Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Brink's Global Services

Brink's Global Services review: fees and cancellation 10

H
Author of the review
8:27 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Ive been using brinks for a few years. They get you at first with the specials and discounts.. but once your persuaded to work with them . Even if you are unhappy with there service your stuck. you cant cancel their contrat. your responsible for remaining balance... ridiculous... if there are any changes to sensors or any reason you need service they charge you $165... just for drivers fee... OMG! ADT was not this expensive ...

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Brink's Global Services reviews & complaints

Brink's Global Services - instructions 52
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Brink's Global Services - Faulty electrical and photocell 9
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Brink's Global Services - poor service and would not release from contract 12
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Brink's Global Services - Scammed me, never showed for installation, won’t return my money
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Brink's Global Services - goes on and off all night
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
10 comments
Add a comment
C
C
Chetnav
, US
Aug 31, 2010 12:00 pm EDT

BROADVIEW/BRINKS/ADT is a scam. I have it installed for 7 days now not at all happy...they talked us into using it, somehow we neglected on the written cancellation. Now we are screwed for 3 years. Just 3 day cancellation period is rediculous with 3 year contract. We should do something about this. I dont want to pay for something am not happy about. The agent (Jonathan Harsaghy) spoke to us about hardwiring whole system and then when the tech/installation guy came in to install they did wireless. This stupid security system is supposed to be protecting us not ripping us. Even having security system there is no peace of mind. Please dont ever get into this scam people. Please please stay away.

E
E
Eve Marie
Raleigh, US
Aug 15, 2010 4:42 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am really aggravated with Broadview Security! I recently changed how my service was hooked up. I had a home phone which I wanted to discontinue, and connect the security system a different way. They came and did that wireless. I was originally doing automatic drafting from my checking account. Once I did that change in service, they started to send me bills instead of doing the automatic draft. Fine. I paid the bills. One day last week, I received two letters in separate envelopes in the mail. One said they were going to take two months of service from my checking account( which I had just paid one) and the other stated that they were going to take one month out of my checking account. I called immediately to get this taken care of. I told the man to just send bills and be done with it. Well, last night they drafted the higher amount out of my account. I called them, and the were rude and said all they can do is make a request to put that money back in my account! So basically, they charged me twice for one billing cycle and got the next billing cycle after I thought it was taken care of . Does anyone have any suggestions on the best way to handle this matter. I have already dispute it with my bank and blocked them from being able to access my account. I regret being with this company! When I changed my service, I signed another 3 year contract. Big mistake!

C
C
cappi1970
Frisco, US
Aug 07, 2010 8:50 am EDT

WORST SERVICE I have ever experienced! I signed up for Broadview/Brinks/ADT...whichever they are going by today...and installation was completed on 7/3/10. On July 11th, one of the zones just stopped working. As it was a Sunday they had no one available to come out and service. I work full-time and can not be here for a 4 hour window so scheduled service for today...8/7/10...the first Saturday they could work me in. They promised that instead of a 4 hour window, they would have a service tech here by 8 am...at 8:30, I called and no one seemed to no what was going on. They did not have my security word spelled correctly in their system which was not a very good indication of their competence. Once they corrected that, the girl had to call the branch in my area as she saw from notes that I was promised a tech by 8 am. That branch did not answer...so for the second time in less than a month I spoke with Matthew, the Supervisor...he called that branch manager who is supposedly having the tech contact me asap and is supposedly enroute to my house...an hour late.

I WOULD NEVER USE THIS "SERVICE" ...I signed a 3-year contract and have every intention of speaking with my corporate attorney about getting out of this contract when I get to work on Monday. Companies think that they are the only ones out there that can provide a service or product that we need and then do not have any follow through whatsoever once they get our money...the only way to get back to a certain level of being taken care of for spending our good money is to make them a bit inconvenienced the way they do to us.

DO NOT USE BROADVIEW/BRINKS/ADT...you will regret it!

B
B
buyerbeware12345
Jasper, US
Jul 11, 2010 11:51 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Why is it so hard to find out any information on how to cancel Brinks (Broadview) security service? I suppose if you have a really bad product that after you have used it for several years and realize it is completely useless and you want out, the best deterrent is to make it as inconvenient as possible for you to cancel the service. The product and service should sell itself if it was any good. Rather, sales people use fear and hook people in for years into a contract and use the 1 year automatic renewal to drain as much $$ as possible. I predict a class action case building up.

