Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Driving Schools Al Ahli Driving Center cheaters extracting money

Al Ahli Driving Center review: cheaters extracting money

U
Author of the complaint
2:14 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Al ahli driving school in al quoz is the worst school to go for learning to drive. They are cheating and looting poor students in broad daylight. They are there to just extract money. My heart used to bleed not only for me but also when I saw so many poor drivers who came there to learn driving and earn their livelihood. They did not even have proper slippers on their feet and this school fails them repeatedly and makes money from them. How can somebody be so heartless. Better al ahli should find some other illegal business where they can have as much money as they can fill in their pot belly. The instructors are of low standards also. There is so much partiality going on in the school in terms of nationality. They treat asian students like dirt even though they are more qualified like doctors and other higher education. They purposely fail students 5-6 times or even more. Somebody should take this issue more seriously and punish these types of cheating driving schools. Such schools should be closed down forever.

ADVERTISIMENT
Update by urmyangel
Aug 27, 2013 5:44 am EDT

i am there with you all. i really wish from the bottom of my heart that such people deserve the worst. the GOVERNMENT SHOULD KNOW about these thieves. they are robbing innocent people in broad daylight.

Update by urmyangel
Jun 11, 2013 6:45 am EDT

Please save yourself and your hard earned money from these robbers. go to some other school instead. beleive me, you will gain nothing from these thieves.

Update by urmyangel
May 24, 2013 2:18 am EDT

They are real cheaters. I have never come across such people. I don't know how the rta does not know anything. I myself have complained to them so many times. I pray from the bottom of my heart that this school and the whole management would rot in hell forever.

19 comments
Add a comment
A
Sep 20, 2021 4:52 am EDT

I feel i made a mistake to apply license through Alahli. Very Complicated structure no communication with student as long as student is paying. I made a contract through Academic city on that time agent told me that you will get all classes here in international city because i am staying in international city. After my knowledge test Staff of Alqouz refused me to book stage 1 from International city. On day of my first class i came to Al qouz after finishing my job and because of which i became late for 10 to 15 Min. I went to customer service he told me to wait for Instructor he called to him and he came after 10 to 20 min. Once instructor came agent told me you are late more than 15 min so you need to pay i explain to him i came late but not more than 15 min i tried to call on customer service number but as i am getting night classes i was un able to contact in night. Moreover i waited for instructor more than 15 Mins. Why should I pay. first of all Academic city staff guided me wrong 2nd there is no way to contact school in night to inform i am late 3rd thing if i was late why i waited for instructor who came after 15mins. It was not my mistake that i became late i went from International city where you have promised me to give classes. no body cares for customer just Al ahli is thing how to earn money. i was thinking why no Al ahli is not busy school but my doubt is cleared after this that Al ahli is always thinking how to earn money.

D
Dec 20, 2018 3:05 am EST

Do not ever join in Al Ahali their customer service is pathetic, i was joined as on full package( will Pay around 10000 AED need not to pay anything once after that even if you fail) and when i complete my training classes they are giving delayed classes for assessments eg: if we try to book classes for yard assessment which was conducted by institute they will give dates after 15 to 20 days, now my file is expired and they are saying to pay for it. i had tried to explain every one as my file was expired because you had booked delayed classes its clearly their fault but they are still insisting me to pay the money for file renewal.

H
Oct 22, 2018 1:18 am EDT

I totally agree with all the people who shared their reviews. I am with them. But not sure even this complaint board is of any use or not. My husband joined Al Ahli driving school in early August. As he was having valid Indian license older than 5 years so he had to take only 22 classes and we were charged accordingly. But no the institute is not happy as we had to pay a little less. So they had to recover that money plus other earnings right so they started FAILING him. Starting with Garage parking which they made him clear in 3 tries after that Internal Assessment in which its their practice that they will tell you we are passing you but you have to take EXTRA 8 CLASSES for which again we have to pay money. But still they were not satisfied. They still wanted MONEY. It was time to give FINAL ROAD TEST. So he had to renew his learning license and than give the test. First time we agree it was his mistake in round about so we agree its direct failed. But last week it was his second try and honestly he did no mistakes than also they FAILED him. 12 minor mistakes are allowed but he did just 6 minor mistakes. n 1 major mistake which they told was totally wrong because they had decided to fail him for any false reason. Its their trend that from 3 students they will pass only 1. We have heard this from many many people. They will never pass more than 1 student in one slot. Than again taking the classes and than giving the test. I mean do Al Ahli seriously know what is hard earned money of any person. The time they invest in classes and giving tests. They damn don't think on these point for 1% as well. Seriously they are just interested in money. The day when your count reached 10, 000 AED than they will pass you. Its fixed for them to make money double the amount what they charge. Come on even the person who have license also make some minor mistakes on road. No one can drive 100% accurately. RTA please take some serious actions on this driving school. I don't know about other school but Al Ahli is just a money making school with worst staff ever. We did a really biggest mistake joining them. Please don't join Al Ahli and always go for unlimited classes though they are costly but in the end in normal classes also you end up paying more money than that. Please Al Ahli change the process which ever you are following.

G
Sep 12, 2018 2:42 am EDT

Never even think of joining this school. You will find lucrative offers and coupons offered with cheap rates, but they will loot you in the end by failing you in all tests atleast 2-3 times till they make double than other schools.
PLEASE DO NOT JOIN THIS SCHOOL AS ITS THE WORST !

G
Aug 18, 2020 3:32 pm EDT

Hi,
I have spent AED -13, 000 but still struggling to get license.
You are going to loose your money as well as time, patience & health due to bad management .

M
Jul 29, 2017 4:52 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

PATHETIC CUSTOMER SERVICE, FOR ASSESMENT THEY CHARGED TRAINING FEES AND NO TRAINING HAS BEEN GIVEN, IF YOU ASK THEN THEY SAID U DNT NEED TRAINING. VERY RUDE.

M
Apr 28, 2016 1:56 am EDT

This is the most worst school I've ever know. They eating your money and to let you know their tactics is you failed many times and theory test in 1 wrong mistakes. I almost got 6x for theory test in 1 mistakes and never they told what is the mistaken even you ask them. Second worst they failed you for the parking and assessment many times and they will eat again your money. Many instructors asking a favor like free load etisalat or du and sometimes they eating your time. DONT GO THIS SCHOOL BECAUSE THEY WILL EAT YOUR MONEY. This school describe as scam when it comes to money. Better to transfer your file to another school because you will wasted your time and YOUR MONEY. Try to search for school driving in UAE and you will surprised this school is too much complains and too much worst school. Think many times before you enroll in this school. Search first which school is better way and no listed of complain. DONT YOU EVER TO ENROLL HERE.

K
Feb 06, 2016 12:01 pm EST

AL AHLI DRIVING SCHOOL IN AL QUOZ is the WORST SCHOOL to go for learning to drive. they are cheating and looting poor students in broad daylight. they are there to just EXTRACT MONEY. my heart used to bleed not only for me but also when i saw so many poor drivers who came there to learn driving and earn their livelihood. they did not even have proper slippers on their feet and this school fails them repeatedly and makes money from them. how can somebody be so heartless. BETTER AL AHLI SHOULD FIND SOME OTHER ILLEGAL BUSINESS WHERE THEY CAN HAVE AS MUCH MONEY AS THEY CAN FILL IN THEIR POT BELLY. the instructors are of low standards also. there is so much partiality going on in the school in terms of nationality. they treat asian students like dirt even though they are more qualified like doctors and other higher education. they purposely fail students 5-6 times or even more. somebody should take this issue more seriously and punish these types of CHEATING DRIVING SCHOOLS. SUCH SCHOOLS SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN FOREVER.

Y
Nov 11, 2014 2:55 am EST

I have been driving for the last 18 years and having a valid Oman lic. I was failed 3 times by Emirates Driving School. I can train the Examiners and bet i can drive better than many of their Instructures and the Examiner himself. Ways of making money

A
Aug 28, 2014 7:14 am EDT

Ummmm. I think all people complaining about AlAhli r those who failed.
I went to AlAhli. Passed my all tests in first attempt. Teachers were Good. As I took my classes by Mr. Umar (bur-dubai), Mr.Abdul Dayan Khan (al-quoz), and Mr. Usman (al-quoz). They were all very kind and good instructors. Mr.Malik who took the assessment test told every student his mistakes which caused him failure. His behaviour was same with muslims and Hindus. And i loved tht bcoz thts like a good muslim. Other two intstructors who took my parking test and pre-asesment test were Arabic and they were also very kind persons.
Driving schools can't ignore your mistakes bcoz its their responsibility to send passable students to the RTA test. Otherwise, students will start complaining that school passed me but RTA did not. So that's it only, according to my observation. Atfirst I choosed AlAhli only bcoz I was new in Dubai my documents were not complete all others schools agreed to open my file even without complete documents. While at AlAhli they refused to open my file until I completed my documents. Afterall rules r rules.

