Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Food & Beverages TasteBook Where are my recipes?

TasteBook review: Where are my recipes?

C
Author of the complaint
4:40 am EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

These people who are running Tastebook do not respect their users and followers! They changed their format without warning, there was nowhere told about that. And like many others I lost all my recipes. I was on Tastebook for two years and had tons of recipes there and now everything is gone. That's not the way a good company would treat its users! I'm very disappointed with Tastebook and I'm not planning to use this service any longer.

ADVERTISIMENT

More TasteBook complaints & reviews

TasteBook - Does not safeguard privacy
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
13 comments
Add a comment
C
Oct 26, 2020 2:57 pm EDT

Has there been any resolution to this? I have lost all of my family recipes too. My daughter's house was flooded and she lost hers and I was going to have it reprinted but the site is not there.

L
Jul 11, 2019 9:47 am EDT

I have lost all mine too! I made my daughter a cookbook for her wedding present in 2010. Their house burned down & I wanted to get her another one. What the heck happened?

S
Mar 05, 2019 7:46 pm EST

I lost two family cookbooks and pictures. Generations of recipes gone. So far I have had no luck getting them back. I’m a web developer and know that they can restore the old site with all our recipes and accounts easily. So I’m not sure why they just don’t do it. Let me know if anyone has gotten anywhere with it

E
Jan 21, 2019 2:49 pm EST

My heart just dropped. I lost everything. All of my family's recipes. Ones that my mom gave me before she passed and ones that I had been creating for my children. Has anyone found a resolution to this?

K
Dec 26, 2018 11:46 am EST

Was any advance warning emailed out to us that I missed concerning all cookbooks being removed from the site? I had successfully created numerous cookbooks and now all recipes are gone.

M
Dec 02, 2018 9:46 am EST

Does anyone know who I can contact? I lost My family cookbook made on Tastebook and am trying to reorder. The recipes are all family recipes, years old.

J
Nov 06, 2018 3:38 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Does anyone know of a "Replacement" company that will print and "Fit" into the original Tastebooks?

It has been some time.. And I'm over being sick about the amount I lost.. I want to "START OVER" just don't want to have to print all new inserts, would like to pick up where it left off...

Thanks..

T
Aug 06, 2018 5:35 pm EDT

Any news? I am trying to find the site for my own recipes and keep getting re-directed to: www.tastecooking.com

I have tried to contact them but the contact person does not understand what I am questioning about. I had recipes and gift certificate to make books. I only want my recipes.

T
Sep 05, 2018 7:05 pm EDT
Replying to comment of ThCn

Have you had any luck finding you recipes...family recipes lost, makes me sick

K
May 31, 2018 11:54 pm EDT

I am very interested to know if anything was done with our recipes or if they were simply deleted. I had very special recipes on my taste book that I cannot replace. If they are out there somewhere I would pay good money to get them back!

A
Sep 09, 2018 7:31 pm EDT
Replying to comment of Kiki1224

Was there any resolution? I was making a cookbook with all my family recipes and now they are all gone. It makes me sick almost

D
Nov 19, 2017 3:39 pm EST

same for me. I am seeking an attorney, please contact me. other ppl who lost their most important family treasures

C
Apr 24, 2018 1:21 pm EDT

Did anything ever get resolved with tastebook? that is so lame. I lost my own creation recipes and images.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

5 complaints
1 resolved 4 unresolved

TasteBook contacts

(added by reviewer)
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT