2015

    I live in Minnesota and stained our deck with Cabot Stain this past summer. Any moisture and colder temps turns the deck into a skating rink! I have stepped out our patio door and almost wiped out. On January 7th, I let my two golden retrievers out and all 4 feet went out from underneath Midas. Something was wrong immediately. He is paralyzed. Has no function from mid-back down. He was a perfectly healthy, agile, strong, beautiful dog. At the emergency they did blood tests and his chem study and were astounded at how healthy he is. This stain created a horribly dangerous living condition. I now have thousands in vet bills, not to mention my chiropractic bills from having to care for my dog, my deck will have to be completely stripped and redone. We have small grandchildren and can't risk them getting hurt. And yes, I also have noticed that the finish is already peeling. I am absolutely considering legal action.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steve Roberts Painting Nov 30, 2014

    I am a professional painter of 25 years. My customer wanted to put another coat on an outdoor covered patio as it had been 3 years.The can says every 2-4 years to recoat. I gave a test in one area and it was fine so I continued on. After I finished the job I looked back over my work as A good painter does and I see that the stain has separated and I have dots of resin all over the place. I call cabots who wants pictures and a batch number so I send them what they ask for. The problem is I was told it wasn't prepped right, till I reminded them I have 25 years experience and that I have done over 75 decks and have never had this problem before. Then they say that they tested the product from the same batch numbers I gave them (they must keep every batch on shelves I guess) and they said their test on raw wood showed not a product failure. Yet when I told them it wasn't the same test that they needed to put it on stained wood like I did to have a true test. I took a spare piece of wood and applied the old oil based stain on half and it takes perfectly, and on the other half I apply the new oil modified stain and watch it separate. Cabot offers me a good faith jesture of reimbursing me more product. after many calls and emails they up the good faith to $350, and after more calls the up it to $800 to say that it is half of the cost to fix the job. I sent them an estimate from my customer to replace all the ceiling boards and walls to the some of $7650. I wonder if I will hear back from them at all. Should have taken what they offered me but I am fighting for my customer and for customer quality.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    GRRRRRRRRRR! Sep 30, 2014

    I spent the summer taking my deck down to bare wood. Today it was finally time for the stain. I did my homework so I knew an oil based semi-transparent stain was the right product for the effect I wanted. The local hardware recommended Cabot oil based semi-transparent deck and siding stain. I got it in gray to match my siding and hopefully give the deck a natural weathered look as well. The product was thin and runny as you would expect with an oil stain. It spread easily and looked good going on. Unfortunately, that's all the good I can say about it.

    The problem is Cabot's semi-transparent is a little TOO transparent. When it dries, the color all but disappears. In fact there is so little pigment in this product that the effect is more like a wash than a stain, but it's even too thin to be considered a wash.

    A semi-transparent stain is supposed to let the underlying grain show through but this product lets the underlying COLOR show through as well. So now I have what looks like dirty yellow pine. It's not at all attractive.

    Another problem with not having enough pigment in the stain is brush marks. You can minimize brush marks with various techniques but you can't eliminate them entirely. With this product, the places where brush strokes overlapped are darker than the rest. So the finish looks sloppy and uneven. Everyone who looks at this deck is going to say it needs a second coat. But the instructions warn you NOT to apply a second coat. Apparently the first coat seals the wood preventing the second coat from penetrating so all you end up with is a sticky mess.

    So after weeks of backbreaking prep in the hot summer sun my newly finished deck looks worse than when I started. Then I found this complaint board. Wish I had seen this first.

    0 Votes
  • Rl
    RLR in KY Sep 01, 2014

    I recently inquired about the Cabot Deck Correct to use on my covered porch and pool deck. After reading the complaints I will not be using Cabot products but will inquire about other products. Any suggestions?

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    CAE - MA Jul 15, 2014

    My father had kept a can of the Cabot stain he had originally used when he built his house in 1981. When the house was re-stained that is what my mother had the painter use again. When I inherited the house after my mom died I gave the can to the painters who were going to stain the house for me. Almost immediately the finish on the South and East sides of the house cracked and peeled, it looks like the house has been neglected for years. Most of the stain - and surface of the wood can be peeled off with my fingers. After reading all the reviews about Cabot stain I am at a loss as to what to do, I surely didn't expect to have to spend thousands of dollars to have the house stained again so soon (not to mention sanded to remove all the peeling satin).

    0 Votes
  • Gs
    gsul50 Jul 12, 2014

    I followed all prep directions last Aug. before applying the stain. After a few days the deck on my home had white streaks on it. I tried covering the white streaks with another coat of stain to no avail. After a winter of snow the deck really looks awful. I don't know what to do since VALSPAR won't acknowledge the problem. I have used Cabot products for years in the past and never had a problem. I will NEVER use another Cabot or Valspar product again and I have already vigorously discouraged 2 people from using their products. I'm on a new quest.

