British LotteryWorld courier services dont want to deliver my parcel wining

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

In December Mr Snchez send me email telling me i
Have won 500.000 pound. My claim agent is Mr Roy Carpenter. I have already follow all his instructions. He had ask
Me to contact Mrs Christi Blankett of world courier service for delivering my parcel. He told me all the cost has been cleared. Now the courier company is asking me to pay
Almost 900.00 us dollars before they gonna send my wining
Price. I told them i m not refusing to pay, but right now i don't have such
Money.
Ref:uk/9420x2/68
Batch:074/05/zy369.
Please help. I desperately need this money. Because my wife
Is pregnant...

More British Lottery Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Do
    Doctor U.B. Well Jun 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You didn't really fall for this, did you?

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Darren Jun 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    British Lottery Headquaters United Kingdom.
    PO Box 200 Harrogate HG1 2YR London.

    WINNING NOTIFICATION
    We happily announce to you that your Email ID have therefore been approved
    to claim a total sum of £750, 000.00 GBP from United Kingdom Lottery as
    charity funds in cash credited to file KPC/[protected]/02.

    Be informed that your cheque has been issued in favour of your name as the
    lucky beneficiary and also your winning cheque has also been handed over to
    the United Nations Organizations (UNO) United Kingdom, To make delivery to
    your address over at India. At this point you are advise to contact the our
    UNO authorized Company to enable them commences with the delivery
    immediately.

    ***************************************************************************************
    CONTACT INFORMATION.
    1 Denbigh Street Pimlico London SW1V 2HF, United Kingdom.
    Officer Name: Mr. Micheal Davis
    Tel: +[protected]

    Email: [email protected]

    ****************************************************************************************
    1) NAME:
    2) ADDRESS FOR DELIVERY:
    3) PHONE NUMBER:
    4) DATE OF BIRTH:
    5) SEX:

    Congratulations from members and staff of the British Lottery Headquaters
    United Kingdom.
    yours faithfully,
    Dr.(Mrs) Elizabeth Kenwood.
    THE PROMOTIONS MANAGER.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Vennle34 Dec 21, 2009

    BRITISHLOTTERY"

    To undisclosed-recipients:;
    Subject: CONGRATULATIONS LUCK WINNER
    Date: Mon, 21 Dec 2017 07:32:37 IST
    The [email protected]
    PO Box 1010, Liverpool
    L70 1NL, United Kingdom.

    ====================================
    File REF No: UKL/74-A0802742009,
    BATCH No: 2017UKL-01..

    Dear Lucky Winner

    This is to inform you that you have w prize money of £1, 000000.00, (one million Great Britain Pounds Sterlings) for the Annual 2017 Lottery promotion which is organized by [email protected] LOTTERY INCLusIVE in conjunction with the MICROSOFT WINDOWS.british/ YAHOO WINDOWS, collects all the email addresses of the people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo, Hotmail and various Microsoft window users, we only select five people as our winners, through electronic balloting System without the winner applying. Msn/Yahoo Lottery Prize must be claimed not later than 8 days from the date of this Notification after the Draw date in which Prize has won.Any prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited. These are your identification numbers: Ticket No:[protected], Serial No: A069-07, Lucky

    No:[protected]-(23ASBONUSBALL),
    File REF No: UKL/74-A0802742007,
    BATCH No: 2017UKL-01.

    Our Event Manager will immediately commence the process to facilitate the release of your funds as soon as you contact him. For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claims is processed and your money remitted to you. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program, Please be warned. Attached here is the claim verification
    and funds release form. You are expected to fill and submit to the event manager.

    VERIFICATION AND FUNDS RELEASE FORM
    1.FULL NAMES:……………………………………
    2.ADDRESS: ………………………………………
    3.SEX: ………………………………………………
    4.AGE: ………………………………………………
    5.MARITAL STATUS:…………………………….
    6.OCCUPATION:………………………………….
    7.E-MAIL ADDRESS:…………………………….
    8.TELEPHONE/MOBILE NUMBER:……………
    9.AMOUNT WON:…………………………………
    10.STATE:…………………………………………..
    11.COUNTRY:……………………………………..
    12.NEXT OF KING:…………………………………
    13.ZIP CODE:……………………………………..
    14:NATIONALITY:………………………………..
    15:Your Reference and Batch number at the top of this mail:REF NO : To file for your claim, please fill and
    submit your verification form to our events manager immediately via
    email.
    (CONSULTANT EVENTS MANAGER)
    Name: Dr. Mr mass
    Email [email protected]
    oo.com
    Once again congratulations...
    ([email protected])

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    rubi ibenzvi Oct 25, 2009

    a bunch of croocks

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    NYC1 Dec 24, 2008

    I have a friend that works for World Courier. They get calls all of the time. This is a fraud!!!

    Please see Alert from World Courier's web site:

    FRAUD ALERT

    Unauthorized Use of World Courier's Name and Logo

    Please be aware of the unauthorized use of the World Courier service mark, company name and addresses, employee names and logos (collectively, “World Courier Intellectual Property”).

    Fraudulent parties have attempted to defraud individuals and the public at large through the unauthorized use of World Courier Intellectual Property on web sites falsely identifying such companies to be World Courier or to have an affiliation or relationship with World Courier. Such web sites seek to extract money or confidential information from unsuspecting parties by attempting to appear legitimate. By way of example and not limitation, these fraudulent web sites claim to sell goods; dispense lottery winnings, sweepstakes awards or promotional distributions of money; serve as the shipper of consumer goods; or serve as the escrow or paying agent of money. Some fraudulent web sites go as far as to purport to provide shipment tracking information.

    If you receive any communication purportedly from World Courier or identifying a web site as being affiliated or related to World Courier, particularly where you are asked for the payment of money or the web site is simply “too-good-to-be-true”; or if there is any doubt as to the authenticity of a web site or any communication from or about World Courier, please report it to World Courier via e-mail to World Courier Security .

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sam Oct 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i also recive the same, pls tell it s true r not

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joel Sep 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BRITISH LOTTERY 6/49
    15 milton way.London
    UNITED KINGDOM
    (Customer Services)

    WINNING NOTIFICATION:

    Ref: XYL /[protected]/05
    Batch: 24/00319/IPD

    15th Of September 2017,

    Dear Winner,

    We acknowledge the receipt of your information. On behalf of the entire staffs and management we wish you congratulations for being one of our lucky winners.

    We are processing your winning certificate and it will be forwarded to you as soon as possible. You are advice to contact the payment centre for immediate release of your prize money.

    Your transfer is going to be an online transfer from our payment centre here in the United Kingdom to your own designated bank account. So you are therefore adviced to open up a temporary Bank Account with our payment centre before your funds can be transferred to any of your nominated bank account. They have various kinds of account from the Regular account to the Platinum account.

    You are advice to choose from the various account types. Note that funds lodged in suspense account are NON-DEDUCTIBLE until it has been transferred to your operative account Once your account is opened you will have an account number and a pin code, and instructions will be given to you on how to make transfer to your account.

    Find below the contact information of the payment centre:

    BUTTERFIELD PRIVATE BANK
    Contact Person(Account Department): Mr. Paul A. Turtle
    Address: 99 Gresham Street London EC2V 7NG
    Telephone: +[protected]
    Fax Number:+[protected]
    Email: [email protected]

    I will advise you contact the payment centre and they will instruct you on what to do.Ensure reaching them with your personal contact details including your telephone numbers.

