The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Skyysent.comDo not trust them

J

Alejo moreno aka alex moreno hired my friend and I to be entertainment marketing consultants. IT WAS ALL A SCAM. He took 1200 from us and never paid us for the first day. He never called us for the events he promised wed do. He ignored us. Took our money and ran. When we realized he scammed us into investing money we asked for our money back and he (2 months later) still hasn't given our money back. He is affiliated with interscope records. My friend and I are both single mothers and he ripped us off. Don't trust him he is a liar and a scam artist ###. He even admitted to us different ways he rips off cliets who hire him. Please contact me for further info. Hotnessj007 AT gmail.com. DO NOT TRUST OR HIRE ALEX AKA ALEJO MORENO FROM SKYYSENT !!! DO NOT TRUST HIM OR GIVE HIM MONEY HE IS A SCAM ARTIST. HE SCAMS PEOPLE AND CLIENTS.

Responses

  • Ho
    hope1010 Nov 24, 2009

    Thats funny. If we are talking about the same Alejo Moreno from Skyysent Records you are wrong. I have been dealing business with him and his company for around 7 years and "Lex" has ALWAYS kept his word. As long as I followed through on my part he always did his part. You must have not followed through on your part!!! I respect that you keep your complaints to yourself because if he WAS such a bad business partner how is he still in the entertainment business and speaking of JUST got back from one of his artist performing for Day 26 and the AMA awards??? Stop hating AND...i have gave Lex OVER 10k and have recieved about 3X the money back...For EVERYONE reading this Lex is the one to call for any entertainment needs!!!-Dreamakers

    -2 Votes
  • Bi
    Big Murzz Dec 15, 2009

    Yeah... I been working with Lexx myself and totallt disagree with the situation... He has been 100% with me and has given me no indications of fraud... It's funny how people try to tear down our character and think they will benifit from it!! Skkysent has given me opportunities that others wouldn't and Im a firm believer that God puts people in our lives for reasons and Lexx and Skyysent has been put into my life for a reason... To excel in the entertainment business and to work with someone who works as hard as me... Sincerely Big Murzz

    -3 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Wigton Feb 19, 2010

    Well It seems funny to us. Alex Moreno of Skysent has not paid his rent on our house since last Julu 2009 owing over $15000. in back rents not including the repairs to the lovely 5 bedroom house they put holes in the walls, had animals in the house and had to replace the carpet not to mention the custom front window which the Judge ordered them to pay or replace when we finally had them evicted has not been done as of this date. Feb 19, 2010.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Gr8trgood Mar 22, 2010

    This dude is bad news, a con man, who has no intention to make good on business deals. On Sunday March 21 2010, Alex Moreno left several vendors either unpaid or only partially paid at the Low Riders Super Show in San Diego. He did not return phone calls. He is a heavy set Hispanic male, average height, in his 30s. He identified himself as being from ICU media, Skyysent Records, and Interscope Records, and representing Soulja Boy. He used this number: [protected], which now does not even take messages. He was at the event for about 5 minutes with an unapproved armed "security" detail. After he disappeared, his hired vendors compained to the event organizers who were also ripped off by this guy. This criminal is not to be trusted. Anyone who vouches for him is in kahoots with him and should also not be tusted.

    1 Votes
  • Wo
    workinhard Mar 25, 2010

    I've been working with Alex for a little over three months now. I had to give a thousand plus dollars for my membership fee, but already that has been paid back to me via all the contacts and high profile clients I've been able to work with. I think people are confused about what skysent media is...Why would the owner of this comany just connect people with high profile clients for free that took him years to build? If your looking to establish a lasting clientel of high profile clients for free you would have already done it right? Alex Moreno is your direct connect to interscope artists and high profile gigs...If he pays you a deposit and doesn't use your stuff...why would he still owe you? I'm confused? This guy has been all business with me..sorry people are having a hard time...I also know he has a large family and supports everyone..The house eviction he said was due to his son that he tried to help...

    -2 Votes
  • Wo
    workinhard Mar 25, 2010

    Why do you think Soulja Boy wasn't at the LowRyder show? There is no way in hell his management would let him do a show (a all hispanic show at that..knowing how black and brown relations are) without armed security...Too much complaining..if he doesn't use your content why does he owe you? someone fill me in so i can better understand..

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    moonie178 Apr 07, 2010

    He took me for $7000+ during a Common show at Sundance 2009. He is a total scammer.
    $5000 to "book" Common and
    He left me in Utah with his Nephew and the Utah Utes football team...and I had to pay for everything in order to save face with the venue. If I could find a street address for him ... I would sue him without a second of doubt.

    I even have recordings of his wife admitting they scammed me.