    -1 Votes
  • Ra
    Ray in Boston Jun 10, 2014

    I need help!! I painted half a wall of exterior brand new cedar shingles with the Cabot Wood Toned Deck & Siding 9200 Natural, only to find out stores don't sell this any more. The new water-based hybrid doesn't match in tone. What do I do, now???

    Please any information would be greatly appreciated. Can some stains be mixed to match the tone. I'm half way up a side wall of the house.

    Thank you.

    Ray in Boston, MA

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    Canadian..Eh !! May 29, 2014

    I too followed ALL directions...Our deck looked great last summer and fall... This spring when the snow melted so did the stain ..Not one board is unaffected! I called Cabot- The Valspar rep is coming tomorrow... I was planting containers yesterday and some dirt spilled on the deck., I got the hose to wash it off AND it peeled more stain off also ... The stain just flaked off... I guess the power washer will do a great job on removing the rest.. . No one has walked on our deck since last fall ..Imagine the damage a snow shovel or scraper would have done...I would have felt that I had caused this mess !

    -1 Votes
  • Pe
    Peeled n Fustrated Mar 31, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is the second time I had a problem with this product. First time I will admit I didn't prep the surface with the Cabot's primer but second time I followed the Cabot's reps instructions to the tee. I sanded off all the stain on the flat deck surface, which was very difficult due to its size, over 785 sq ft. This year after the snow melted I am now left with a peeled up painted deck surface just like the one a year ago. Sure looks like there is a problem with the stain and not the application. I don't think I could call a Cabot's rep now as I'm not sure how I would respond to someone trying to tell me it was a "bad application of the product".
    Now what?
    Thanks Cabot!

    -1 Votes
  • Cabot was bought by a company called Valspar in mid 2006. Valspar has closed the original Cabot manufacturing locations, cheapened the product and make it in their larger factories. They don't even test their formulation changes. The product sucks: the only thing original is the Cabot logo. Once proud company destroyed by a larger greedy corporation. Pisses me off as I spent many years working for that company.

    0 Votes
  • Za
    zaphed Oct 09, 2013

    I totally disagree. You either applied the stain to a dirty surface or the surface was wet or you bought the stain from ebay where they can scam you. They can sell you a stain under cabot name but they fill the gallons with junk.
    I have applied the cabot cedar 3002 to my ceday siding 4 yrs ago and it still beads and it never peeled. You need to prep the surface and not stain like a newbee.

    2 Votes
  • Da
    Dangerous Cabot can Aug 17, 2013

    I just dropped a quart of Cabot stain because while wearing Nitrile gloves the least little bit of stain on the outside of the can wrapper causes the can to be slippery as oil on poly, really bad design to put a poly wrapper on the can. I will never touch the stuff again..

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    caabear Aug 13, 2013

    I have same problem with Cabots, I used on cedar deck and it peeled off. I ended up having to sand the whole deck and using Superdeck that worked wonderful. Cabots rep said they would reimburse me and I never heard a thing since. I contacted them about the reimbursement and nothing was ever done. They told me I put too much on, I did not.
    I will never use Cabots again.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dozey Jul 23, 2013

    New cedar deck stained with Cabot Semi-Transparent in the color called "New Cedar". Applied multiple coats to dry wood per product directions. One year later stain is peeling away. This product is a waste of money.

    -1 Votes
  • Mu
    Muf Jun 29, 2013

    Consumer beware!! I guess the "greed demon" got to this Cabot Company. I wanted to re-stain deck only. Not everything needed it. Found out they "changed their product". This new product is awful. I don't know if counter people mix wrong color or what, but it is at least 4 shades different than the previous one I used. Product is like water...does not cover scraped areas, streaked and every brush stroke shows. Horrible, Horrible...I wasted so much time and money. My deck and gezebo look awful now. All the railings and everything needs to be repainted. I am so exhausted I cannot do it again, now I have to pay over a thousand dollars to use a contractor. Do Not Buy Decking Stain.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Collierqe Jun 20, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought several cans of Cabots Red Oak stain since I loved the colour and when I went today to try and buy another can from Lowes to finish up the job on my kitchen cabinets, they wouldn't sell it to me since there has been a "recall" on the product. Now I have half of my cabinets done with this red oak stain and can't buy another can to finish the job. What do I do now?????

