SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Benaughty.comunauthorized use of credit facility

1
M Review updated:

I was offered a 3 day membership trial period if I submitted my credit card details and paid 3.99GBP.
After the 3 day period, I was not satisfied with the site, So didn't bother investigating it any further.
A few weeks later I checked my bank balance and noticed 3.99 plus 24.99 GBP had been debited from my account from the above company.
After notifying them asking for my money back, they refused saying I had used their site and had not notified them in advance to cancel my membership. They would however not withdraw any further funds and my membership would be terminated from immediate affect.
I had never requested ot authorized them to a month membership fee.
I tried getting the transaction cancelled with my bank-they said it would involve cancelling my debit card, which is an inconvenience at this point.
I therefore have no option but to take the matter up with small claims-again a waste of my time, so it looks like this company has succeeded in stealing 24.99 GBP of my money.
How many more people will they scam in this manner before they are removed from trading online?

  • Updated by cantbelievethis2017 · Jun 05, 2017

    This website is a scam, They take peoples money and dont refund it. This website is so [censor] i will make sure the world knows this

  • Updated by [email protected] · Oct 19, 2017

    How doesn't you responsible for account sites. Check my status and please give me updated to my Gmail I'd.

  • Updated by Marilyn Heagren · Aug 21, 2018

    As above im still unable to log in to Be Naughty so very frustrating that I've tried to make a complaint & all I'm getting is too few details not sure what it is you want to know as I've plainly put the issue above in my previous submission

  • Updated by Tania Olsen · Aug 27, 2019

    Please remove photos as soon as possible I have children family please help me

  • Updated by Leancu Marius · Nov 11, 2019

    Hello i made an account on benaughty.com and payed a 3 days trial and now i can t cancel anymore repeat billing, , my account name is nicebodl1 pls stop takink my money, , , i want to stop repeat billing

  • BeNaughty's response · Mar 06, 2020

    Hey! Please, contact us back via [email protected]est.com so we can investigate this case and assist you properly.
    Regards

Responses

  • Na
    naughty teen club Jun 01, 2009

    I no longer want to belong to this site please cancell my subscription.

    0 Votes
  • 22
    22muk Sep 06, 2009

    I have had the same thing happen to me, signed up for the 3 day membership (only a few pounds for 3 days) and I have had a call from the bank today regarding fraud, they have taken £25 out 3 times, and I cancelled all the subscriptions within a few hours of signing up (which the site said to do if I did not want a monthly subscription) Does anyone have any idea how to reclaim money from this?

    4 Votes
  • Da
    DaveDavies Sep 23, 2009

    I'm another victim of their scam. The small print in their T&C's is going to make it difficult for the credit card companies to initiate a charge back against them.
    EasyDate Ltd know this which is why the scam is successful, because nobody reads the small print.

    I'm going to write to their local trading standards office:
    Name: Trading Standards
    ddress: Chesser House, 500 Gorgie Road, Edinburgh EH11 3YJ
    Tel: 0131 529 3030
    Fax: 0131 529 3014
    [email protected]

    I'm not expecting to get any money back, but once trading standards receive a certain number of complaints they will have to investigate and should be able to force them to change their T&C's.

    I suggest that everyone caught up in this con makes the effort to at least notify their local trading std's officer.

    4 Votes
  • Id
    idle Nov 20, 2009

    Another Scam by Benaughty

    If you access wap.benaughty.com, the application that downloads and claims to be free sends sends text messages to enroll you with text marketing compnaies. I have had everything from £1.50 per message text dating sites to AA Motor insurance.

    I have written to Benaughty and they tell me how to reduce marketing emails, but refused to comment on the text advertising despite 3 requests.


    The registration texts they send go to 80212, you will find them in your SMS outbox

    3 Votes
  • He
    Heyheyyou Nov 26, 2009

    Oh common people, what`s on Earth with you ?
    Don`t you know that every dating site work like this ? All of`em have duplicate payments. All you have to do is just rad T&C`s carefully. If you don`t read em why do you think it is scam? Maybe something wrong with you ?
    I used to be benaughty member, I know there are lots of nice, fun and genuine people over there.
    Yes, you have to pay to read messages, you have to upgrade you account to read emails but trust me - 2 pounds a day or even less totally worth it.

    -8 Votes
  • Ma
    Manoo Dec 03, 2009

    This is a blatent scam to steel money from peoples accounts. There is NO indication at any stage of the process that you are signing up to repeat billing. Other dating sites make it clear on the special offer that it will result in repeat billing, Benaughty do not. It is clearly a deception to scam people, as above I suggest that everyone complains to the trading standards about these crooks.

    3 Votes
  • Da
    Datingexpert Dec 06, 2009

    Agree with Heyheyyou. I think all web dating sites work like this.
    I created an account there but don`t know whether I shoud upgraid it or not. From what I heard the only reason I shoudn`t is so called repeat billing. But why should I care if I want to use all features and don`t want ( at least for now ) cancel my membership ?! LOL.

    -4 Votes
  • An
    antipodean Dec 16, 2009

    NO!

    There are a few honest operations out there.

    Not every dating site is as blatantly crooked as BN.

    Be Naughty is a fraud and it's owners should be prosecuted to the limit of the law and the site permanently closed.

    Every complaint made here and elsewhere about these theiving ### is 100% true from my own experience of Be Naughty.

    Whenever I read a post praising Be Naughty or any other fraudulent service like it, I always get the feeling that the poster is an employee of that firm.

    Avoid Be Naughty and warn others to stay well away from it.

    It is worse than a haven of scammers, it is a scam outright.

    BN does absolutely nothing to investigate, much less remove fake profiles no matter how often complaints are lodged or how much evidence is provided that these profiles are bogus.

    And I agree with Dave Davies.

    Everybody who has ever been scammed by BN should notify the fair trading authorities in their home country.

    4 Votes
  • Bp
    bptheft Dec 16, 2009

    trading standards and the police

    2 Votes
  • Al
    aliyyyyyyy Dec 25, 2009

    what i have seen is that most emails from members contain the generic messages such as 'hi im new' whats that about? and i get 20 emails when my profiles been visited no mre than 6 times! things just don't add up. hmm i smell crap, and yes there maybe employees writing good reviews as i have read the EXACT same comments on another website, i mean who would go aroung copy pasting their comments on different review sites?

    3 Votes
  • Su
    SureIdo Jan 18, 2010

    I am a member of benaughty and I think that this site should change their rulles.
    It`s not only about their billing system, it`s about girls and their membership. I meen girls don`t pay and that`s why there are some scammers there.
    aliyyyyyyy yeah! I have these emails from new people, but you can deactivate this feature.
    I`m not going to tell you that this site is the best, that`s why I`m useing only Forums and Blogs - and I can see genuine people there.
    If you will ask me would I recomend this site.. I`d say yes, but be careful with scammers, because all dating sites have them.

    -4 Votes
  • Ta
    tara poetzl Jan 20, 2010

    i want to cancell as well but i can not contact you this is very wrong

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tara poetzl Jan 20, 2010

    please just cancell imediately have enough problems just lost my job thanku

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tara poetzl Jan 20, 2010

    please cancell urgently

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    BillyNolan Jan 22, 2010

    I would say I am neutral to this site. I have friends there, but I don`t want to pay for the membership.
    But from what I heard about this site ( don`t know any billing details ) - there are many hot girls there :)

    -4 Votes
  • Ni
    NickKarter Feb 01, 2010

    Nice site, but don`t give away your Credit Card information to scammers.

    1 Votes
  • Sp
    Spengler Feb 01, 2010

    I've been trying out their 3 day thing just this week. After reading what you guys have said about getting ripped off it's easy to see why Easy Date Ltd. has been making so much money recently. I just wish i knew how to hack so i could shut them down for a while and stop them ripping anybody else off. Never mind about the fake profiles, put in by themselves i'm sure in order to hook new customers. Make yourself a couple of accounts with different email addresses and do some searching. You'll find loads of duplicate entries with the same details and pics apparently living all over the country in different places. I'm going to have phone my bank tommorow and check they've not been taking anything they shouldn't have. Bloody thieving b*stards!!!

    2 Votes
  • To
    Torro Feb 07, 2010

    I agree with you guys but I also know that every dating site where you have to pay for teh membership have these scammers.
    As for me I am a member of this site. I went onto BN to have fun & unexpectedly found a perfect match. I didn’t go on here to look for a relationship but it certainly found me & I don’t regret it at all. Thanks to BN it has made a big difference to my quality of life!
    I think the best way to find someone on sites like this is to ignore all the scammers and concentrate on your goal - to find a perfect match.

    -2 Votes
  • Do
    Doran Feb 14, 2010

    ????
    not so sure i agree, ... the only probs Bn has is some of the users would rather wank at home than meet anyone on BN
    Reminds me of a meet i nearly had not so long back...

    -4 Votes
  • Si
    SirTomy Feb 21, 2010

    Keep going, i had some `funny` times to start with - but have found some great freinds there x

    -3 Votes
  • Te
    TedBrown Mar 28, 2010

    It works, it's all about how you use the place... and time spent etc and so on
    peace

    -5 Votes
  • 99
    999vigilante Jun 15, 2010

    This is who is taking your money.

    The Company Trades under the names of
    EASYDATE LTD Comany reg no: SC276622 (Incorporated 29 November 2004)
    and
    EASY DATE HOLDINGS LTD Company reg no: SC368538 (Incorporated 13 November 2009)

    Registered Company Address for both companies:
    23 Manor Place,
    Edinburgh,
    Midlothian,
    EH3 7DX

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    perzro1 Jun 21, 2010

    I've had a couple of payments taken that I hadn't expected, thanks to BN. But I've also had some great sex that I hadn't expected too! Swings and roundabouts, guys, swings and roundabouts...

    -1 Votes
  • Ha
    HarryLarry Jul 21, 2010

    I joined the site last week. Did the three day trial because I've never been on a "dating site" before and thought I'd see what it was all about. I cancelled my account within three days to avoid further billing. However when I checked my account benaughy had taken £29.99 from me, theiving [censor]! I have sent numerous emails but it's obvious I'm getting nothing back. I feel like I have actually been robbed, just not by a guy in a balaclava.

    There is nothing I can do. I have little money as it is, £4 was affordable, but £30 isn't. I never planed on joining for a month anyway. I just thought I'd see what could happen in 3 days, a bit optimistic but you never know!
    I'm going to complain to their local trading standards office. And yeah when ever I read something good about benaughty I have the suspicion it's just someone that works for them. How could anyone be happy about having money drained from their account especially when you've got to spend hours sifting through fake profiles!

    To all those who have been robbed, all the best.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sunnyboy Jul 22, 2010

    I personally like the cam girls because they give me at least 5 seconds of amusement level and its not always the them you should be weary of there are indeed some nastier  creatures lurking around, but for me site worked.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Yourlover01 Jul 24, 2010

    well...yes some people don't meet anyone
    but...its usually because they're doing something wrong

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Martina1 Jul 25, 2010

    There are scammers and time wasters amongst the men too. Also some delusional ones, and rude ones, and just plain freaky.

    All the women who replied here are real.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ana_ana Jul 25, 2010

    BE NAUGHTY -FAKE PROFILES USING MY PICTURES WITHOUT MY APPROVAL


    I joined BeNaughty a few months ago, but I decided to give up on their services when I discovered they were sending emails without my approval to men that i wasnt interested in.
    After that a new fake profile..appeard on the site with 2 of my pictures...and fake offending information.

    I called them and send them many emails to cancel the fake profile but they have tottaly ignored me.Please help me!what should I do?

