1-9 Capella Crt, Ottawa, ON, K2E 8A7, CA

Reviews and Complaints

Bloomexflowers and gift basket

I purchased flowers and a gift basket from www.bloomex.ca for my mom for Mother's Day. The flowers and basket arrived 4 days late, the flowers were the incorrect order, half of them were dead and the other half didn't open. The gift basket treats were cheap and had the wrong card attached to it. When you call the service center you only get an answering machine that tells you to leave a message so your issue can get resolved quickly, what a joke...it's been over 2 weeks now and my mom has been waiting for someone to pick up her dead flowers at the office with everyone watching out for the MIA pick up man, how embarrassing!!! We would just like to warn people that if you would like the correct order and flowers that aren't dead not to do business with this company! Save yourself the frustration and disappointment!

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Rs
      RSmith Jun 01, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      RIPPED OFF BY BLOOMEX!!!

      This company is a complete rip-off. I think Google should take them off the list when googling "florist" or "flower delivery" because this company cannot handle either of those.

      Their service, product and price is ridiculous.

      Customer service is at the bottom of their list!

      They charge insane prices for crappy, late, product and good luck getting in touch with anyone.

      I am a very disappointed almost BLOOMEX customer.
      I will call the local grocery store in the town in which you would like to have your flowers delivered and you will probably be pleasantly surprised!

      Always ask for a picture of the flowers you have delivered to ensure you got what you paid for.

      You do not have to spend $80 plus dollars to have beautiful flowers delivered.

      Stop BLOOMEX !!

      1 Votes
    • Ba
      Barb Aug 05, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      What a crock! Thank you Bloomex for removing my complaint on your web blog. NOTE TO EVERYONE. WHEN YOU POST ON THE BLOOMEX WEB SITE YOUR POST REALLY DOESN'T GO ANYWHERE. YOU CAN SEE YOUR POST, BUT NO ONE ELSE CAN! MY SISTER COULDN'T SEE MINE AND I COULDN'T SEE HERS, BUT WE COULD SEE OUR OWN. THEN THEY ARE REMOVED. BLOOMEX, BLOOMEX, BLOOMEX, YOU GET SHADIER AND SHADIER... I see that you screen the complaints and only leave good reviews. I will post again. To everyone out there who can read this (even for just a short time)my experience with Bloomex was truly horrible. I ordered 70 dollars worth of flowers. They were delivered 5 days late and were totally DEAD. I spent the better part of June trying to get in touch with someone in their customer service dept. I could only get an operator who works out of their home. I even asked the operator how she could work for such a fraudulent company? She had no response….I sent Bloomex pictures of the DEAD flowers my friend (who was recovering from surgery) had to take. After a least a dozen e-mails and daily calls to any number I could find (by the way if you look up FRAUD in the yellow pages, you’ll find Bloomex’s number) only to be informed that I would have to pay an additional 9.95 on top of the money that they already took from me for DEAD flowers so that they could send a driver to pick them up. Apparently they need their DEAD product back in order to issue a refund. It took them 2 weeks to send someone to pick up the DEAD flowers, which by this time were so decayed that even CSI agents would have a hard time figuring out what the heck was in the rotten box that everyone had to trip over for 2 weeks! Great customer service BLOOMEX. You should be ashamed of yourselves. May Karma bite you in the butt. I’m sure you will remove this complaint as you did my last one. Go right ahead. I am letting everyone I know know how horribly I was treated by your company. Shame shame shame.

      1 Votes
    • Pa
      Pauline Brier Nov 27, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I ordered flowers from Bloomex to be delivered in Lake Lousie to my daughter. The flowers when they arrived had a couple of broken lilies, my daughter said they were beautiful except for the broken stems. i called Bloomex and told the customer service rep about this, my hopes were that the courier company would take more pride in the packages they deliver. The Bloomex customer service rep was very helpful, she apologized, and explained that when deliveries are outside major cities they use a courier company. There are those drivers that do not take the care they should when delivering Bloomex flowers, and the customer service rep told me he would send out a new bouquet FREE of CHARGE for the inconvenience. I was very impressed with the way they dealt with my small complaint. I found them to be very accomodating, and I understand that things can get damaged during delivery- God knows Canada Post has kindly delivered fragile Christmas presents in thousands of shattered pieces, and then told me "well we aren't responsible for damaged items"!!! At least Bloomex was ALOT more accomodating and my daughter was doubly surprised.

      Order #[protected]- Thanks to Gilbert for the great service!

      0 Votes
    • Pa
      Pauline Brier Nov 28, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      The experience was very positive, starting from the lovely lady in the Maritimes who took the order, she was helpful and very friendly. The flowers were perfect, and my granddaughter loves the little teddy bear. I would use this service again, for sure. I have had bad experiences with another florist, resulting in lots of extra charges. With your service, I knew exactly how much I was paying right from the start. Carole

      0 Votes
    • Je
      Jess Hobson Nov 28, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      After I made my order from what I saw regarding comments online I got worried but my delivery was made to the hospital the day requested and from all accounts the flower arrangement was beautiful. They even remembered to include my special request of yellow roses my friend's favourite which really cheered her up.

      Thank you.
      Sheelagh

      0 Votes
    • Pa
      Pauline Brier Nov 29, 2008
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I ordered flowers for my girlfriend from Bloomex to be delivered in Calgary for our anniversary, I had to be away on business so I wasn't able to be with her for our special day. I entrusted Bloomex to relay my love to her, and they did a fantastic job! She got the flowers on time and when I returned home 3 days later, the flowers were still beautifula nd fresh, the blooms just starting to open nicely.

      I am very glad I made the choice of using Bloomex, and I will continue to use them in the future.
      Ben

      0 Votes
    • Pa
      pascal Feb 04, 2009

      Bloomex is a real joke. My mom wasn't there for her birthday on the date i asked for the delivery, so now 1 week later i am still waiting for something to happen. All I have gotten from bloomex's crappy customer service (through email of course, they don't do phone support which just shows how bad their service is) is them asking me for the address/phone number THREE TIMES with generic emails. They do not even read my replies obviously. They also do not offer refunds saying the refunding fee would be the same cost as the flowers???

      Never ever going to use bloomex again, nor should you. they obviously do not care about their customers AT ALL.

      0 Votes

    Bloomex Inc.late and dead mothers day flowers

    This is formal email I sent to the Bloomex customer service email address:

    Dear Bloomex Inc. Management and Staff,

    My name is K and I am a client of yours in Toronto. On April 27th, I preceded to order Classic Iris Bouquet from the Bloomex. website.
    My information pertaining to the order is attached as an adobe pdf. format.

    This is how the disaster began,

    May 9th, the recipient my mother - T receives a phone call at 4p.m. from an Ottawa CanPar delivery driver indicating that she is receiving flowers and that he couldn't find the house at noon. My mother explained where exactly the house was located and the driver told her that it wasn't his problem, the flowers were going back to the warehouse and that she would not be receiving them till Monday and that they do not delivery on Saturday and Sunday. My mother further stated that the delivery driver should notify the florist as well as the sender, because she suspected they were a gift from her eldest son in Toronto. The CanPar delivery driver then stated that it wasn't his problem. - end of phone call leaving my mother crying.

    My mother, T called me to thank me for the flowers and told me that they had not arrived. I immediately called CanPar with my delivery tracking number and asked them in regards to what to do with the order. A gentleman at CanPar said that he understood why I was so upset but that there was nothing he could do but file a formal complaint with the florist company Bloomex. Inc.

    I then proceeded to call Bloomex's 1-800 number and furthermore there Toronto office numbers to figure out what was happening with the flowers. I received no answer the five times I called and left three messages to call me as soon as possible in hopes of resolving it before Mother's Day on Sunday.

