SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Advanced Wellness Researchscam

1
J Wood Dale, IL Review updated:

Scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam!!!
3 months of calling to cancel delivery I got 3 different cancellation codes and product return codes I returned the items and credit was never received on all 3 occasions 3 phone calls to the company amazingly enough all 3 times the "computer systems were down" I called again today and was told the system was only down for 10 days they don't know how it wasn't canceled the prior 2 times! When I requested the shipments be canceled for the 4th time and insisted to speak to a "floor manager" who spoke little english and I was told that "he feels my pain and understands my concern" and assured me if I sent the cancellation request in e-mail form I would receive a response within 48 hours but how is that possible when the computer system doesn't work!??. I called the credit card company and they said they cannot stop the future charges. I see no other choice but to cancel my credit card and hope the charges will stop! This is ridiculous!
I am sending an e-mail to embarq thanking them for promoting this product on their website (not!) and suggesting they remove advanced wellness research pure acai berry from their website!
~buyer beware!!~

Responses

  • K
      Dec 06, 2008
    Advanced Wellness Research - unwanted item and double billing
    advanced wellness research
    United States

    I ordered a free trial sample ( my mistake ) and was charged twice for the same product, which I cannot afford. I did not authorize these withdrawals from my account! and have returned their product. I want it STOPPED!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Dec 08, 2008

    Hi All,

    I posted a complaint based on my experience; but the CEO responded to me immediately. The website and call center was having a technical difficulty, though no excuse he was sincerely apologetic and has refunded the fees and did so immediately. This was truly just one of those IT glitches and he is sincerely apologetic. Please go here to cancel and or obtain the information you need to get things straightened out.

    I would delete my complaint or amend it but I can't figure out how. So I am posting a new one. Not to complain, but to say that this Company is not a scam. Other companies out there are scamming, but Advanced Wellness Research Inc. is not one of them.

    Advanced Wellness Research Inc. has made good on the promise to me and anyone I have forwarded them to.

    http://www.buypureacaiberry.com/contact.asp

    CEO Nick Molina

    [protected]@advancedwellnessresearch.com

    -1 Votes
  • E
      Dec 12, 2008
    Advanced Wellness Research - CHARGED - NO PRODUCT RECEIVED
    ADVANCED WELLNESS RESEARCH
    3 17TH AVENUE SOUTH
    Nampa
    Idaho
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    buypureacaiberry.com

    ORDERED THE FREE TRIAL OF THIS PRODUCT FOR ONLY THE S&H CHARGE. SHORTLY THERE AFTER MY ACCOUNT WAS CHARGED $78.81 ON DECEMBER 1ST, WITH NO ADDITIONAL PRODUCT RECEIVED. TRIED ON NUMBER OCCASIONS TO REACH THESE PEOPLE TO CANCEL ANY FURTHER SHIPMENTS. THEIR PHONE NUMBER HAS BEEN CHANGED 3 TIMES. WHEN I CALL THE LATEST NUMBER, MENU TELL YOU TO PRESS NO. 3 AND THEN YOU ARE DISCONNECTED.

    WHAT RECOURSE DO I HAVE.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Dec 13, 2008

    when i call the phone no. they provided to cancel the shipment which will charge my account $80 unless i call to cancel further shipments they keep telling me i am not in their system and cannot find me when i have the invoice from them right in my hand. Also their call center must be in India and you cannot understand a word they are saying. They told me, "oh we will keep researching to find you and cancel it", when i asked for someone to call and confirm if they find me, he said, "we will cancel it if we find you, have a nice day, " and he hung up on me-- So now i have to cancel my debit card and lose my points on there, just so they cannot debit my account.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Dec 16, 2008
    Advanced Wellness Research - Acai Berry pills
    Jim's Custom Golf
    California
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I ordered a free trial of Pure Acai Berry pills from this company. I have since been charged on my creditcar $78.81 for a product that I never wanted or ever received. I have taken action withmy credite card provider, and hopefully this will conclude my problem with them. I am looking at all the complaints about this Company and I have tried to call them and wind up on hold forever I'm beginning to wonder. Jim Clark

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jan 06, 2009

    advanced-wellness-research
    [protected], Option 2 for billing

    Spoke to a man by the name of Viv.

    He pulled up account with the last four numbers of the credit card that was used. Try that.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jan 30, 2009

    I ordered the free trial today and paid the 4.99 S&H fee, but failed to do some research prior to my order (Stupid Me). After reading all the horror stories of this company, I didnt want to risk being charged the outragous amount of money from my CC. I immediately canceled my trial order. I called the [protected] and spoke to a lady in which I told her that I wanted to cancel my order and she told me that the computer systems were down and unable to cancel or give me an RMA # and to call back in a couple of days. I then called my CC comp. to let them know that I didnt want any charges from the company they told me that I would have to cancel my cc. So then I called back to Advance Wellness and spoke with another girl and I asked her to give me a Cancelation Confirmation Order # and she said my order was sent to their warehouse and that their systems were running slow and unable to cancel and to call back after I received the bottle to cancel . I told her that I didnt want to receive anything and I stressed to her that I didnt want any surprises on my CC statement and she assured me that I wouldnt get charged to "Trust her" I told her that I read alot of complaints about their company and then she immediately told me that my order was cancelled and that I wasnt going to receive anything from them. and gave me a CCO#. I asked about the 4.99 S&h but she said they were unable to refund it. I told her that was fine as long as that was all I was going to get charged. So I am going to cross my fingers and hope that I dont get any "Surprises" Call the number I called and be sure to demand a CCO# also you can mention to them the complaints youve read about them. I dont know if that was what caused their computer system to go back up all of a sudden but some how in some mysterious way they did. hope this helps.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Jan 30, 2009
    Advanced Wellness Research - Acai
    Advanced Wellness Research
    Idaho
    United States

    I ordered the sample of Acai berry. I was charged $78.81 on my check card, which created an overdraft fee of $35.00. They will not refund the overdraft amount and said that I have to return the sample of the Acai berry suplement. So this is going to end up costing me about $40 for nothing!

    0 Votes
  • D
      Feb 02, 2009

    I also was charged more than shipping and handling for the Acai plus the Bromalite plus they sent me some kind of tea which I didn't ask for. Altogether I was charged about 180.00 I have called all three places and did get through and was assured my charges would be cancelled . So we'll see What a scam. Can't believe I fell for it . Oh by the way they want the remaining Acai pills back within ten days.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Feb 06, 2009
    Advanced Wellness Research - Acai berry capsules
    Margaret Arnold
    United States

    They are charging my credit card for $78.81 without my agreement and they want me to pay for the "free" bottle I originally ordered. Their customer service are not fluent in the English language and don't seem to understand the problem. I want nothing to do with them.
    Margaret Arnold
    12440 S. 68th CT
    Palos Heights, Illinois [protected]
    [protected]@att.net

    0 Votes
  • S
      Feb 11, 2009
    Advanced Wellness Research/Acai Berry Pills - Scamming Crooks
    Advanced Wellness Research
    Brooks
    Georgia
    United States

    These people offer trial product and then charge you for part of it. My charges on my credit card are over $150.00 that they tricked me into with mice type.
    Do not trial any of their product.
    They are scammers and CROOKS.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Feb 11, 2009
    Advanced Wellness Research - customer service
    advanced wellness research
    Florida
    United States

    To the customer service rep that uses great language, you can bet less people will be using your product now. And we do read the fine print, it also says you can cancel which when you do you get hung up on or the customer service agent such as yourself says that you are having technical difficulties, you sure are, your company is a scam. The more people know this the less people that will buy this product period, regardless if it works.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Feb 12, 2009

    I ordered the product, and when I called to return the product they say press 1 to return or cancel order, well I did that and just got dead air. So I called back and pressed 2 I got a live person who asked for my order#, I gave her the order# that was in the email that they sent to me and that was also listed on my packing slip, and the representative told me that she could not pull up my account. She asked if I would spell my name so I did three times, and still she stated that she could not find my account and that I had the wrong company, I verified that I had called Advance Wellness Research Inc. she said yes, I verified that I dialed [protected] (which was listed in my order confirmation email, on the paking slip, and on my bank account) and she stated again that I had the wrong company. Well I shared a few nasty words with her and advised that I was going to report their company, which yes is in INDIA. Anyway I contacted my bank and they were able to place a block on my account so that Advance Wellness was not able to bill me the full amount of the product, and they advised that I should cancel out the card that I used to order the product and order a new card. I did just that. I was only billed for the shipping $4.99 and a international fee of $0.15.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Feb 14, 2009

    it isnt that the company is a scam it;s that most people who sign up for the 14 day free trial do not read the term and conditions and dont fully understand what what they are signing up for all people see is free and dont understnad that nothing in the world is free. you take it people wouldnt buy something off e-bay and not no what they are buyimng people should never put there credit card online without knowing fully what they are signing up for


    unknown

    0 Votes
  • H
      Feb 18, 2009

    This is the same expirence(as the two others above) that I have incounter with this company also. I have had to call two times to cancel, and yet they still send the product and charge my account. I will have to take time and go to the bank and get an other card so they can't charge me anymore. I got the same deal saying they are having trouble hearing me, that it must be a bad conection, so on and so on. This seems to be a scam to me.

    0 Votes
  • N
      Feb 20, 2009
    Advanced Wellness Research - Fraud and scam
    Advanced Wellness Research
    United States
    advancedwellnessresearch.com

    This company put five charges on my account. When I called trying to get an explanation, no one would help me. I've filed a dispute charge with my credit card since the company would not help me with returning products for a credit.

    0 Votes
  • F
      Feb 24, 2009

    I fell for the advertisement on the online news section. Stupid me. It's
    another scam. I ordered the trial bottle of Pure Acai Berry for shipping and handling price of 4.99. 10 days later much to my dismay my debit card was charged 78.81. The rep I spoke to claimed even though the bottle contained 60 capsules, the free trial was only 10 capsules. The 78.81 charge was for the remaining 50 capsules. No where did I see that in their privacy policy. This is a scam be careful of this company.
    The rep named Sophie said my money will be refunded in 5 or 6 days.
    I hope so but frankly I don't believe it. What recourse do I have if any?


















    acai

    0 Votes
  • O
      Feb 24, 2009

    This is a scam...stay away from this company!!! I ordered the "free" bottle w/ pay $4.99 shipping. I thought it was strange, when it came there was no advertising, no reorder form. I was experiencing some medical problems at the time it arrived, so I never opened the bottle/never took any. A month later I finally get an email with an insufficient fund message. I check my bank account to find I have lost $210 to this scam company...Advanced Wellness Research. The company rep is from India, connection was horrible, customer service doesn't exist, and he hung up on me...claiming I "ordered" re-occuring shipments. NOT TRUE!!

    0 Votes
  • M
      Feb 27, 2009
    Advanced Wellness Research - charging my credit card after cancellation
    Advanced Wellness Research Inc.
    #3-17th Ave South
    nampa
    Indiana
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I took a free trial of this product.Then I called to cancel any future products.Guess what I was billed $79.44 on my visa.I've called & called. They say it's canceled and it's not. Please Help! I want my $ back! ([protected]@hotmail.com)

    0 Votes
  • M
      Mar 02, 2009

    I too was scammed by this company. I called to cancel any future shipments or charges to my credit card. I was given a confirmation number, yet when I called them back to find out why they charged my card after I had canceled all I got was the run-around. I also didn't receive any shipment for the charge on my card.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Mar 04, 2009

    tried to cancel my trial was told i didnt have account then was charged 78.81, then 2 weeks later i was charged 83.80 still told no account wanted to speak to a supervisor was told the only way to a supervisor was with email sent three three days later i finally got an email stating they recommend 3 mos on their product and they had some good specials going on so i need to email them for a special price. this company is a bunch of crooks thank goodness my bank is handling it now.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Mar 08, 2009

    I ordered because it was $8.99, I received the product ok, haven't used it yet, but there was no mention of $78.+ charge, I am calling visa centre tomorrow to cancel my card & have it reversed, as I didn't authorize any $78.00 charge. What a SCAM & I fell for it, I should have know better. This will never happen again, CALL your Credit Card Companies people & have it reversed. Duped in Hamilton =(

    0 Votes
  • M
      Mar 10, 2009

    I had the same experience as all you have. I was charged $78.81 and when I called to tell them to put it back in my account they said they couldn't. Then I asked to speak to a supervisor and the same foreign man came on trying to pretend he was the supervisor. I told him I wanted to speak to his manager, then a woman came on and tried to tell me they could only refund $30 to my account. I told her if they did not return the full $78.81 to my account I was going to call the BBB on them plus I was going to warn as many people as I could about their company. I guess alot of people beat me to that. She told me I would be getting the money back in my account in 7 days. I called my bank and cancelled my card and reported them to my bank. they told me if I do not get the money in 7 days to call them back and they would handle it. So if you don't have any luck with this scam company call your bank, I am sure they can help you. I have no idea where these calls are being answered from but I would bet it is not the u.s. Not one person spoke good english. I will also be calling the BBB on them and i hope all who read this and agree with me will do the same. There is more power in numbers.

    0 Votes
  • N
      Mar 11, 2009

    I too was scamed by this company. I just called them and told them I wanted no more charges on my account. The guy I spoke with was nice but said they could not take the charge off but I would not be billed anymore. I HAD BETTER NOT.

    West Virginia

    0 Votes
  • F
      Mar 12, 2009

    I to fell for this scam. The difference is that even before the trial and the full charge for it plus the $4.99 trial charge, I received another bottle. No where did I read that this was part of the agreement. Try to ahold of the these scumbaggs. I finally sent a "return recipt requested" letter. These guys must be tied to Life Cleanse because the charges on the same day, so now I have $350 on my credit card and can't get them refunded and I have these no good pills. I sent all I had to the State Attorney General but I hold no hope. These people can't even speak good English when you do get ahold of them. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

    0 Votes
  • A
      Mar 13, 2009

    This product was advertised for a free trial on my yahoo.com email page. A click on the ad led to a testimonital at http://nichollesweightloss.com/story/?mb=15&ad=72890. Another click takes you to http://www.trypureacaiberry.net/step01.aspx. The website is complete with a 60-second timer that ensures you rush through the information at the bottom. It is not crystal clear that the free trial is only for 14 days. At end of 14-day trial, your bank account is debited $78.81 plus 4.99 shipping. Although information is literally spelled out, only the 4.99 is listed numerically. Also, 14 days is insufficient to judge the product. A 30-day supply is not worth nearly $100. When the second bottle arrived in the mail and I sent a email to the company asking them to cancel the automatic ship, which I had opted out of. Because I believed that I had opted out of the automatic shipment, I assumed that my obligation was only to try the product and order more if I chose.

    I'm sure I read this disclaimer (i.e., warning), but the cost of 60 capsules did not register:
    (From www.trypureacaiberry.net) HOW THE FREE TRIAL WORKS: Try Pure Acai Berry Pro for FREE, you just pay the shipping and handling! When you order the FREE Trial of Pure Acai Berry Pro, your credit card will be charged only the selected S&H charge above and you will receive a 1 month supply of Pure Acai Berry Pro. You will have 14 days from today to decide if Pure Acai Berry Pro is right for you. If you find Pure Acai Berry Pro is not right for you, simply call [protected] to cancel within 14 days from today and you will not be charged anything further. If you are enjoying it, do nothing and at the end of your 14 day trial period you will be charged the discounted rate of only seventy eight dollars and eighty one cents for the bottle you received and you will be enrolled in our convenient Home Delivery Plan. Approximately 30 days from your original order date and every 30 days thereafter, you will be sent a new monthly supply of Pure Acai Berry Pro and your credit card on file will be billed seventy eight dollars and eighty one cents plus $4.99 shipping and handling (FL residents add sales tax). Cancel at any time by calling [protected]-1011Why is it important to continue using Pure Acai Berry each month?

    I UNDERSTAND THAT THIS CONSUMER TRANSACTION INVOLVES A NEGATIVE OPTION AND THAT I MAY BE LIABLE FOR PAYMENT OF FUTURE GOODS AND SERVICES, UNDER THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT, IF I FAIL TO NOTIFY THE SUPPLIER NOT TO SUPPLY THE GOODS OR SERVICES DESCRIBED.

    Copyright © 2009 TryPureAcaiBerry.net. All Rights Reserved. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. *As with any weight loss program, proper diet and exercise are an integral part of achieving results. Pure Acai Berry Pro is not affiliated in any way with Oprah Winfrey, The Oprah Winfrey Show, Rachel Ray, The Rachel Ray Show, ABC, CBS, CNN news, Fitness Magazine and WSJ.com. Oprah Winfrey, The Oprah Winfrey Show, Rachel Ray, The Rachel Ray Show, ABC, CBS, CNN news, Fitness Magazine and WSJ.com are registered trademarks of their respective owners. The individuals and testimonials shown are paid models, and not necessarily Pure Acai Berry Pro customers. These statements have not been reviewed by the Food and Drug Administration.

    HERE"S WHAT I RECEIVED FROM THE COMPANY WHEN I ASKED THEM TO STOP THE AUTOMATIC SHIPMENT:

    (Email from Advanced Wellness Research) Hi ________,


    Thank you for contacting Advanced Wellness Research - Customer Service.

    As per your request, your subscription to the product has already been cancelled. You would therefore not see any further charges or shipments from our end.

    For any further help kindly call us on [protected]

    Thank you and have a nice day.


    Regards,
    Jamie Wilson,
    Advanced Wellness Research, Inc. – Customer Service


    I FOUND A SURPRISE IN MY ONLINE BANK ACCOUNT. HERE'S WHAT I RECEIVED WHEN I ASKED FOR MY MONEY TO BE RETURNED (FROM EMAIL SENT FROM COMPANY):
    Hi __________,


    Thank you for contacting Advanced Wellness Research - Customer Service.

    As per our records, your subscription to the product has already been cancelled. You would therefore not see any further charges or shipments from our end. However the charges of $83.80 on 02/28/09 for the auto shipment and $78.81 on 02/13/09 for the intial trial bottle is not refundable.

    When you place an order with us you get charged $4.99 as shipping and handling fee where you have a 14 day trial period, and in case you are not satisfied with the product you need to return it back to us (after canceling within 14 days). In case we do not receive any confirmation for the cancellation of the order from you within the 14 days, it is assumed that the customer wants to continue with the subscription; hence the card is charged with the actual cost of the trial bottle i.e. $78.81 on the 15th day. Further you also get automatically signed up for our monthly subscriptions. This information is clearly stated in the terms and conditions on our website when you go ahead to process the order online. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused. As the order was cancelled after the charges occured, return policy is not applied.

    For any further help kindly call us on [protected]

    Thank you and have a nice day.


    Regards,
    Jamie Wilson,
    Advanced Wellness Research, Inc. – Customer Service

    ------------------------------------------------
    Now through numbers were easy to read. However, in the product disclaimer only the inconsequential numbers and not the most important one, the cost, were numerical. Also, notice the running timer at www.trypureacaiberry.net -- which really has a pscyhological effect of getting you to rush through with the order.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Mar 13, 2009

    The same thing happened to me. I ordered two products that day by clicking on ads one clearly stated I had to cancel within so many days or they would continue shipments and my account would be charged now the Acai Berry I dont ever remember reading anything about having to call to cancel. Then when the transaction went through my bank I called them and they would only refund me $40 rather than the whole amount that was taken out of $78.81 they said I didnt read the claimer and i was responsible. Now hopefully my bank will credit me the rest but they're investigating it??? If I knew I had to call within 14 days i would have. I wasnt interested in continuing the product in the first place especially not for $78 a month.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Mar 14, 2009

    Advanced Wellness Research Inc. is a BIG SCAM! Do not order anything from them period. Stay as far away from this company as you can I agree 100% with the comments of the above complaint.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Mar 17, 2009
    Advanced Wellness Research - unauthorized charge to bank account
    advanced Wellness Research
    1269 N Wood Dale Rd
    Wood Dale
    Illinois
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    wellnessresearch.com

    I was supposed to get a FREE trial sample of Acai Berry capsules(item # PF0058) for the shipping cost of $4.95. My bank account was charged $78.81. My order # is 4367240 dated 02/25/09. How can I get my money back? What legal options do I have?

    Thank You, Della Juarez
    430 N. N St.
    Muskogee, Oklahoma 74403
    [protected]@yahoo.com
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • M
      Mar 17, 2009
    Advanced Wellness Research - charged my account with out my permission
    Advanced wellness research
    Nampa
    Idaho
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I placed a order for PURE ACAI BERRY DIETARY SUPPLEMENT for a trial of $5.99 a bottel. This Advanced wellness research company then after a month charged my account with out my permission $83.80 for another bottel of pills. I am very upset. I have tried to call and no answer.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Mar 18, 2009

    this advanced wellness research company charged my account 5.99 for the free trial and then 14 days later charged 78.81 to my account. i did call and spoke to someone and demanded a refund since they charged my account before i even got the free trial. WHAT A SCAMMING COMPANY!!! i am reporting them to the better busssines bureau.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Mar 21, 2009
    Advanced Wellness Research - Never received product, wont take charge of credit card
    United States

    Ordered trial of Acai Berry Product. I never received the trial. Called to complain and they simply said it was mailed. They did not cancel my recurring shipment, so I was surprised when i saw another charge on my credit card. They claim I never actually said I wanted to cancel so they kept up the order. Terrible customer service.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Mar 23, 2009

    I'm wondering the same thing -- you supposedly get a "free trial, " pay only S&H, and suddenly I have a charge for $69.99 on my credit card. I called the company and apparently when you order, you are agreeing to their "terms and conditions" (buried on the website, you actually have to go looking for it) which outline their home delivery program deal: "call within 14 days or you'll be charged for the product" -- and if you do call to cancel you have to return your free trial.

    They don't present these instructions/stipulations when you place your order, they are not mentioned in the confirmation email, and there is no reference to it in the package or receipt. It is clearly a scam since otherwise they would state this information up front.

    The best I was able to do was cancel the "membership" and get a $20 refund. I've been searching through the Better Business Bureau database under all their trade names -- Advanced Wellness, Teeth Whitening Now, Whitening Now, Bright Teeth -- and found NOTHING. This is very frustrating and I will NEVER again be swayed to click through on those stupid ads.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Mar 23, 2009

    I ordered the "trial 14 day sample" of Advanced Acai with Colon Cleanser off of the Rachel Ray website. First off, they didn't include the cleanser with the tablets. I called twice and still didn't receive them. I started on the tablets and after 3 days, I started to get bloated with severe pain and cramping in my abdomen and was extremely constipated. After 3 more days without going to the bathroom, I finally went but had to "force the stools out". It was very painful and I even had some blood. I called the Acai people twice and was told a supervisor would be calling me. No one did. Then I was told I could send the tablets back and that they would send me "immediately" on my computer a return notice with the RMA number to print out so I could send the tablets back and not get charged. They never did. Anyone have any ideas about how I can get these people to do something? Thanks

    0 Votes
  • G
      Mar 30, 2009

    I went thru the same thing!

    In one month they withdrew 3x's!

    have you guys tried cancelling your credit card/debit card?

    I just did! this way they can no longer take money out.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Apr 01, 2009

    fraudulant business.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Apr 03, 2009

    They are the worst...I am seeking legal advise. I want to file a class action law suit against this company...there are too many complaints about the same issue and they are ripping people off. I have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Apr 10, 2009
    Advanced Wellness Research - Charged credit card twice
    Advanced Wellness Research
    500 SouthPoint
    Miami
    Florida
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    Order trial was charged $78.81 on March 30, 2008 and then they are chargeing me $**.00 again today, You speak to someone who who can not understand will not trnsfer you to a manager. I called my bank and entered a complainat for fraud I had cancelled my order and am sending back the "FREE"
    trial. I am also contcting the postmaster general. This company shoudl have a class action suit filed

    0 Votes
  • R
      Apr 13, 2009

    I agree 100%. My "free" trial offer of Bright Teeth cost me $6.99 and was billed to my credit card on March 13. Then I was billed $78.93 on March 28. When I called Wellness Research I was told that the $6.99 charge was for shipping and handling and that my free trial was the $78.93 billing.
    Definately a scam and I plan on writing to the local news wesite that advertised this offer.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Apr 14, 2009
    Advanced Wellness Research - Product Never Ordered
    Washington
    United States

    This company is a complete scam. They charged my credit card a total of $85.92 for items I never ordered. The bank I deal with knows them well. Not only did I get charged for products I did not order there is a charge because this company is overseas. I now have to distroy my credit card so they can not nail me again. Beward of this Teeth Whitening Now product.

    0 Votes

Post your comment