The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Teacup PoodleFalse Advertising / Pupply Mill

Tony Dougia sold me a teacup poodle which was one of his adult breeders. She had a luxating patella, 11 bad teeth and bad eyes. This means he has been knowingly breeding these genetic defects into his puppies!!! In addition, the paperwork belonged to another dog.

Buyer Beware. He is still advertising (2 years later) that she is one of his breeding stock. See below. This is false advertising.
http://www.smallestpoodle4u.com/adults2.html
Cajun Roux
I'm a 3.8 lb dark chocolate.
Watch for my rich tiny teacup chocolate babies!

My little teacup has been abused. It's taken years for my dog not to shake and hide in fear. I think he is running an abusive puppy mill. I've complained to AKC and Denham Springs Humane Society and received no response. PLEASE DON'T BUY FROM TONY DOUGIA SMALLEST POODLE 4U

Responses

  • Am
    Amby Oct 25, 2009

    Any teacup variety is going to have problems even with proper breeding in the parents. However it is sad to see nothing has been done about this after so long and even after you reported it. The humane society should have gotten back to you. It still amazes me that people treat animals as a means to make a living. Proper breeders spend almost more money caring for the animals then they get for selling them. Breeding should be done because you enjoy your work, not because you can get rich with it.

    0 Votes
  • gigi's owner Feb 03, 2010

    I bought a dog from these breeder, he told me he was selling me a tiny teacup poodle. She is full size now and she weights 4.2 pounds and 9 inches. I think she is not even a teacup, she is a tiny toy...but she is very healthy and happy. I payed $1, 800 which is the highest price for tiny toy and the lower price for a teacup.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Teacup poodle lover Nov 04, 2010

    This Lady Love Dogs i beleive is a Dog Scammer, She contacts Teacup dog breeders to try to buy there retired dogs and continue to breed them. She Hides her name but Think she is Gayle from Colorado that emails as Love Dogs. Breeders Beware. Tony at smallestpoodle4u is a Honest breeder and has the best Gaurantee of his puppies than any other breeders. He guarantee his puppies until a year old, and if you buy from him and receive your puppy and not satisfied with it, contact him within 24 hours and he will return all your money for the return of his puppy. You cant find a better breeder than that. He also retires his Adult breeders at the age of four years so they can have a normal rest of there life as a pet in a loving home. Sounds like a very good breeder to me...

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Poodles lover Jan 12, 2011

    I have bought several dogs from this breeder and my dogs are health. This breeder takes very good care of his dogs. I took my poodles to vet and she said the dogs was very well taken care of. You just have some people that you just can't please and try to hurt others business, so very sad.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Vet's wife Feb 29, 2012

    I am a Veterinarian's wife. We have been looking for a puppy for over a year. Based on this persons review we ordered a Purchase Exam on a puppy we were interested in, he was checked from nose to tail, he passed with flying colors. Everything Tony told us was absolutely honest. He went beyond the call of duty with me, he was terrific. This is the prettiest puppy, he's smaller than I thought, he is sociable, playful, and the whole package of what I was looking for. The Veterinarian we used was very complimentary of Tony and the care he offers his dogs, and the Veterinarian herself has one of his dogs, which says everything you want to know. When a Veterinarian purchases puppies from someone and recommends them it's like getting a 5 star rating. I asked Tony about what happened with the person who wrote the review he explained he offered her money back including shipping, and to pay for the dog's flight back to him. She refused. He had told her all the faults before shipping the dog and had offered to take care of everything before he shipped the dog out, she refused and said she'd take care of it all. I am beyond ecstatic with the puppy I bought from Tony and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone, they (like me) would end up with the perfect puppy. Words do not describe how happy we are. The World needs more breeders like Tony. And my thoughts on the person complaining, you have ulterior motives, shame on you. Send the dog back so Tony can place her with someone who would love her.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    concerned for well being Sep 27, 2012

    I received a dog from TONY DOUGIA much as this lady explains hers was!! We are not happy with this breeder in the least. Dog was said be 6 inch tall weigh 4 pounds, upon receving was MUCH larger, said to be a sweet dog, but little shy, That was NOT at all accurate, dog hide soon as we meet it, would not come out of the corner stays hidden all day until we go to bed, then will sneak out to eat, i know it eats and drinks due to food/water gone, we have never seen it do so, poor thing stays hidden ALWAYS...
    . It has bite 3 people since we have owned it.. Weeks later dog still hides will NOT come out from under bed or couch. its terrifed of people. dog acts though never been around people, and as if been abused, not sure what its life was like prior i do know the dog is TERRIFED of people, hides and if not careful when approaching will BITE you out fear... I have all correspondence with him, can send to anyone interested. the dog was not as we were told, i have photo's as well video of poor thing can see how scared it is of people.. breaks my heart. I am concerned...

    1 Votes
  • Cr
    Craig Kysar Sep 01, 2013

    Tony Dougia is a very honest breeder, One of the most honest. I have ever met, He open his door to anyone to visit his house and dogs. He has very beautiful and well social dogs. I had a bad experience with this lady making these false statements her name is Jessica Anderson from Deridder, Louisiana. She is a scammer. Scams good breeders like Tony, takes puppies and dogs from people and sells for large amounts of money and lies and doesn't give paper work for the dogs she sells. Most bad post you read about breeders or from other Breeders that are jelouse of good honest breeders that have a good business because they sell healthy puppies like Tony Dougia, You will not find a better Breeder than him. Are one that will work hard to match you to the right puppy.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patriciaty Oct 27, 2015

    I have purchase over 20 dogs from Tony and have received nothing but outstanding puppies. He is an excellent breeder and cares about his puppies. I am purchasing three more from him.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cyndi Owens Sep 06, 2016

    I had the most positive experience with Tony, I purchased a tiny teacup from him, she is healthy, beautiful and the most amazing little dog! She wasn't ready to come home at the time of purchase, he always answered my emails, sent pics and even videos of my little girl! I have recommended him to several others and wouldn't consider buying from anyone else if I choose to purchase another puppy. I purchased her around June 1st, 2016, she's one of the best purchases I have ever made and I thank Tony (smallestpoodle4u) for the greatest little joy! I live in Tennessee...went to Biloxi to pick her up. Her provided me with all the necessities she would need for a few days.

    Comments

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.