American Society For The Prevention Of Cruelty To Animals [ASPCA] Logo

American Society For The Prevention Of Cruelty To Animals [ASPCA]

Having problems with American Society For The Prevention Of Cruelty To Animals [ASPCA]?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

American Society For The Prevention Of Cruelty To Animals [ASPCA] Customer Service Contacts

+1 888 666 2279 (General Inquiries)
+1 212 876 7700 (Adoption)
+1 888 426 4435 (Animal Poison Control Center)
+1 877 474 3310 (Pet Loss Support)
+1 800 628 0028 (Donations & Membership)
+1 866 319 7870 (Founders Society)
+1 646 259 4080 (ASPCA Animal Hospital)
+1 800 582 5979 (Report Cruelty)
424 E. 92nd St
New York, New York
United States - 10128-6804

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with American Society For The Prevention Of Cruelty To Animals [ASPCA] Customer Service. Initial American Society For The Prevention Of Cruelty To Animals [ASPCA] complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for American Society For The Prevention Of Cruelty To Animals [ASPCA] above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about American Society For The Prevention Of Cruelty To Animals [ASPCA]. Discuss the issues you have had with American Society For The Prevention Of Cruelty To Animals [ASPCA] and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

ASPCAPoison control

Called ASPCA Poison control [protected] at 10:45 pm on 5/28/2020 because the emergency vet told us to contact them to make sure my mothers dog was going to be okay. After waiting 15 mins on there automated phone service a lady asked us the weight the height and type of dog we had and then asked what happened, My mother told them she was taking her medication and dropped one from her table and her dog Bella tried to eat it but my mother got to it before she could crunch on it. Bella started acting a little funny so she called me and we rushed her to ER, Blue Pearl Animal Hospital (Highly Recommend them). After Explaining to the lady what had happened she wanted my moms credit card info to charge her 75.00 to find out if the dog needed medical attention. These people are Extorting those in emergency situations. These bottom feeders preying on people in need are the (ASPCA Animal Poison Control Center) and they say they care about animal what a joke! We googled it after being told they would not help unless we paid them 75.00. At least google had our backs.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    ASPCA — Poison control hotline

    On 19 august 2018 810pm our puppy injested prescription gabapentin and tramadol by accident. We immediately...

    American Society For The Prevention Of Cruelty To Animals [ASPCA] — Commercials

    The ASPCA has commercials on nearly channel and they are running every day. If they spent all that money on...

    American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (ASPCA) — Animal poison control hotline

    I would like to request a refund for service received on 7/6/2016, Case # [protected]. My dog swallowed one...

    Aspca.orgThe money still was in process and no one replied to my emails

    I decided to donate money for animal protection. I wired money to the company www.aspca.org. It was two weeks ago, but my money was still pending. I have no idea why money still hasn’t been transferred. I tried to contact the customer services, but it was busy all the time. No one responded to my messages and emails. I wonder if there are people, who faced the same problems.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      ASPCA — Cruel heartless people

      o my sister has a beautiful pug his me is Brisco he is very sick and has kiney Problems..we took him to the...

      ASPCAPetshealth care insurance is a disgrace!!

      I have been a client of the ASPCA Petshealth Care Insurance Company for over 11 years. I recently submitted claims on behalf of my Li'l Girl, totaling approx. $3000.00, The 1st claim totaling $1400.00 was reimbursed for a total of $300.00. A previous claim of $320.00 was reimbursed for $75.00. I am awaiting the process of the otherclaims, but do not hold much hope on the 80% reimbursement as stated on their policy. I will be lucky to get 25% reimbursement.

      Sadly, my Li'l Girl passed away recently, at the age of 18. I miss her very much, and I wish we were still together. My claim problems started with this company when Li'l Girl was jumping around like a kitten, and appeared to be doing really well. But sadly, theClaims dilemma continued and continues, when she took a turn for the worse, and then sadly passed. It is a shame that such a dreadful Pet Insurance Company exists, as I would like to grieve without having to deal with them anymore, but I feel more strongly than ever, that I have to help get the word out to others regarding the deplorable behavior of this company.

      I am writing to Warn others to stay away from this Pet Insurance Company. And if you are an existing member, cancel your Policy, and shop elsewhere. There are many Fine Pet Insurance Companies out there. You never know how good any Company is until you have a claim, or an issue. You can pay Premiums for Years, and think you are with a Reputable company, until one day when you need to file a claim. Get out now before it is too late.

      The ASPCA Petshealth Care Insurance Company will process your claim, and take 6 weeks to do so. And then when you Appeal their decision, they will deny you in 2 Days, as they did me. They have many exclusions in their policy, in addition to the following Despicable Exclusion. There is a 180 Day Pre-Existing Condition Exclusion Rule, which also applies to Renewals of existing policies. This means that if your cat has an illness on June 30, and your policy Renews on July 1st, you and your Beloved Pet will NOT be covered under this 180 Day Exclusion Rule. There are many sad stories where an owner found themselves not covered, and could not afford treatment which would have saved their Pet's life. Or people going into debt because they thought they would be reimbursed, only to find out that this company pays maybe 20-25% of a claim if your lucky. This is most likely due to the Hartville Group being a Penny Stock, and the CEO's want to grab as much of your premiums as possible, so they can buy their Yachts, and Fancy Cars and Houses. No doubt, that these Executives are getting 'Filthy Rich' off off the Illnesses, Accidents, and sometimes, though very sad, the passing of your Beloved ones...

      What is deplorable is that when you submit a claim for procedures done by your Vet, the Petshealth Care Plan will twist, turn and manipulate the reasons for the procedures, so they fit their many exclusions, when in reality, the Vet ordered the procedures for an entirely different reason, which would have been covered under the policy. When there is a benefit of a doubt, this company will NOT find in your favor.

      They promise emails, and callbacks, etc but you will never receive them. When asked, The Hartville Group will say that the ASPCA has nothing to do with them regarding theInsurance, yet the ASPCA name is plastered all over the website, in addition to all claim forms. I asked for the Executive contacts emails of the ASPCA, but James the representative of Hartville Group would not give them to me. I asked for the Consumer Affairs and Better Business Bureau contacts in Ohio, BUT James refused to give them to me. This tool promised to contact me, but never did.

      I did the research myself regarding the information I needed, and have contacted the ASPCA and Hartville Group. I am awaiting responses. The ASPCA is overwhelmed with complaints about theirInsurance, and I hope they change.

      It is a shame that the ASPCA endorses such a Deplorable Pet Insurance Plan that the Hartville Group is in charge of. The ASPCA does many good things for animals, which are very commendable.

      The ASPCA stands for the Best regarding standing up and having a Voice for those who do not, BUT The ASPCA Petshealth Care Insurance Plan Administered by The Hartville Group is the total opposite. The Welfare of your Beloved Pet is at the bottom of their list. In fact, they most likely re-choice when they have to pay for euthanasia, as your Pet will not be a burden to them anymore. But then on the other hand, the Hartville Group is probably saddened by the loss of your pet, because they will not be able to collect any morePremiums. After all, they don't pay much of any of the claims anyway.

      Li'l Girl is not with me anymore, and on behalf of her, I just want to warn others to stay away from this Abominable Pet Insurance Company.

      I feel that Pet Owners should carry Pet Insurance for their beloved pets, just as they do for their children, BUT shop around, and NEVER Purchase Pet Insurance with the ASPCA endorsement on it, or with the Hartville Group name on it. Don't let the poor values and business practices of this company make you not trust other PetInsurance companies.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Sl
          slynn1 May 06, 2011
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          I am sorry for your loss, and the nightmare you are dealing with currently. I hope with time, you find another companion that brings you as much joy as she did. Thank you for the warning about ASPCA, I wont purchase animal insurance from them.

          0 Votes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        ASPCAaspca killed oreo the dog thrown from a roof

        The ASPCA is supposed to protect the animals.

        Tha ASPCA killed OREO the dog thrown who was beaten by his owner and thrown from a rooftop in Brooklyn, NY.

        In November 2009 ASPCA president and CEO ED SAYRES issued a statement to try and justify the killing of OREO by the ASPCA

        DON'T SUPPORT THIS ORGANIZATION that KILLS instead of saves animals!!!

        PLEASE Google the story

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Ga
            Gayle Whitt Apr 30, 2016
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            I live in Ohio and we are shown the ASPCA commercials about abused animals. It is horrible but showing the abuse on TV is a disgrace. Showing people helping is one thing but this is terrible. I hate your commercials and would never give money to them. Just a way to play on peoples sympathy and we have no way of knowing if the animals shown were really helped...Shame on the ASPCA for doing these awful commercials. G Whitt

            1 Votes
          • Su
            Suzanne Silva Jan 21, 2015
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            I feel your story would best be told and complain to the proper organizations such as Dept. of Consumer Protections Agency, etc. and the BBB because most people look at these sites as well for information.

            0 Votes
          • Su
            susan niznik Mar 11, 2010

            this really shocked me as I was! a member.My husband and I rescue animals just because we love them and their creator.I have sent letters to them that we have 12 cats, 4 dogs, 2 goats, birds, fish and keep adding. they are all fixed and well taken care of by God and us(no contributions of any kind).I still sent money to them because they never replied to my letters and kept sending gifts and asking for donations.We have a hard enough time keeping them healthy, fed, and they live inside(except the goats)and that would change if it was possible.I had not heard this story so thank you for keeping people like us informed.I will continue rescuing animals as long as God makes it possible but no more guilt for groups like these who exploit animals and take advantage of those of us who care more than words can express.I do blessBest Friends In Kanab, Utah.Their stories are positive ones of all that have been helped not by guilt of abuse or 5 minute commercials of tortured animals with songs playing throughout that would break the hardest heart.I pray my
            Lord and Savior will intervene on those who are less than honest about helping His beautiful creatures with unconditional Love like His.I know they will be reconciled with Him when thaey are called Home by Him.I know this because His Word says that all flesh
            are covered by the precious Blood of Jesus.In His Word even the animals talk.Baalam's mule saw His angel and kept obeyiny God's messenger when Baalamdidn't even see because his heart was hardened.God let the donkey talk and dealt with Balaam.There are so many Biblical scriptures that assure us of animals being in Heaven with us.So please God;Keep watch over your loving creations and those who defile them and Your Word.In Jesus almighty name.Amen

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          ASPCAFailure to investigate complaint

          I emailed a complaint of possible animal cruelty to the ASPCA in NYC as per the information provided on their website as stated below, I did get one response that they take it seriously, and would send an 'investigator' to check.
          I still observed what appeared to be still possible animal cruelty and made another complaint, again via email and never received a reply, a few months later, I made one more and they replied back with a statement stating that to report a complaint I would have to call to file a complaint.

          To say the least its apparent that they( ASPCA) have become extremely lazy in not accepting my online complaint, even though there website says that I could make the complaint, they totally disregarded it, instead of following up and just emailing it to the right person to investigate.

          Where do I Report Animal Cruelty?

          In NYC: Cruelty situations involving animals in New York City should be reported to the ASPCA’s Humane Law Enforcement department at [protected], ext. 4450, or [protected]@aspca.org.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Ma
              Marjorie Sunderman Mar 10, 2009
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              I submitted an application to adopt a German Shepherd, I want only a German Shepherd because we had one in the past and she was the most loved lap dog in the world, she lived in the house, loved us devotedly, and when she died of old age and cancer, I cried as if I had lost one of my children. I knew I could never replace her, but wanted another like her. I had a break in while I was home, and became motivated to get another dog. I made the mistake of telling an over zealous volunteer that a dog would have alerted me when the intruder came through the gate and when he tried every door and window until he found one he could break through. She jumped on this and turned me down for an adoption saying I wanted a watch dog, and they only did pets. I don't know what this was really about, since she twisted every word I said and was determined to deny me a dog from the beginning of our conversation. I have a huge yard, (I bought this house for Abby our dog because the Condo didn't suit her.) I can't help wondering if this woman was really the sort of person who is qualified to find homes for dogs or if her only power is the power to withhold. Would she rather see an animal put down rather than adopted with the job of alerting it's mom to danger? Or what? I hope you aren't holding your breath waiting for me to make a donation to your organization.

              0 Votes

            ASPCA — $60 to ask a question?!

            My dog swallowed some claritin and I was really concerned about her. She's a big dog but she'...

            IN THE NEWS

            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.