Having problems with Yodle?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Yodle Customer Service Contacts

+1 877 276 5104 (Customer Support)
+1 877 821 9023 (Information)
330 West 34th Street 18th Floor
New York, New York
United States - 10001
Mon9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed
Additional Offices

Austin
12234 N I H 35, Bldg B Suite 100, Austin, TX 78753

Atlanta
4955 Alton Tucker Blvd, Suite 300, Sugar Hill, GA 30518

Charlotte
10101 Claude Freeman Drive, Suite 210N, Charlotte, NC 28262

Scottsdale

1375 N Scottsdale Rd, Suite 400, Scottsdale, AZ 85257

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Yodle Customer Service. Initial Yodle complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Yodle above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Yodle. Discuss the issues you have had with Yodle and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Yodlecancellation still not completed

I have spoken to JT Smith back in December 2016 regarding our new account performance, website misspellings, and such, still not resolved in March, I told him we would not be renewing our account. This has not provided the leads we were lead to believe we would get, and there are STILL misspellings on our account. Not the image we want to project, that's for sure.
Yet now we are being told we have not "officially" cancelled our account. When after many conversations, this was, according to us, cancelled.

Kendra
KL Installation
Acct# 326531

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    YodleYodle hijacked my google map listing

    Yodle hijacked my Google Map Listing. I canceled my service with them on 1/31/16 and asked for them to transfer my Google Maps listing. They said that they would transfer my Google Map Listing to me and that it would only be 1 or 2 days before google emails me the transfer confirmation. It has now been over a week and Yodle's only reply to me was "it could possibly be in your spam folders?" I checked my SPAM folders before I ever emailed them. I have since emailed twice since then and Yodle has not replied.

    See email chain below:
    Initial Email from Yodle after I canceled my account with them: ( I have "X"ed out names and telephone numbers)

    Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today. We are sorry that we were not able to come to a solution that would allow you to continue your Yodle account. This email confirms your xxxxxx account has been cancelled and you will not be billed moving forward, and the remaining of your prepay will be run out over the remaining months.

    Also, there will be an email sent to you about releasing the business listing to you. That email must be followed up with the actions in it within 7 days of receiving that email or the listings will be lost.

    If you have additional questions about your account or want to restart your advertising, please don’t hesitate to contact our team at (xxx) xxx-xxxx.

    Thanks again for your business and have a great day!
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    My email to Yodle after I did not receive Google transfer email:

    Good afternoon xxxxx,
    Someone called me from Yodle the same day you canceled my yodel account. They wanted to confirm what email address I wanted them to send the Google business account ownership transfer to. They told me I should be receiving an email to confirm I am taking ownership of my google business account by that afternoon, or the next day. I still have not received an email from google to transfer my account to me. Can you follow up and figure out why.

    Thanks,
    xxxxxx xxxxxx
    ----------------------------------------------
    Here is Yodles reply:

    Hey Xxxxxx,

    Thank you for reaching out to me.
    I went and talked to my maps department about this. They said that the email will be coming from Google itself, not us and that if it's not in your email yet that it could possibly be in your spam folders.

    Thank you again for contacting me.

    xxxxx xxxxxx
    Loyalty Manager

    -------------------------------------------------
    After this I have emailed them twice with no reply. I also contacted google and they said it is up to the owner of the account to transfer it or not. I am currently looking into what actions I can take and I will be making a complaint to the BBB. Please let me know if there is anything I can do, because currently the Telephone number and website for my Google Maps Listing is incorrect.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Yodle, Inc.Advertise Marketing Services

      I received and email from Yodle and was interested to learn more (but cautious). I coordinated a 45-minute sales presentation (that was VERY scripted) and the presenter was very SLICK...very artificial.

      I agreed to sign-up and seemingly negotiated a discounted price (I knew better...the price I negotiated was their standard price...they lead with a crazy high monthly price). then the setup fee was discounted also to $49.00.

      Then I was told that I HAD DO (like another reviewer) have everything ($1, 243) billed up front for the 6-month plan (plus the setup fee) because they had given me a discount. In speaking to Joshua, a Customer Servies/Retention Mgr today, he indicated that that is not true. I told him I was further irritate with the unethical practices of their sales person. He kept trying to change the issue and THREE times I had to bring him back to center. THEY ARE CLEVER.

      I must note that the entire time Joshua was very calm and very polite.

      I was further irriated, however, because when I called their CS department, I had told the rep (who was going to transfer me to a manager, that I had been through enough and I needed him to "coach" the manager to NOT give me some retention or sales pitch, but all I had interest in was cancelling my account (less than 30 days) and getting my refund.

      NOTE: I had sent them an email (written) authorization the day after I signed up after reading the Terms and Conditions I received that day with confirmation of them processing my FULL payment. I didn't care for their terms and ultimately felt I could probably spend my marketing dollars better elsewhere so I promptly emailed my sales rep to cancel. Never got the courtesy of even an email acknowledgement, but then started to get voicemails from a rep asking to help with "issues" I was having with my account and that they couldn't cancel it via my email request because of "SECURITY" reasons??? REALLY? This was the same email address your sales person sent me the login credentials for the initial presentation. It was the email address she had been communicating with me via the entire time. My signature line of my emails clearly indicates who I am, etc., etc., etc...TOTAL BUNK!! Also, when Yodle calls you, the name on your caller ID does not say YODLE. It comes up with a local area code (tricky) and you don't know it's them calling. I found out they called cuz I had 3 emails from them over a course of 3 days...so today I call them to put an end to the nonsense. As I shared, I prefaced with the CS rep that I didn't want to monkey around wth their sales/retention pitch. He was great and he got me over to a "SUPERVISOR". Then the HARD CORE RETENTION PITCH started even after TWO TIMES I respectfully asked him to stop and to respect my request. He alledgedly spoke to his director and came back at me with another "pitch" where he presented it like they were doing me a FAVOR at offering to discount my 75% of the original fee charged. I stayed on point, however, and kept bringing him back to center. HE WAS CLEVFER AND RELENTLESS dispite my polite requests for him to respect my requests.

      Even after threatening that I was simply going to file a dispute/chargeback with my bank, he still did not give up. He then wanted to validate a charge of $499 for the initial "SETUP" they did that was discounted to $49 when I enrolled. I reminded him that they DID NOT DO ANY SETUP because I sent them an email the 1st day after I signed up requesting to cancel which they acknowledged receiving. BOY THEY ARE RELENTLESS, CLEVER, SNEAKT, MANIPULATIVE, etc., etc., etc.

      EXACTLY WHAT I KNEW WOULD HAPPEN AND WHAT I PREFACED FROM THE ONSET AND REPEATEDLY TOLD THEM I DIDN'T WANT TO GO THROUG!!!

      I FINALLY got him to agree to a full refund. They NEVER set me up!! They are con-artists and crooks. ANY Business that needs to operate that way (I'e worked for Fortunate 500 tech companies and we would NEVER in a million years take this sales/retention approach)...it's UGLY, it's UNETHICAL; UNSCRUPULOUS to the nth degree!!

      I did promptly get an email from "JOSHUA" that I would be refunded in full the $1, 243.00 and would not receive any charges going forward and that my account would be cancelled.

      There were SO MANY point of DECEIPT through this very very short relationship that I can only imagine what actual customers must encounter.

      BELIEVE the other reviews and STAY AWAY from this company!!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Yo
          Yodle Corp Comms Aug 01, 2016
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience with Yodle, this is never something we want for our customers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and please be assured that I will pass it along to our senior management. If you have any additional details to share, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at [protected]. Best, GB.

          0 Votes

        YodleTelemarketing

        I got a cold call from Yodel a few weeks ago but was curious enough to set up an internet appointment for a time of my choosing the following week. Well the call started off ok (at 4 in the afternoon on Feb. 4th 2016) and I was walked quickly through a web type seminar with the telemarketer but when I made clear that I would like some time, like a few days to a week to review the plan and carefully consider a $300.00/mo investment, he almost started crying ! I guess if these people at Yodel are so good at marketing the should not have to act desperate during a call they should not need to be making in the first place, given they are so good at what they do. What an annoying experience. My time really means more to me than spending it filtering through all this spam in an over advertised existence.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Yo
            Yodle Corp Comms Feb 05, 2016
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            Hi, Geoff - I'm so sorry to read your review and hear you did not have a good experience on your recent Yodle sales call. This is certainly not the type of experience we want potential customers to have while speaking with us. If you have a minute, and would be open to sharing additional information, could you reach out to me with the name of the sales rep? I'd like to dig into this conversation and be sure we are taking appropriate action internally. I work in the corporate communications department and can be reached directly at [protected] or [email protected] Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Best, Jessica.

            0 Votes

          YodleYodle is a huge waste of time and money

          I joined Yodle back in August and paid them $200 every month. I am a realtor and I was hopping Yodle could help me with my work. But I received only one lead that ended up costing me money. The web name they gave me was horrible, so I contacted customer service and asked them to change it. But I was told that the name they gave me was the only one available. Also they promised to set up a page for me on facebook, but they didn't. So I had to do everything myself! They never were able to get the right images onto my website either. I received no service from them, but still they took my money. Yodle is useless, don't you ever trust them!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Yo
              Yodle Corp Comms Jan 19, 2016
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Hello: my name is Jessica, I work in Yodle's corporate communications department. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience. As a company that caters to more than 50, 000 small businesses - including a significant number of realtors - we have a very real interest in our customers success with our platform and I'm sorry to hear that you feel there was any disconnect between the services discussed in the sales call and what has been delivered. While our services do require a time commitment from users, I assure you, we would never deliberately sell our services to a customer if we did not believe we could help to benefit their business. If you're interested, I'd be happy to look into these issues further and we'd also be happy to explain more about why we recommend that our clients use adversites, this is primarily related to driving new traffic and conversion. Regardless, I want you to know that we take your feedback very seriously and if you are able to reach out to me I would be very happy to look into this matter if it has not already been resolved. Please reach me at [email protected] or [protected]. Thank you!

              0 Votes

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Yodledon't use yodle!

            I have a small company, so I decided to try Yodle service. I told them that I'll try 6 months contract for the start. They were fine with it, so we decided talking about one year contract later. I several had problems in the first month, because I didn't know how the site works. They told that I need to watch few videos and learn how the site works. Well, I spend a whole month watching their videos. After that nothing didn't change. I realized that this site is useless, because I got only 80 calls in the 6 months! And all those calls were from existing customers. I was hoping this site would help me finding some new clients. Well, I called them and they said they would have somebody to call me later. While I was waiting I continued using their service and then noticed they took some money from my account. I called again and they asked me to leave a message. Well, I left them tons of messages ad nothing happened. I tried to explain that their service is useless for me, that I got only 80 calls and all those people were already my clients. Finally I got a message from them stating that everything will be fine in the future and promised that my amount of calls will increase. Of course that never happened. Don't use Yodle, it is pretty useless.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Yo
                Yodle Corp Comms Dec 14, 2015
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                Hello: This is Jessica McGinn in the corporate communications department at Yodle. I'm very sorry to read your review and to hear you felt there was any kind of disconnect between expectations we set during the sales process and the service you received. That is never our intention or the type of experience we would like any of our 50, 000+ customers to have. We appreciate you providing us this feedback and please know we take it very seriously and it will be passed along to the appropriate channels. If you are still facing these issues or if you have any further information you would like to share about your experience, please feel free to contact me directly at [email protected] or [protected]. Thank you for your time.

                0 Votes

              YodleJust joined and they're not upholding their promises

              I recently joined Yodle cause of their positive advertisement and courtesy sales call. I agreed to a six month contract (they took all six months out at one whack from my business card) I was hoping for easier payments. I did a follow up call cause I have an existing web address and wanted it for my new address which yodel would host, but they assigned me a totally new web address without my consent. So I called Yodle and explained that I have my existing web address on all my trucks, company shirts and business cards and if they could reassign or fix the problem, I was met with resistance and I literally was in an agreement with a foreign sounding guy on the other end of the phone call. I just wanted a new web address which was similar to my existing one. I am very disappointed and am starting to regret being with Yodle. Take heed to this email and don't join it's a cookie cutter service and no personalized touch.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Yodledeceptive sales, overcharging

                Complaint regarding yodle online marketing company.
                I signed up with yodle for a trial period. According to the sales representative, it would be performance based, as I explained many times I did not require their services, and that my budget was much lower than the fees requested. After several high pressure, pre contract phone calls, and misleading me to believe that this wonderful service would be a benefit, I went along with the demonstration, coached along by the sales rep to "click here" and "sign here", only to find out later that the terms and conditions did not reflect our original meeting of the minds. Yodle, legally, has me dead to rights, I signed, I agreed, I did not fully understand the terms of the contract that was written. My agreement was to the fairytale painted by the artistic salesman. Buyer beware, even after reviewing the terms and conditions and not one lead, I called customer service to rescind, and cancel the service. I was told it was canceled during the first month, although continued to be billed several times. Even discreetly charging 1 dollar as if they were testing if my bank account had funds in it. Repeatedly speaking to customer service and being assured that the mistake had been corrected. Finally after months of frustration and financial loss caused by deficient funds I contacted my bank to close the account. Title claims that I had never cancelled until midway through monthly billing cycle and charged another prorated monthly fee. Any correspondence with yodle, online through their contact page will not give you a copy, it's your word against their online electronic signed contract and outrageous terms and conditions.

                Ronald Karl Portz II
                [protected]@gmail.com
                548 Glen rd Sparta NJ 07871

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Ja
                    Jake Mabus May 20, 2015
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Services not needed nor wanted. No refund issued.

                    0 Votes
                  • Cr
                    Craig Ballhagen Jan 17, 2013
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    After a very slick sales presentation and very lofty promises. I completely wasted $1100. I was promised the world and got nothing just a bunch of wrong numbers. Stay far away for Yodle. Complete rip off. I called to get my money back 2 days after signing up. The answer was no (of course). COMPLETE SCAM-STAY FAR AWAY

                    0 Votes
                  • An
                    A. Nonnie Mousse Aug 22, 2012

                    These guys are blood suckers. The kind of people who avoided work as teenagers...and went for the easy money (fill in the blanks).
                    Their expertise stops at smooth and fast talk. Avoid them like the scorpions they are. Elsewise you get stung!

                    0 Votes
                  • St
                    Stavry Nov 08, 2011
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Yodle is a bad company to work for. They try to get you to sell products that do't work, and overcharge in the market. Not a good company.

                    0 Votes

                  YodleTerrible, Horrible Product

                  I'm a new business and internet marketing is an area where I could use some help. A sales rep from Yodle contacted me and told me that he "specialized" in my particular field and could help me for $1500/month when I said that was too expensive he put me on hold and came back with $500/month. I agreed to try it for 3 months - It was the WORST decision I have ever made!
                  They are a cookie cutter template internet marketing firm and if your business falls outside of the their templates you are screwed!
                  My business is cosmetic and medical tattooing, or permanent make-up...well they had me listed as a medical spa, then as a make-up artist - neither of which I am or do. I wasted $1500, the service was SO bad they refunded the full amount. Now it's been almost a month and I still have incorrect listings all over the web and when I try to claim my own company listing I'm told it's held by Yext, who then tells me its held by Yodle - who tells me that they don't hold it at all!
                  Never ever do business with this company, they are the worst!

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Sy
                      Syvenna Jan 05, 2015

                      Hello – my name is Syvenna Siebert and I’m the PR Manager at Yodle. I just read your review, and I'm sorry that you were disappointed with us. We try to deliver the best possible results for our customers, and I’m really sorry that wasn’t your experience. I would like to try to help resolve the issues you mentioned with your listings. If you contact me at [email protected] or [protected], I can look into this.

                      Thanks,
                      Syvenna Siebert

                      0 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Yodle IncInferior Service

                    I too was totally ripped off by this company. They did a terrible job at providing a web page/advertisement page. I had to ask to fix misspellings and misinformation constantly until I told them to take it down permanently. They sent me a notice of discontinued service; however, 3 months later their page was still out there on Bing with THEIR number. On their 3 month plan I paid two months and then stopped payments with my credit card company. They did not charge me for the last month; however, when I disputed the debt the dispute was denied because "technically" they provided the service, regardless of how lousy it was. They are obviously hire people out in the field who have little or no experience and fail to coordinate with their technical team who has no idea of what they are doing. This business model is not working: I lost $3, 000 all because they had a sells person who was good but a lousy company overall. I don't believe their intention is to ever get past the 3 month initial period. They put you in a 3 month contract, then provide lousy service and I am sure everyone gets out after the 3 months a lot poorer. I told the sells person that if this didn't work the $4, 500 I was suppose to pay would put my company under the bus. Even with that she made all kinds of promises the company could not deliver.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      YodleRipoff

                      These guys don't deliver even 1% of what they promise. Save your money and spend it on Marketing for your business elsewhere. The salespeople lie and once you are signed up the story changes. There is a reason they don't put what they are selling you in writing. I should have been more careful in trusting the fact that they are a publicly traded company. They told me initially that I could expect for $1250 per month 20-30 leads per month. After I signed up 2 weeks later I am told by Mark Foley in their Phoenix office that it is actually 20-30 leads total. Month 1 I received 1 phone call. Month 2 I received 1 more phone call and it was a misdialed number. In their system they showed 4 total. By the end of the 2nd month I told them I wasn't going to continue my campaign and they informed me at the end of months 1&2 that my account wasn't spending on PPC. This means the campaign wasn't getting views or working. All said and done I asked for a refund for one of the months, since $1000 per month was going into the PPC account and wasn't being used. They wouldn't refund me so I filed a chargeback with my bank for 1 of the 2 payments. I am trying to be fair here since they didn't deliver even 1% of what I was initially told. After 3 months of fighting this I lost. They don't give you their terms and conditions in writing so I have no documentation even to back up what I was told. It's pretty pathetic but that's what I get for putting trust in a company. It's my bad at this point for not getting everything in writing. Good for Yodle! They legally stole $2500 from me and there's nothing I can do at this point except to warn everyone else not to do business with these guys. I am actually very disappointed since I had very high hopes going into this. I would still be a customer and would have ramped up my marketing budget with these guys if they would only have delivered anywhere near what they promised.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Ja
                          Jasmine Teer Nov 11, 2013

                          Hi Ben. My name is Jasmine Teer and I work on the communications team at the Yodle corporate office. I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had with us, and I would like to look into what happened during the setup and management of your account. Please contact me at [email protected] or [protected]. Best regards.

                          0 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Yodleadvertising

                        Do not use Yodle. I spoke with a sales person and actually bought the hype but last minute came to my senses and said I don't want this: my credit card (after being assured would NOT be charged) WAS charged and charged MORE then what was initially discussed. Secondly, they published such false information about what I do which shows that they have absolutely no idea. Finally, Yodle had the nerve to post my personal address all over the internet! When I called customer service with this complaint, I was told they would immediately remove my name and personal address which they never did. I called back and did not receive a repose. My emails are ignored. DO NOT use this company.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Cp
                            CPA_in_MD Nov 19, 2013
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            I received a call from a sales representative at Yodel this morning. He seemed pretty knowledgeable about my profession so I agreed to a follow-up call for him to show me how their marketing campaign works. I was a bit leery, so I went online to check up on Yodel.
                            I'm glad I did. After reading all of the complaints over the past few months, I sent an email cancelling my teleconference.
                            It saved me 45 minutes on the phone, probably prevented my computer from being hijacked by their malware, and who know what else. Not to mention problems with fraudulent billing, etc.
                            Thanks for the heads-up.

