110 Pacific Ave Ste 117, San Francisco, CA, 94111, US

Reviews and Complaints

TaggedI was hacked on tagged

i got a message on tagged that they thought my profile had been phished, so i was locked out of tagged, i was sent to a page to get a verification code to get another password did what i was supposed to do but never got the code .i submitted 4-5 requests for help have never heard from anyone. what do i have to do to get my profile on tagged back? can you help me?

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Tagged.com — tagged is nothing but a fraud and the owner/managers ought to be locked up in prison for life!

    This company and its founder/CEO ought to spend the rest of his life in prison for fraud, misrepresentation...

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Taggedtagged unfair business practices

    Tagged have introduced virtual gold into the game of pets. Many of their members including me have spent a large amount of cash on our profiles. What is the most hurtful thing is, Tagged have not just lure players into purchase the gold to enhance their game, After purchasing a large amount of gold in their profiles tagged deletes our profiles. And on many occasion The staff have accused us of committing fraud. When we ask for proof of what ever fraud they are accusing us of the staff at Tagged answer would be they reserve the right to remove any profile without reason or explation.
    Which is wrong in every state under the law of the United States of Amercia. It is unfair Business Practice on behalf of tagged and their staff.
    One of the member spent over $40, 000 on his profile and tagged deleted his profile,
    Another member spent just over $20, 000 on their profile and Tagged deleted his profile.
    Another member spent over $20, 000 on her profile and tagged deleted her profile.
    These three people are from outside of the US and many of us are here in the US. Tagged is not only hurting their members but they are hurting our Proud Country when tagged choose to take tens of thousands of US DOLLARS from people around the world and delete their profile without cause or reason and in many cases accused them of fraud.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      2 Responses
      • Un
        unbelievable...lol!! Jun 16, 2010

        WTF??? 20 grand??? That's insane.

        0 Votes
      • Ta
        Tagged Member Jun 15, 2010

        Tagged have introduced virtual gold into the game of pets. Many of their members including me have spent a large amount of cash on our profiles. What is the most hurtful thing is, Tagged have not just lure players into purchase the gold to enhance their game, After purchasing a large amount of gold in their profiles tagged deletes our profiles. And on many occasion The staff have accused us of committing fraud. When we ask for proof of what ever fraud they are accusing us of the staff at Tagged answer would be they reserve the right to remove any profile without reason or explation.
        Which is wrong in every state under the law of the United States of Amercia. It is unfair Business Practice on behalf of tagged and their staff.
        One of the member spent over $40, 000 on his profile and tagged deleted his profile,
        Another member spent just over $20, 000 on their profile and Tagged deleted his profile.
        Another member spent over $20, 000 on her profile and tagged deleted her profile.
        These three people are from outside of the US and many of us are here in the US. Tagged is not only hurting their members but they are hurting our Proud Country when tagged choose to take tens of thousands of US DOLLARS from people around the world and delete their profile without cause or reason and in many cases accused them of fraud.

        0 Votes

      Tagged.coma big fraud case

      Hello
      I have been a member of this company for almost 3 years, the company has introduced a VIP membership for a charge of 19.99US/month and I have paid so far with a prove from paypal close to 800US$, later on this company introduced a virtual currency to be used in their games and we got to buy this currency with our real hard earned money to be advanced in the game, I have purchased that currency and spent 21000US$ on it as well as 2 of my friends, one has spent 47000US and the other one close to 20000US$ as well, we were working in the game as a team. On the 19th of may 2010 and the company deleted our accounts and took our money away, when we asked them why, the answer was that they reserved the right to cancel any account at anytime without giving a reason. When I complained to BBB, they answered them that I have used a stolen paypal accounts to purchase the virtual currency without giving any proof. Me and my friend have the proof that we have spent our real money from our on paypal accounts to buy and spend that money. The company is trying to do such a fraud and accusing us of stealing when they are the one who is doing that. It is a scam this company doing to get the people who are addicted to the game to start all over again and spend more money. They took advantage of us because we live outside the USA and they think we have no one to hear our voices. I am ready to provide you with any further information or proofs that you need to know that what I am complaining about is true and nothing but the truth. So please help us to get our rights

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        5 Responses
        • Re
          RebelGirl2 u Aug 22, 2012
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          THEY DID THE SAME THING TO ME IN THE GAME ENTOURAGE 2 WEEKS AGO... I PAY FOR GOLD WITH "MY" PAYPAL AND HAD 139, 000, 00 IN CASH FOR ENTROUAGE, RIGHT AFTER TAGGED WENT OFFLINE FOR 2 DAYS, WHEN IT CAME BACK MY ENTOURAGE CASH WAS ONLY 68, 000, 000... I'VE REPEATEDLY SENT THEM LETTERS TO WHICH I ONLY RECEIVE BACK "GENERATED" RESPONSES... NOTHING DUE TO MY MISSING MONEY...THEN THEY KEEP CLOSING MY COMPLAINT TICKET... IT'S NOW BEEN 3 WEEKS OF CONTINUOUS LETTERS AND NOTHING BACK FROM THEM... I'VE EVEN SENT COPIES OF ALL MY PAYPAL PURCHASES FOR TAGGED.COM... SOME PEOPLE GET THEIR MONEY RETURNED AND MOST DON'T... IF YOU'VE LOST HIGH MONEY, CHANCES ARE THEY IGNORE YOU... ISN'T THIS SOME TYPE OF FRAUD AND WHY CAN'T BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR THE DIRTY DEEDS THEIR DOING?...I'VE SPENT CLOSE TO A THOUSAND DOLLARS IN THE PAST YEAR ON TAGGED... NOW THEIR STEALING ALL MY MONEY...WHAT CAN BE DONE??? ...I DON'T THINK TAGGED WORKERS SHOULD BE ON ANY OF THE GAMES PLAYING, THERE'S SOMETHING FISHY GOING ON WITH THAT... I REALLY THINK TAGGED.COM NEEDS A GOOD INVESTIGATION DONE ON THEM...

          1 Votes
        • An
          and864 Mar 04, 2011

          They cancelled my account and i have done nothing wrong. I put a lot of money into pets and now its gone to and noway of contacting them and I am from US and they do it to us to its not just you . They have done it to a lot of players here in the US

          1 Votes
        • Er
          eric2555 Jul 13, 2010

          3 years playing the pets game in Tagged website. Also sent several times money to buy "gold" and convert into cash for my pets game. i reached very high rank in that game, due to payment and daily playing 5 hours during 3 years. Yesterday I asked an inactive becoming pet in my list to buy 2 or 3 small pets to stay active in the game ... that pet got shocked and made a complaint for spam against me. Today my account got deleted. All the money I paid is lost, more then thousand hours working to raise my value and cash in the game, thousands of friends >>> all is lost and the only reply from tagged support is : your account got deleted for spam. You no longer can access your account, but you can make new account with new email address.
          Its really a shame that a company can do all this with his members ... steal their money and delete their account without any serious reason ... except maybe that I harassed Tagged with complaints when I found profiles with child porn.
          If I open new account it will be ONLY to check out all the real spammers and scammers and pedofiles and report to investigation criminal police or FBI.
          ### up that Tagged ###.

          0 Votes
        • Unity and freedom Jun 23, 2010
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          This site is a complete scam and has deleted many profiles and kept the money they took from them...Do not ever trust them

          0 Votes
        • bonita131 Jun 02, 2010
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Hi, I been a tagged member since may 2009 VP . I also spent about 2000.00 US dollars for this game. Iam not a member since june 1 2010 they deleted all my accounts . their excuse that I was using an account with 14 year old age .it is true that account was my daughter she decided not to play the game anymore but when I tried to change all the information the age got lock.. I sent them an email to fix that they never did. They will not reinstate my account cuz a pervert called tagged and complained, .. I didnt accept his friend request and he got upset. Tagged is deleting people keeping our money and running away. They are stealing from many people there. Please somebody need to do something about it

          1 Votes

        IN THE NEWS

        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.