Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
BudgetPetCare

BudgetPetCare review: scam 8

D
Author of the review
9:30 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Beware of Budget Pet Care dot com - Here's why. Order No [protected]. Purchase total $297.87 - Animal flea control - Advantage II - 1) 12-months supply - Kittens & small cats 1-9 lbs (Purple), 2) 6-months supply - Cats over 9 lbs (Orange); 12-months supply - K9 Advantix Large Dogs 21-55 lbs (Red).
All products upon arrival were placed in the same cool, dark place as specified. Note: products worked EXCEPT: Two vials from one-six-pack of Kittens and Small Cats contained NO medication at all. Four unopened vials remain of the six-pack package for inspection.
I telephoned twice to [protected] for next steps to correct problem. First call, female voice - I left message w order # requesting return call. Nothing. Second call - male voice - I left message, again w order #, requesting return call. It's now approximately two months later. Nothing. I call scam.
It's a bad business model to dismiss customers who would repurchase products. Again, I call Budget Pet Care dot com a scam. They have my telephone and order #. I still have faulty product as proof but would reorder with customer service.

Update by Daniel Sikes
Sep 19, 2014 2:41 pm EDT

I disagree. Failure to return multiple telephone messages with order number clearly says, "Budget Pet Care does not care." Further, I didn't buy it from the maker.

Update by Daniel Sikes
Sep 20, 2014 9:09 pm EDT

A wise man is not governed by others, nor does he try to govern them; he prefers that reason alone prevail.
May we agree to disagree?

8 comments
Add a comment
K
K
kanom
fairfax, US
Oct 04, 2022 4:19 pm EDT

I ordered revolution plus for my cat specifically made sure I am actually buying correct package and must be manufactures by ZOETIS . the package on line was exact as what I wanted . I called today I got very disturbing because the company budget pet .com to my understanding is using different package ( box ) as original product . They try to sell it showing real product but in fact when customer received product is not the same . They are involve with fraud . I definitely contact manufacture to let them know about this . consumer must be aware of this company involving with fraud and wrongfully making claim about their product .

T
T
Tom Gauger
, US
Aug 18, 2020 7:54 pm EDT

I'm also having problems in getting them to actually cause the product I ordered and paid for (Apoquel) to actually arrive.Based on numerous other her complaints, this company may be selling counterfeit products from an Asian location with a U-S business front.

B
B
Bob Freud
, US
May 08, 2020 9:31 pm EDT

This is a scammer. I m out 100 dollars.
I have to find a way to get law enforcement involved. Any ideas? Bobmoufreud@gmail.com

M
M
MkStItCh
West Seneca, US
Sep 20, 2014 10:09 pm EDT

I Like That option

M
M
MkStItCh
West Seneca, US
Sep 20, 2014 5:54 am EDT

You purchased a NEW product from a company that has no way of knowing that the problem would occur without opening the package and checking it. Then, they could not sell the item as new because it was open.

I agree that they should have responded and told you and that makes them a poorly run company BUT I stll think that you need to contact the manufacture.
In addition, MOST packages say something in the lines of "CONTACT US AT (800)***-**** IF YOU HAVE ANY COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS"

I am sorry but I respectfully disagree with your logic.

M
M
MkStItCh
West Seneca, US
Sep 19, 2014 1:26 pm EDT

If it is Advantage II then contact the maker so they can deal with it... The distribution company has nothing to do with the quality control of the product.

S
S
Susan97
, US
Apr 21, 2017 8:24 pm EDT
Replying to comment of MkStItCh

That's not true. I contacted Bayer and they said they do not sell to this company. It's not their problem. Scammers on eBay etc. They said they distribute to 1-800 Pet Meds and 2 others, I forget. I went with 800 pet meds after spending a fortune getting ripped off from other sellers. Even Amazon. 6 vials of Fronntline Plus is $89.00. How can this company possibly sell it for $18.00.

S
S
Susan97
, US
Apr 21, 2017 8:25 pm EDT
Replying to comment of Susan97

Sorry, that was for Advantage however I switched to Frontline, same deal.

  1. BudgetPetCare Contacts

  2. BudgetPetCare phone numbers
    +1 (800) 840-2008
    +1 (800) 840-2008
    Click up if you have successfully reached BudgetPetCare by calling +1 (800) 840-2008 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached BudgetPetCare by calling +1 (800) 840-2008 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached BudgetPetCare by calling +1 (800) 840-2008 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached BudgetPetCare by calling +1 (800) 840-2008 phone number
  3. BudgetPetCare emails
  4. BudgetPetCare address
    27 Old Gloucester Street, London, England, Greater London, WC1N3AX, United Kingdom
  5. BudgetPetCare social media
  6. Stan
    Checked and verified by Stan This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
BudgetPetCare Category
BudgetPetCare is ranked 12 among 47 companies in the Pet Stores category