Tastebook.comWhere are my recipes?

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

These people who are running Tastebook do not respect their users and followers! They changed their format without warning, there was nowhere told about that. And like many others I lost all my recipes. I was on Tastebook for two years and had tons of recipes there and now everything is gone. That's not the way a good company would treat its users! I'm very disappointed with Tastebook and I'm not planning to use this service any longer.

Responses

  • De
    Debedeb America Nov 19, 2017

    same for me. I am seeking an attorney, please contact me. other ppl who lost their most important family treasures

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Christy Hatcher Apr 24, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Debedeb America Did anything ever get resolved with tastebook? that is so lame. I lost my own creation recipes and images.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kiki1224 May 31, 2018

    I am very interested to know if anything was done with our recipes or if they were simply deleted. I had very special recipes on my taste book that I cannot replace. If they are out there somewhere I would pay good money to get them back!!

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    AprilMike Wilson Sep 09, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Kiki1224 Was there any resolution? I was making a cookbook with all my family recipes and now they are all gone. It makes me sick almost

    0 Votes
  • Th
    ThCn Aug 06, 2018

    Any news? I am trying to find the site for my own recipes and keep getting re-directed to: www.tastecooking.com

    I have tried to contact them but the contact person does not understand what I am questioning about. I had recipes and gift certificate to make books. I only want my recipes.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammy Kriz Sep 05, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @ThCn Have you had any luck finding you recipes...family recipes lost, makes me sick

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jodi Swish Nov 06, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Does anyone know of a "Replacement" company that will print and "Fit" into the original Tastebooks?

    It has been some time.. And I'm over being sick about the amount I lost.. I want to "START OVER" just don't want to have to print all new inserts, would like to pick up where it left off...

    Thanks..

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    MKatz22 Dec 02, 2018

    Does anyone know who I can contact? I lost My family cookbook made on Tastebook and am trying to reorder. The recipes are all family recipes, years old.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Kiyoko Bregar Dec 26, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Was any advance warning emailed out to us that I missed concerning all cookbooks being removed from the site? I had successfully created numerous cookbooks and now all recipes are gone.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elle Bautista Budano Jan 21, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My heart just dropped. I lost everything. All of my family's recipes. Ones that my mom gave me before she passed and ones that I had been creating for my children. Has anyone found a resolution to this?

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Seymoorefrog Mar 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I lost two family cookbooks and pictures. Generations of recipes gone. So far I have had no luck getting them back. I’m a web developer and know that they can restore the old site with all our recipes and accounts easily. So I’m not sure why they just don’t do it. Let me know if anyone has gotten anywhere with it

    0 Votes
  • Lk
    LKGore Jul 11, 2019

    I have lost all mine too! I made my daughter a cookbook for her wedding present in 2010. Their house burned down & I wanted to get her another one. What the heck happened????

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cindy Fisher Wisdom Oct 26, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Has there been any resolution to this? I have lost all of my family recipes too. My daughter's house was flooded and she lost hers and I was going to have it reprinted but the site is not there.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.