The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
www.fb.me/cc CAcharging numerous charges

J Review updated:

check my bank statements and see about 30 charges from them would like some answers on what this is or who this is charging me account

Responses

  • Ja
    Jamie Swiggum Paulsen Jul 27, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Is there a number to call to get the money credited to your account?>

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Terri Milliken Kaduck Apr 14, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Jamie Swiggum Paulsen This just happened to me today. 8 charges from CA and 2 charges in MA and I love in PA and have not left PA for quite a while. My charges totaled $151.00. Called my bank and they canceled card right away and charges are being disputed. The card they hacked is not even attached to my Facebook in any way. I only use it once like every 6 months. And last place it was used was a pizza shop I go to often. So my question for me is did they sell my card information somehow?

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vicky browning cummins Mar 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On my bankstatement I was charged $8.00 fee and a $7.00 fee which I did purchase...But on 3/18/16 I was Charged $15.00 [the total of the two fees that were already paid] the #'s for the $8.00 fee is 0229 FaceBK *Z36G69 The $7.00 fee is 0305 FaceBK QUBP29 The $15.00 charge was #0137FaceBK *CZ3A89...For your record...I keep a log of purchases I make for the Game Seaside and Pearl's Peril. I have ordered only 2 for March up until today when I made another purchase for $8.00 (3/22/16) I never purchase anything for more than $10.00 at a time, that is my limit! That is how I know the $15.00 is an overcharge. Please refund that money to my account. I will file a grievance with my bank if not refunded. I also have other bank statements where i was charged twice for purchases but I don't have the time today to gather them up. My User ID# is [protected]. Last 4 digits on my debit card is 8432. Thank you Vicky Browning. Email is: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kathleenrose Jan 29, 2016

    I did not incur any debt to the FB.me/cc CA - whatever THAT is - and I want it immediately refunded to my bank account with the additional 34.00 that my bank charged me for an overdraft - of NINE CENTS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Nordman Nov 07, 2013

    I have been going thru my October bank statement and I have found 13 charges on my Debit card and did not make them. Most of them are $24.90 {10 in all} and I didn't make them charges. Is there any way to find out who is doing this, for it is getting expensive. Yes I have used my Debit card on Face Book and this the first time any thing like this has happened

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    negrita 31 Nov 22, 2012

    hola soy de chile y tambien he recibido un cobro en mi tarjeta que yo no he hecho que puedo hacer aquien tengo que recurrir alguien me puede ayudar

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brian K Kenney Jul 14, 2012

    Im about ready to call an lawyer!!! Im tired of asking and never getting any help!!! live people to talk to would be nice.it has been a week and no answers yet, what is going on and why cant you stop it. please help me get my money back. thank you Here are my numbersYMSZ322GP-LXEZ322GP-KPRZ322GP-8GEZ322GP-QDUZ322GP all made on same day June 20th and all refunded 3days later which caused 168.00 in overdraft fees i need taken care asap

    0 Votes
  • mi opinión es que le cambien la presentación al facebook para que la gente se motive mas
    cambiarla como de color que se le pueda meter una foto de fondo de pagina decoraciones así

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jacqueline gust Jun 16, 2012

    On April 20 Facebook charged me 25.00 GAGV322HK.On April 20 they charged another 25.00 UBGV322HK, two times one May 12 charged agian one for 1.00 dont know what i could have bought for that and one for 25.00 VMHW3223N, 4AJW3223N, May13 2 more times 25.00, 50.00 May14 25.00 8ULW3223N, 64MW3223N, UFNW3223N So here ars all the numbers charged on my c.card total of 176.00 and thats just the ones i cought i dont even know how many i havent cought i had bought my husband some on another c.c. and had to cancel the c.c. and now that they dont have any c.c info.they want let him play past the level he was on when they had the info. I WANT MY C.CARD REFUNDED!!! their will be action takin

    0 Votes
  • Gs
    GS Adams Jun 13, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also have a charge on Facebook that I did not make, still trying to get someone to help me. Is there no LIVE PERSON to speak too.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anna.adamsthompson May 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my son got on facebook and is playing a war game and i keep getting charges that i wont stopped i have even had my debit card cancel and we are still getting charge he has his on account but i let him use my card one time and i keep getting charged in the past month i have paid over $400.00 i wont it stopped you can contact me thru my email [email protected] please let me know something i am getting overdrafts at the bank so please as soon as you can stop this with mycredit card

    0 Votes
  • Oc
    oclandea Mar 12, 2012

    I received several charges, more than $100.00 on my Debit card from this supposed Facebook site (www.fb.me/cc CA). I called my bank the day after the charges were made and I was refunded immediately and sent a new card. Phew! Your bank should know that this is a scam. Try sending them a print out of these other complaints?

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luxysr Feb 13, 2012

    I am also being charged multiple charges from the same web site. I'm disputing them after reading all the other post's

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paracil Jan 05, 2012

    Hi all. I too was charged an erroneous charge on my debit card from www.fb.me/cc for $250. I bought a yearbook thru Facebook on our high school reunion page on Facebook which led to a link for Classmates.com. I should have been charged $89 which I had no problem with, but when I was balancing out my account, I find an unauthorized charge for $250 from this www.fb.me/cc outfit. Turns out it is a scam. I contacted Facebook, who said I will receive a full refund of the disputed charge. Try contacting the Facebook help center online. They may be able to help you. Good luck!

    1 Votes
  • Li
    liaperota Oct 18, 2011

    I have a charge of 143 on my credit card from this, and I guess it's from facebook? I never entered my credit card number on my facebook page... I never had a reason to. So, trying to get it off. And now I somehow am accruing interest from overseas??? ugh.

    -1 Votes
  • Ke
    kevin 212 Oct 05, 2011

    what an idiot

    0 Votes
  • Va
    VALFAB Oct 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wow look at this loser peter right here see he has nothing better to do than to talk ### to other people! You know you dont have a ###ing life when you have 300 plus comments on other peoples complaints...probably because your life is already ###. haha get a life you loser!!

    -2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.