    0 Votes
  • Un
    UNHAPPY WITH CABOT Jun 19, 2013

    CABOT SUCKS - HAD NUMEROUS PROBLEMS WITH HONEY TEAK TIMBER OIL
    CABOT WOULD DO NOTHING WASTED ALMOST $500 ON STAIN
    SCREW CABOT

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sharon choon Jun 07, 2013

    Just stained my deck with cabot semi-transparent "bark", It dried very unevenly and looks a mess. The deck was fully prepped before use and instructions were follwed. What was worse was the demeaning nasty response I got when I called the phone help line!! Now I am really worried that there will be no resolve and still unsure if I can fix it in any way. I have used cabot stains in the past with good results. My local hard ware store says to dicuss "fallout" of the stain, but the rep would not even comment on this. Any ideas what fallout is? I guess I can cover with a solid stain to try and fix the mess but the rep said not for at least a year!!!~

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cathiee May 29, 2013

    Another Cabot product failure complaint here...In 2012 we cleaned wood decking to prepare it for staining. It was cedar that had aged one year. We had our professional painting contractor apply one coat of Cabot Semi-Transparent Deck & Siding Stain (oil based), in Weathered Gray. Within a month it was wearing off from traffic to reveal raw wood. No water repellancy, water quit beading up after one rain. It did not even penetrate (it is called a penetrating stain by Cabot). By fall we had to recoat. By spring we had to recoat a second time. If someone spills something and you wipe it off with a paper towel the stain comes right off. Washing it with a hose would remove the stain. Total product failure. The deck will have to be cleaned and recoated with a different (non Cabot) product.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mark paulson May 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This Stuff is junk. I purchased 5 gallons of it at Lowes because they had a big sale going on with company reps there. I have stain my deck many times before with no problems. This stuff is peeling up in sheets with the first rain. Shame on Lowes also. Do they do any research before the sell this junk! I will never buy anything at Lowes again. What a mess. My deck is all but ruined.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Danno2013 Apr 29, 2013

    Pretty much same results as others. Let my cedar deck age one year. Used Cabot last summer and now the deck is peeling like crazy. Good thing is I think I'll be able to strip it using just a garden hose and shop vac. Bad thing is all the time I wasted on it.

    0 Votes
  • Nk
    nkdub Apr 16, 2013

    We used Cabot stain on our huge new deck expansion. 1 year later, it looks 20+ years old. I have contacted Cabot through their website without any response. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY. Stay away from Cabot!

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    celacy Apr 16, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same problem as others. Installed new deck of cedar. Let it age 4 months. Used Cabot's semi-solid deck oil stain. It began to peel and wear at very high rate where sun and rain could get to it.
    Finally had to pressure wash it off, which removed it very nicely, (however, a real stain wouldn't have come off with a pressure washer) Also, it came off in little plastic-like shreds. Never seen a "stain" do that. This stuff is more like a plastic coating that doesn't bond to wood.
    So ... Cabot's has lost a customer of 25 years. From here on I'm making my own stain of thinner, boiled linseed and dry pigments. You can find such pigments at Artist/Craftsman stores, and you can bulk order from places like Daniel Smith Art Supply at a very reasonable price. And you know this mixture will work.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pissed Product Purchaser Apr 11, 2013

    CABOT STAINS SUCK I have spent $1500 on a deck 6 months ago and it is peeling off and I AM PISSED. The makers of this product should be totally embarrassed and ashamed to be selling such a product.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jake Massachusetts Mar 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    had serious failure of cabot stain, professionally applied, on house, fading, streaking and now mold/mildew problems on clapboard, including areas which regularly receive sunlight. This occurred within months of application. I submitted a claim to Cabot 1 1/2 years ago, with photo documentation, no response, even to persistent follow-up phone calls. Local paint store says they have problems even contacting the local Cabot sales rep. I may proceed to a Small Claims Court action as this job and follow-up repair represents a significant expense. The suggestion that they would provide replacement product, which would only fail again, and that I would have to pay for labor, is not acceptable. The fact they continue to sell product which experience has proven will fail leads me to believe there is an element of consumer fraud involved. which should be actionable. What has happened to American quality standards and business ethics?

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    Floridawoman Jan 05, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I live in Florida and put Cabot opaque on my 88' dock. Wood was pressure treated, new lumber and dried out for 10 days in the FL sun. Cabot recommended this as the best for UV protection. After only a few months I saw the wood dry out and split. Cabot will refund what I paid for the stain, claiming it was the wood that caused the problem because it wasn't covered on all 4 sides. Amazing that they could say that with a straight face. The small edges of the planks that have no stain look fine.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    [email protected] Oct 22, 2012

    I live in Southern New Hampshire and after having my new PT deck built, I waited from Fall until the following Spring, as I was told it was best procedure with fresh PT. The Cabot product started peeling weeks or months after completion of the staining. I have power washed the deck, but cannot get rid of the patch-work stain. All I want to know is what NON-CABOT product I could used to protect the deck, by applying over the bare wood as well as the remaining Cabot stain? Never again a Cabot user.
    Ron H. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rachel L Jul 03, 2012

    Ugh...used Cabot stain on my deck/stairs/railings and everything looks like garbage after just six months. I purchased the product at Lowes and spoke with one of their "experts." I purchased Cabot primer for my railings, solid white latex stain for my railings, and thatch semi-solid oil based stain for my decking. The oil based decking was still tacky after six weeks. Yes, six weeks. I sanded, cleaned, primed, and stained my railings. They ALL peeled, with exception to the vertical surfaces, after six months. After one complete year, even the decking is peeling. Now everything is ruined, I have no idea how to fix it, and all of that time I spent staining INSTEAD of playing with my kids is gone. PLUS I am out the money I spent on cleaner, primer, and stains. The best part? I ran out of thatch and went to my local hardware store to have another gallon mixed. The colors were completely different. The original thatch was green, the new thatch was closer to the sample at a nice tan. Honestly, I would LOVE to sue.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    proulxlaw Jun 26, 2012

    Ripped off on a poor quality Cabot Product.
    I bought about 10 gallons of Cabot semi-transparent stain ($34.00/gal.) to stain my deck in 2010 and after I completed the job it looked good. However, shortly after completion, the deck started to peel. One year after completing the job, it looked like 5 or more years had passed. Two years after completing the job, the deck is almost completely peeled and bare wood is exposed on the tops of all surfaces. Although an attorney, I like to do household projects myself whenever I can. I considered writing a demand letter to Cabot and demanding to be compensated for the obviously sub-standard product. I think however, it will be nothing but wasted time and energy. I will not use another Cabot product no matter what the cost. So, if they offer to send free stain, I will only give it away or discard it. The strongest message that can be sent to Cabot is simply not to buy their products and to continue to put the word out in forums like this and anytime the topic arises, discourage others from wasting their money.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Salinecanine Jun 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been buying Cabot heartwood translucent stain for two years and found the product to be very good.

    Suddenly they discontinued 9204(heartwood) and substituted 19204 which is now water soluble.

    Problem- the product is crap- color doesn't match with old and I don't see how you can have a pentrating oil stain that is water soluble.

    Don't but Cabot. Deceptive products, defective products.

    0 Votes
  • Ou
    outrage123 Jun 20, 2012

    I used to subcontract for a premier painting contractor on the North-shore, in Chicago land.We would paint high end homes.We would use Benjamin Moore products extensively in the interior of these homes but when it came to outdoor staining, we chose Cabot as a name synonymous with consistent predictability and quality. Time after time the jobs would come out looking great !!! Recently however I had a very bad experience with Cabot Stain and I can see now that I am not alone with the onslaught of complaints with this poor product !!! 5 years ago we stained our deck with Cabot Semi-Transparent Chestnut Brown, Preservative Wood Finish.It came out great and had a nice flat finish that was semi-transparent and allowed the wood grain to be seen.This year the finish was looking like it was time for a redo and I was surprised to see that our local Loews's carried Cabot stain, in the same type as we originally stained our deck with, I though great, a real no brainer, use the same product, consistent results, right !!! Wrong !!! Upon prepping the deck and applying the stain, I have NEVER been so disappointed by a product !!! Complete GARBAGE !!! The stain was blotchy, shiny, and overall looked really bad. It made my work look really amateurish and poor !!! You really got to wonder what the heck happended to Cabot!!! I agree a class action law suit should be filed and they should be held accountable for the crappy product they have been pumping out since they reformulated their product in 2008 !!! Spread the word to everyone not to use Cabot stains as they obviously do not care about their customers !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janet Bourgeois May 28, 2012

    I have been using Cabot Stain "Pacific Redwood" for over 10 years on a Mahogany Deck. I must tell you the last two times I used it I was very disappointed. It has been over two weeks and it is still tacky in some areas and sits on the boards, does not go into the wood. Looks shiny in some areas and dull in others, looks horrible. I am told the EPA has taken whatever use to work out of the stain. I have a 11X14 deck and I worked very hard to stain my deck and the end result is horrible. I will never purchase any Cabot product again! Now what do I do with this tacky looking crap?

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cabot Class Action Group May 27, 2012

    We have a group all suffering from Cabot stain failure especially in areas exposed to sunlight. In the event you have a similiar problem please contact us. We have a class action attorney in place to start on this.

    [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.