Blooms Todaycharge for something I didn't order

N
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I ordered flowers from Blooms Today in April 2010. Supposedly I saved 50% on the price of the flowers which were $74.00, and I was also charged a second time that day for 20 some dollars, PLUS $9.95 the same day and every month since then. I didnt realize it until I received my Credit card bill today. I called and told them I want all my money back and she gave me options of having 50. credited back to my card. Well I had already cancelled out my card today. I said I want a refund by mail.

Beware people of this scam of Bloomsrewards. I had NO idea I wans jpining this so called rewards plan when I ordered online. I will buy from my local florist from now on and I will be sure never to be scammed again by these horrible people.

Responses

  • Pa
    Patty S 1222 Feb 14, 2012

    I placed an order on 2/13 so that it could be delivered for Valentines day on 2/14 and during the check out process online everything went smooth and delivery was supposed to be before 2pm.
    At 3pm no Flowers were delivered and when I try to call the customer service number it said that they were not taking any calls until the next business day and that all orders were in delivery process... what a great way to provide customer service...
    This was unprofessional, not being able to speak to someone about a product that you purchased and paid for already. I will never use them again, and I hope that they go out of business for their poor service that they offer.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Balliston Nov 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BLOOMSTODAY IS A FRAUD COMPANY! EVERYONE SHOULD REPORT THEM TO THEIR ATTORNEY GENERALS. I wanted to send flowers for my friend's 'Celebrat!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tall mekkout Aug 18, 2011

    you should get a brick and shove it up the managers ###!
    have a wonderfull day.

    0 Votes
  • Kw
    Kwhitby Aug 18, 2011

    I order floral arrangement that was $29.95, and Blooms billed my account for another $9.95 for a coupon services I don't request.

    0 Votes
  • Or
    OregonPete Jul 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They advertise 50%off flowers- it's a come on - you have to buy a $9.95 monthly membership. My $29.95 choice ended up costing $85 w/o membership and they take too much info - so now I'm worried about my credit card security. I called back immediately to cancel my order and was told it would take 8 days for the reversal on my card. Stay away!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rediculous Jun 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are rediculous. You don't get the 50% off plus they charge you an additional 9.99 fee for god knows what PLUS they automaticaly enroll you in a monthly membership that they auto charge your debit/credit card for 14.99 a month. I never opted in to a monthly membership. I called today and told them to cancel it this second and called my bank to stop payment on it. So we'll see what happened next month. And on top of that, they didn't even deliver my flowers until TWO days after they were supposed to, the first day I called and couldn't get threw to anyone and the second day they said there was an issue with the vase i ordered! UM HELLO, can they not pick up a phone and inform me that there is an issue and my flowers will not be delivered until another day? DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    countthastarS2 Apr 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased flowers once for a friends birthday and since then I have been charge $9.95 a month.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amandalee Apr 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Its really sad to see that all these complaints i am reading really fall back on the consumer. Not the companies fault that u CANT read when ordering flowers. Not the companies fault that u CANT listen to what the agent is saying.

    Upeople need to take ownership for your mess up...all cause the motto is "the customer is always right" doesnt mean the customer is always right.

    Yes when you cancel your flowers it does take 5-7 business days for a credit...stop crying its not like the process of the credit is brand new to you people...lol

    Also maybe you shouldnt wait for the last minute to order flowers for a funeral at 9 am for the next day/business day. Or wait last minute for a birthday. Yes things happen unexpectedly...then plan accordingly...send something to a home...duhhhh!!!

    And before you make up some crazy story about the 9.99...u all agreed to it when signing up and it explained all the info that U needed as a buyer...like i said no tthe companies fault for ur inability to understand what you are reading :)

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joblady Apr 02, 2011

    I ordered floral centerpiece for grandpa's 90th birthday party. They confirmed the order and delivery date/time and CHARGED ME FULL PRICE PLUS MEMBERSHIP instead of the discounted price on the printed receipt. NOTHING ARRIVED. When I called to investigate they said they gave the order to Star Flower Shops in Arizona and offered no reason for no delivery and offered no compensation or rectification. They said I would have to wait for a supervisor to call me. They had a complete lack of care or service and when I said I deserved a refund and that they should deliver this and offer me compensation they said if we refund you then you get no flowers. Then, THE LADY TOLD ME TO WAIT FOR A SUPERVISOR AND HUNG UP ON ME!! I am livid and have contacted my credit card to dispute and credit the charges. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, they stink!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    SSPP Mar 05, 2011

    After reviewing and visiting several sites, I chose this one as they said they could deliver same day. However, after leaving my desk and returning several hours later, I was told via email and voicemail that they could not deliver and had canceled my order!!! By this time it was too late to make alternative arrangements. This is a horrible and deceptive way to do business!! I strongly urge people TO NOT deal with this company!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pissed off WIFE Feb 16, 2011

    DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!!! My husband did 2 orders for flowers to be delivered on V-day...One for me and one for his daughtyer in OH. Needless to say we didn't get our flowers as promised!!! After several phone calls later, 4 charges on his credit card and 3 days went by his daughter finally got her flowers but I still have no flowers! My suggestion to anyone thinking about ordering from here is DON'T...they scam and don't come thru with their promises! Now we have to wait 3-5 days for close to $300 dollars to be credited to his account! Please save yourself the headache and hassel and just go with someone local! Family owned and operated my ###!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pam Gray May 30, 2010

    I chose and ordered a floor arrangement for a funeral. I called a customer service rep. to inquire about the size of the arrangement and was told she really hadn'nt been asked that before. I should have known then that ordering was a mistake. I mentioned that an arrangment next to the one I wanted was 36" by 36", she suggested all floor arrangements were about the same size. The flowers at the funeral were unbelievably awful. It looked like someone totally unfamiliar with fkowers had stuffed them in a container. There were 2 orange roses sticking out at the front. I really wonder if the 100% guaranteed ofer will be honored. I also want the name of the local florist.

    0 Votes
  • Is
    isums May 15, 2010

    I ordered flowers to be delivered the day before mother’s day. Mothers day morning i awake to an e-mail saying, "due to circumstances beyond our control no flowers were delivered but here’s a $20.00 coupon towards your next order, and your card has been refunded $59.00" my card was never refunded anything and as if i would ever do business with these ### holes again. I cannot believe the nerve of these jerks. I was a returning customer but now i will never do business with bloomstoday again, and neither will anybody that I know.

    0 Votes
  • Af
    afsw May 10, 2010

    ordered a gift basket for my mother on friday May 7th 2010. The company did not answer the phone Saturday or Sunday. When I start calling Monday morning I was on hold for about 15minutes each time before someone answered.They claimed that they emailed me and called. Not true, the offered to resend the basket after Mother's Day was over. No Thanks. As a cosummer I will never ever as long as I live use this service again. This is a life long company that will never get my business.

    0 Votes
  • Jf
    JFNorton Mar 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On Sun Mar 14th 2010, I ordered Sympathy Flowers for a funeral for deliver on Tuesday. The flowers never showed up. When I called them, they couldn't find by order any where. They didn't even recognize their own confirmation number. They did not charge my card. This is very bad business -

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle Feb 11, 2009

    On 1-11-09 I ordered a funeral arrangement for my sister-in-laws service. My order was taken and I was told everything was taken care of. The next day I was called and told they could not deliver the flowers because the closest florist was 35 miles away(Thats a Lie) The person told me that my transaction would be reversed back to my card by Midnight that day. I told her how upset I was as the funeral was in a couple of days. I checked my acct. the next day and found the money was taken out, but not put back in. I called them back twice. The first time I called I was told they couldn't even find my order. I expressed how upset I was being I had just lost 2 family members in 3 days and that was all the money I had for flowers. All I got was sorry can't do anything. So I called again today 1/12/09 and spoke to another person and was again told she couldn't find my order. She told me told while she contacted a supervisor. Finally when she came back on line she told it had been found and the reason for it not being delivered wasn't clear. She then informed it would take 5-7 business day to reverse the charge. I again expressed how disappointed I was and upset as that was all the money I had. Now I can not pay for any flowers for her service. Its bad enough we are hard times to have people do this to you. I would never recommend these people to anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    DRUSELLA FERBOS Nov 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ORDERD A FUNERAL AND PLANT ARRANGMENT BACK IN APRIL, O8 FOR MY UNCLE AND I WAS CHARGED TWICE ON MY CREDIT CARD. I CALLED THREE TIMES AND SPOKE TO A CUSTOMER SERVICE REP. TO GET THE CHARGES CREDIT BACK TO MY CREDIT CARD BUT, STILL NO RESPOND, OR CALL BACK AND IT'S NOW NOVEMBER.PLEASE E-MAIL ME OR CALL ME ABOUT THIS MATTER.
    THANKS, DRUSELLA FERBOS

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.