StarnamerNo item for my money

W
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

On Oct. 21, 2011 Starnamer cashed my money order for $69.85. They require money orders not checks, I ordered a Star with advertised options to go with it, plus I ordered a sterling silver star ornament. I have received neither. Their phone number is for ordering only. I have mailed two letter, no reply. I emailed them several times, no reply. I now know this company is a rip off. I want my order or my money.

Responses

  • Na
    nakia7878 May 19, 2016

    I placed my order April 4, 2016 at 3:59 pm and cancelled on April 5, 2016. They took the money from my card and I asked for a refund. They never gave me a refund or the product. Which I don't want. I contacted my bank to do a dispute, consulted with a family member that's a lawyer and contacted the BBB. This company is a SCAM.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stormy Tackett Feb 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you for a reply. I was misinformed about the last date. I didn't expect it to be here the day of Valentines Day, but I didn't expect it to take this long. I have just asked for a copy to be emailed to me. Thank you for the suggestion. I know the USPS can be slow and backed up, I'm just excited for it to get here. In all reality, having a customer service line would make things 100 times easier for your customers. Its something to think about, because if I would have been able to speak with someone over the phone, I wouldn't have been so upset. Thank you again for the reply. I cant wait to get my stuff.

    0 Votes
  • St
    StarNamer Feb 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Stormy, We are sorry you are dissatisfied with our service. You placed your order near the close of business on [protected]. The last day to ship if an order is to arrive before Valentine's Day was [protected]. This is not under our control and is what the US Postal Service needs as far as time is concerned for Priority Class shipping. If you are ordering at the last minute, we have a mechanism to email you your certificate immediately on the findyourstar link of our website.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stormy Tackett Feb 17, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have placed an order in a priority status through this company. I was told by someone over the phone it would be 8 days. ( I called because they did not state this in the conformation email) I called to see where my items were, and was told that no one could track my order. I asked for a supervisor several times and every time the lady came back, she had no clue where her superior was. She told me that an order placed in priority status only takes 3-5 days and it has been just that. I am extremely unhappy with my order as this was supposed to be for Valentines Day and I have yet to get anything. Next time I know to do my research when ordering online, even though this is the only company I have ever had an issue with. Please send me what I paid for, and refund my 16.95$ for the priority delivery since it is late or, I would like a full refund being I paid and the money was taken out the day I placed the order. (Almost every company I have ever ordered through does not take the money out until said items are in route) very displeased.

    0 Votes
  • Fd
    fdham77 Jan 09, 2016

    the onwner is very easy to look up on FB with a little searching through some friends of friends. not making any threats but what if someone bought a plane ticket up there and let his family meet a crap load of hollow points. just saying, that could happen in a perfect world. if you look up Christina conti and do some looking around, you will find him

    -1 Votes
  • Br
    BrookeN Dec 10, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got a confirmation on my purchase through e-mail, but when I went back to the site, it said that my transaction was declined. I would just like to know if I am going to get my star or not. If not, I would like my money back please.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Sem959 Nov 30, 2015

    I have ordered off of this website today. After hitting submit it told me to refresh page and hit submit again I got no confirmation code or conformation on my order. I immediately contacted and have gotten no response. If my order was not in process. I better not have been charged. Or charged twice for hitting submit multiple times because of your websit telling me to refresh my page. If this is the case I would like my money refunded.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patty Pullan Nov 25, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have ordered a star about a week ago, and have received no correspondence at all. I have emailed you twice, even selected the emergency status, and have yet to hear from you. This concerns me, as this is a Christmas present, and was ordered a month in advance which should be more than enough time to receive this order. If I don't get some kind of contact soon, I will be canceling My order and stopping payment through my bank

    1 Votes
  • St
    StarNamer Apr 10, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Alisims please have patience when ordering. Priority shipping takes 3 days on average but can take longer. It is easy to contact us on our contactus page of the website. Please use that to contact customer service. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alisims Apr 09, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a star for my sisters birthday and paid for priority shipping that was a week ago and when i tried to call there is no number for customer service line at all only a number to call to order a star. How is that that you run a business with online ordering and off line ordering but yet don't have a phone number for customer service? This company is a total scam and if i do not receive my items by monday of next week i will be filling a complaint against you with the BBB and I will be taking legal action for you basically stealing my money. It would not be theft if I received the product but since I have yet to receive the product and there is no way to contact the company to tell me about my product and when i try to fill out the form online it states i dont have a valid home address to complete the order and if you don't refund my money that is theft. And I will make sure that it doesn't happen again. People like you are ignorant as hell you take people's money for a product and than you don't give the product. If I don't receive my product by Monday you can bet you are going to have alot of problems and won't be able to run this scam any longer.

    0 Votes
  • St
    StarNamer Jan 05, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please allow time for your order to be shipped especially during the holidays. You ordered on Christmas Day and New Years was in there too. We don't just pull these off the shelf; it is a custom order. Patience is the key. Patience is the key. Patience is the key. Do you really need to complain publicly if your order is two days over due?

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    Cezar Catalin Mircea Jan 04, 2015

    I have ordered a special order, photo and framed star name on the 25th of December, 2014. I received a confirmation e-mail immediately and I was told that I will receive another e-mail after careful hand selection in one or two business days to let me know that my order is being processed. Since than, 4 business days have passed since today is January 4th, yet I have not heard from them even thou I have sent a letter to costumer service two days ago inquiring about my order. My payment was charged, $150.00 accordingly. I want my money back or the product I ordered.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    margi quimby Dec 17, 2014

    Over the past 3 months I have ordered 7 stars through starnamer. I was extremely happy with the service I received. Thank you starnamer for your service. I was able to gift stars to very special people in my life. I thought you deserved to hear a good review instead of complaints :)

    0 Votes
  • Me
    mellowmeermat Aug 12, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid $30 to have my framed certificate shipped quickly yet you guys have failed to get it to me. I am extremely frustrated with your so called "customer service", (it's practically no service at all). It's been over a week and the package is still not here. I NEED MY STAR ALREADY, your company needs to get itself together, because you guys offer a thoughtful/sentimental gift for people to buy. Don't ruin everyone's day like you did mine, and get my package shipped NOW.

    0 Votes
  • St
    StarNamer Feb 08, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If you need a replacement for a package lost or damaged in shipping, simply go to our contactus portion of the website and report it. We will then send you a new one free of charge. We are sorry your package is over due via USPS. The vast majority of packages arrive on time.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    walkerTP Feb 07, 2014

    I have been checking on the shipping of my order. Each day it would say "you can expect your package in XX days. Each day it would be less and less which was encouraging. Yesterday it stated it would arrive today. I check today and it now says "the package is overdue and you can expect the package in 7 days or less. How is this possible if it was only 1 day away yesterday. I have the same frustrating issue of no customer service number to call. I never checked for this because I have never come across a company without a contact number for customer service. If I had known this before I would have NEVER ordered from a company with no support line. That is insane. I realize posting here will not bring the package to me but since there is no outlet to address this directly with customer service, this is the only option available.

    0 Votes
  • St
    StarNamer Feb 04, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We use top grade 60lb paper for our certificate. But it is paper and therefore vulnerable to water. If the postal service gets it wet, then it will get wavy. Please report the package as lost on our website and you will get another one free of charge. However we cannot get it to you by the 8th so take whatever action you deem necessary. Sorry for the inconvenience.

    0 Votes
  • Vl
    vlsmith Feb 04, 2014

    I ordered a star and received my package, however it is printed on very low grade paper and the certificate is wavy; also the star locater sheet. I have sent two service request as this was to be a gift which needs to be received by 2/8/14. If I do not hear from them by the end of today (2/4/14) I will be disputing the charge on my master card. Needless to say if this is their product and customer service, I will not be ordering additional items. Besides, what type of company only has a phone # to order and none for customer service?

    0 Votes
  • St
    StarNamer Dec 18, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You have a pending claim with PayPal for a refund. They will refund your money to you. Please communicate with them as we have said we are not disputing your claim for a refund with PayPal.

    1 Votes
  • Nm
    NManning Dec 17, 2013

    I suggest you get a customer service hotline. I called customer service for the fact that I accidently hit the cancel order button. After being told to "wait it out", I then wanted to cancel my order completely. Since the lady I spoke with had "no way" to find my order, just to place a new one. I emailed several questions to you as well and never heard a response back. I finally did receive my order, however, it was all bent (the diploma case) and cannot hold the certificate now. I have pictures of the packaging of what it looked like before I opened it, and after. I would just like a refund please. I have made a paypal claim because I have yet to be refunded my money. Thank you for the condolences. Just refund my money please. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • St
    StarNamer Dec 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    From what we can tell you placed an order on Friday evening and had buyers remorse because you could not get in touch with customer service over the weekend. We sent you a product and you are disputing that you received it in Paypal before giving it time to arrive. We understand you are grieving a loss and we are very sorry for that. Please keep the product we sent you. We will not dispute your refund through Paypal so you are getting your product free. Again sorry for your loss.

    0 Votes
  • Nm
    NManning Dec 02, 2013

    I would also like to add that you have numerous complaints against your website. Please research it. If you are adamant on supplying great customer service, I suggest you get a hotline, instead of people that cannot track my order or give me a tracking numbers. Also returning my 6+ questions sent to your "customer service" email in a timely manner would be beneficial. I expect a full refund, considering no where on your site does it claim that no refunds will be given, not even during check out. I would not of been aware of this alarming request if I did not accidently hit the button to cancel my order. But everything happens for a reason and I just would like my money back. If you guys are a respectable company you will do it with no questions asked and make changes to your site and the way you handle customer service. I have a lot of expenses to pay for due to the unexpected loss my family has faced, and I would greatly appreciate a complete refund. Thank you and have a blessed holiday.

    0 Votes
  • Nm
    NManning Dec 02, 2013

    I would just like a refund please. I have not received any contact from you all, until I had to chase you down on this site. You may cancel my order. I have put a claim on paypal for refund of purchase. Maybe if you guys responded to my messeges in a timely manner you would not be so confused. It is sad that I have to contact you on a complaintsboard, just to get in touch with someone. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • St
    StarNamer Dec 02, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We are sorry that you are agitated. Your star is not a duplicate of anyone else's star. The photo of your star is provided by Google Earth/Sky based on the coordinates we provide and stars in the sky look similar from a distance. Again we are sorry you are experiencing so much heartache with your loss. You have sent us mixed messages about whether or not you want to cancel the order so we will continue on with the plan to ship you your item. You should have it shortly.

    0 Votes
  • Nm
    NManning Dec 01, 2013

    I placed an order 3 days ago. I have contacted starnamer many times and even selected urgent. No response. I called the hotline and spoke with a woman named Taylor. Her response was I cannot help you just "wait it out". Worst customer service ever! I feel scammed and just lost a loved one so the impact is especially hard how a company can just manipulate customers. I accidently hit the cancel my order button and called and sent a message to see if my order was still in process. No response or help. Then I was told that no refunds are given because it "is a gift that only benefits you". Not to mention the picture of "my star" is the same exact picture that is linked to other people's star. I want a refund. This is too much headache and heartache for someone who just wanted to have something to remember her loved one by to go through.

    0 Votes
  • St
    StarNamer Sep 20, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We did not charge the customer twice. Customer hit the "submit" button twice which caused a duplicate order. This is not under our control if customer orders twice. Customer was instructed to have his bank remove the duplicate charge as we do not save or store customer credit card numbers for the customer's protection.

    0 Votes
  • An
    andrewtodd96 Sep 18, 2013

    Starnamer charged me twice for a star i bought for my sister who is battleing cancer at the moment and i purchased her a star and named it BRAVERY they would not remove the charge at all and i have reported them to my bank .

    0 Votes
  • St
    StarNamer Aug 30, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    At StarNamer we take customer complaints seriously. We name tens of thousands of stars per year and sometimes have a disgruntled customer. They are encouraged to go to the "ContactUs" link of our website to resolve their complaints.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shi1981 Aug 29, 2013

    I have contact this company several times about canceling an order and refunding my money. I received an e-mail telling me that the order was indeed canceled but NO money has been returned to my account no other reply was made on your companies behalf, I really need this money refunded to me. $48.89 may not seem to be a lot to you but to a single father of two it is a big deal .Please send some response to this e-mail and let me know where my money is.
    ***THIS COMPANY SCAMED MANY PEOPLE!!!*****
    NEVER BUY FROM STARNAMER YOU WILL BE SORRY, SOME ONE SHOULD INVESTIGATE THEM FOR STEALING AND RIPPING PEOPLE OFF

    0 Votes
  • St
    StarNamer Nov 13, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sorry for any delay in processing your order. We were hit by Hurricane Sandy and our facility was flooded along with 2 weeks without power. Orders are now being processed.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amorita Nov 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are totally a scam. There is no customer service at all. They only have the one number to take orders and take your money. I had two other phone numbers but, guess what... both numbers are not in service at all. I have talked to 3 different people from the number that takes orders and they all have said to reach the company through email or the links on the website. Well, they are not valid either. They made sure that they charged my credit card immediately but yet that's all they have done. I would not recommend these people, their service, or their lack of service to be exact.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amber27 Aug 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Im thinking they are a scam... I have yet to receive my order or my refund for them charging me twice and there is no human to talk to

    0 Votes
  • St
    StarNamer Dec 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Customer's order was lost. The customer was offered a full refund. They did not want it. We shipped the product as they requested and they have received it.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.