S
S
Stephen Drake
dasdasd, US
May 25, 2010 5:40 am EDT

People Don, t post In this Site...Tthis Site Is made just to sabotage the Image of other companies and Complaints Board gets Paid to do this, Most of the posts are being posted by their blooddy writers inorder to keep this site active ...

J
J
John R. Clayton
Santa Fe, US
Apr 12, 2010 1:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I agree. Broadview is not about security, it is about taking my money. No one EVER told us about an automatic annual renewal of our contract and liability for the balance if we cancel. They also try to rip you off for equipment others provide free. Anyone but Broadview from now on.

J
J
J. Mark Runnels, PE
Bartlesville, US
Feb 17, 2010 4:53 pm EST

Broadview is the least customer service oriented company that I have ever dealt with. Do not believe the salesmen. We were told that if we moved they "never enforce" the contract. Bull. We moved out a year after we signed the contract and still have to pay for the next 2 years even though we are no using the service. The only way out of the contract is to keep paying for the service even if you are not using it. THIEVES!
J. Mark Runnels, PE [protected].

B
B
Broadview Sucks
Banff, CA
Jan 19, 2010 2:33 pm EST

DO NOT USE BROADVIEW SECURITY! They sign u up for an expensive contract, after the 1, 2 or 3yrs it automatically renews for 1yr! I called after the 1yr to cancel and since I did not give them 30 days notice of cancellation they wanted to bill me the remainder of the "new" contract. The best they could offer me was about a $6 a month discount...BUT now we start another new 1yr contract. SCAMMERS! Why did they not offer me the lower price at the start of my original contract? The customer service rep treated me like a kid and got lippy with me. I spoke to a supervisor (Nkenge) and she was no better. Automatic renewals should be illegal, they should go month to month only. BROADVIEW SECURITY SUCKS!

B
B
B.N.
South Jordan, US
Dec 10, 2009 12:41 am EST

Our home was burgularized on June 17th, 2009. on June 19th I decided to have Brinks install an alarm system with upgrades. You see my girlfriend has Breast Cancer so I needed her to have piece of mind while i'm at work. One week after the new install the system malfuntioned while we were away for the weekend to recover from her weekly radiation treatments. We were an hour away up at our family cabin resting when we got the call our alarm was going off. I asked the dispatcher if the police responded ? and was told the police won't respond on an intrusion alarm unless someone is there to answer the phone call and provide password? Okay, Number one: what if my girlfriend had been home, Maybe in the shower and came out to find intruders in our home who hold her at gunpoint and tell her not to answer the phone or be harmed? or even worse is being RAPED and assaulted ? The police won't be called folks. When the Brinks people sold us this alarm system, NEVER once did they bother to inform us of this little detail. Which is extremely Life threating especially to a woman dianosed with breast cancer! This company totally lied to us, decieved us and when we requested to be let out of this monitoring contract was treated with no respect, We were told complete lies, and told the only way to be let out of any contract was by death, in the military being deployed overseas, or no longer in a brinks serviced area. None of this applies to us whatsoever. They wouldn't even respond to our phone calls, only by mails through a generic computer generated letter! This alarm service SUCKS ! They are complete LIARS, Have no CUSTOMER SERVICE, and when you try to talk to someone in upper management you are given nothing but excuses . and no senior management will deal with you. They have totally taken advantage a woman with breast cancer for GOD"S sakes ! I was completely willing to pay for all the equiptment but, felt in no way should we be held responsible for a 3 year monitoring contract when we were lied to and taken advantage of. I strongly urge anyone considering this company to go else where for your alarm needs. My ill girlfriend will tell you the same. They are liars and will not work with you in any way once you sign that contract no matter what they promised you or didn't disclose to you. I 'm BEGGING you! PLEASE! If they would do something like this to a woman with breast cancer and not try to make some kind of reasonable negotiation with us I can promise you 100% They will SCREW you too. Please learn from this and don't make the mistake we did and go with this company.. PLEASE ! They are criminals themselves.. LIARS, and will no way help you. Thanks for taking the time to read this. God Bless you all! BILL N. Salt Lake City, Utah

B
B
Bob Eagle
, US
Dec 03, 2009 3:25 pm EST

I could not agree with you more! I've been a loyal customer with Brinks for over 30 Years, yes I said 30 years; and I simply asked them to upgrade my keypads to a more efficient model - It was like I was asking for their "first born child" -- I decided then, if this is the consideration toward customer loyalty - why should I remain any longer...I'll pay some other company instead.