Umg*BuyedgUnauthorized charges

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

This company is charging me $19.95 per month and my credit card will do nothing about it. They say it is because it is preauthorize, but I never authorized anything. Another company, Umg*My Adv is also charging my card $19.95, and Suretouch Long Distance is also charging my card.

Responses

  • Iv
    ivonne loveren Nov 06, 2009

    This need to stop! What can we do to inform all US citizen. I have been charged $14.95 for the last 8 months. I had not looked closely on my CC statement until this morning and discovered this reoccurring charge. I called the number 800.405.8272 and was able to talk to a semi-nice lady. I didn't want to make her to mad as I knew I needed her help to clear this up. She mentioned that I had authorized this membership which gives you discounts to merchandise. I have never seen any discount coupons or any reference to this company or any service ever been given to me by UMG # BUYEDGE. The semi-nice lady promised to have cancelled the account and was able (only)to take of last month charge. I just want to advise the US to look at your statements and don't be scammed as I was by UMG#BUYEDGE!

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    PhilipM Sep 02, 2009

    call your credit card company and have them stop the charges asap.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bubbaturbo Sep 02, 2009

    I have been charged by this company and I want to know how to get these charges stopped. I have called the number on my statement, but it isn't a working number

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Fareeda Dadzie Aug 19, 2009

    I do not know what the $19.95 charge is for and would like to cancel whatever it is. I do not have any money to pay for anything!

    Fareeda Dadzie

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Thanasoula Aug 23, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They charge my credit card with almost 80 dollars every month for a year now without my permission. I don't even know what kind of company this is. I was in US and I was using a greek credit card so I couldn't check all of my transactions in detail. Now what can I do for that? They still charge me every month! I want this to stop!!!Please help me smb!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christopher Green Aug 14, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm having the same problems the suretouch long distance was taken care of. but I still have the UMG charges. I have 2 numbers888-673-1306 I also have the direct line [protected] ask for Dwight or Joann the owners. The name of the telemarketing company is Direct Connections 11660 Alpharetta Hwy Suite 650 Roswell GA. I hope this helps anyone out.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Corry Andrews Aug 07, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am having the same problem. I have the number to call to get a hold of them to try and cancel, but the last two times I've tried to call they kept me on hold for so long I got annoyed and just hung up. Its bogus.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The Furry Best Pet Resort Jun 04, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Since November of 2006, the above Company has been charging my American Express card. I do not know who they are or what they think they are doing. They are charging me $19.95 twice a month. They are still charging me and it is May 2007.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.