                            0 Votes
                          • Ja
                            Jasmine Teer Nov 11, 2013

                            Hello. My name is Jasmine Teer and I work on the communications team at Yodle corporate. I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had with us, and I would like to look into what happened and make sure everything has been resolved. Please contact me at [email protected] or [protected]. Best regards.

                            0 Votes

                          Yodlecredit card charges after account closed &Deceptive Sales Practices

                          this company is one you need to avoid at all costs!!! they were calling me for about 6 months and i kept telling them, "NO!!!" !
                          on Jan 24, 2013 . After a very slick sales presentation and very lofty promises From there sales rep Cory, I decided to try them for 30 days, I wasn't able to get into the sight for about 6 days and when i did, I WAS NOT HAPPY AT ALL!!! When i called them i would spend 30 minutes or more on hold where a message would say i was the next call to be answered and it would disconnect the call!!!
                          WHEN I DID GET THROUGH, i ASKED TO SPEAK TO CORY, my sales person and i would be sent to a manager and they would give me a dozen reasons why he was unable to take my call. when i agreed to try this company they wanted me to by 6 months worth up front and i told them, NO WAY. they promised to have calls coming in very quickly but after i tried to talk with the sales rep Cory again there story changed drastically !! they changed the story to and i quote, " you wont see any calls for the first 60 days, AND THAT'S NOT WHAT I AGREED TO !! Why would I pay a company 159.00 a month and get ( 0 ) results???? and then repeat that for a 2nd month ??? I kept getting the run around and was finally told that Cory was only the sales rep and after the sell he was no longer involved in any way with the account. after attempting to call and never talking with a person directly, I went on line to there Customer care page and sent them and E-mail stating that as of the 23 Feb., 2013 i would not be renewing this service and to make it crystal clear, " as of 23 Feb, 2013 I wish to TERMINATE YOUR SERVICES AND WILL NOT BE RENEWED ON THE 24 OF FEB 2013!!! i ALSO LEFT THEM A MESSAGE on there customer service phone line, "BECAUSE I COULDN'T GET THROUGH TO A LIVE PERSON. BEFORE BEING DISCONNECTED!!!
                          I called back on Monday the 25 of Feb. and after 35 minutes and being disconnected 5 times i finally got through to a costumer service operate and when i told that person that i had sent an e-mail and left them a message that i had terminated there services and that they were not to renew this service or deduct any more funds from my account, he told me that i had to speak with a manager before i could terminate the service. At this point i was starting to get angry . told him that i could terminate this service at any time per my conversations with the sales rep, Cory and that i had recorded the entire conversation from start to finish. then he told me that the manager would call me, IT WAS A 1 MONTH AGREEMENT THAT COULD BE TERMINATED AT ANYTIME I CHOSE; i again informed him that i had recorded the entire conversation and he mad the comment, " we record them too!!" I hope they did ! I know that they recorded the agreement part and i hope they got all of it because i recorded it from the first hello to the last goodbye
                          when the manager called me back she was very rude and stopped short of calling me an idiot for stopping this service before the 60 day point. I made it clear that i had left them a voice message and sent them and e-mail through there customer care service that there services were terminated and WOULD NOT BE RENEWED FOR A 2ND MONTH!!! She made the comment that I had payed them 159.00 for nothing and I stated back to her, ( I AGREE IT WAS A WAIST !!!) AFTER A FEW MORE MINUTES OF THIS B.S. I made it clear that i was not going to renew anything and as of the 23 of Feb. there services were TERMINATED AND THAT NO FURTHER DEDUCTIONS ARE TO BE TAKEN FROM MY ACCOUNT . SHE STATED THAT THE ACCOUNT WOULD BE CLOSED AT MY REQUEST.!!!.
                          i HAD WENT TO MY BANK ON THE 23 FEB to ensure that no further funds had been removed and as of the 23 Feb. none had.
                          After thinking about how rude and disrespectful this manager was i thought about our conversation and something about the way she said you paid us 169.00 for nothing, bothered me so i went to my bank and had my banker Joe pull up my account and sure as hell they had deducted a 2nd months payment out of my account!!! I sat down with Joe and called there customer care line and 47 minutes and 8 disconnected calls later i was able to talk with a young man and i told him that they had removed the money from my account and that it needed to be replaced today. then he stated that i had violated my service agreement to give them 30 days notice before terminating the contract., NOW IM MAD AS HELL !!! I INFORMED HIM THAT THE CONTRACT WAS FOR A MONTH AND THERE WAS NO 30 DAY NOTICE AGREEMENT !!! HE SAID HE WOULD FORWARD THE ACCOUNT FOR REVIEW AND IT WOULD TAKE 3 TO 5 DAYS TO MAKE A DECISION . I INFORMED HIM THAT HE COULD DO WHATEVER HE NEEDS TO BUT I HAVE MY BANKER SITTING WITH ME AND LISTENING TO EVERYTHING. !!!
                          After hanging up i had my banker Joe file a dispute for me on this charge. I am also filing a complaint with the BBB and the
                          Attorney Generals office with the state of Iowa.
                          WHAT REALLY MAKES ME ANGRY IS THAT MOST OF THESE PEOPLE WHO USE THIS TYPE OF SERVICE ARE LOOKING TO PROMOTE A SMALL BUSINESS AND THEY BUST THERE ### TO TO DO A GOOD JOB AND BUILD A GOOD REPUTATION.
                          THEY BUDGET FOR EVERYTHING JUST TO BE RIPPED OFF BY SCAMS AND CON ARTISTS LIKE THIS LIKE THIS !!! AND IN MY OPINON DONT HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS COMPANY AT ALL!
                          Sorry for going into such detail on this BUT THEY PISSED ME OFF!!
                          Paul they