    FAKE PROFILE WITH MY PICS ATTACHED

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sorry4u Aug 01, 2010

    Anna_anna You can try to send an email to their admins. The email address is admin at benaughty dot com. Hope this helps.
    As for the review - been on the site fo around a week. The scammers are fairly easy to spot to be honest if you are realisitic with what you are looking for then the extremely hot 21 year old who is begging for sex is probably scam. Have had a fair few responses to email and some conversations. So not a bad site in my opinion. Just wanted to say have enjoyed it so far..and hope to talk to more real people.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Morgan1976 Aug 15, 2010

    Ive been on this site since yesterday and il say its been good in terms the amount of ppl that respond back to you emails/browsing etc.
    I'll say its even better having a forum so you can tell who's real who's not.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Spiceoflife Aug 17, 2010

    Same thing has happened, took out 3 month membership 1 month exrta free. Paid the money. 3 weeks in canceled the repeat billing option so it would end at the end of the 4th month. Day after it expired they take an unathorised payment of £36 from my credit card, which i'm unaware of until the statement arrives, by that time they say 14 days have passed and i'm not get a refund.
    A bunch of thieving gits.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laura_Nelson Aug 22, 2010

    I will say it again...this site is real, believe me, or have I been dreaming about my Gentlemen Friends I have met on here and the wonderful sex..and I pay fees on here and have no problem with paying, when a guy moans about paying to join BN I always say, "there is no such thing as a free lunch"..

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laura_Nelson Aug 22, 2010

    funny thing is...guys that moan about dodging the sign up fee...often come accross as cheapskates to the girl they are trying to contact...not all the time...but seriousley
    its like going to the cinema and moaning is not free...really dont understand the argument

    0 Votes
  • To
    Toren Aug 29, 2010

    really is a good site and when a member talked to many really nice people. Recently got a mail from administration with a discount code attached. Niceeeee!!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    Toren Aug 29, 2010

    HELL this site is great. wish I joined years ago,

    Why was I wasting my time in clubs, restaurants and bars?

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennieburf Sep 01, 2010

    I have received emails from this site even though i have never been on it. I was given an login and password despite the fact i never heard of the site until receiving the email. What is going on? This has destroyed my relationship and they will not respond to my emails and two out of three of their numbers seems not to exist.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jose t. lopez Sep 18, 2010

    please remove our email from benaughty.i, m married. we didn, t authorized to put our email.people have been browsing. and winking. and getting me as a friend and we want it to stop.my email is [email protected] thank you

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dereklfair Oct 01, 2010

    I paid via a 3V card so they cant take anymore money after I paid the 3 days cos there was only ten euro on the card. I cancelled my acccount on the same day i signed up and sent them an email saying there was a clear option for repeat billing which I did not at any stage select and attempting to take money would be unsuccesful I doubt they will bother trying to scrounge the money out of me knowing they wont be able to contact me eithir I still feel like a piece of [censor] for joining though thanks for the info guys

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    perigrinetallon Oct 12, 2010

    This site is full of munters and scammers..what an utter waste of timeand if your mug enough money!!
    You wanna screw a chunker called Debs in scunthorpe spilling out of her primark underwear whilst her husband knocks one out in the corner trying not to drool on his football shirt, go right ahead BN is for you, you wanna pay for that privilage as well then you are a mug .
    your life must be pretty empty people, most of the ladies(i use the word hesitantly) are a cross betwen weight watchers and the single mums club if there not that then they are fake !!!fake photos from the net of stunning women all wanting to [censor] you this minute...Come on get real...and as for the men, brickies and plumbers holding there [censor] and not a gcse between them.Sheesh grow up

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    BigSlap Oct 22, 2010

    What can I say... I joined a couple of months ago as my 15 year marriage is coming to an end and I have to say I've already met somebody from near where I used to live before I got married.
    I learned very quickly to ignore all the messages/emails from 20-25 year old girls from the USA as all they want to do is get you off the chat on the site and on to some pay per view webcam site. It`s not that hard..
    I may of cause have missed my perfect match by doing this but its a risk I'm willing to take!
    You will need some time to get used to BN and BN members. Use Blogs and Forums. You will find all answers there.

    0 Votes

Post your comment