Bathroom Crafters Logo

Bathroom Crafters

Having problems with Bathroom Crafters?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

1800 S Park Ave.
Streamwood, Illinois
United States - 60107-2943
Mon9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
SunClosed
Palatine (by appt only)
524 S. Hicks Road, Palatine, IL 60067

Complaints & Reviews

Stay away from these guys

In November 2006 we had Bathroom Crafters remodel our master bath, we wanted the old tub removed and a corner jaquzzi tub in it's place, where there was a large closet, have a shower put in. A new ceramic tile floor, with the tile on 3 walls by tub and 3 walls floor to ceiling in the shower. March 2009 after a normal shower we discover water pouring from the kitchen ceiling, directly below the shower that Bathroom Crafters built. After several phone calls, Bathroom Crafters sent a plumber to fix the shower. He cut away a 2x2 section of my kithcen ceiling and pulled down mold soaked drywall. He stated that the drain pipe was installed on an angel and braced by some small pieces of wood, he then stated that this was completly improperly installed and that Bathroom Crafters were responsible. After several more calls to Bathroom Crafters to see when the ceiling was going to be fixed, we were told that it was not their problem and they had no intentions of fixing it. So we hired someone else to fix the hole and remove any more mold. Thye told us that since the plumber fixed the pipe, it was now too long and would press against the new ceiling. He was right. our new ceiling is cracked just 24 hours later. I wonder with Bathroom Craftrs stating they are so confident they have a lifetime warranty on products and service, if they consider "lifetime" to be [protected].

Toilet Install

These guys are IDIOTS!!! Bought a brand new toilet from Home Depot and had them install it in my bathroom...

Shoddy workmenship. failure to honor warranty

On 9/18/2006 we hired bathroom crafters to remodel our master bathrrom. They did not start the job until 11/2006. What we wanted was.. removal of old tub, a corner jaquzzi put in it's place. Where a closet was, to put a shower in it's place. Ceramic tile on the floor, wall by tub and on 3 sides of the shower.
What we got was a fairly decent bathroom remodel until water started pouring from our kitchen ceiling directly below the shower that bathroom crafters installed.
Several phone calls to them when fianlly they agreed to send a plumber. The plumber told us that the drain pipe from the shower was not installed properly, it was put in on an angel and was forced to be braced by small pieces of board. The plumber had to cut a 2x2 area of my kitchen ceiling away and each chunk had a great deal of mold on it. He left. After several more calls to bathroom crafters, wondering when they were coming to fix our ceiling, we were told it was not their problem and that we were lucky they paid for the plumber. Clearly their moto is that they are so confident they have a life time warranty on products and installation, I wonder if lifetime is from [protected] ??? We had to hire someone to fix the hole in our ceiling and remove the moldy drywall, howver since the plumber that bathrrom crafters hired straighten the drain pipe it presses on the newly fixed ceiling and has now created a nother crack, less than 24 hours after it was repaired. We did file a complaint with BBB, and are in the process of getting a lawyer to take this to court. I agree with a previous statement, stay far away from Bathroom Crafters of Lombard Illinois.

Quality

We got our bathroom done by Bathroom Crafters about two years ago and all I can say is that NO part of it has held up well. The guy who told us how great the tub liners are (the guy who comes to your house and sings this crap company's praises) said they are easy to clean with a mild cleaner like dish detergent- it is not. I cannot get grime off of it easily at all. You can't use anything harder or else the liner will scratch. The sink scratches very easily and the vanity/under sink cupboard has chipped and the paint is starting to peel. We complained initially because the workmanship was so shoddy. My husband ended up re-painting the bathroom after their painters did such a terrible job. The owner did not call us back for an inappropriately long time and then was downright rude and unhelpful. They said the job would take three days - what a joke. It took a full month. We will have to re-do our bathroom again pretty soon and obviously we will stay FAR AWAY from this terribly run sham of a business. I hope this review is helpful and encourages you to say no to Bathroom Crafters.

  • Ma
    Marcy Lundgren Feb 10, 2009

    I have been also having problems with the liner filling with water, the tiles which they installed and the grout. This has been going on since day 1 (over 3 years ago)! Now they want to start charging a $35 service fee to come out and drain the tub. I have filed a complaint with the BBB and looking to take legal action against Bathroom Crafters for breach of contract. There is supposedly a Lifetime Warranty on the liner including all labor.

    0 Votes
  • Jh
    JHMC212 Apr 16, 2009

    I agree, absolutely no customer service or follow up even when called 2 times, and a face to face at a home show.
    My work was just done recently, not all that bad...yet, but I fear for a year or 2 down the road. Somewhat shabby workmanship by an installer whose primary and favorite tool seemed to be the claw end of a hammer. Proper parts were not available for the promised install date so when I tried to hold back on the remainder of the payment until 'work completed' as stated on the contract, I was made to feel guilty for ostensibly having the installer make a special trip somewhere to gather the parts. When parts were finally available, the careless installation caused damage to the initial caulking which I have not been able to get anyone to address after 2 months now. Don't hire these guys if you can avoid it. I did and I'm sorry. Whatever happened to professional workmanship, do they hire just anybody that can drive their trucks?

    0 Votes

Tub Liner

I had my bathroom redone almost 3 years ago by Bathroom Crafters in Lombard, IL. I spendta lot of money...

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Problem has never been resolved fully!

I purchased an acrylic bath and tub liner from Bathroom Crafters in Lombard IL. When I noticed the spnoge feeling in my tub , I called for service . The first response was to re-drain and re-caulk. Again, the same problem, again the same solution. I again called in for service and stated the obvious that there was standing water in between the liner and original tub and the liner need to be replaced. According to the owner , although there is a lifetime warranty it does not cover up replacing the liner only repairing the liner! So, this essentially could go on for a lifetime of non-stop repair for a problem that has not been ever been resolved fully. How can this be? I have asked for a full refund from this company but to no avail,. I currently have a complaint with the Better Business Bureau against them. Although Bathroom Crafters insists they can correct the problem with the water without replacing I have lost all faith in them and do not trust them to follow up.

  • Rs
    R Schultz Mar 27, 2009

    Did you ever get this resolved?

    I've been trying to get in touch with them because there is water under my liner and they never call back?

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deb Aug 26, 2016

    In November 2006 we had Bathroom Crafters remodel our master bath, we wanted the old tub removed and a corner jaquzzi tub in it's place, where there was a large closet, have a shower put in. A new ceramic tile floor, with the tile on 3 walls by tub and 3 walls floor to ceiling in the shower. March 2009 after a normal shower we discover water pouring from the kitchen ceiling, directly below the shower that Bathroom Crafters built. After several phone calls, Bathroom Crafters sent a plumber to fix the shower. He cut away a 2x2 section of my kithcen ceiling and pulled down mold soaked drywall. He stated that the drain pipe was installed on an angel and braced by some small pieces of wood, he then stated that this was completly improperly installed and that Bathroom Crafters were responsible. After several more calls to Bathroom Crafters to see when the ceiling was going to be fixed, we were told that it was not their problem and they had no intentions of fixing it. So we hired someone else to fix the hole and remove any more mold. Thye told us that since the plumber fixed the pipe, it was now too long and would press against the new ceiling. He was right. our new ceiling is cracked just 24 hours later. I wonder with Bathroom Craftrs stating they are so confident they have a lifetime warranty on products and service, if they consider "lifetime" to be 2006 - 2009 !

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem