SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Buy Discount Cigarettestheft

1
D Review updated:

I sent them a check on Oct. 6, 2008 and did not hear from them. I tried to call but always busy. E-mailed them four times and never an answer. My check has cleared but order not shown as mailed. I don't know what to do. I did business with them for years and all went well. Something has happened.

More Buy Discount Cigarettes Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ro
    Robert W Nov 17, 2008

    They and others in NM are under attack by the feds (BATF), who raided one merchant, seized cars, computers, inventory. Disruption is caused by moving business out of NM.

    -2 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Nov 18, 2008

    Thank you Robert...I ordered cigarettes on November 7th and stll don't have them. Today is November 18th. I finally got through to a "live" person and was told that they had moved from NM to Kentucky. My order has said "approved ready to be packed" since the 11th. Still no word on when they are going to ship. When companies are going to pull this crap on customers; the least they could do is to notify them all by email of what is happening instead of just stringing everone along.

    3 Votes
  • Ca
    Carol Nov 21, 2008

    I ordered cigarettes Oct. 30. Today is Nov. 21 and I still dont have them. I checked the status, they were sent from New York this morning ( what the heck ??). They are real quick to take our money. Very bad customer service !!!

    4 Votes
  • Rf
    rfwood Dec 01, 2008

    The only thing this company seems to be efficient at these days is taking money. Fifty years ago, this company could not have operated without being shut down. Today, it's just accepted. The more we depend on our "government" to protect us, the more we get crapped on.

    4 Votes
  • Ja
    Jake Jacobson Dec 03, 2008

    I placed my order 10/29 and still have not received - today is 12/3.

    Finally got through to customer service a week and a half ago. Said new e-mail is keystonestatepartners.com
    My order had even been given a tracking # - I was very hopeful.

    Customer service said to call back in a couple of days if I had not received an e-mail confirming shipping.

    Now I get only a busy signal - 24/7 my foot!! The keystone website is "under costruction" and the Post Office has no record of the tracking #.

    I'm off to my bank to file a complaint - one customer actually got a refund doing this...

    4 Votes
  • Ga
    Gayle Dec 04, 2008

    Geez, I smoke and liked supporting Jemez Pueblo-they are small and I was supporting locals. They were good people to do business with.

    But Iving, NY--best service--yep for turtles--they are worthless.

    Like all us smokers are going to call Channel 7's investigative team to find out what really happened at this Pueblo-we are the minority and so are they--what really happened with these guys?

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    carol Dec 09, 2008

    I had been using Cigarettes Express for a few years. They started in NY and then moved to Jemez Pueblo NM. Rarely had a problem with their shipments - just much higher shipping costs when they moved the operation west.

    Then they moved to Irving NY and my first 2 orders took 12-13 days instead of 3. My third order placed 11/19 never shipped but showed packing in progress indefinitely. Customer service was hard to reach and one woman finally answered and said she was from a Call Center in Virginia taking calls from 5 companies - so believe that all these sites moved from New Mexico to New York and they are not equipped to handle the business.

    They responded to most of my emails with boiler plate responses. They now tell you on the phone and via email responses that they require 7 to 14 business days to ship even though their web site when I placed my order says 5 business days for repeat customers. They used to ship in 1 day. When I complained about this misrepresentation, I got an email back saying they were sorry for the miscommunication but the website owner had not yet updated the website. I believe they are leaving it as 5 days on the website because who would order if they knew up front that it would take about a month. They had no problem changing the website from 1 to 3 and then 5 business days.

    My last email to them yesterday (12/08) mentioned that if they could not ship this week, I wanted a full refund. Later in the day I did get through to customer service and was told my order was cancelled and a refund issued. They also sent out 2 emails to that effect so am hopeful that they will return the money.

    I felt they took the easy way out by canceling me rather than looking into a realistic shipping date for my order but after reading these posts, am hopeful that they will actually return my money. In the meantime I had ordered from another company not in Irving but still don't have a ship date. Since it is my first order with them (Cigarettes America) they have to hold until payment is received. At least they answer the phone promptly when I call.

    Does anyone have experience with Cigarettes America?

    1 Votes
  • El
    elkwoman Dec 15, 2008

    You are just lucky that you received some king of reply some of us have received nothing.

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    carol Dec 17, 2008

    For what it's worth:

    I received my first order from Cigarettes America. It took 7 calendar days to ship it since it was my first order with them and they had to verify the checking account information. Thereafter, they will ship in 1 business day like Cigarettes Express and probably the other companies used to do.

    They do require a minimum of 5 cartons and sent the package requiring a signature so you pay a little extra for the shipping and would have to go to the post office to pick up if you are not home when it is delivered.

    I called them 3 times during that week and each time the phone was picked up in 2 or 3 rings and the person was able to quickly locate my order and give me specific status information.

    I did receive a full refund from Cigarettes Express - it reached my bank account 2 days after I requested it.

    I will keep checking this website for any updates on improvements to orders shipping from Irving NY. In the meantime I will keep using Cigarettes America.

    -2 Votes
  • Ti
    Timmy Haveman Sep 16, 2019

    I have been buying my cigarettes online at www.cigmania.com they are an american company and I have to say a great company. Orders come with tracking and due to them being from the united states it does not take very long to receive.

    -7 Votes
  • Je
    Jesse Forsyth Sep 22, 2019

    The only legit company that I know of is cigmania.com they ship out of Virginia. They also offer free shipping and cartons only cost 56 dollars a carton. Which saves me a ton compared to prices here in New York.

    -8 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharon_Ambrose Oct 08, 2019

    I agree cigmania.com is a legit company. I love their cheap prices. They are saving me a ton of money as well. I have no complaints about this website.

    -10 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 24, 2020

    @Sharon_Ambrose legit? Then why did they disappear and steal everyone's money?

    3 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 25, 2020

    @Kanye Lover Now here comes tobaccocapital.com. what losers

    3 Votes
  • Bp
    BPratt Nov 10, 2019

    I only buy from tobaccocapital.com they are an american company. I have been using this company for quite a while and have never had any issues with them.

    -5 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 23, 2020

    @BPratt Tobaccocapital.com dissapeared last week, along with everyone's money. Now they are cigoutfitters.com. Do not buy from cigoutfitters.com. They have only been open a week. These are all fake reviews.

    9 Votes
  • Jm
    JMBryson Nov 12, 2019

    I use tobaccocapital.com as well they are a good company. I have saved a ton of money since starting to buy online.

    -6 Votes
  • St
    StephenH1981 Dec 05, 2019

    I have to say I also order from tobaccocapital.com they are an American company which is very important to me for many reasons.

    -8 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 24, 2020

    @StephenH1981 Really? Then where is my money? THIEF! Where did tobaccocapital.com go stephen, since they are so important to you. Tell me stephen, maybe now they are cigoutfitters.com?

    4 Votes
  • Va
    VAterry Dec 15, 2019

    tobaccocapital.com is a great company I have been ordering from them for the last month and have saved quite a bit of money.

    -8 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 24, 2020

    @VAterry buh-by stephen, you are gone, just like tobaccocapital.com. Now starting January 18th, we will see all good reviews for cigoutfitters.com. This is really easy to figure out.

    4 Votes
  • Em
    EmilyOCruz Jan 18, 2020

    cigoutfitters.com is the company I use regularly. They ship out of Kentucky and ship to the whole United States. I love this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 23, 2020

    @EmilyOCruz Notice how all these reviewers WERE for tobaccocapital.com, until January 18th? Now all the reviews are for cigoutfitters.com. Hmmmm... Thats because tobaccocapital.com dissapeared last week, and now this week a new site appeared, cigoutfitters.com. Do not buy from cigoutfitters.com, they are a scam company.

    10 Votes
  • Ma
    MarthaErickson Jan 20, 2020

    You are right cigoutfitters.com is a good company I place an order with them once a week, they have been saving me a ton of money.

    -7 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 23, 2020

    @MarthaErickson MarthaErickson, you are fraud! I hope you have fun in prison :)

    10 Votes
  • Na
    NancyOConnor Jan 23, 2020

    I have also bought from cigoutfitters.com on many occasions. I believe that that Kanye person might be a competitor company. As you can tell they do not speak with proper english. I do not know why you would write nasty reviews otherwise. Although she is all over this site claiming this company is bad. However cigoutfitters.com is safe.

    -10 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 24, 2020

    @NancyOConnor You do know this is a complaint board?????? Dam chinese can't even read. Nancy, cigoutfitters.com just opened up this week, so how the hel have you ordered from them on many occasions? YOur good reviews just started on january 18th, when the website started. Before then, you were giving good reviews for tobaccocapital.com, which mysteriously disappeared, along with everyone's money. I give you a month, then cigoutfitters will be gone. You close shop before anyone has a chance to trace you. But not this time Nancy, we are on to your game. And this time the Feds are on the chase also. Everyone is watching cigoutfitters.com. This time you say you deliver in 3 days. We placed an order 5 days ago, when you first opened, and guess what, no order has been received. tic toc, tic toc. Time has run out Nancy.

    4 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 25, 2020

    @NancyOConnor Why are you so concerned, are you the owner? Must be because you are so angry, grrrrrr..., hahahehe. Goodness, this is a complaint board, this is what people do, complain about getting ripped off. If you want to promote your sleezy company, then go to ebay, or somewhere they sell things, but not here, loser.

    4 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 27, 2020

    @NancyOConnor Nancy, the anger grrrrrr...Cigoutfitters.com is unethical. They stole my money, never sent anything. I think you are the owner :)

    4 Votes
  • My
    MyronBanks Jan 25, 2020

    what a bunch of bs. Susan you sound exactly like Kanye. same broken English from an uneducated scammer. I have been using cigoutfitters.com and they have never scammed me. If this is true post the tracking number up so we can all see once and for all that you are not a competitor company.

    -11 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Dom Jan 25, 2020

    @MyronBanks Myron, you sound just like Nancy, getting so angry, why are you so mad? Are you the owner? Are you mad people are on to your game? Why are you here on a complaint board preying on people who have been swindled, pushing your website so you can rip them off again? You should be ashamed of yourself, myron, or nancy, or whoever you are. PEOPLE DO NOT BUY FROM CIGOUTFITTERS.COM. THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY, JUST LIKE TOBACOCAPITAL.COM, AND CIGMANIA, AND USA-CIGS, I could go on and on with their sites.

    4 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 25, 2020

    @MyronBanks Did you see on Whois, Myron, or nancy, you sound like nancy. Anyway, whois says tobaccocapital.com and cigoutfitters.com were acquired at the exact same date and time, 22 minutes apart. Put that where the sun don't shine Myron.

    4 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 25, 2020

    @MyronBanks I think Myron has the whuan corona virus, please don't bring it over here!

    4 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Dom Jan 26, 2020

    @MyronBanks Here is the tracking number cigoutfitters.com gave me Myron. XL4981034862295034275918 It is not a real number that they gave me. What do you want with it? You are weird. People, do not buy from cigoutfitters.com. They stole from me and will steal from you. This is the owner here Myron, but his real name is Ken

    6 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 27, 2020

    @MyronBanks Myron, why would you want to see the tracking number? You are weird. Maybe youo want to match it to your records to see who you sent it to?

    5 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Dom Jan 25, 2020

    LOL, what site am I promoting? AND, what site are you promoting????? This is a complaint board, not a selling board. You need to go to ebay and spread your lies there.

    6 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Dom Jan 25, 2020

    Excuse me, idiot, do a WHOIS of both cigoutfitters.com and tobaccocapital.com. Both sites were acquired at the exact same time...hmmmmmm Tobaccocapital.com is gone, which you were promoting. Now you are promoting cigoutfitters.com, and THEY RIPPED ME OFF! And you can say all the lies you want, I will come right behind you and tell the truth! I am sick and tired of you ifiots lieing on this site! This is a complaint board, dumbass. Why are you on a complaint board promoting a scam site? Everyone, please file a complaint with the FTC, they are on to people like this Myron Banks!

    6 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Jan 26, 2020

    This website, cigoutfitters popped up about a week ago. Right after tobaccocapital.com mysteriously disappeared, along with my money. Five different individuals have been repeatedly plugging cigoutfitters.com on this site, posting their good reviews on other complaint threads. Despite claiming to have been open for a while, there is literally zero evidence that this company exists. When you place an order, they prompt you to send a payment through google pay to Ken Baxter.

    7 Votes
  • Sc
    ScammersSuck! Jan 29, 2020

    Hello

    -3 Votes
  • Ma
    mary snyder41 Jan 29, 2020

    Cigoutfitters.com is a fraudulent site. I'm out $172. Never received my order. I believed all these positive reviews. Now I know they were written by the sleezy owners Kim Davis and Ken Baxter. They own all these cigarette websites which disappeared and scammed a lot of people.

    4 Votes
  • Ha
    Harry Dev Feb 04, 2020

    Stogie Express is a fraudulent site. Do not buy from them. Same owners as tobacco capital and cig outfitters. You can find all this info on Whois. These scam sites steal your money, then disappear. Since he is leaving a nice trail, he will be caught soon. Do not buy from stogieexpress.com.

    4 Votes
  • Ka
    Kanye Lover Feb 24, 2020

    Do not buy from stogieexpress.com. Will never ship your order, will not refund, only steals your money through google pay. Scam website. Owner is a thief who owned tobaccocapital.com.

    2 Votes

Post your comment