The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Zamgold.com- Fraud Warning!Zamgold.com- Fraud Warning!

I made a purchase from THsale, at www.zamgold.com for Diablo 3 Gold and they blatantly ripped me off and took my money.

Responses

  • De
    Denislares Dec 05, 2013

    Exactly the same for me, www.zamgold scamed me about 200$ for golds (world of warcraft) !/!

    0 Votes
  • Rf
    RFv Dec 09, 2013

    Also didnt get anything + ### service, i have made a claim on paypal, i propose you do the same

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peter89a Dec 11, 2013

    Same here, made an order of 238$. All they said that they needed more time to gather the gold. 30 min delivery time they promised. 1½ day later nothing. The support wont even answer, and when they do, all they yelling about is that their manage aint there..
    If you've been frauded, make sure to open an dispute towards them on Paypal, just go to the resolution center!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay Pennington Jun 13, 2014

    Paypal will not do anthing though. It is a virtual item and therefore cannot be investigated. I filed the same dispute, zamgold did not leave any comments. I then raised it to a claim and waited the 30 days or whatever it is why paypal investigated it. I called paypal on the last day before claim would be close and was informed that zamgold responded to them saying they gave me my gold and it doesn't matter anyway because it is a virtual item which is not covered by paypal. Stay away from this site. Phone numbers are non working and chat reps always " can you please give us more time to gather for you".. It has been a month how much time do you need to gather for me.

    2 Votes
  • Jr
    jørn Bech Laurszen Jun 23, 2014

    Same thing happened to my son 200$ wasted on a fraud company
    Full of ###
    Jørn Bech Laursen

    0 Votes
  • De
    Derpy D Dec 21, 2014

    Yep these guys are making a fortune - I just got scammed out of $250. Silly me I should have known their gold price being 20% lower than everyone else something was up. Anyway - same as everyone else, they did not deliver then offered me 1% of my order today and 3% tomorrow. So it would have taken me a month to collect it all. Asked for a refund but it was too late they have now gone quiet, contacted Paypal, have kept screenshots of everything but it sounds like it will do no good. Only hope that the fact I did not log in with that toon again has stopped them from taking a screenshot of me targeted in game and trading to a fake toon.

    Good luck everyone - I am waiting on Paypals judgement now.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    DaFoxGrey Dec 26, 2014

    Using a website that sells in-game items and monies for real world items or monies is 100% against the terms of service for the games covered.
    As the services the web site provide are illegal, do you fully suspect that they will truly provide you with any services after you pay them cash?
    Further, as any "gold" or "power leveling service" can be track by the game company, and the game company can easily find and remove the illegally obtained monies or levels from your account and ban it, do you expect the website to refund your cash?
    The correct answer to above is No and No.
    The website has also been found to host malicious content, meaning you may have had hack tools installed on you computer by simply visiting the site.

    0 Votes
  • 12
    123redlight Jan 31, 2015

    Ripped off by Zamgold also. Pay-pal will do nothing because of item being of virtual description. After hearing so many complaints about these a**holes I hope they quickly decide not to offer their services to them. Its Pay-Pals reputation that is sucking in more victims, making them just as responsible as Zamgold.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    Cricketman Feb 19, 2015

    Zamgold Ripped me off also, thank goodness I only spent 8 bucks with them

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brattitude Mar 10, 2015

    Yep same problem here, This time they took 100$ without even getting the personal information they requested which sounded shady to me anyways. They never gave me a refund or replied back to my emails. They also told me their manager hasn't been seen for days. PayPal does nothing to help because of the so called "virtual goods" rule but yet they still support Zamgold which is a contradiction. Why have your logo on their site if you are supporting the sale of virtual goods. PayPal will not help you so avoid these scammers and don't make the mistake I did. To this day I still have no gold.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    YourAverageReviewer Mar 22, 2015

    Yeah, happend to me to however I recieved the gold :).
    They will say something like that they are out of stock, what you want to do at that time is wait a day. Next day send them a message, but do not meetup in game. Just threat with a dispute and then they will suddenly be in stock again, at that point they will say they have in stock in the other faction (WoW) Then they will ask you to make an auction, make one. Expect 10-25 minutes before they deliver, but keep pushing them to buyout because the customer represantive will extend the time as much as possible. He/she/it will give you a specific time, let the time go and then say you will dispute then they magically buyout and poof, you didnt get scammed. Now leave and change your IP, and repeat when buying gold. Just make sure to say you will never use this service again. ;)

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Brandono Apr 26, 2015

    yeah seriously same with me if you harass the crap out of them and dont let up and keep saying that you will threaten them with disputes and if they dont do it put the sipute on, wait about 8 hours and go back on and start another chat and start swearing up and down and ### at them and make sure to include your dispute and harass them and be pushy. Also if it says that the chat has ended or nobody is there its a lie they are. i finally got my money i wanted but it took some harassing so just remeber dont let those mofos mess with you

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shaun Wettgen Feb 14, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the exact same experience as all of the complaints listed on this website. The proce for the gold and items I tried ti purchase was lower than competing websites. I spent $124 on PayPal. A day after I sent the PayPal payment, I received an email from them asking for a photo of my passport, credit card, or drivers license. They said I could cover some of the information but they needed visual proof of an identification of some sort to help protect them from fraud and chargebacks before processing the transaction. Fraud bells went off at that point so I did not send the information. I have been emailing them back and forth for a week now. They continue to ask for an ID and I continue to say I am not going to send that information. The PayPal transaction has already gone through and it is irreversible. They do not need your personal mission. Too late, I read after the fact that you cannot reverse a PayPal transaction for virtual items and now I am out the money. I'm going to take the advice of a couple posters and continue to harass them. Maybe at some point they will give the gold but I highly doubt it. I am minimally going to send a complaint to PayPal and ask that they remove support or marketing privileges from the website. I have successfully purchased gold for online gaming for years. This is the first time I have been scammed. Definitely do not buy from this website and if you come here and find after the fact that you got scammed like we did, send a complaint to PayPal and link this website so they can see there are many victims.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Anna Feb 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i buy some blade and soul gold from zamgold.com, and they say they have stock, but they delivered in 24 hours.too slow for me.my friend recommend me buy from goldhaha.com, deliver in 15 min.thank you

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.