Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Unauthorized Charges Review of www.ContactEverPrivate.com
www.ContactEverPrivate.com

www.ContactEverPrivate.com review: $54.95 was debited from my account! 201

V
Author of the review
12:00 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I checked my checking account and noticed that $54.95 was debited from my account. I called my bank they give me the #[protected]. When you call you will get a recorded telling you to email www.contacteverprivate.com. When you email you can't notify anyone. This is ridiculous why companies want to scam. I guess i just lost 54.95.

201 comments
Add a comment
J
J
JANET MILTON
,
Jun 06, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I evidently gave them information i should not have and they took money from my checking account with my knowledge. Any suggestions?

M
M
Michelle D Ellerman
,
May 23, 2007 12:00 am EDT

Must of got into a web sight that i clicked yes to an add and they did not have any fees point blank for you to see and they electronically withdrew $49.95 out of my account and i would like it to be put back into my account today. I am having financial problems now with being a single mother with two children and I would recommend that if they have fees for whatever it should be at the top of the ad and in large print so no one else has to go through this like i am. We should be aware before we enter info into the computer and it should not be in the fine print at the bottom of the page where no one reads it. It is what we call here in PA COMMON SENSE.

R
R
Robert L. Thomas
,
Aug 04, 2007 12:00 am EDT

The one day I was checking my account and I noticed my figures was off pretty good so I contacted my bank and found out that this company withdrew $54.95 from my account and I never gave them info or anything. So I tried calling them and I did get a hold of someone but they told me I have to go online to apply for a refund, so here I am and now I'm finding out their a scam. I guess I'll have to let my bank take care of their a*s.

C
C
Charles Mau
, US
Apr 20, 2011 7:17 pm EDT

I noticed a charge of $54.95 in my checking from this company ContactEverPrivate.com. I don't remember applying for any card as their website suggests. I also don't know this company, period. I was applying for a loan online and entered my banking info as part of the process. I suspect this is how they got my banking information.

Now I am thinking maybe there was something about this Contact Ever Private Card on the online forms that I submitted. Something in fine print at the bottom of the page?

I will handle this charge (I already contacted my bank and changed my checking account number and will contact Attorney General, and Better Business Bureau) but I feel sorry for other people who could be caught in this. How such companies can operate like this?

A
A
aliza stewart
,
Jun 21, 2007 12:00 am EDT

6/21/07 - This company apparently is a huge scam. I just went on the internet to review my checking account and noticed an unauthorized withdrawal of $54.95. I view the image of the check online, and saw that a company called contacteverprivate.com was the culprit. I immediately called my bank, and they are working on fixing the problem. Please someone get these guys.

J
J
Joseph Orban
,
Jun 05, 2007 12:00 am EDT

This is probably the biggest scam going. For people who are financially strapped and think they are filling out an application for a payday loan get the old switch and bait for a debit card they don't want or don't need. The next day a 49.95 charge hits and to top it off puts my account into the negative and I get hit with a $35 bank NSF fee. So now I'm in the hole for 84.95.

S
S
Stacey Moton
,
May 19, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I went online to check my banking balance and much to my surprise was a withdrawal from an unknown and not approved company. This makes me mad.

S
S
saundra linda ann bishop
,
May 14, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I went online to check out some payday loans - but instead of getting a loan... I was charged $49.95 and the funds were taken from my checking account which left me at -$46.05. I considered that highway robbery and plan on going to the better business bureau to lodge a complaint.

L
L
lara eastman
,
Jul 25, 2007 12:00 am EDT

This company took 49.95 from my bank without my permission. This company has a phone number that the bank gave me [protected] is only a recording that states you must go to the web site www.contacteverprivate.com to receive a refund and when you web search this company you get various companies that pop up and no way to contact this company to get your money returned. The federal government needs to be notified of this compnay immediately. How do companies be allowed to do this, i thought the web was suppose to be protecting its visitors not selling their information.

D
D
DOMINIC RUDD
,
Jun 13, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I feel what the other two complaint is going through. See they took money without my permission. That money is for my kids diapers. Now i don't have any money to buy my babies their diapers. And a young and single mother who only gets a little money once a month is hard. They customer service said they can refund our money back but give us the run around. These people need to refund everybody they're money back and the extra charges fees.

E
E
EverPrivate Card
,
Jun 07, 2007 12:00 am EDT

There are messages posted here with several different contact points including telephone numbers that are NOT correct. Please read this if you have an issue with EverPrivate Card.

The probability is that you applied for a cash advance loan or credit card and the EverprivateCard advertisement appeared with a Yes / No option. In order to get your checking account information, that Yes block had to checked. That is where the authorization originated.

If you didn’t intentionally check the Yes block and you don’t want the EverPrivate Card, then you will get a refund, assuming the charge did clear your bank.

The best and FASTEST way to request a refund is to simply send an email to contact@everprivatecard.com. Provide your name and mailing address. Emails to that address are processed within 24 hours and result in an email back confirming the refund and showing the original transaction.

Follow these instructions and YOU WILL GET A RESPONSE, calling the posted telephone numbers on this site is a waste of your time and will not result in getting your inquiry processed, they are not the correct company contacts.

B
B
BRENDA BROWN
,
Jul 05, 2007 12:00 am EDT

There was a charge taken out of my account for 49.95. I did not sign up for this and i want a refund but cannot get in touch with them, their web site is
www.contacteverprivate.com.

P
P
patriciaJ.baxter
,
Jun 07, 2007 12:00 am EDT

Somehow while surfing web i was somehow okayed to accept a mastercard and before I knew it this company had accessed my checking account withdrawing $50 without my permission.

Beware!

M
M
michele winpisinger
,
May 30, 2007 12:00 am EDT

This company has taken 54.95 out of my checking acct without my consent.

S
S
Shea Sexton
,
May 24, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I have got 49.95 taking from my checking account. On top of that i have a 20 dollar nsf fee.

D
D
Disgruntled
Manchester , US
Apr 15, 2009 10:38 am EDT

They just took over $400 from our checking account. They said it was in our "contract", however, we don't remember agreeing to this and we NEVER authorized them to take out money. You should contact your bank asap and tell them you want to dispute the charge. Your bank can direct you from there. The more people that keep disputing these unauthorized withdrawals, the more noise it will get and maybe they will stop.

A
A
arthur mills
,
Jun 11, 2008 5:46 am EDT

AFTER READING THE COMPLAINTS ABOUT LOW PAY INC, I IMEDIATELY CALL LOW PAY TO CONSCEL ! HOWEVER I $218.00 TO LATE!WELL YOU ALREADY KNOW!, I'M HAVING PROBLEMS GETTING MY MONEY BACK. DO YOU HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS? I SENT BACK THERE CARD, REQUEST A REFUND SERVERAL TIMES, INSTEAD THEY SENT ME A CATALOGE AND A NEW CARD!.NO REFUND...DON'T MISUNDERSTAND ME I MADE IT VERY CLEAR ABOUT A REFUNDS.THIS COMPANY IS OBVIOUSLY A SCAM.WE NEED TO HELP EACH OTHER STOP THESE PEOPLE FROM TAKING OTHER FOR THERE MONEY! AS WELL AS GETTING OURS BACK!

D
D
Darryl G. Kendrick
,
Apr 22, 2008 11:06 am EDT

I do not want this card. Please put my money back. Thank you, but NO THANK YOU.

D
D
Darryl G. Kendrick
,
Apr 22, 2008 11:02 am EDT

I do not want this card. Please put my money back. Thank you, but NO, Thank YOU.

K
K
Kyle
,
Mar 17, 2008 4:51 pm EDT

My concern is I have an $8,000.00 approval of a loan based in a transitional card with my checking account liable to the card and would appreciate if the the loan amount would be deposited into my bank account thank you! After transaction, the temporary card will be cut up.

Sincerely,
Kyle Prockup

Y
Y
yolanda
,
Mar 14, 2008 11:39 am EDT

lpc took 120.00 dollars out my account on feb 29th they then took out 79.00 on march 2 they just went back into my account and took out 50 dollars on march 11.I want my money back they left me with a overdraft of 80 dollars had to pay overdraft fee to close my account when i call they leave a recording saying to call back standerd time but they answered the phone last friday when i asked to get my moneyback they said i had to call back on march12 to get a refund i am going to call the BBB today i am mad as hell feel so stupid

R
R
Robyn Amos
,
Feb 28, 2008 11:42 pm EST

Women are smart. Have a great day.security code.Activate your code by ?

A
A
ANTHONY NORWOOD
,
Feb 12, 2008 9:50 pm EST

THEY STOLE MY $49.95 ALSO. AND SENT ME A CREDIT CARD FOR WWW. LOWPAY.COM. I NEEDED MONEY BUT INSTEAD THEY TOOK MONEY. HOW DO I GET MY MONEY BACK? PLUS THEY GAVE ME AN OVERDRAFT FEE. DID ANYBODY GET THEIR MONEY BACK? HOW?

T
T
Teresa Corbin
,
Sep 17, 2007 3:19 pm EDT

I DO NOT AGREE WITH THE WAY I AM BEING TREATED ABOUT MY MONEY, I HAVE PLACED IN THE COMMENT AREA NUMERIOUS OF COMMENTS, I HAVE NOT BEEN ANSWERED, I HAVE NOT BEEN REFUNED MY MONEY, AND AGAIN I HAVE A NEW BORN BABY, AND I NEED FOR MY MONEY TO BE RETURNED TO ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

M
M
Marcia Schmierer
,
Sep 17, 2007 10:34 am EDT

I contacted you on 5/8/07 and again on 6/26/07 and then on 9/6/07 asking you to send my money back ($29.95). I have not receved any thing as of yet. I would like it back just like you said in your add said you send it back.

C
C
Carlita Miller
,
Sep 13, 2007 12:00 pm EDT

The same thing happened to me. I applied for a payday loan and after I submitted my application this spam popped up asking if I wanted to apply for a $1500 or $7500 loan or line of credit. It does not give you the option to select no, so I tried to back out of the system. Well low and behold the following day a debit from my checking account in the amount of $49.95 showed up. I have gone through all of the steps. ie leaving messages thru email/website and filled out refund form and although I was told my refund was being processed and it would take 10 to 14 business days, it has now been almost a month and nothing. Now no one is responding to me thru the emails any longer. This is a very underhanded way of doing business and I can't believe that they have scammed this many people. I left a message for Jerry Cline, but I am not optimistic that he will return the call.
I am going to report them to the BBB and to the Attorney General's Office, here in Ohio.

M
M
marcia thomson
,
Sep 11, 2007 10:13 am EDT

I am trying to get reimbursed for money that was non rightfully withdrawn from my account. Who do I contact?

A
A
angela fairley
,
Sep 04, 2007 7:32 pm EDT

I have talked to them numerous of times an still getting the run around, they supppose to have been sending me a refund and still haven't got it yet so i am letting you know to go back to your bank an do as i am doing in the morning getting a check affidavite how ever you spell it right now i am so piss off and it fruad also

C
C
connie beach
,
Aug 31, 2007 3:39 pm EDT

I called my account and guess what I lost 49.95 and evidently wont be getting it back. I called July 12 the same number [protected] was hung up on first so I called back they said I would get a check within 30 days so I called them back after 30 days actually on August 15 and was told to go back on internet and send another e-mail so I did. So today I tried to call again and guess what they are no longer in business. Whats up with this? I think we should file a legal suit against this company but then again how when they are no longer in business and we don't even know who this is. This really makes me mad I really think we should kick some a*s.

D
D
Donna Harris
,
Aug 31, 2007 10:12 am EDT

I agree very strongly. June 7,07 they took 54.99 out of my account with out be authorized to do so. I call by bank and they gave me a number to call and a e-mail address. Called the 800 number and machine came on telling me to e-mail them. Well less than 14 days I received my refund of $54.99. This time they did the same thing in Aug. the 7 of Aug. 07 the took another $54.99 out of my account. And I have e-mailed them and they responded on Aug 10,07 stating that I will get my refund in 10-14 days that it has been processed. But as of today I have not received my money.

Thanks,
Donna Harris

A
A
Andrea Hudson
,
Aug 29, 2007 8:41 am EDT

My checking account was debited twice for $54.95 for a total of $109.90 plus and additional $105.00 for the non-sufficient funds, I have also contacted them with no response. They are still trying to debit my account. I have contacted the General Attorney and Better Business Bureau, hoping to get some kind of respond.

G
G
gloria smith
,
Aug 26, 2007 6:35 pm EDT

i gloria smith was debited of my acct. of $54.95 and called my bank and was also given a 800 to call and couldn't notify anyone until this day. i would also like to get my refund as i requested through email.

R
R
Rafael Temple
,
Aug 21, 2007 12:36 pm EDT

I am going to the B.B.B with my complaint because I don't think it's fair that you just sit at your computer all day and take peoples' money just because they're applying for a loan, people need their money. Get a real job and stop taking peoples money like some kind of coward.

S
S
stacy
,
Aug 20, 2007 5:45 pm EDT

Has anyone had their bank recover the funds? Or claim that this is legitimately fraudulent and paid the overdraft fees, etc?

L
L
Lisa Collins
,
Aug 14, 2007 4:29 pm EDT

Everprivate has tried to take 49.95 from me twice! They did not get anything cause I didn't have money in my account, but I owe the bank now! I am getting a new account # now- this ### has to stop I really cant believe how many people have been through this. If anyone has a answer or finds one post it! Please!

Lisa.

M
M
Melanie L. Smith
,
Aug 14, 2007 3:10 pm EDT

I was not told this amount would be deducted from my banking account, therefore it made my account overdrawn. Now I have asked for this company to cancel and to put the money back or just make my bank aware that I have canceled this contact ever private and would appreciate an e-mail from them stating they have fixed things with my bank.

D
D
david alvarado
,
Aug 11, 2007 10:50 am EDT

My concerns is just like everybody else here i never gave auth. for anybody to take money out of my account. I was thinking about taking this to the news and maybe there would be pressure for them to return our money.

J
J
Johnathan Miller
,
Aug 09, 2007 8:48 am EDT

I had my wife go online and check our checking account. She, in turn, noticed that our account had been charged for something that we did not authorize! If anyone can help us find out how to contact them, please let us know. We did call EverCard.com and the only thing that we got was a recording.

B
B
Bridget Strong
,
Aug 09, 2007 7:50 am EDT

This company Everprivate took amount of $49 dollars out my account and the site is miss leading I thought I was applying for pay day loan. and I didn't want anything taken from me please return to my account. And how can you take money out for a credit card and thats not what I'm looking for.

Bridget Strong.

D
D
Diane Robinson
,
Aug 08, 2007 2:57 pm EDT

I don't know anything about this everprivate company or whatever it is I do know that I did not authorize this transaction of 54.95 that was electronically withdrawn from my checking account on 07/24/2007 but I do know that this issue would be taken up with my bank and my lawyer to the sue this company as soon as possible...

Trending companies