Angel Pin CreationsScam

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Well...as many others I was Ripped Off by Angel Pin Creations. They took all my hope to get a third job.
Recently divorced, I been struggling to get my finances back to healthly.
My samples were turned down four times, every time I sent a new sample I was 100% positive that It was perfect. They always complaint that my wings were uneven. I can believe how can they get out with this...I've learned the Hard Way that there are a lot of dishonest companies out there and nobody can do nothing.

More Angel Pin Creations Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Sh
    ShellyRose Nov 11, 2008

    While I understand this persons frustration, I would like to add that our program is a "Work at Home " progam. It does require time and patience. When someone starts a new job, they basically have to learn what their new job requires of them. Our program is the same. We give instrucitons, with illustrations and providce customer service phone help during the process.

    While our program is not for everyone and some choose to withdraw from the program, like the lady above. I would like to state, that we at no time told her that she could not continue with our company. We do have guidelines that must be followed to insure the quality of our product. Unfortunately, not every one understands this.

    Our program is not a scam and is not a get rich scheme program. We offer work at home, with a real company and real work with real pay. Those who stay and go through the process have been rewarded for their effort.

    Sincerely,
    Shelly Rose
    Angel Pin Creations, Inc

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    Cecilia Nov 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you for the warning. Even though I already knew if it cost anything at all, it is illegal it did seem like something I would enjoy doing at home, oh well.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nancy Nov 28, 2008

    I have just sent in my first angel for inspection. So I have not been approved yet. With that said I will say that these are NOT your simple twist tie glue project. These angels take alot of time and effort to master. I took that baby apart 15 times before I figured out how to get it tight enough without cripping the skirt. I have read a lot of bad reports about this company and not getting approved, but my husband said, "well if you don't try it you will never know it could be a bunch of people who have no craft experience and didn't take the time to figure it out" So I ordered. I may be writing back after 6 failed angels and saying everything you read is true about a bad company. I can say though so far I have been trilled with their customer service and when I received a shortage on my ribbon, they sent me a new one with no questions asked and also offered an apology. So for right now I am happy with them and I have checked this company out with the BBB. I will let you know if I am approved. I have confidence!!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nancy Dec 13, 2008

    I have received my first inspection back. On a 43 point inspection I only had 3 to correct. I am jumping up and down because the hardest parts were not where the problem was. So I feel elated that I did master those points. My wings were uneven, I will use a ruler next time to make sure they right. I also will glue them to the angel so during shipping they don't shift. I also need to fan my skirt better. I will pin them the night before so they hold their shape. All in all I fully expected to get a sheet stating everything was wrong with it, because that is what all the chatter and complaints on [redacted] are about. I am sure I will pass this next time and if not it will only take one more try. My husband was right, everyone thought this was a slap together project and it is not. It takes time and if you work at it like I did you will succeed. I will respond when I am approved. Just a tip, if you are worried about the money then don't pay them till you are approved.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    diana Dec 22, 2008

    hi,

    i too am trying to get approved...i just submitted my 5th...i will say this they do take time. I have been having just 2 to correct the last 3...and each time its uneven skirting and wings uneven. i have tried with ruler, believe me. I think i finally figured out the unevenness so we will see. To nancy: i am not sure you can glue the wings to the angel? let me know . When i mailed it the last time i completely made a pocket with bubble and then of course in the bubble mailer. It may have made a difference. I really do want to do these plus another with NEC.

    have a nice holiday...

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nancy Dec 25, 2008

    I am referring to a dot of glue up in the waist area to make sure the wings do not shift. My set of instructions said to do this but I skipped it. Curious on your opinion of my statement, "this is not a twist glue and slap together project." I truely believe I and you will get approved since we both realize this is a project that takes time. :)

    0 Votes
  • Di
    diana Dec 29, 2008

    Hi nancy,

    ok, 3rd attempt on this post...

    i do agree on how you referred to the angel...she took me over 6 hrs on first attempt...and then the next day i completely took most of her apart...i think it was over a week before i sent my first inspection in...she is getting easier for me...my only problem is still the uneven wings. I do use the dot of clue where the arms are connected so they don't move...

    i am now working another company submit...ever heard of a Pen Pet ...well again...not an easy project, they are cute. Mailing tube, foam, wire, ...its Kalas Krafts if you are so inclined. I can see why a unit is only 25...it takes a long time to make 1.

    my other co i am trying for approval is NEC...I may have the tricky part figured out, or i am going to change to an easier one.

    well hang in there...i am still hoping to do that little angel soon, i hope you will too.
    Di

    0 Votes
  • Di
    diana Jan 04, 2009

    Nancy,

    I just wanted to let you know that I will now be making my 6th...but i was wondering have you mastered the even part of the skirting...I really thought i had that down...it is identical to the sample that was sent...and this time the wings are still uneven, i think they shifted and her arms defiinetly did...so back to perfecting her tomorrow...i may have forgotten to dot underneath.

    thanks,

    Di

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    kimb Jan 26, 2009

    Nancy and Di,

    Could we get a update please? Have you been accepted, and do you have any tips?

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    cindy Jan 27, 2009

    what's going on with you ladies. I have not read a complaint saying that one of you was finally approved. What else do you need to realized that angel pin is a scam. HELLOOOOOO

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    ShellyRose Jan 29, 2009

    After reading the above mentioned concerns, I would like to add that you may call our customer service department for helpful hints on the assembly or by email. You may also personally contact me and I would be more than happy to help you over the phone with some areas that you maybe be having problems with. You can reach me at [protected] or by [protected]@AngelPin.net.

    I would also like to add that unfortunetly this work isnt' for every one and not everyone can do it. And it difinetely isn't a "twist tie" projects as stated above. As with any new craft it takes time and reputetion before it conquered.

    We have hundereds of approved producers all over the world. Some of them passed on the first attempt, while others it took several. We also clearly have this posted on our website under the testimonials. I do not beleive anyone said that it was very easy. In fact some of them it has taken several attempts.

    And someone doesn't pass, doesn't mean the company isn't legitimate. If you have noticed, we did send out products, we have done the inspection and resent new materials for you to continue. I think in all fairness to the company it would be fair to say that we have done what said we would and do have assistance available either by email, phone or fax.

    Sincerely,
    Shelly Rose

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    Charisse Johnson Feb 03, 2009

    I have also been dealing with Angel Creations! But I have had no issues with them at all. I have been reading what you call a scam. I can clearly tell you it is not. If your Angel Pin has been rejected, You didn't do something right. Angel pin Creations does not want to sell faulty product like China does. They want the person who buy the Pin to have it long after they buy it, They do not want it to fall apart after 1 or two uses. I have called them several times about my Angel Pin and they helped me every time.

    CHARISSE JOHNSON

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suzanne Ingram Feb 23, 2009

    I have submitted my 3rd angel the wings were uneven. If anyone has any tips for insuring the wings are even i would appreciate it.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandrine Mar 06, 2009

    Nancy,
    I'm waiting to hear more from you please. Is your pins been approved?
    Sandrine

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Irritated! Jun 02, 2009

    Here's a thought... For all of you who think you can make a living @ home and are willing to spend countless hours perfecting something that I've never EVER seen marketed or sold ANYWHERE, why don't you start working on an internet degree from home and get a REAL job! At least then the money you are investing will yield a profitable result for you instead of some "company" no one has ever heard of! Good luck to you all!

    -1 Votes
  • Sc
    scootrose Jun 18, 2009

    Better Business Bureau rates them F (lowest score possible). End of discussion. Buyer beware.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    SarahRW Jul 20, 2009

    Shelly,

    What exactly is your last name?? I have been researching your company with interest of working for you, however, I have come across SEVERAL complaints about your company. To many of these complaints, you as the owner have responded. I find it interesting how your last name seems to change with each complaint response...Shelly Long, Shelly Olsen, Shelly Rose.

    Good luck ripping people off! I'm sure they will have a special place in heaven for you.

    I'll be moving on:)

    -1 Votes
  • Ms
    ms.vader Jul 22, 2009

    ooh my god i was about to order my starter kit online but sike i guess ill move on to something else i have not read anything where they say that its awesome working for them or anyything close to that... jesus thank god

    -1 Votes
  • Ms
    ms.vader Jul 22, 2009

    thanx alot for the heads up

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    saraha Aug 01, 2009

    well i am sad to say that before checking up on the company i had ordered the $25 starter kit. now that i have read these comments and checked out the better business bureau i agree that this is not a good company to go into a contract with. i guess i will accept the fact that i am out the $25 and now i have this angel pin that i put together that i don't know what to do with besides toss em... i mean why pay postage to get turned down from a bad company??? if anyone has a work at home company that they have worked for with success pls comment or email me at [protected]@live.com

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mirelle Aug 11, 2009

    My friend and I have ordered our kit, and are awaiting the first angel pin to be sent in order to attempt to get the inspection approved. I have read the complaints and have checked with BBB. From what I can see, most of the complaints are from lazy people who lose their patients way too much. How can it be a "rip off" or "scam" if it is in writing that you can get get your money back if you decide you do not want to continue with the company. And for those of you who are mad that you cannot get it right, it states in the web site, if you take the time to read it, that it is not easy to get started, and for most, it takes quite a bit of time. Of all the complaints that were made, the company has resolved every issue except for one, and with the one unresolved, they did make every attempt to resolve it, but the consumer was still upset because they could not "get rich quick and easy". At any job, you have to work for your money, and you have to do it the way they want it, no matter where you work. Why do you expect any different from a work at home? And how is it illegal when you have to pay to start up?? It is just like having to get a loan from a bank in order to start a business and having to pay that back genius. Is that illegal too? For any type of real opportunities to work at home, or run your own business, you have to expect to pay something to get started. Any child knows this. 54 complaints since 97 isn't bad, especially when all but one has been resolved to the consumers satisfaction. Wake up..come back down to earth, and realize you have to actually work for your money, not just try a few times and point your finger at someone else because you can't do it. They let you know that you will not be making a ton of money, especially right away. Remember, if you are trying to point the finger at someone, you have 3 fingers pointing right back at you, and that is where the problem is.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Msteere Sep 13, 2009

    I would like to respond to Mirelle;
    I have read all the reports on better business bureau I also know that just because it is rated an F does not mean anything considering that you can get marked down just because the customer is still not happy and some people are just not happy. The things that draw red flags are first and foremost the owners last name, I have looked on several sights where she has responded to complaints in this one she is Shelly Long on another site called [redacted].com she responded stating her name is Shelly Olsen and always has, yes this site she doesn't state she is the owner specifically but it does express a sense of ownership. Also just because a company states they will give you a refund doesn't mean they will and that is with every product and company that does not make them a legit company. One thing also is your reference to taking a loan out for a bank it is different to start your own business and make all the money for a product or franchise it is another to make money for someone else and pay them to start. Also if you look at the job page at the website it states you are paying for the 1099 which is a 1099-misc form also known as a self employed form for taxes that means that they don't take taxes out they don't pay their 6% to the government you will pay the full 12% at the end of the year and that does not include additional charges for the filing of the form if you get your taxes done professionally it also increases the likely hood of an audit and even if you dont have anything to worry about it is still a harsh thing. If you work for a whole year at the full 500 a week you are going to owe to the government 3120 right off the bat and most who are doing this are not going to have that at income tax time and will loose whatever they might be getting back. They have no moral responsibility to you, when you are 1099 you are literally considered self employed you are responsible for everything. You also can not legally claim supplies or anything else because they pay you back. You will also loose money towards child tax credits for the personal business and it will effect college as well. I know I have dealt greatly with 1099 forms and no it does not make them a scam but it does draw concern if they are profitable there is no reason they need you to be 1099 all that is-is to save them money it is also a very common way for businesses to not take responsibility for any illegal actions if they get into trouble for anything and one is out of a job there is nothing you can do about it you are self employed you are a contract worker to them nothing binding to the company. But don't take my word on that look it up yourself. And 54 complaints on a work for home company and non of them are from customers that is bad. If those were from petty customers about their product that would be different people are petty, and yes some people probably do think it is just a simple easy crafts project and that is fine but there is no way all these people thought that. Also you stated oh it is in writing that you can get your money back if you decide not to continue, slight correction that if you researched enough it has to be justifiable by there standards and proven dissatisfaction that leaves it way open to be denied it is not just as simple as oh I don't want to do this. Also don't just assume these people are lazy I have done my research someone submitting it 23 times is far from lazy. I think that it would also stand to reason you almost sound like you work for the company itself not a self employed contractor assembling products. I have worked for a company that the owner spent his time on loop holes and good money he was far from poor but he was a poor human being in general, if you really are just someone trying I think before you slander people you don't know anything about the same with the other consumers you should know facts about things. Also no, there are thousands of wholesome companies that you work from home for and don't have to pay them to do so, thing is you just need a degree or some actual knowledge that is why hundreds of people vpn right into the office. Facts are good and not just a few for a simple generalization there are some people out there that have solid points. Mine is if this company is so legit the 1099 would not be needed especially if it has been in business since 97 seriously that is ridiculous and illegal in it self look up self employed they may have a few things that hit it but the fact that you are making their product not your own and they have strict guidelines that disqualifies it and the thing is you are responsible because you agree to it. Also, for how many people I have read have not gotten their money back and the BBB doesn't mean a whole lot not everyone reports to them even though they should.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Fatimah89 Sep 22, 2009

    I am about to place an order for the starter Kit. I Will see how this goes but i do know myself and i know that i am an extremely patient person. So all those who think they know themselves and know for a fact that they are not a patient person please do not respond to this thread. You are contaminating the minds of those who think that they can succeed with this program. And I have not seen one comment that had a different last name for shelly. How about whoever is making these rediculous comments go get a life and continue on with your prestigous career, since it seems you think you are better than everyone else. I will check this company out. Most scams don't do what they promise and have hidden writing on their website in case of any allegations. Also most scams will charge a whole lot more than 29.95 and do not promise a refund. Also they would not continuously send out materials that they have to pay for time and time again if they were a scam. Technically every time someone fails an inspection and gets resent the starter kit, they are losing money. If it was a scam you would have to pay everytime you fail to get a new one. when you pay for postage the money goes to the post office not Angel Pins. so everyone please take this into consideration and stop jumping to conclusions until you know for sure it is a scam.

    0 Votes
  • St
    stefanie from va Oct 06, 2009

    As I sit here reading all of these complaints and still yet to see one positive comment and I don't know what to do. I have read that people are still sending in for their 20 something inspection to pass. Hello, is no one catching on yet? Guys, honestly just sit back and think about it. You pay for them to make money. People are sending in these angel pins left and right to only get another one to do and receive yet another failure. But as they send them back to you they are sending you brand new ones. What is happening to the others. Yes, they say they have to throw them out. But are they really???? Or were they good enough the first time but they want to see how many free ones they can get out of you before you get fed up. Yes, I do agree that this is not for lazy people and I know that these people complaining about this are not lazy because if you were truly lazy you wouldn't take the time to sit at your computer chair and write about it. I know that there are plenty of talented people out there and I am pretty sure that everyone trying this is very talented but enough is enough don't pay them to tell you that your work isn't good enough when actually it is and their selling your supposingly "failures". Good luck to all of you who are trying this.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Courtnea Oct 15, 2009

    I am curious but afrid to try this.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TAH Oct 30, 2009

    Okay now I am actually upset with myself, I just ordered the starter kit and then read all of this, what a big mistake I made.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mommachica Dec 05, 2009

    I have spent time and weeks on this angel and been shot down so many times. This is a scam they have it all over the web. No one gets approved EVER. i have spent time on the phone thru it all sent it in and still something is wrong, something is uneven, or you didnt fallow rules exactly. lalala bull balls... If anyone has tried a work at home job that REALLY works email me at [protected]@embarqmail.com

    0 Votes
  • El
    El Ronald Dec 11, 2009

    people like Merille and Fatimah89 work for this SCAM OF A COMPANY, this is why they hold it in such high regards. there is no Shelly Olsen, Rose, ... because in reality, it is some old fat lady who refuses to reveal her name in fear of attacks that has been silently collecting all of your money on her couch. to be quite honest, Merille and Fatimah89 are probably the same person claiming to be Shelly Rose. notice how (Shelly) never comments back when real questions come up, only when someone doubts the legitimacy of the program! Then she posts her same old same old, nonspecific rebuttal.
    ive wasted money along with the rest of you, so i am no better. but i will not get scammed quietly! i myself am and older gentleman with a world full of patients, and i am 100% sure that there is no special style or way to put these things together that we are all not getting. YES, they do take a long time to assemble, but regardless to the amount of time spent (i assure you) it will be sent back to you!
    Shelly, (or whoever you are) as said before by prior consumers, i hope you burn in hell for taking peoples last hope of making some kind of money for their families in horrible times like these. and with angels?! kill yourself Shelly
    and to schmucks like Irritated, maybe some people have disabilities and have to work from home [censored]. now get back to starbucks your late for your shift.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    needa2ndjob Dec 22, 2009

    does any one out there know of any home based assembly job that actually makes money

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    needa2ndjob Dec 22, 2009

    does anyone out there actually know of a work from home job that really pays without all the bs. Pls let me know. [protected]@yahoo. com

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonnie01 Jan 12, 2010

    The scam is that their quality demands are unreasonable!!! You get very frustrated trying to meet their "PERFECT" angel pin quality. I am very artistic and good with my hands... They are totally in contol!

    0 Votes
  • Oh
    oh,no Feb 25, 2010

    Check out the angel pin website now. Looks like the Federal Trade Commission has filed an injunction against Shelly Olsen and her company.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    TERESA GORDON Mar 15, 2010

    iI HAVE PLACE A ORDER TO GET MY ANGEL PINS .I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED ANYTHING . I HAVE PAY MY MONEY AND IF I DONT GET MY PINS PLEASE SEND ME MONEY BACK ASAP. ITS HAS BEEN OVER 2 MONTHS.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Courtnea Stark Mar 17, 2010

    I wanted to try this mysef, but I waited to get this feedback. So glad I didn't watse my time and money. The clue here is that we really shouldn't be spending mony in order to make it, and that should be the first clue that all is not legit. I am truly sorry that so many people had to be taken. When will this scam be stopped? It is still in my local weekly Pennysaver newspaper.How can i help to report this?

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diago Jun 30, 2010

    I see Diana and Nancy never got back with any new information about getting approval. There is no proof from anyone that they were paid for the work they did. If anyone is going to sacrifice their precious time for this, they should be compinsated. I saw this buisiness advertised in the penny pincher and thought it would be a good alternative income. I've come to the conclusion that this is not worth it and I'm moving on. Good luck to those who purchased their starter packs. Shelly Rose, I don't think it is wise to ignore all these people's reactions.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions