TShritRiches.comRoss Cartess

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

In March of 2011 I ordered a bundle package for $834 to start my own t-shirt business. The order was to include: a 16X20 Gecko heat press machine, 50 t-shirts, pre-made heat transfer designs and transfer catalogs along with membership to an on-line training course.
It was promised that the entire order would be received in 3-5 days. Those days have come & gone, and as of to date, the only thing I've received is the 16X20 Gecko heat press machine in April.
I have made several attempts to contact via email, telephone calls, & posting on their site as well as Facebook to inquire about the 2nd half of the order & I have received sporadic emails, promising that the 2nd half of the order has been sent or will be sent.
I have even requested for them to just send me back what is owed to me for the second portion of the order & they've sent me emails with empty promises of sending the second portion of my order again.
The last email I've received from them in my GMAIL account was on Nov. 7 from a representative named Kim promising again that the order will be sent. After requesting for a tracking number to keep track of the order & then suddenly no response.
Included is a link to Ross Cartess facebook page aka TshirtRiches
http://www.facebook.com/tshirtriches -- "Loroman Jo" is the facebook user name I use. Please advised.

Responses

  • Gr
    Grace10 Aug 12, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So he's a scam because he's running a business and charging for his services? Really? I landed a 300 t-shirt order a few months after joining their course. Yes you can find free info on the internet. But I rather get a mentor versus listening to 50 other people. I've made my investment back after about 6 months and feel I have a real business for the first time ever. I worked hard to build this and I didn't get here sitting on my ### hoping things would work out. He tells you upfront that it's hard work and that's it's not easy. I imagine with all the free information you say you can find online it still sounds like you haven't amounted to be much of a success. Your own theory doesn't even sound right.

    -1 Votes
  • Ju
    Justbelowme Jul 16, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ! He is a scam artist, Do your own research on the internet and you can start and run your own business without paying him the $900 or so that he wants. Total waste of my money spent !

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cameron Wrights Dec 17, 2014

    This man is awesome. He's so willing to share and does not hold back. I hired them to create 3 of my t-shirt designs and I am more than happy with what I received. I changed my mind on them a few times with my designs, but they were very patient with me. I'm happy about my future and recommend them highly.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Wanda003 Nov 20, 2014

    Cartes is the most generous person I've come to know. I've spoken with him on the phone on several ocassions and he's always taken the time to answer my questions. I never felt rushed and felt he genuinely cared about my success.

    His course laid everything out for me and I've already made my investment back shortly after buying his package. It's a lot of work involved, but I worked and worked the business and now I'm reaping the rewards. I'm greatful I found him online and hope to pay it forward for someone else.

    Cartes Rocks!
    Wanda

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    GraphixT Jul 12, 2014

    Mr. Ross had a sale a few years ago on his course, and I signed up for it and paid my $80. They were a little late sending my copy of the list of recommended transfer publishers, but turns out I really didn't need it, anyway. I also spoke with Kim via e-mail myself, and I'll admit, that yeah, when that happens they do come off a little shady, but they're fast to rectify it. Exercise a little patience. That list also came with a sample transfer that his team printed. I since used his courses to set up my business in a way that prevents us from ever getting sued or owing taxes, etc, because it's a legit business. We now have several custom shirt designs that we have been selling online for the last couple of years and things couldn't be better. I did not buy our press, transfers, or printer from t-shirt riches, though. His courses do tell you exactly how to obtain those things, even if you don't buy them through him. Turns out, we're more talented in designing our own transfers than we originally thought, and don't need someone else to draw them or make them.

    -1 Votes
  • Kh
    Khan-Khan Oct 31, 2013

    Mr. Ross information and videos are extremely helpful. I did not sign up for his class, i did not purchase anything from him... but his free videos and tips got me started. I do want to sign up for his class whenever i am able to afford it. Alot of respect for him...

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jean Francis May 04, 2013

    I've been a member for only 3-months now and Mr. Cartez information has been extremely valuable. My son and I are starting a t-shirt business and his program has saved us a lot of money in startup costs and just the personal development pieces in his course have lit a fire under me. I've been so afraid to move forward with a business and since starting, I could kick myself for taking so long to actually start something for myself.

    I don't know all of the details regarding your situation, but we are making progress and chances are I would not be doing this if I hadn't come across his youtube videos.

    Jean Francis

    -1 Votes
  • Sm
    S. McGinnis May 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Saw this complaint and thought I'd add my .08 cents worth! I signed up for the course and will say that I'm more than pleased with the information. I've managed to purchase 2 heat press machines from Mr. Ross and I had his team design 6 t-shirts for me. I received both machines and the quality of designs made far exceeded my expectations. 6 months since becoming a member of his online class, I'm now averaging between $1, 000 - $1, 200 per month in t-shirt sales. This is amazing because 6 months ago I didn't have a business at all. I'm hoping to double these numbers over the next 6 months and hope to be working for myself in about another year.

    Maybe your experience was a fluke, but mine so far has been much more than I ever expected. The guy has changed my life and for that, I'm sincerely thankful!

    Sara McGinnis

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.