    Congratulation once again and endeavour to keep us updated for further instructions.
    Kindest regards,

    MR. FRED KENEDY
    BRITISH LOTTERY 6/49
    15 Milton way London United Kingdom
    Tel: +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ranjit Kumar Karunanithi Aug 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have also recently received a mail from British Web promotions stating that you have won some million pounds as jackpot prize and they have asked me to mail my personal details to some fudiciary agent who lives in England. It gives a clear cut picture of pure and planned fraudulent and forgery. Can anyone stop this? What about cyber crime? From where does this type of message comes from? someone has to take some sort of steps to abolish this kind of activities occurring in future course of time as this is a 100% wastage of our precious time.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wilder collins Jun 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would think if you didn't buy a lottery ticket then how could you win in the first place... Dummy

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hayley Mar 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You won £500 but they're charging you 900$ for delivery of your money?
    Unfortunately you appear to have been well and truly scammed, prize money shouldn't need to be delivered to you like that!
    And you should not have to pay to get your winnings.

    900$ is around £500 so therefore if you pay the courrier you will not win anything.
    Im sorry but I dont think you'll be seeing that £500

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheikh DIOP Jan 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    HI
    The world courier services has told me if they did nt get the
    fee untill the 17 of january they are going to deliver back my
    wining price to the british lottery.
    I m really looking forward for your help. Because i desperatly
    need the money.
    REGARDS
    CHEIKH.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaun Oct 03, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ### You
    ### You
    ### You
    ### You
    ### You
    ### You
    ### You
    ### You
    ### You

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amit kumar Oct 02, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BRITISH LOTTERY 6/49
    15 milton way.London
    UNITED KINGDOM

    (Customer Services)
    WINNING NOTIFICATION:
    Ref: XYL /[protected]/05
    Batch: 24/00319/IPD
    1st Of October,2017

    Dear Winner,

    We happily announce to you the draw (#8346) of the BRITISH LOTTERY 6/49, online Sweepstakes International program held on the 1st Of october,2017. Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: [protected] 188 which subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category i.e. match 5 plus bonus. You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of 1,000,000.00(One Million Pounds Sterling in cash credited to file XYL [protected]/05.

    This is from a total cash prize of 17,000,000.00 (Seventeen Million Pounds Pounds Sterling) shared amongst the (17) lucky winners in this category i.e. Match 5 plus bonus. All participants for the online version were selected randomly from World Wide Web sites through computer draw system and extracted from over 100,000 nions,associations,and corporate bodies that are listed online. This promotion takes place monthly.Please note that your lucky winning number falls within our European booklet representative office in Europe as indicated in your play coupon.

    In view of this, your 1,000,000.00 (One Million Pounds Sterling) would be released to you by any of our payment offices in Europe. Our European agent will immediately commence the process to facilitate the release of your funds as soon as you contact him. For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claim is processed and your money remitted to you in whatever manner you deem fit to claim your prize.

    This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and nwarranted abuse of this program.

    Please be warned. To file for your claim, please contact our claims agent: Overseas Claims Unit United Kingdom Lottery Fiduciary:

    MR FRED KENEDY,
    Tel: +[protected]
    Email: [email protected]

    Our European agent will immediately commence the process to facilitate the release of your funds as soon as you contact him. You may wish to establish contact via e-mail

    with the particulars presented above citing Information below:

    CLAIMS VERIFICATION FORM.
    FULLNAME: ...............
    SEX:...........................
    ADDRESS:....................
    COUNTRY:....................
    FAX NUMBER:..............................
    PHONE NUMBER:..............
    OCCUPATION:.....................
    COMPANY'S NAME:...............
    AGE:.....................
    E-MAIL ADDRESS:...............
    REF NUMBER:...................
    BATCH NUMBER:................

    Our winners are assured of the utmost standards of confidentiality, and press anonymity until the end of proceedings, and beyond where they so desire. Be further advised to maintain the strictest level of confidentiality until the end of proceedings to circumvent problems associated with fraudulent claims. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program.

    Jerald Ford
    Online coordinator for
    BRITISH LOTTERY 6/49

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.