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Pa
                              paul1160 Feb 27, 2013
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              my name is Paul, I wrote the above comment about Yodle and at the very end i put, " Paul they" the word they was not suppose to be there . i was over writing a more graphic sentence and i didn't get that word deleted. sorry.
                              Paul Allen

                              0 Votes

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            YodleScammers

                            Got a phone call from Yodle about 3 month ago. They wanted promoting our solar business online. Conversation started very nicely and they literally promised the moon in the sales pitch. So I wanted to see what the moon really looked like. The guy said he wanted to show me demo online and we set up an appointment time. He had a really nice sales demo where he shows you everything and how google ads work, etc. So it was actually a great learning experience for me. Actually I almost signed up for the service. But when I did the math, $2000/month for some stupid google ads was ridiculous, so he lowered the price to $1500. That was a red flag right there. So I said no, he said last price $1200, then I realized this was all a scam. When I told the guy nicely that I wasn't interested, he started yelling at me, calling me names and so on and why I wasted his time etc. I kept my cool and asked him if he talks to all of his clients in that manner who decide to not buy his scam monthly fee, he told me to "go to hell" and hung up the phone...A day later, what do you know, he calls me back again...He apologizes but still trying to sell the same thing with a pushy attitude, this time $1000/month. I said no and told him even if it was free I wouldn't deal with a company like that. He then called me names again and said he was an idiot for calling me a second time, I told him that's one of the only thing he got right.

                            These scammers call us about every month with another horrible pushy sales person. They call you from a local number (probably magic jack, duuhhh) and present themselves like a local company. TOTAL SCAMMERS, read all the reviews. Hopefully someone will stop them soon!

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Ja
                                Jasmine Teer Feb 22, 2013

                                Hi Solar Guy – I recently spotted your message recounting the experience you had with a Yodle sales representative and I wanted to reach out to you to see if you would be willing to share more details with me at [email protected] or [protected]. My name is Jasmine Teer and I work at the Yodle headquarters offices in the communications department. I would like to ensure that all of our representatives are following the guidelines we set around maintaining respect and professionalism when calling prospective clients. I apologize for the call you received that seems to have departed from what we as a company represent, and I hope you will consider reaching out to me. Best regards.

                                0 Votes
                              D

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              Yodle online marketting — Billing after cancellation and crap services

                              This was the letter I wrote to the Vice President of Client Services Erin Brockman... I am writing you...

                              Yodle.comStay away from Yodle.com

                              Based on the limited experience I had over the phone call of 45 min's with Ms. Yolanda Muscovy (Direct Line: [protected]) I would say that you all need to stay way from them or any marketing company that uses the pressure tactics by lowering their cost in exchange they will force you to sign up immediately.

                              After 45 min's of conversation, I liked the entire concept and would have probably gone with their discounted price on the Bronze package of $399/month. All I told her is that I like what I heard and would want to research before I invest any money and she refused to listen to me and told me that there is no point to do research. The results will speak for themselves. She kept insisting and got a little rude as well and I told her NO. I want to do some research before I invest my hard earned money and guess what, she hung up on me. Jesus!

                              Run! Don't walk. Stay away from Yodle.com.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                Yodle.comDo not trust the pushy salesman for this company-- it is truly a scam

                                I decided to sign up with Yodle to generate more clients for my property management business. I was convinced by a very pushy salesperson that I would be placed on the first page of Google within a couple days of signing up and I would receive many calls and emails-- more business than I could probably handle. It has been 2 months now and I have yet to be placed on the first page of Google and I have yet to receive one single legitimate call or email lead from using Yodle's services. The main reasons for this is (1) I can't find the website they made for me on Google at all, and (2) the website they made for me is horrible. I would never contact a company with a website like the one they designed for me. It is extremely generic. It has no real content whatsoever. It actually looks like a fake website.

                                I have tried to cancel the service but I am locked into a 3 month agreement. I EXTREMELY regret signing up with them. It would have been more enjoyable to just burn that 3 months of services fees. Do not trust the pushy salesman for this company-- it is truly a scam.

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • Ja
                                    Jasmine Teer Jan 08, 2013

                                    Hi Deploy – This is Jasmine Teer from the corporate communications team at Yodle. I am truly sorry to hear that your experience with us so far has been less than satisfactory. Are you willing to call or email me so I can see if there is something I can do from my end? The Yodle first page guarantee is a big promise, but we only make the promise of putting businesses on the first page of a major search engine because it is possible with our technology. Rarely do companies not appear in the first three months, but this is why a part of our guarantee is to provide you with free SEO services at the end of your trial period until you do appear. Regarding your website, I can also understand your sentiments, but I will add that we have done extensive testing to see what types of websites convert customers and we designed your website with that in mind. If you are open to speaking with me, I would like to look into your account and see what type of campaigns you are currently set up for. Perhaps there are adjustments that we can make that drives different results for the remainder of your time with us. Feel free to contact me at [email protected] or [protected].

                                    0 Votes

                                  Yodle.comAndrew called our office in Austin- or should i say harassed our office

                                  Andrew called our office in Austin- or should i say harassed our office. He called several times and had the worst customer service I have ever experienced.. EVER. He reminded me of a very old, very cranky, very mean used car salesman. And not just any car salesman, one who hasn't been laid in a VERY long time. And after seeing his approach, I can see exactly why. He was overly aggressive, and I was not even sure what company he represented or who he was. I explained to him our office was a referral only/word of mouth type doctors office. He just kept going. He would not stop talking. I have never negatively reviewed anyone or company, but after this phone call he lift a bitter taste in my mouth. I dislike him and I therefore dislike Yodle. You should fire him immediately, unless this is the type of slimeball you like representing you. GET A LIFE AND LEAVE US ALONE. STOP CALLING ANDREW!

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    • Ja
                                      Jasmine Teer Dec 10, 2012

                                      Hello Okune,

                                      This is Jasmine Teer with the communications department at Yodle. I just came across your message and I am very sorry to hear about this experience. If you are so inclined, please contact me at [email protected] or at [protected] so I may get a bit more information and look into the behavior of the person who reached out to you. Regards.

                                      0 Votes

                                    Yodle.comStay away from this one

                                    After a visit from their 'Senior Client Services Manager' Leonzo Cuiman, I was disgusted with how little he knew and how little he had to offer. The man, like the websites offerings, was empty and lacked serious knowledge. Rambling and dropping buzz words was the only accomplishment of our meeting. I wish we never worked with this company, and I hope they find a manager that is at least somewhat competent for future client meetings. If i were his boss, I would be embarrassed to send such a representative to other companies.

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      • Jg
                                        J&G Mar 17, 2016

                                        Do not work with Yodle. We started a few weeks ago and found out that they recycled a competitor and friend's Yodle number over to mine number. That is so wrong in so many ways. I guess they will do that to me now. Does anyone know who else to contact about this issue.

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Ja
                                        Jack Waggot May 03, 2013
                                        This comment was posted by
                                        a verified customer
                                        Verified customer

                                        I had the same thing happen to me. Whenever I said it was more than I wanted to spend they asked how much I thought it would cost. I said I was willing to spend only a couple of hundred dollars a month on advertising. The price dropped from $700 per month with a 3 month commitment and a one time set up fee of $497 to $200 per month and the set up fee waived. She said my website would only show up in the organic section of web searches at this price. I'm glad my wife talked some sense into me when I went for my wallet! The lady was very pushy and iterated when I said I would think about it and discuss it with my wife and give her a call back. Then she acted like I lied to her whenever they ask during the presentation if I needed anyone else to be there to hear it and help make the decision. I told her that I do make the decision but I respect my wife's opinion and counsel. Then she tells me my wife will love my decision once we are making so much more money and she will be out shopping! Give me a break. Then she tried the "discounted price is only good for right now" trick and that I wouldn't qualify for the discount if I called back later. That really confirmed it would be a mistake for me.

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Ar
                                        Arnode Jan 22, 2013
                                        This comment was posted by
                                        a verified customer
                                        Verified customer

                                        I know this has been covered before about yodle dental and how it cab waste your $.
                                        I was contacted several times in the last 6 months about this presentation they wanted to show me about my online presence with my practice.
                                        I naturally blew them off many times...
                                        Once they actually got me on the phone and insisted to make an apt to show me this presentation that they have put hrs of research into about my practice. it was suppose to take 20minutes.
                                        So I thought OK, 20min on my day off.
                                        (The research consists of : looking up your website and screen shot of a good search - really??)
                                        Ended up having me on the phone for TWO HOURS. The plans went from $1999 - $2999 a month
                                        They brought the price down to $500 per month, no setup. (way to promote the value to your product, right?)
                                        I insisted I was not interested many times and in the end did not buy it after really checking into the experience of others while I was on the phone with this guy.
                                        The sales jockey got pissed at me and said if your not going to do the deal this was a waste of time ( I agreed)
                                        and then stated "hope you go spend $500 with some one else" (I agree with that too)
                                        Overall it really just annoyed me.
                                        Say no (or have you office staff screen that and say NO!) they pray on dental offices...

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Fo
                                        Fooser Jan 18, 2013
                                        This comment was posted by
                                        a verified customer
                                        Verified customer

                                        Got a call from their very persistent sales person who I might add must have been a used car salesman. I spent an hour of my time with him which I am never getting back!! This guy was trying to sell me a bill of goods which was unrealistic. Stay away from him!

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Gi
                                        Gipnotic Jan 09, 2013
                                        This comment was posted by
                                        a verified customer
                                        Verified customer

                                        I decided to sign up with Yodle to generate more clients for my property management business. I was convinced by a very pushy salesperson that I would be placed on the first page of Google within a couple days of signing up and I would receive many calls and emails-- more business than I could probably handle. It has been 2 months now and I have yet to be placed on the first page of Google and I have yet to receive one single legitimate call or email lead from using Yodle's services. The main reasons for this is (1) I can't find the website they made for me on Google at all, and (2) the website they made for me is horrible. I would never contact a company with a website like the one they designed for me. It is extremely generic. It has no real content whatsoever. It actually looks like a fake website.

                                        I have tried to cancel the service but I am locked into a 3 month agreement. The only way I was able to get out of it was to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and someone from Yodle contacted me within 2 days and set up the cancellation. So my suggestion to those of you who are also locked into a contract-- go to the Better Business Bureau.

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Ja
                                        Jasmine Teer Nov 21, 2012

                                        Hi Opper. This is Jasmine Teer from the corporate communications office at Yodle. Would you be willing to get in touch with me? I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed when speaking to someone from our company, but what is puzzling is that the person you mentioned does not hold formal, in-person client meetings. In fact, with few exceptions, Yodle employees do no visit clients on site. Given this, I would like to find out additional information about the odd circumstances you are describing. Please email me at [email protected] or call me at [protected] so I may look into this matter further. Best regards.

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Ra
                                        Radley Moss May 08, 2012

                                        Hi - my name is Radley Moss and I am the Director of Corporate Communications at Yodle. I just saw your complaint. If you are open to it, would you mind contacting me at [email protected] or [protected]? I am disappointed to hear about your experience with us. We pride ourselves in generating quality leads for our customers, so I would really appreciate the opportunity to talk this through with you and find out exactly what happened during your engagement with Yodle. Thanks and hope to hear from you soon.

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Sa
                                        Saltahane May 08, 2012
                                        This comment was posted by
                                        a verified customer
                                        Verified customer

                                        I just finished my 3 month contract with yodle. All I can say is stay away. I wish I could have canceled after the first month. Was a huge waste of money. They didn't get our business name right. Put up pages of services that we don't provide. We also never had so many solicitation calls.

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Ra
                                        Ragate Apr 11, 2012
                                        This comment was posted by
                                        a verified customer
                                        Verified customer

                                        Stalker type phone calls to get you to sign, if you don't answer then they just call again from another number. sooo sick of their used car saleman type!!!

                                        0 Votes
                                      • Bi
                                        Bileger Nov 02, 2011
                                        This comment was posted by
                                        a verified customer
                                        Verified customer

                                        Yodle preempted all of the work that I had done on product placement and marketing... Sabatashing my branding... A year worth of work destroyed by their clumbsy efforts... Dushe bags, how I wish they had never darkened my doorstep...

                                        0 Votes

                                      Yodle.comStay away from this website

                                      I just got off the phone with a yodle sales person. after misleading me in a voice mail i called him back. after i found out what they do there i still went through with the presentation. i liked what he had to say. the entire presentation took about an hour. i then said i needed to sleep on the proposal. i was not prepared to sign up on the spot given that i had never hear of yodle. thats where the high pressure push started. the sales person actually got pissed at me when i informed him that i wanted to sleep on the matter and have him call me in the morning after i had time to do some searches and see how yodle reviewed and how the service actually worked. at that point the salesman got more angry and i just told him not to even call me back. there was no way i was going to use them. before he got pushy i was going to speak to my other partners and try them out. if I ever heard someone in my company acting like that towards anyone i would let them go on the spot.

                                      Add your opinion

                                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                        • Ma
                                          Matt Lopez Nov 08, 2012
                                          This comment was posted by
                                          a verified customer
                                          Verified customer

                                          This is the reputation they have built for themselves and it is also what happens when you decide to have call center approach vs. having physical sales reps that live in the community. Remember this company is based in New York City...As the Pace Picante Sauce commercial says..."New York City...Get a rope!" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mSxnieYctVM

                                          0 Votes
                                        • Ja
                                          Jasmine Teer Nov 06, 2012

                                          My name is Jasmine Teer and I work for Yodle headquarters in New York. I spotted this message and wanted to reach out to you to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had speaking to one of our representatives. Also, I would like to find out if there are additional details about your experience you are willing to share with me. Yodle has strict policies on how our sales representatives behave, and if those policies have not been followed, I would like to look into the matter further. If you are open to speaking with me, please send me a direct email at [email protected] or call me at [protected]. Best regards.

                                          0 Votes

                                        IN THE NEWS

                                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.