S
Jun 18, 2014 2:50 am EDT

The most unprofessional driving centre in the world! Driving instructors don't speak English at all... Sleeping during a student drives a car, its unacceptable. Complete miscommunication about driving rules, school policies and procedures.

N
Jun 16, 2014 9:57 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Oh my God i dont know how to explain how much i hate this school and all staff...pay first and talk later this is the famous strategy in al ahly school you will fail 10 times in assesment even if you have a licence from your country and you was driving for the last 10 years. You will fail for any reason just becasue failed mean more money and whre is rta and gouvernement no idea they should find a solution with those

A
Apr 22, 2014 8:29 am EDT

What happen to all this complain? Are there any actions made...?it seems that it happen over and over again for several people and yet nothing is being done...I myself experience all these and worst I had the worst instructor provided the fact of his attitude...His name is AMRO FAWZY...always late for 10 minutes and will dismiss you 10 minutes earlier...I did bought that promotion thing and right now I hardly finished 10 classes due of the changing of instructor my next schedule will be on MID MAY...I even complain to costumer service and not even bother to listen...I can't describe how bad this school is...WORST is not even enough to describe it...provided the fact that we cannot do anything about it...

C
Mar 10, 2014 1:00 am EDT

I failed two times of internal assessment without any reason, and they want me to take more classes, managers don't care anything they just wanna money, rta, please close this school

W
Aug 27, 2013 4:36 am EDT

Worst Ever driving school compare with the experience of my friends from others school.Unfortunately I have buy their promotion voucher which started my nightmare. 1-their service is nothing but asking for money, once when 9 of 10 is free, you still have to waiting for 30m. 2- Cheating the test system, they will change the exam system or giving the wrong test, I was heard that minimum for the people who buy the promotion voucher have to repeat for 3 times. 3- during the practice for parking, the teacher was keeping ask for money, and he trying to searching for problem during all the practice as I didn't give any tips. 4-I am repeating my test again and again, as a 10 years experience I did the test almost perfect, but they still failed me without any reason. I want to make my complaint to the the government, anyone have same experience please let's united together and get this horrible driving center down.

T
Jun 16, 2013 12:20 pm EDT

Horrible horrible horrible!

R
Jun 11, 2013 5:38 am EDT

Completely agree with all complaints above. Unfortunately I have already paid for my classes so I will have to take them, but so far the communication has been SO POOR, Customer Services does not help much and for EVERYTHING you ask they request to see your payment clearance. It's 100% ALL ABOUT OUR MONEY. I would strongly recommend to find another school as this one it's very very VERY BAD!

S
May 29, 2013 1:48 pm EDT

even myself had a very bad experience; and all those with whom i discussed about this, gave me the same negative feedback about Al Ahli Driving school.

Its very common that they will fail the student in Internal Assessment Tests and ask us to take 8 more classes. Easy way to Make money.!
They dont care for anything you complain about these issues.

Only they worried when i said them that, will write our reviews in all internet media.

I have an idea to open a favebook page "We hate Al Ahli Driving School"..
please let me know who all will support to this?

please send me email to "Sunil84@gmail.com"

K
May 23, 2013 11:44 am EDT

AL AHLI driving school in AL Qoz is very bad the WORST school ever i have seen in whole m life, bad location, bad staff, bad examiners, everything is bad, the customer service told me that no one complained about them!i was so surprised how people can fail and fail and suffer from everything without complaining, i spent a whole year trying to get license, they took fro me more than 20000 aed without any result, i hope one day the government of Dubai will know about the bad practice in this school and close the school until it is meeting with the standard quality requirements that are expected to be here in Dubai, i am really disappointed and wish that i never went to this school!they spent my money my time my energy and left bad experience for me!AL AHLI is VERY VERY BAD SCHOOL

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

10 complaints
2 resolved 8 unresolved

Al Ahli Driving Center contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
Al Asayel Street, Al-Quoz Industrial IV, United Arab Emirates
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT