1751 Victory Blvd, New York, NY, 10314, US
Sun Closed Working Hours
Sun:Closed
Mon:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat:11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Reviews and Complaints

Horrible customer service

I had a horrible experience with this travel agency and would never go back to them again. I had booked a ticket from them and never got a confirmation for more than 3 weeks. I once called them from office to enquire about it and the lady on the other side was like "Hello...Can you hold" and she would not wait for my reply and kept me on hold. She came back after a couple of minutes and was like "Can you hold again...". I told her, "Please do not put me on hold again, I am calling from work and I have a very small request"...She was like "We have things to do here as well, do you think we sit idle all the time??" I was stunned and told her, "I am paying you money for what you are doing for me" and she was like "For the $20 that you pay for each ticket what other customer service do you expect from us"?? I was calling from work, or else I would have given her a mouthful then and there...
This is by far the worst travel agency I have ever come across. I would advice everyone to avoid them at any cost...

  • Av
    AvoidSudha Aug 19, 2012

    I agree with Indianguy, I had the same experience. Please avoid Sudha Travels

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shalini1 Aug 28, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    worst custoimer service

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shalini1 Aug 28, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Guys even I have faced same situation. I guess they are fraud...We have lost money too.The lady at the customer service just know one sentence--"Hello...Can you hold" and she would not wait for reply and will keep customers on hold. Someone should throw light at these fraud companies.Innocent people are losing their hard earned money.

    0 Votes

Customer service sucks big time

I had an experience of a sudha representative (a lady) saying 'get lost' to me over the phone when I asked her to email me the itinerary.

When I asked the agent to email me the itinerary, the agent started giving me a lecture regarding people shopping around and that she didn't want to waste time if I am planning to do so.

I told her that you are being rude and if you do not want to email me the itinerary you can say that to me. She got pissed when I told her that and she said 'get lost' to be. I gave a good reply to her and hung up.

I found the whole incident amusing since the agent was behaving as if she has a monopoly over all the airline tickets being booked from US.

After the incident, I wanted to email a complaint and was searching in google for sudha travels contact info. I could see lots of complaints posted online by different people saying that the agent is very rude. I should have checked about sudha travels before calling 'the idiot' there.

  • Ma
    Mallikarjun May 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am usually a skeptic and research enough online before buying anything.. This time I did a mistake by buying my tickets first and asking Sudha for my itinerary. She has been postponing telling she will send it to me on Friday morning, Monday morning and by EOD monday. I am worried if I will ever get my tickets. When I tried to ask her if I will get the tickets by EOD monday or do I need to call back on Tuesday for the same, she started yelling and telling that she will cancel my tickets and send me my money back. I would never ever go to her for any of my travel needs again nor will recommend her to anyone. Worst customer service ever. They don't know what customer service means... Worst travel agent ever. PLEASE BEWARE.. NEVER BUY from them.

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    Raj May 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree with the view points presented here, the customer service sucks BIG TIME, she SOLD me an UNCONFIRMED ticket and I had to literally FIGHT to get my money back...BUYER BEWARE!!! DO NOT GO TO SUDHA or Her SIS LATA, they are NASTY and RUDE and so is Sudhas Husband, the accountant guy in the office.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous Jan 27, 2009

    I too even have a very bad experience with the Customer service. The lady who spoke to me is very very rude. She asked me for the airline preference and I just said that, any airline is fine, just the fare matters. She kept me on hold for 2 mins and she said to me " Its waste of time, talking to you on the phone" There is no cheap price. I started asking her that "Is this the way, you speak"? She said that " any how its $1400 and you will not spend this much, as you are looking for a cheaper price, so why to waste my time". How idiot she is...plz dont loose the valuable customers just because of her.

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    Balu Annam Jan 08, 2012

    7th Jan 2012 by Annam :- the lady who respond to the phone calls, i am very much disappointed with the way she talks.. she is so rude and she don't know the manners how to talk. i just asked about flight details and she blocked that dates on my name... and when i want to buy..she was terrible no one asks a customer to visit bank personally and transfer the amount to their business account. this is first time .. i faced the problem.. and then i said i cant she force me to do it.. she literally blackmailed .. either take or go... OK i said cancel it.. even after 4 days she kept it with her with out cancelling.. she is so stupid.. i never gone thru that type of lady... she talks irrelevant.. when i asked her on 4th day why u didn't cancel . she simply said 'why u bother'. and she used some bad words also to say that she wont cancel... this is the first time i faced ..i felt myself ashamed by listening to that words.
    i wont suggest anyone to go in to these type of problems... she is horrible...

    0 Votes

No manner to talk

I had booked my ticket through sudha travels, sudha send me e ticket. But i didnt know it had to printed with in 60 days (she didnt told me that). 2 days before the travel i called her and told that i am not able to print it, she was yelling at me. She says i should have done it earlier. Is it the way to talk to a customer who already paid for the ticket. I will never to another booking with sudha.

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem