Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Sunset Ranches Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Sunset Ranches
Reviews and Complaints

Sunset Ranches's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.sunsetranches.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.0 1 Complaint
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Sunset Ranches Complaints 1

ComplaintsBoard
R
8:13 am EDT

Sunset Ranches Sunset Ranches scam

this company advertises in the Pennysaver, City Paper, and online websites. For a number of years, they have offered cheap deals on 20 acre "ranches" in El Paso, Texas. The realty is that the land is "scrubland". Brandi Grissom, reporter for El Paso Times wrote an expose story about the Texas Attorney General, a Judge, et. al failed efforts to stop the land deal scams because a man commited suicide, people have lost their life savings, and the landscape in Sierra Blanca and Van Horn is dotted with old trailers, half buillt shacks, etc. from those who were ceated into this scam. When consumers default on the monthly payments, Sunset Ranches forecloses and takes back the properties. I canceled my contract with them within the seven day period after sigg the contract. This because of finding online that it was a scam. They simply sent me a package with a land plat saying I was owner of 60 acres for 40 acres price. (I fell for that!) It is sadi that what they are doing is barely "legal", but legal none the less. This makes no sense if they misrepresent what their "product" is. Hudspeth County or the State of Texas should assume a more aggressive effort to stop this scam. They get to send tax bills to thousand of duped consumers.
HELP THERE SHOULD BE SOME JUSTICE...

Read full review of Sunset Ranches and 138 comments
Hide full review
138 comments
Add a comment
W
W
Wade Behnken
US
Oct 31, 2022 6:08 pm EDT

Remind everyone who and what the El Paso zoo picked up for me near Tanya street sunset ranches from Nairobi Africa originally 🦁♌

The big cat never bothered me but someone made something happen,

My neighbors daughter was killed unlike any big city murder near there

I talked to her brother waukeen Guzman about the lion before that happened and found out a drug cartel in Mexico had the 2 tigers I'd been keeping close to me...

Sumatra the zoo said for the one

Family values took over apparently.

More than a thousand justifications

Occurred in 30 days , if it's not against the Geneva convention treaties to turn a big cat against the public and cause public endangerment and the threat of Mass murder maybe there should not be consequences for the one that knew about the x-carnival supplier that disappeared.and sells property without saying anything, including the black death/plague that haunts the area and some other things that are unknown to most... Including the Fisherman ministry at grace ranch 🕵️

S
S
Shankar_M
Miramar, US
Jun 07, 2022 9:45 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have a 40 acres plot on Fabens Ranch and I need to sell.

Any suggestions on how do i go about selling it.

R
R
Rae T
US
Jul 22, 2022 4:12 pm EDT
Replying to comment of Shankar_M

Are you considering owner financing? I am looking for some property to purchase. Haven't had any luck considering mostly scams on the internet.

S
S
Shankar_M
Miramar, US
Jan 24, 2023 4:21 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of Rae T

Yes I can--provided i get the market price today.

S
S
Shankar_M
Miramar, US
Feb 28, 2023 1:39 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of Rae T

I can not do Owner finanicng but i can go below the current market price.

D
D
Doug Wallace
US
Feb 06, 2022 10:06 pm EST

By the way, not complaining, just asking. DW

D
D
Doug Wallace
US
Feb 06, 2022 9:56 pm EST

Contract is simple, but says nothing about mineral rights. Anyone?

B
B
Ben_b
Wetend, US
Jun 21, 2022 12:59 pm EDT

The restrictive covenants says no mining. Guess that eliminates mineral rights.

D
D
Doug Wallace
US
Feb 06, 2022 9:52 pm EST

Liability insurance. If I own a plot at Sunset Ranches and someone happens to be there and breaks a leg or (fill in anything) on my land, what then? Sunset must hold the note until one pays off if full then ownership is established. I need property insurance on my home, even though the bank/mortgage owns my home until its mine. Anyone look into that? PLs advise and thank you. DW

L
L
LandOwner
Orange, Connecticut, US
Apr 17, 2021 10:36 pm EDT

Has anyone paid off their property? What the property tax rate in Hudspeth? Has anyone received a bill from the the county?

M
M
MSG. RETIRED David Doane
US
Jul 29, 2021 9:47 pm EDT
Replying to comment of LandOwner

Hello there land owner
I bought 40 acres in Oct 2020 and paid it off i pay 408 a year on both parcel for taxes

A
A
Ahmed M Hassan
Coral Springs, Florida, US
Aug 17, 2021 3:17 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Do you think this property is worth 25k for 20 acres? I’m seeing a bunch of lots for sale on Zillow for a lot less and been on there forever

G
G
Gene Maysonet
US
Nov 17, 2021 1:19 am EST

How's the camping out there

D
D
Doug Wallace
US
Feb 06, 2022 9:53 pm EST
Replying to comment of LandOwner

about $100 bucks a year on 20 acres.

J
J
Jorge.L
FORT WORTH, US
Apr 09, 2021 5:39 pm EDT

I purchased a 40 Acre lot. It's just as described. If you're looking for something to quickly move into and live, it's not for you. Most of the land there is raw land. Meaning, no utilities. We plan on installing a septic system and solar power for the time being. It's a home away from home so were not too concerned with utilities. The roads leading to the property for the most part are not too bad. Bumpy? Yes. There are some soft spots but my SUV did fine in 2wd. I didnt actually use 4wd until I was on the property itself because I was cleaning it up and there were a couple of soft areas. My family loves it out there. We hunt jackrabbits. Haven't seen any other wild life other than a few coyotes and one Javalinas on my trail cam. Sierra Blanca is a very small one gas station town. I'm originally from El Paso, so I'm familiar with dessert settings and dry heat. El Paso is not bad, just crowded but plenty to do. Van Horn is also a small town but more active than Sierra Blanca. Maybe visit the areas before making a decision. Like most said, if you're not familiar with this setting, you may need to just do some research or look elsewhere.

D
D
David Mortberg Jr
US
Aug 06, 2021 8:04 pm EDT
Replying to comment of Jorge.L

Wrong 2 gas stations. Land is going up I built a house with barn. My land has tripled been here 9 years

A
A
Alfredo Dominguez
US
Feb 08, 2022 12:49 am EST
Replying to comment of Jorge.L

How much does 40 acres run for ?

B
B
betty222
Denver, Colorado, US
Nov 26, 2020 9:19 pm EST

we tried to buy land in that same exact area but from a different seller and i would not reccommend
buying it sight unseen. and i say that because we actually drove over there to check out what we might be buying. the first attempt we actually made it to the land that we would have to cross to get to the actual
land that we would be buying but the sand was so deep even if we made it past the deep ditch, we could not even get on the land itself from the road. a regular two wheel drive truck will not work. so we went to another property that was for sale. we didn't even get close on that one. the road we had to go on had such deep sand we got stuck and barely made it back out to the main road. i am not sure if even a four wheel drive would work, the sand has really deep drifts everywhere making it really hard to navigate. and some parts of the roads had deep cravasses. so keep that in mind because i dont think we could ever manage to get a small travel trailer out there much lesss a house or large structure. we did see a few small structures on a few of the properties on the roads that were drivable, but just a few. the wind blows really hard out there and with the sand everywhere you look the roads and land quickly get tons of sand dumped on them very quickly.
i would not reccommend it trying to live there unless you have a powerful four wheel drive, a winch, and long stakes you can pound into the ground to tie off to, there is no trees to tie off to. you will need a shovel and boards as well. just keep that in mind if you have any health issues and need to get somewhere fast. if you are young and strong and adventurous and have good survival skills i say go for it, its a great deal. dont go unarmed though.

S
S
ScJax2019
US
Jul 20, 2019 2:39 pm EDT

I have no complaints about my tract of land, but then again I lived in the desert before and knew what I was getting into when I started purchasing the piece of property. Only complaint I have, and it isn't really a great big issue, just an annoyance, is that it is very hard to get an accurate GPS location on your property corners because the numbers on the plat map do not seem to correspond to anything.

T
T
texassand
US
May 24, 2019 3:30 am EDT

its not a scam. its dessert. if you don't know what a dessert is, or never have been to one- i could see how you may be ...dissapointed? . its too much to explain, i suggest discovery channel? encyclopedias? or go stay in one a while.
its a reasonable low price, for desolate area. and certainly not the most desolate out there. they advertise game for hunting. while this is true, desert animals range is massive, so its not like its going to be packed full...i think if you want off grid peace, go for it. but research what a desert is. how to live in one. and the cost of water, and solar if you want that fancy stuff.

M
M
Melj Tip-Aco
US
May 01, 2024 5:48 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of texassand

My husband and I recently bought desert land from Sunset Ranches because that is exactly where we want to live. We have lived off-grid in the Mojave Desert for years before moving to a forested area of East Texas for 10 years. I don't care if I see another tree again for a long time. We have yet to see our property, but we did intensive research into the area and it matched our needs. So far, we have only spent less than $300 and we are already set-up to be off-grid in our RV, so if this is a scam, we aren't out much.(But I'm praying it's not.)

Is Sunset Ranches Legit?

Sunset Ranches earns a trustworthiness rating of 91%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: After a detailed review, ComplaintsBoard finds Sunset Ranches to be a trustworthy company. Although there's a 0% resolution rate for customer complaints, which deserves attention, Sunset Ranches is known for their high standards and safety. If you're thinking about dealing with Sunset Ranches, it's wise to check how they handle complaints.

Sunsetranches.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Sunsetranches.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

A trust mark has been identified for a sunsetranches.com, but it is important to verify the trust mark and its source to ensure that it is legitimate. Ensure that the trust mark is genuine by clicking on it and verifying its authenticity through the issuing organization's website.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Sunset Ranches protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • The website belonging to Sunset Ranches has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.

Sunset Ranches Reviews 0

Looks like Sunset Ranches has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Sunset Ranches, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of Sunset Ranches complaint handling

Sunset Ranches reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Aug 22, 2008. The latest review Sunset Ranches scam was posted on Aug 22, 2008. Sunset Ranches has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 1 reviews. Sunset Ranches has resolved 0 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Sunset Ranches Contacts

  2. Sunset Ranches phone numbers
    +1 (800) 939-2654
    +1 (800) 939-2654
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset Ranches by calling +1 (800) 939-2654 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset Ranches by calling +1 (800) 939-2654 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset Ranches by calling +1 (800) 939-2654 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset Ranches by calling +1 (800) 939-2654 phone number
    Sales
    +1 (800) 510-3370
    +1 (800) 510-3370
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset Ranches by calling +1 (800) 510-3370 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset Ranches by calling +1 (800) 510-3370 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset Ranches by calling +1 (800) 510-3370 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset Ranches by calling +1 (800) 510-3370 phone number
    Customer Service
  3. Sunset Ranches emails
  4. Sunset Ranches address
    9200 S. Dadeland Blvd #307, Miami, Florida, 33156, United States
  5. Sunset Ranches social media
  6. Michael
    Checked and verified by Michael This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jul 19, 2024

Most discussed Sunset Ranches complaints

Sunset Ranches scam
1
(opinions to this review)

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.