ADVERTISIMENT

SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment

500 Sea World Dr, San Diego, CA, 92109, US
Thu 10:00 am - 6:00 pm Working Hours
Sun:10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon:10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue:10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed:10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu:10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri:10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat:10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Reviews and Complaints

SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment — Employee

Hello I wanted to report an employee I saw on saturday june 18th. I’m not sure if hes aware that my husband...

SeaWorld Parks & EntertainmentADA accommodations not met

On May 8 at 9:30 in the morning I called San Diego Seaworld I got a return call at 11:30 that same morning. My question to them was for an accommodation of a three year old special needs child on the spectrum unable to wear a mask The Seaworld representative told me that it would be OK if we had a note from his pediatrician. The following day or two we got a note from his pediatrician stating his disability and the ability or lack there of to wear a mask.
On 12 May I purchased four tickets for our family to go to San Diego SeaWorld
On June 1 we left for vacation from the state of Arizona and on June 2 at 10 AM we arrived at Seaworld San Diego with three adults with vaccine cards from out of state and one toddler three year old.
When I showed representative there the letter they said that they weren't excepting that that everybody had To wear a mask regardless of a disability and a doctors note
I explained to that representative and his two of her supervisors that I was told that it would be OK on May 8 so what was changed between now and then. I further explained that it wasn't in line with the CDC recommendations nor the state of California
Needless to say my grandson did not get to enjoy SeaWorld that he was looking so forward to and we were told to leave the park and that we could not be there if you cannot wear a mask they did refund my money which took about three weeks to get back
I have made two phone calls to see world since then nobody seem to care or understand and I have written two letters to them as well I furthermore contacted the mayor of San Diego hoping that maybe they could intervenes since Seaworld San Diego was not returning any phone calls or answering any letters.
This is very poor customer service from the beginning when they told us that it would be OK to do and then stopping us and not letting us attend. As a grandmother it's heartbreaking for a solid week my grandson was asking to see the orcas and to not let him attend because of a disability is disgraceful

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Sea World San DiegoRE: Quick Que Premier

    This added extra advertised by Sea World was a waste of money!!! The Quick Que Premier Package was a great disappointment... I spent $12.00 on a wheelchair for my friend and we all got better seats for all the shows... Unless you are 30 minutes early to only sit in the hot sun for the shows which no one has the time for to see what you want to see... you will not receive "good seats" period. The package mentioned "reserved" seats in which were all taken and were in the middle.. no way of cooling off in the "wet zone" which I thought we were paying for in the package!!! The ONLY good thing about these tickets was that we got to go to the front of the line for the the new Mantra ride... Surely it wasn't worth spending 160.00 for the four tickets...Next time I am getting a wheelchair!!!

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond
      ADVERTISIMENT

      Sea World San DiegoEmployee complaint

      I am a very dissatisfied employee. Sea World uphold a lot of favoritism and they do not write people up on facts. The Bay of Play area holds a lot of inconsistency and not one Leader knows all the rules. We have leadership who can't wait to get off work so they don't have to assist guest with missing children issues. Its a very unstable environment, and "We" the true leadership, are always mis lead in rules and regulations because the supervision are inconsistent with each other. I'm very dissapointed. I feel very disrespected and used. They like to cover up their longer knowing employees when in the wrong, and love to take frustration out on employees that are seasonal. This all sounds like opinion and theory, but I have facts, and two write ups to prove this. I would never work for sea world again or refer a guest either.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        Employment at SeaworldUnfair Hiring

        I went to an interview at Sea world San Diego for the position of Park Host. I noticed that all the interviewers were White, that's fine but I also notice that all the interviewers were between 16-18. What happened to equal opportunity employers. I am 46 and I am a good worker and my chances of being hired were 0% since I wasn't young. What a waste of time. Sea World you have to hire all ages, not just the young crowd. I won't be visiting anymore, your prices are too high anyways.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          • Updated by Deana McFadden · Jul 19, 2012

            tasha9 my dear, I'm the one who started this comment about SeaWorld San and people are twisting things around. What I said was when I was interviewed at Seaworld San Diego all the interviewers were young white kids. I applied for was a cleaning position and I have experience believe me but since I am old school maybe they decided not to hire me. Yes and I look educated. I also have over 7 years of catering experience so maybe I should have applied to work in the kitchen. The day I went I noticed that they had many Afro-Americans kids going in for their drug tests. My race is Indian not black. Maybe they are only hiring minorities, I am a minority but with skills. They probably thought I would get bored with the job and quit but when you need a job you will work basically any job. I love SeaWorld that's why I didn't mind applying for the park host position, plus their pay is better than minimum wage. Have a nice day:)

          • Updated by Deana McFadden · Jul 19, 2012

            tasha9, you are either very uneducated or maybe you never had a job. Employers don't waste their money on you if you are not going to be hired! Do you know how much it cost for a drug test? No you don't. I didn't get tested. I was told they were first going to do a background check and if they decided to hire me they would call me. You are digging yourself deeper in a hole by acting like you know everything. By the way, I have an excellent background, OK. Like I said before go bother someone else.

          4 Responses
          • Gi
            Gino Orlando Jul 18, 2012

            It should be inbred Tasha. that is what he is saying about your English.

            1 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • ript Jul 16, 2012

            To acquire illumination, query the one who possesses the light.

            1 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • Ki
            KimLaLa Jul 16, 2012

            Trust me, they have people of all ages working there!I go there a lot.I had an interview as well and didn't get hired.It was my fault the interview went horribly.It's funny though that you said all the people they hired were white because when I was waiting for my interview, some new employees walked in to pick up some info packets and they were all African-American.

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • Th
            The Ogre Jul 16, 2012

            I dont think its a matter of qualifications, just maybe they like the appearance of having young people representing their park in those roles.

            1 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          Sea World San DiegoSupervision

          We visited sea world San Diego yesterday. We were having a good time until we visited the sesame street bay of play area. We waited until the end of the day because we thought we would never get the kids out of there, we were wrong. We waited in line for the moon bounce thing finally it's our turn. The attendant says 6 kids at a time, no rough play, no cartwheels, no somersaults but then pays no attention to the kids once they're in there. My 3 year old son was so excited to go in he couldn't wait but then while in there another kid jumps on him. My son says stop it. Then the kid does it again this time my son has to push him off him. I am now running to the front to get this kid off or find his mom. When I get there the attendant yells ok 2 minutes OUT! So now my son is extremely upset he didn't get jump because of this brat that no one was watching and because the " 2 minutes " was up. I then told the attendant what happened all she said was "oh" . Thanks a lot. Oh and I shouldn't forget about the kids mom that was laughing. Unbelievable is this what we are teaching our kids? To bully other kids? That kid is so lucky that my son is respectful and so caring already at 3 because he has been taking karate for a year now and really could have hurt that other kid. I just want to know what's the point of even saying the rules if your not going to enforce them? Or maybe you should consider saying the rules in Spanish as well ad English. So my advice is don't go in the moon bounce unless you have 6 kids then you can monitor any rough play because the sea world employees aren't.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            Respond

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Sea World San DiegoSouveniors are JUNK

            bought a couple of coffe cups as souvenirs - 1st time they were washed the coating all fell off and there were so many chips they had to be thrown away. Contacted Sea World and never heard back from them. Just another case of greed and being all too happy to take enless amounts of your money and shoving you out the door! My family won't spend another dime on cheap crap merchandise from SEA WORLD

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              2 Responses
              • No
                nombre May 05, 2015

                ??? ??? <font color="#ff0000">???</font> ???

                0 Votes
                Cancel
                 
                Submit
              • Ka
                Kathleen fraser Aug 11, 2012

                Hello, I spent my birthday at Seaworld. July 13, 2012. I went with my sister and her friend. I love rock music growing up with the Rolling Stones, Led Zepplin etc. I wanted to stay for the firework show but I couldn't stand the din anymore. Sea world used to be relaxing. Everywhere you walked there was music piped in and BLARING !., aFTER THE 8 SOMETHING SHOW BY THE KILLER WHALES we were standing by to talk about what we were going to do to fill in the time for the fireworks, We were off the beaten path yet to have a LOUD intercom BLARING more music, I couldn't take it anymore." UGH ." we left .Sorry we got there at 11 am. I can't see how this can be good for the animal's psyche either .LOUD LOUD LOUD! Why do you think you benefit the park doing this? Do you want us to leave and drive us out? Do you think people are going to "rock out" to this horrible ear splitting din? I've grown up going to Seaworld and then only the shows had the music.The volume was ridiculous. The park's management really needs to reassessed! The good news is I really enjoyed the new Manta ride.Sorry I won't be going back too soon ;(

                0 Votes
                Cancel
                 
                Submit

              Sea World - San DiegoBuying a seaworld multiple entry passport is a waste of money

              I was extremely disappointed with the poor service my family and I received at Seaworld San Diego. My husband, daughter and I stood in LINE and bought our Platinum Passports. I asked for our guest passes that were promised on the website but was disappointed when I was told I would have to pick them up at Guest Relations, inside the park. We had to go stand in another LINE at Guest Relations inside the park to get a refund on our parking that is included with the Platinum Passport and were told at that time, the small cards that said they were to be redeemed at Guest Relations were the guest passes.

              Tuesday, July 11, 2006, my daughter and I returned to the park with my 7 year old niece as our guest. We waited in LINE to get our bags searched. We stood in an entry LINE and tried to use a guest pass for my niece to enter at the gate. We were told we had to redeem the pass for an entry ticket at a ticket window. We stood in the passport ticket LINE but were told we could only redeem the pass at the Will Call/Travel Voucher windows. Then, we found that LINE and waited another 40 MINUTES to redeem it for the pass. After that, we had to stand in the bag search LINE AGAIN and the entry LINE AGAIN. By the time we entered the park, approximately an HOUR after our arrival, we were too late to see the new “Believe” show that we came to see and could not stay late enough for the next show. The children were very disappointed. Trying, with so much delay and difficulty, to get what I had already paid for set a negative tone for the whole day.

              A Seaworld employee did try to be helpful when he saw us standing in the long line while wearing our Platinum Passports. However, I was very shocked when he suggested I should abandon my young daughter and 7 year old niece by leaving them standing, UNSUPERVISED, outside the entry gate so that I could go in the park and stand in a line that might be shorter to redeem the guest pass for an entry ticket. Child Protective Services may be interested if this is the standard policy!

              Standing in line 7 times for a complimentary entry ticket is NOT WORTH THE BOTHER. Seaworld ignored my complaint when I finally got to the correct window and would not let me speak to a supervisor. Seaworld ignored my complaint when I contacted them by website. We have had annual passports several times over the years and never had such a horrible experience. BUYING A SEAWORLD PASSPORT IS NOW A WASTE OF MONEY.

              Company details:
              Sea World, San Diego, California, United States of America (Owned by Busch Gardens)

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                2 Responses
                • Jo
                  JohnSD Oct 21, 2018
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Unable to place any amount of 'Free' Veterans passes into a cart after logging in.

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                • At
                  atidaj May 18, 2015

                  what?

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                ADVERTISIMENT

                IN THE NEWS

                Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.