The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Vacation MarketingGreat Experience

I was contacted about 8 months ago by Vacation Marketing in Bartlett Tn. It was a way to sell my timeshare(much needed). They said they did virtual face to face tours and it was a safe way to sell. I gave them a refundable fee(if it didnt sell then I got a full refund in one year), and with in 4 months I had an offer above my garunteed price! It really was a simple as they said. Thanks!!

Responses

  • Gk
    GK Gilliam Nov 06, 2009

    Please let me knwo whoyour sales associate was. I am considering entering into a contract with this same Company and am looking for other reviews--that of Vacation Marketing in Bartlett, Tennessee, and am having trouble finding anything written or critiqued on them.

    -1 Votes
  • La
    land743 Nov 07, 2009

    Would like to find more info before signing contract and fee. Looking for anyone with legitimate comments on this company good and bad!

    -1 Votes
  • Co
    counsellor Nov 08, 2009

    From what I can tell, neither Susan Peas nor Jasmine Sellers exists in either place. The person who contacted me was a "Ron Harvey." Anyone have any other experience?

    1 Votes
  • El
    Elaine266 Nov 18, 2009

    I went with a different company called Great Vacation Marketing out of Cheyenne, Wyoming, with wonderful results. They were completely upfront about everything and within 60 days I had a check in my hand well above asking price.

    -1 Votes
  • Kd
    kdinh Nov 30, 2009

    I am close to signing a contract with Vacation Marketing in Bartlett, TN. They sound honest and I don't see any negative responses on this particular company (vacationmarketing.biz). Any yea/nay recommendations? Thank you!!!

    1 Votes
  • Da
    David Huynh Dec 03, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    can anyone help me on their experience working with vacation marketing in Bartlett TN. I have been contacted by them and they sound like they are a trustworthy company. I am trying to sell my timeshare in mexico so i wanted to make sure if they are what they say they are. Any feedback is much appreciated. David Huynh from Issaquah Washington

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Novak Dec 05, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm also very curious to read comments regarding Vacation Marketing in Bartlett TN. I've been contacted by a gentleman by the name of Brian Kief several times claiming he has an offer for my timeshare. It sounds too good to be true especially with all the scams related to timeshare resale companies. Does anyone have any infomation dealing with them? Thank you. Tim Novak

    1 Votes
  • Ds
    dsimp256 Dec 29, 2009

    I was just contacted by Jason Davis of Vacation Marketing in Bartlett, TN who indicated that he had a buyer for my property in Mexico. He indicated that he was with the company that sells the properties at my resort which led me to believe that he was in Cancun. I found out later when I went through their "verification process" that he was in Tennessee. I was reluctant to put up money upfront for them to sell my property. He said that this money was closing cost and would be refunded if they did not sell the property. It was in the "verification process" that I learned that it would be refunded in one year if they did not sell the property. I am waiting for the contract to verify that it will actually be refunded.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    RonMR Jan 06, 2010

    I too would like to hear about others experiences with Vacation Marketing. They have also told me there is an up front fee which will be refunded if the time share does not sell. Yet other sites suggest any up front fee is a scam??
    Did any of these eight receive feed back? Do I go somewhere else to see the feed back?

    Ron R

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    timothy bloomenthal Jan 07, 2010

    I have a unit that i allowed randy scott to sell. i had been burnt by a few companies for somewhere around 1500 dollars total. his supervisor gave me a discount to help cushion the financial blow. and, the only reason i had proceeded with it at all was because of the guarantee in the contract. a couple of weeks ago he called me with an offer of $7, 000. my starting price was at $14k. needless to say i wasnt too happy with the amount, and randy seemed confident that as long as i wait a bit longer he can acquire something a bit more substantial for the both of us...
    we'll see how that goes.

    1 Votes
  • No
    Not Again! Jan 08, 2010

    I had been contacted by a man from Great Vacation Marketing out of Wyoming that told me he had a buyer for my timeshare. All I had to do was pay an amount of $1, 335, they would send me the contract, and then they would begin the process of selling my timeshare. We have been trying to sell our timeshare for many years and this sounded like a good deal. In actuality, it was a deal too good to be true!

    After I had gotten the concurrence from my husband to go ahead with the transaction, we woke up the next morning with a sinking feeling. We did research and couldn't find too much about them. Also we were told they were part of the BBB which was not true. I tried to contact the man that I spoke with via his personal cell phone and I initially just got his voice mail and then a day later when I called, there was a message from his carrier stating that his number was no longer in service! I tried to call the business phone and each time he was busy and they would have him call me back. Needless to say, he never called me back.

    The one silver lining that I had was that I had never signed and sent in the contract. The contract stated that I could cancel the transaction and receive a full refund of my money if I did not sign the contract, which I didn't do. I called and left a message on the business phone, no one answered anymore...go figure. About a week later I received a call from a woman from the company stating that the had refunded my money. Sure enough, there was a credit for $1, 335 on my credit card. I was really lucky in this situation.

    If someone from this company calls you about selling your timeshare, HANG UP! It is a SCAM! I have read a couple of successes with this company but, you have to remember, these companies post success stories as if they were the customer. DON'T BE FOOLED!

    1 Votes
  • Bs
    bschroeder Jan 13, 2010

    Please keep the comments and suggestions coming. Reasons, why or why not, people should or should not get into contract with Vacation Marketing out of BArtlett, TN. Thanks.

    1 Votes
  • Am
    ammc Jan 20, 2010

    I have been receiving a call from a Charles Wilson (located in New York) but all correspondence is from Bartlett, Tennessee. He has offered to get what I am asking for my Orlando Timeshare for fee of $869--totally refundable. Has anyone had any problems with Vacation Marketing Corporation?

    1 Votes
  • Bu
    Bumpa52 Mar 15, 2010

    Need some help. I just received a call from Vacation Marketing (Trish) wanting to list my Pono Kai, Kawai, Hawaii timeshare. Can anyone tell me more about this company? Are they honest? They offered the same money back (within one year) guarantee.

    1 Votes
  • ARE YOU PEOPLE STUPID OR WHAT ???? DID YOU READ ABOUT UPFRONT FEES AND THE VACATION SALES AND MARKETING SCAM ???? SAME COMPANY DIFRENT LOCATION SAME GAME LOOK UP NOWNER OF THE ADDRESS ITS DIANE CROSBY OF FLORIDA SAME OWNER OF VACATION SALES IN GA REALLY DAYTONA FLORIDA KEEEP GIVING AWAY YOUR MONEY AS THEY LAUGH AND STOP COMPLAINING YOU GOT RIPPED OFF LOOK SEEN JASON NAME BEFORE LOOK IT UP DO YOUR RESEARCH WHY WOULD YOU GIVE ANY ONE MONEY TO SELL SOMETHING THEY NEVER SALE THEM DONT EVEN ADVERTISE WAKE UP PEOPLE LOOK UP COMPLAINTS VACATION SALES AND MARKETING AND SEE WHAT IT TAKES IF EVER TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK YOU BEEN WARNED YOU GIVE THEM A CONTRACT DONT COMPLAIN THEY ARE THIEFS WITH A PHONE LOW LIFE ###

    1 Votes
  • READ AND LEARN PEOPLE !!!
    http://www.redweek.com/forums/messages?thread_id=15430;page=1;query=

    Vacation Sales and Marketing Timeshares — Scam


    Vacation Sales And Marketing — Breach of contract

    1 Votes
  • dont belive me ask for there fed tax id # and state lic all companys are required to have them check with irs you will find they dont exsist because they dont pay taxes same with state you will find they are new and dont exsist in any books same as last time you cant belive BBB they just post what a company tells them . If nothing else require that they give you there address in TN and you will send contract to them certified mail they wont do it because its not where they are at . ITS A SCAM !!! be smart people are giving timeshares away because they cant sell them in this economy and this company has never resold a one much less advertised them. THINK BE SMART

    1 Votes
  • Gb
    gbdfte Apr 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Vacation Marketing of Bartlett Tennessee (sales rep Michael Rice) said they'd sell my timeshare by directly marketing it to companies at trade shows and conventions, vs using internet advertising, which they said doesn't work. When their contract arrived, it said they'd use internet advertising. I wouldn't sign the contract but had already given them a credit card number. They took me for $670 and will not return any phone calls or emails.

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    BARBARA FROM IOWA Apr 06, 2010

    I HIRED JOANIE FROM VACATION MARKETING IN BARTLETT, TN. TO SELL MY TIMESHARE. FIVE MONTHS LATER I HAD A $16, 000 CHECK IN HAND. I HAD TRIED SEVERAL COMPANIES BEFORE THEM ONLY TO LOOSE MY MONEY. SOMETHING ABOUT THIS COMPANY FELT DIFFERENT. THANK GOD FOR WOMAN'S INTUITION BECAUSE I AM FINALLY FREE OF THOSE GOD AWFUL MAINT. FEES!!! BARBARA IN IOWA

    1 Votes
  • lies lies and more lies check with state and irs diane and daryle dixon belong in jail all these people know how to do is steal from people using a phone the law will catch up they cant fly under the radar for ever they use vontage because there really in daytona beach fl you really think with people giving timeshares away just because they cant keep maitance people these peole can sell yours go ahead be a victum you dont check with irs and state your fault CCAM SCAM SCAM !!!

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    georgieporgiethunder Apr 08, 2010

    I also got involved with Vacation Marketing. My sales agent was Richie Dinumeris, at first I was skeptical of course because my wife and I had been burned three times by similar companies, but three months and two weeks after we signed up with them, not only had we recieved a cashier's check for our property, Richard also went to his legal team and pressured them to get us a refund from two of the companies that had defrauded us previously.Thanks and double thanks Richard, finally theres justice in the world of timeshare resell. George Shipman, College Station TX

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daisymae2 Apr 13, 2010

    Don't do it!!! Brian Kief contacted me when they were doing business as Vacation Sales & Marketing out of St Mary's, GA. They sold nothing and still haven't refunded my money.
    They just keep moving around under different business names.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cookydee Apr 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am so confused by it all. There are a couple of good comments on your website about Vacation Marketing and then there are some that say "don't do it" I've been with GMAC for 3 years and they do nothing for the upfront money I gave them. I am thinking of Vacation Marketing because it is "guaranteed" Help!!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daisymae2 Apr 13, 2010

    I repeat, DO NOT DO IT !!! The guarantee means nothing. I followed all the instructions to get my refund. After the refund was submitted to their legal dept they say 6-8 weeks for the check. It's been almost 4 months now and surprise! no check. They don't even answer the phone or emails anymore. The positive comment is probably a plant from an employee. I've been checking this "new" company out. The TN BBB gave them an "F" rating. I called the new number and the same crooks are running this business as well. They operate out of a UPS Store mail drop. Do not pay anyone upfront to sell your timeshare. Once they have your money there is NO incentive for them to do anything for you.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Huynh Apr 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Here you go folks, I tried calling some businesses next to the Vacation Marketing office in Bartlett, TN and the people who work there have not heard of the company or even exist. We pretty much lost our money and there is no turning back. My name is David Huynh and have a timeshare in Mexico and my rep Amanda Crawford pretty much ripped me off and haven't returned my phone calls. These guys are ### and I hope justice will serve them. If you don't belive me, go ahead and google some businesses in Bartlett TN nearby and they will tell you the same

    0 Votes
  • check with IRS and the attorney general of that state no buisness lic localy in that state just a mail box no record or fed tax id or taxes paid ever SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM buyer beware you deal with this compant and these people you wil lose if you just want to pay for there rent there boats cars drugs etc just send them money its a scam

    0 Votes
  • this is from vacation sales and marketing company reviews that closed as this one opened read:

    5 days ago by Daisymae2 0 Votes


    I repeat, DO NOT DO IT !!! The guarantee means nothing. I followed all the instructions to get my refund. After the refund was submitted to their legal dept they say 6-8 weeks for the check. It's been almost 4 months now and surprise! no check. They don't even answer the phone or emails anymore. The positive comment is probably a plant from an employee. I've been checking this "new" company out. The TN BBB gave them an "F" rating. I called the new number and the same crooks are running this business as well. They operate out of a UPS Store mail drop. Do not pay anyone upfront to sell your timeshare. Once they have your money there is NO incentive for them to do anything for you.

    5 days ago by David Huynh 0 Votes


    Here you go folks, I tried calling some businesses next to the Vacation Marketing office in Bartlett, TN and the people who work there have not heard of the company or even exist. We pretty much lost our money and there is no turning back. My name is David Huynh and have a timeshare in Mexico and my rep Amanda Crawford pretty much ripped me off and haven't returned my phone calls. These guys are ### and I hope justice will serve them. If you don't belive me, go ahead and google some businesses in Bartlett TN nearby and they will tell you the same

    0 Votes
  • now look they think by switching address you will think there real now listed at 6025 STAGE ROAD SUITE42-381
    Memphis, TN 38134
    [protected]

    there phone is through vontage so you cant trace them to Daytona Beach but there still here hidding from all the customers they screwed when they were vacation sales and marketing also the state the attourney general of ga where they pertended to be before be stupid give them money then dont cry on here later when you get scamed also they are crimanals stealing from you THEY ARE NOT LICENED IN ANY STATE THERE IN FLORIDA WONT GIVE THEM ONE NOR DO THEY FILE TAXES and they claim to belive in god christians lol YOU BEEN WARNED YOU GET SCAMMED they go fishing buy drugs and live off your money any one looked at this economy ??? none are selling they have not sold a one because its a telemarketing room that only dose sales and customer service to give you run around IRS will catch them soon

    0 Votes
  • you should send a letter to Craig's list suggesting they have a section just for time share may bee it will cut down on all the companies out there trying to scam timeshare owners

    0 Votes
  • This company operates out of daytona beach florida, and Palm Coast.

    They have moved twice in the last year, and their office is nothing like the picture of the site. They were next to Outback Steakhouse on Internationnal Speedway blvd. in Daytona Beach, and the moved to Beville road in South Daytona. Both locations are low income neighborhoods!!!
    The people are Diane Crosby who is not allowed uner previous scams to own a business involving a phone room.

    Ulysses Darryl Dixon who has a lengthy felony/arrest record; known for unsavory business practices.
    Over 12 arrests in Volusia county alone since 1989.

    Twila Ann Batie whos has been arrested in port orange for felony drug charges (crystal meth.)

    link

    http://nl.newsbank.com/nl-search/we/Archives?p_product=NJ&p_theme=nj&p_action=se
    arch&p_maxdocs=200&p_text_search-0=twila%20AND%20batie&p_field_label-0=Author&s_d
    ispstring=twila%20batie%20AND%20date(all)&p_perpage=10&p_sort=YMD_date:D&xcal_use
    weights=no

    News of Record
    Article 6 of 16 found

    May 6, 2006; Page 06C
    Article ID: [protected]

    Courthouse

    COUNTY JAIL DOCKET: Twila Ann Batie, 39, Port Orange, possession of a schedule I substance, possession of a schedule III substance...

    Google the names.
    They were shut down by the Florida department of Agriculture in the last month due to non licensing, but some say they still operate the business out of their home.

    958 tall pine drive
    port orange FL

    137-C GOLDEN EYE DRIVE
    DAYTONA BEACH FL 32119

    Call the state attorney of Florida and the department of agriculture.

    http://www.doacs.state.fl.us/

    http://myfloridalegal.com/

    volusia county (daytona beach)

    http://www.circuit7.org/Communications/generalbrochure-2-09update.pdf

    NOW IS THE TIME!!!

    This is a site of corporation registered in Florida, play with these names on the site. Notice how these people open and close businesses at an alrming rate, reminescent of money laudering.

    Sunbiz.org

    paste this link

    http://www.sunbiz.org/scripts/cordet.exe?action=DETFIL&inq_doc_number=P080000819
    19&inq_came_from=NAMFWD&cor_web_names_seq_number=0000&names_name_ind=N&names_cor_
    number=&names_name_seq=&names_name_ind=&names_comp_name=VACATIONSALESMARKETING&na
    mes_filing_type=
    Reply to This Message trinityc

    1 month ago
    Apr 04, 2010 06:23 PM


    http://www.clerk.org/cm/case_inq/search_results.jsp?fullName=&inqType=1

    put these name in the volusia county search enginge or for traffic ticket, you can get their date of birth and other info.
    Reply to This Message trinityc

    1 month ago
    Apr 04, 2010 06:31 PM


    I just received a call today from a guy named Nickolai. I have had a previous experience with a similar company. Luckily I was able to get my money back. When he started his spiel, I cut him off and told him that my # is registered with the Do Not Call registry and he should not be calling me. He told me that he is not a telemarketer. I googled the company's name as he was talking. Just as I suspected, the reviews were poor to say the least. He became argumentative and said that their BBB rating is a B-. Well, I saw C-. I told him "Do not call me" over and over until he hung up. I went straight to the Do Not Call Registry and filed a complaint. As soon as I filed it, guess who calls? He starts to try to "clear something up" about his company. I told him that I just filed a complaint and then started my mantra ("Do not call me AGAIN!") to which he said "I am going to call you every day, ma'am!" and hung up on me. I filed another complaint on the Do Not Call registry site plus one on the BBB site. Fine work, Trinity, Donna and Chris!!!

    also dont forget the irs and volusia county departmant of revenue

    0 Votes
  • Km
    KMJD Jun 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ron Harvey is a total crook, along with whomever else is associated with this piece of sh-t company...called us many times regarding our timeshare--very aggressive person, so we figured that he'd be the same way with the sale of our timeshare.

    Same deal, if they didn't sell it, we'd get refunded 100%...I'd called him several times to check on progress, but never heard back. After the fifth or sixth time, I got someone else who promised me that Ron would get back--"he's a busy man"...Bullsh-t--the only thing he is is a f'n crook. They took off with our money, never to be heard from again. And, yes--the company is out of business as far as I can make out--website's gone, number's disconnected, etc.

    I hope I run into these [censor] someday--I am a God-fearing man, but I will still look forward to putting a hurting on them that they will never forget.

    KD, NYC, NY

    P.S. Ron if you read this, go F yourself--I want my f'n money back.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    memonica1963 Jun 21, 2010

    My husband and I have been trying to sell our timeshare we were contacted by Christian Rothchild at Vacation Marketing in Jan. 2010. He said he has never had a sell go over 120 days at the most. BLAH BLAH BLAH. Here we are 168 days later with no return phone calls (I have left several checking on the status). I tried calling the direct number, mailbox is full. This morning I filed a complaint with BBB. We'll see.

    0 Votes
  • for the last time for any one fighting with credit card company's here it is the contract you signed was null and void it was not executed by a legal licensed company in the state of Florida where it has been proven in writing. there was a corporation set up in Diane Crosby name but her husband was the head because she was court ordered not to ever have a call room or telemarketing room ever because another case of fraud . if you call the state department of agriculture give the name and address on international blvd the will tell you there was never an issued laic. you may also contact the IRS and see they never filed personal or private tax returns, Daryl Dixon was Manager he went by Daryl green and same thins applied it was a cash business they used up to 6 credit card company's to process there transaction so there would be no red flags or they get holds put on them THE BIGEST THING IS THEY WERE NOT LEGAL OPERATING IN STATE OF FLORIDA THIS IS FRAUD SAYING THEY WORKED IN GA WICH WAS A PO BOX SO ANY AND ALL CONTRACTS ARE NULL AND VOID AND WOULD NOT STAND UP IN COURT I AM SURE


    so here is most of the info you need put the credit cards up against the wall if they wont charge back make them prove they were a legal company and get a state laic # and a federal id the contract would be fraud because of the misleading information they gave


    owner Diane Crosby office manager Ulysses Daryl Dixon

    other web site with info and complaints
    http://www.redweek.com/forums/messages?thread_id=15430

    http://www.b2byellowpages.com/company-information/309602444-vacation-sales-and-marketing.html

    Diane Crosby old state lic and info
    https://www.myfloridalicense.com/LicenseDetail.asp?SID=&id=7D2F030E34DD07530AAB35D95C770D8E

    Licensee Details
    Licensee Information
    Name: CROSBY, DIANE E (Primary Name)
    (DBA Name)
    Main Address: 2336 MEADOW LANE
    DAYTONA BEACH Florida 32124
    County: VOLUSIA

    License Mailing:


    LicenseLocation:


    License Information
    License Type: Real Estate Broker or Sales
    Rank: Sales Associate
    License Number: 516820
    Status: Revoked
    Licensure Date: 05/23/1988
    Expires: 03/31/2002

    Special Qualifications Qualification Effective


    View Related License Information
    View License Complaint


    | Terms of Use | | Privacy Statement |


    This company operates out of daytona beach florida, and Palm Coast.

    They have moved twice in the last year, and their office is nothing like the picture of the site. They were next to Outback Steakhouse on Internationnal Speedway blvd. in Daytona Beach, and the moved to Beville road in South Daytona. Both locations are low income neighborhoods!!!
    The people are Diane Crosby who is not allowed uner previous scams to own a business involving a phone room.

    Ulysses Darryl Dixon who has a lengthy felony/arrest record; known for unsavory business practices.
    Over 12 arrests in Volusia county alone since 1989.

    Google the names.
    They were shut down by the Florida department of Agriculture in the last month due to non licensing, but some say they still operate the business out of their home.

    958 tall pine drive
    port orange FL

    137-C GOLDEN EYE DRIVE
    DAYTONA BEACH FL 32119

    Call the state attorney of Florida and the department of agriculture.

    http://www.doacs.state.fl.us/

    http://myfloridalegal.com/

    volusia county (daytona beach)

    http://www.circuit7.org/Communications/generalbrochure-2-09update.pdf

    NOW IS THE TIME!!!

    This is a site of corporation registered in Florida, play with these names on the site. Notice how these people open and close businesses at an alrming rate, reminescent of money laudering.

    Sunbiz.org

    paste this link

    http://www.sunbiz.org/scripts/cordet.exe?action=DETFIL&inq_doc_number=P080000819
    19&inq_came_from=NAMFWD&cor_web_names_seq_number=0000&names_name_ind=N&names_cor_
    number=&names_name_seq=&names_name_ind=&names_comp_name=VACATIONSALESMARKETING&na
    mes_filing_type=

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    momomama Oct 27, 2011

    Michael Rice has been reaching out to me about selling my timeshare. If you need his phone number, it is 843.808.2652 or cell 386.8786291. Please let me know if he calls you.
    I am not sure if I want to be taken advantage of again.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    momomama Oct 27, 2011

    Barbara from Iowa, Michael Rice's numbers are the following> 843.808.2652 and cell 386.878.6291. I hope this helps.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.