The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
VIP Jewelers IncFake Jewelry

Needs to be out of business

I bought a $10, 000 watch from Vip Jewelers located at 637 south st. a couple months ago. When I went to get it appraise the other at another jewelry store in the city. The jewelry guy told me the jewelry was fake. I brought the jewelry back to Mustafa at VIP Jewelers and he try to tell me it was real I told him I wanted my money back but he refuse. Now, I have to go through the courts to get my money back. This man has been ripping people off for years. I know he sells jewelry to quite a few celebrities like Jason Peters and Deshawn Jackson. So, I thought he was reliable. I would like anyone who bought jewelry from this place 637 south st, philadelphia, pa the Name of the place is VIP Jewelers to go get their jewelry appraised.

Responses

  • Xl
    xlover Aug 03, 2011

    vip robbed for fake AP watch? or not? scam artist. karma is a mutha

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    phillyswag Jun 28, 2011

    my # jeweler also only place i can go and get a knockoff and nose candy lolololololololololololololololol!!! vip forever! haters!

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    philly$$$$$$ Jun 26, 2011

    V.I.P will stay always my # one jewelers ! PEACE

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Philly's Finest Jun 25, 2011

    I've known Mustafa for years and never once have i known him to do people dirty . He is a very respectful man and takes care of everyone who is good to him . I've bought jewelry from him many times and i can honestly say nothing i bought from him was fake !!! And if people were ever actually in V.I.P jewelers they have a Licenses and Inspections from the city of Philadelphia !!! People need to get there fakes straight and obviously jealous one's envy !! This is the first bad remark i have ever hard ! Not to mention V.I.P has top of the line jewelry and ever brand you can think of, oh and custom made jewelry ! If his things were fake why does a lot of celebrities come in to by his things ? Well thats about all i have to say !!! PEACEEE!

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    phillyphilly Jun 23, 2011

    odviously he has someone lying on computer cause the word is outon him now. first dummy has has not been in business for 10 yrs second there is many cases and it is a police report from several people the door will be kicked in very soon back to irag he go. streets dont go to police see u soon

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    ir3425 Jun 22, 2011

    If it was fake, why not go to the cops instead of creating one-time disposable accounts on complaint sites to make accusations you can't back up?

    I've been buying and selling jewelry from Mustapha for probably 10 years. Guy is honest and easy to deal with compared to a lot of people.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    phillypost100 Jun 11, 2011

    this guy been selling fake jewelry for years at his other store when he was partners with milan jewelry you guys are late.

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    funny man too May 29, 2011

    i guess this is why all the rappers are wearing fake jewelry. lol lol lol lol lol lol

    0 Votes
  • jamesisajeweler May 23, 2011

    Hello to you my name's James, i'm a REAL ATLANTA ONLINE PERSONAL JEWELER, JEWELRY DESIGNER, JEWELRY BROKER, AND JEWELRY CONSULTANT.

    I don't know what name brand of watch you purchased from this jeweler for $10, 000, but you should have posted the name here for others to read. Let me also inform you that before you begin taking the word of another jeweler about an item of jewelry you've purchased, you should make sure this informant is LICENSED AS A JEWELRY APPRAISER IN HIS CITY OR STATE.

    Some jewelers are "BIASED" in their assessment of someone's jewelry if that person didn't purchase their jewelry or watches from them. Be very careful about listening to too many "alleged" jewelers about the authenticity of the watch you purchased from VIP JEWELERS.

    I have NO AFFILIATION with VIP JEWELERS but I will certainly give you the facts when it comes to my opinion of what you're currently dealing with.

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.