    I did not receive a phone call, so again I called the 1-800 number Saturday May 10, around 10 a.m., then again at 11 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. Shortly there after I received a phone call from a Bloomex Customer Service Representative and I explained the above situation. She apologized for the mistake and re-assured me that my fresh new flowers would be sent to my mother the following morning for Mother's day and that I should call to ensure they arrived by noon on Sunday May 11th. The address and further delivery information was added to the account to ensure nothing got confused.

    On Sunday, I call my mother at 4:00p.m. to wish her a Happy Mother's Day. We talk a bit and I ask her what she thought of the flowers, she explains that they hadn't arrived and that they will probably arrive tomorrow because of the mistake on Friday. I attempted to call Bloomex 1-800 number as well as the Toronto regional number and left 3 messages indicating that my mother had not received her flowers.

    I also filed a message with the on-line live help system.

    I called 3 times this morning and left three messages, finally only getting through to a customer service representative by selecting I wanted to place a new order.

    Her name was S and she was from the Toronto office as the caller ID said 416. She answered my call around 1:00p.m. today May 12th and I explained the above story. She apologized and said that she would speak to management about the delivery company and how they made my mother cry. She said the delivery fee would be waived and that I'd be happy to know that the flowers were delivered at 12:44p.m. today signed for by my father M.

    I asked to speak to a supervisor and again explained the situation, she apologized and there was a conversation about the nature of time-sensitive shipments and how could the company decided to send flowers two days in advance of the delivery date with no notification to the sender or for that matter the recipient. I also stated that if this was a wedding or a funeral that it would be even further devastating and could result in legal action. She again apologized and thanked me for my patience and assured me that fresh flowers were delivered. - end of phone call

    My father unpacked the flowers and noticed that the bouquet a stench to it and that all of the flowers were in full bloom and wilting and that the green foliage was turning brown and rotting around the bag and water in the box. He took several photos of the flower arrangement and send them to my email address.

    When my mother got home she saw the flowers and I called to see if she received them and if they had turned out all right. She thanked me for them and began to cry. My father took the phone to give my mother a chance to blow her nose and explained how the flowers arrived very close to death and that most of the bouquet was rotting. He took several photos of the flower arrangement and send them to my email address at around 8:30p.m. May 12, 2008.

    These photos are from 2 hours post-delivery and were very much dead.

    I attempted to call Bloomex. Inc at 6:30p.m. tonight and again at 7:45p.m. and left two messages indicating my frustration and dissatisfaction with the flowers as well as the anger with having my mother in tears and my father having to explain the whole mess to me.

    There are many things that have went wrong with this order and if I do not get a phone call to further discuss this order and resolve it - I will be notifying VISA of my dispute with the remaining charges from the April 27th order and will be sending email and all attachments with a signed affidavit indicating the nature of the incident and lack of good customer service practices. You shouldn't promise clients something you can't provide.

    1) The delivery date was April 11... not the 13th and the flowers should have been fresh and alive.

    "Twenty gorgeous, vibrant, fresh cut blue iris are perfect for any occasion. To allow these beautiful flowers to last much longer, they are shipped fresh, budding, and ready to bloom. Measures approximately 15" tall. Vases are available during check out"

    The website says for longer lasting flowers they are sent before they've even budded which is very obvious these are NOT in bud-form and furthermore the recipient as most recipients do, works and would not have been able to receive the flowers, it would have be arranged and me as the sender should have been notified.

    2) The Delivery company made my mother cry and furthermore over-complicated the matter by providing poor customer service on the recipients end.

    3) I ordered this on April 27th, because I knew Mother's day is a busy day for florists and that in order to ensure my delivery was on time and available I ordered it twelve days in advance and received no notification of the delivery date being changed.

    4) I was lied to three times by Bloomex employees and management in regards to there being a fresh bouquet of Irises being delivered to my mother on Today, Monday May 12 at 12:44p.m and again when I tried to call customer service I was left on hold for 15 minutes and then sent directly to the machine.

    The amazing thing is I'm a brand new client and one would think that as a company that pushes itself as a customer friendly business:

    "Bloomex has a 99.7% customer satisfaction rate and we are continually working to improve this rate. We welcome and appreciate your feedback to help with this process."

    may want to consider some adjustments. I could be a funeral director, a doctor, an actor or wedding coordinator and should be treated as a client that could offer a company further business and recommendation.

    Disappointed,

    K

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Ca
        Carol Hama May 30, 2008
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I also order flowers for Mother's Day. I ordered them 1 week BEFORE Mother's Day requesting Saturday delivery as their website boasted Saturday delivery was available. Instead a CanPar driver (in Burnaby BC) left a note saying he tried to deliver the flowers on Fri but there was no answer and that the next delivery day would be Monday the day AFTER Mother's Day!
        She got them the following Monday, all right, but instead of beautiful roses she got dead tulips!
        All (both my mother's and my) calls/ emails to Bloomex have gone unanswered. I requested either credit to my credit card or delivery of the correct flowers. No reply yet! Now if we can get google to dish up the complaints BEFORE their website by the search engines that would be perfect!

        0 Votes
      • Va
        Vaneet Singla Sep 01, 2010
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I ordered a special bouquet for my girlfriend to be delivered today by noon. She had a very special presentation that she was gonna present today at 1 and I wanted to wish her "All the Best" for her important presentation. I told the lady (Kelly) while placing the order to make sure it's delivered by 12 as it won't mean anything if it was delayed. The service was extremely unprofessional as a baby was crying when I called and the lady didnt have much information as she repeatedly went to website to check things. Anyway, long story short, I paid extra delivery charge for it to be delivered at 12 and the order was placed almost 48 hours ago so that they have enough time to process the order. It's been 4:47 p.m. now while I'm typing this complaint and my girlfriend still hasn't received the flowers. I called them 5-6 times and everytime I was asked to leave a message (as their agents were busy, wonder why?) and somebody will call me back. I also spoke to Karen through their online chat and she said the difference between standard delivery and special morning delivery will be refunded to me but they can't cancel the order. I had to tell my girlfriend about this and ruin the surprise just because of this ridiculous, extremely unprofessional customer service. This service was referred to me by one of my colleagues and I will not recommend this service to anybody. They are a bunch of scammers and nobody should ever deal with them. I will be contacting my credit card company tomm. to report this.

        0 Votes
      • Ve
        Ventosa Dec 09, 2010
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I will never buy flowers tfrom this company. If something is wrong with your order they do not refund or even respons to your concerns. All they care about is taking your money. I will tell all my friends these guys are scam artists. Look at what the Better Business Bureau has to say about this company...
        Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of F on a scale from A+ to F.
        Reasons for this rating include:
        •439 complaints filed against business
        •Failure to respond to 347 complaints filed against business.
        •19 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.
        •Length of time business has taken to resolve complaint(s).
        •Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints.

        0 Votes
      • Sh
        Shut-them-down Dec 09, 2010
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        This company should be shut down. Why are they not helping their customers and trying to resolve issues? Would it not be in their best interest? All the blogs being posted reflect bad about their process and product. You would wonder why a CEO of a company lets things go this bad...wow! Stay away from these guys and save your money.

        0 Votes

      Bloomex Flowerslate delivery and poor quality!

      Ordered 12 roses for delivery as advertised next day. Delivery was 4 days later. Only received 9 roses, they were in terrible shape (pettles dead, did not open, lasted only a couple days). Did not match the advertised photo, which showed a nice arrangement. What arrived was 9 dead roses.

      Called to complain, told i should receive an email, its been a week and nothing.

      Stay away from this company.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Ch
          charles Apr 11, 2008
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          My delivery was late too. Advertised as same day. I called in to tell them I didn't receive it yet, and they said "it's either delivered or enroute." Not helpful at all.

          0 Votes
        • Sw
          s wile May 12, 2008
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Late and worst quality flowers

          We ordered flowers for my mother who was in the hospital in Victoria. They arrived a day late, were in a large box with no water or vase and they were all dead. My mother thought someone was playing ajoke on her. We had been told they would come from a local dealer but were sent from Ottawa. We followed their process supplemented by a half dozen phone calls, pictures, and several additional emails. Little recourse was given. We finally received an email telling us for 9.99 they would come and pick up the flowers. Are they CRAZY. I will never deal with this company again and will advise anyone to not use them. I wish there was more that could be done to hold these kinds of companies accountable.

          0 Votes
        • Yv
          YVONNE May 14, 2008
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          I ordered from bloomex not only did the flowers arrive on time but they were beautiful .. fresh and so nice to recieve ... ive ordered a few times and have never had a problem ... the service was great

          0 Votes
        • Th
          Theis Jan 23, 2010

          Order #[protected]

          I received the flowers pictured from my sister in the USA. I live in Canada. I started taking a photo of flowers received and sending the photo to the individual who purchased the flowers with a thank you. Often what was ordered is not what was received, as in this case. Although I was surprised at receiving flowers and obviously thrilled etc., after hearing that this was not what my sister ordered I felt she should pursue this because what she had ordered was clearly more expensive than what was received. The photo shows lots of carnations. My arrangement had not one! I hate it when people get ripped off!

          With today's technology, it is easy to show the person sending flowers what was received with a click of a button. You'd think these florists would remember this and be more careful in sending what was paid for.

          Linda

          0 Votes
        • Th
          Theis Jan 23, 2010

          Posted a comment but pictures did not show up!

          Comments
          Comments

          0 Votes

        Bloomex — dead flowers

        I purchased three dozen roses to be delivered on Valentines Day. When they arrivede, several of the rose...

        Bloomexlate delivery, flowers were almost dead!

        Do not buy from bloomex!!!

        Order no. 791830 approximate cost: $60

        I ordered flowers from bloomex for valentines day at approximately 9:00 a. M.. They were not delivered until the next day. Their policy is to deliver to business addresses before 5:00 pm if order is placed before 1:00p. M. On same day. Worst of all was the quality of the flowers. Perhaps they were left out over night in the delivery person's car because they looked half dead. I have called them several times but each time I talk to someone they state that someone will get back to me shortly. So far, two weeks later, all they have tried to do is give me a 15% discount coupon. I guess they expect me to buy some more dead flowers! I am now going to contact the better business bureau as well as the ontario concumer protection branch. I will also call visa to cancel this charge since they failed to meet their end of the contractural aggreement by failing to deliver the same day the order was rendered.

        Save yourself a whole lot of trouble and purchase your flowers elsewhere. My wife is a teacher and she has already spread the word around the school like a wild fire! Please do the same!

        Chris

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Da
            Dana Mar 10, 2008
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            My Grandma passed away at the end of January, and some friends sent a sympathy fruit basket, it arrived late and when we finally received and opened the box, the basket had been left outside for days and ALL the fruit was completely frozen.

            We tried sorting out the issue with Bloomex, but the company has proved to be very unhelpful. They told us a simple email and picture would be enough for them to send us a new basket.

            I still haven't heard from the company nor have we received a new basket.

            I even filed a complaint with the BBB, but apparently Bloomex chooses to to deal with that company.

            DO NOT BUY FROM BLOOMEX.

            0 Votes
          • Tr
            Tracey Apr 02, 2008
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            Why is this company still in business? What can we do to stop this company from fasle advertisement? What can we do to help other people beware that this is a use at your own risk company?

            any suggestions?

            0 Votes
          • Ge
            Gerlinde Schorle Jun 14, 2008
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            Never buy from bloomex.ca. Received dead flowers three days after birthday. Our daughter in England paid 45 $ CAD for dead flowers.
            Complaints receive no answer and they say you have to send a photo in order to possibly get another bouquet of flowers. Does anybody wants to receive another bouquet weeeks after his birthday ?
            This is a rip off company - Beware

            0 Votes

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free