    If anyone wants to help me with information and join me in a lawsuit ... [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    moonie178 Apr 07, 2010

    BTW ... he has NO REAL CONNECTION TO INTERSCOPE! He knows one guy there ... Marlon Singleton who works in Urban Promotions under Troy Marshall. THAT IS ALL! He tries to say he's "Interscope Certified" and for a "small fee" he can certify anyone. He tries to prove it by showing a high resolution image of the IGA logo saying "only certified people have this image"
    PS: He also tries to say he has Distribution through Universal ... don't believe him on that either ... he'll try to take as much money as he can from you.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    moonie178 Apr 07, 2010

    If you guys want even more proof ... email Josh Kagan, a Film Maker from New York.
    Alex took him for $5, 000 ... promising him that he could get a meeting with Justin Timberlake for his movie.

    Here is a video of Josh Talking about the movie.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JL7A4gFB5vw

    If you notice ... the logo in the beginning is for a company named "Platinum Soundlab"

    Search for Platinum Soundlab and you'll find a webpage ... with Alex's Information.

    http://platinumsoundlv.com/

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    rhaspy Apr 09, 2010

    He just took $300 from my son and nephew who is up and coming artists..promising them an interview with Miami Mike this weekend at Spring Bling. Too Bad my son believes every word he says and is heading down there tonight. What i don't understand is why he needed $300 dollars wired to him today before ever meeting him. It smells like a SCAM!!! I wish we all could catch him and sue!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    moonie178 Apr 10, 2010

    that's what he does ... he asks people to wire him small amounts of money and says it's "good faith" transfers.
    but he asks for these small amounts over and over and takes as much as he can.
    He scams the little guy and kicks back to the artist/manager/producer/whoever to sit there and have a meeting.

    He did this with people I know and Too Short ... took these guys for $2000.

    1 Votes
  • Dear friends, we need everyone's help to stop this man's actions. The Federal Trade Commission handles these type of issues, a complaint against this man has been filed under case #[protected]. Everyone needs to make a call and file a complaint for any action to be taken... The Federal Commission's phone # is [protected].

    1 Votes
  • So
    soundguysean May 11, 2010

    Hello, my name is Sean. I am an audio engineer from San Diego. I was contacted by "Lex" Alex Moreno to provide sound reinforcement for the Lowrider Experience. Over the phone I agreed to provide $500 worth of audio (speakers, mics, cabling, media record patch for video). We agreed that I was to get $250 when I arrived at the event before I setup any gear, and the other half when the event was over.
    I arrived at the event (8:00 am) and Alex was nowhere to be found. He had no idea where I was to setup etc. He kept telling me to look for the VIP area, or go where the cameras were. I contacted the event coordinators, they had no clue who Alex was or what part he played in this production. Alex continued to give me the runaround, first he was onsite then he was back at the hotel etc... This continued for many hours. I should have just left. But I felt this would give me a bad reputation. Finally Alex informed me that I was to setup sound by the Lowrider SemiTruck. I also informed him that I still had not received any deposit. And no gear would be dropped until then.
    The performing act finally (1:00 pm) went to the bank and gave me $200 dollars which they paid out of their own pocket. I agreed to setup. The performing act had CDs of their music for me to play which I did. "Lex" had numerous fans at this point complaining about him. He was still nowhere to be found. I texted "Lex" that since our original deal had not been fufilled, I could not allow the artists to perform until I received the other $300 of the money. He said he "Could not allow the show to stop!" I apoligised to the artists and informed them that I was going to pack up and go home. They were upset. But in the end I allowed their CD to play till the end of the lowrider show. Then I packed up and went home.
    My day was not a total loss, and I feel for you people who have lost 10x more than I have.
    The contact info that I have from him is as follows.
    Alex Moreno [protected]-571-8159 [email protected]ail.com

    2 Votes
  • Mo
    mo$maker Jul 23, 2010

    FOR ALL OF YOU WHO HAVE DOUBTs LOOK AT THIS!! WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/ICUNETWORK
    never heard of this man but damn if i were to be in music I sure know i would call him and pay thousands to just say i was there!!! Stop hatin everyone because that aint you everyone is trying to "talk" about!!!
    If it was a lie why is he with Miami Mike? Soulja Boy? Missy's winner Jessica Betts? Christ Brown? Playaz Circle? MANY MORE photos and content!!Please explain anyone!!!

    -2 Votes
  • Sh
    SHORTDOG Aug 24, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    the dude is no good I too was doing business with him I do not want to go into detail for the sake of names being involved but this guy Alex Moreno.akaLexx is a real [censor], liar, cheater, rip off artist ETC...

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    modband1 Dec 12, 2010

    My band got hooked up with a chance to do business with Alex Moreno. He proceded to tell us he was with ICU media group. He had a singer lined up to play at the Paladium Night club in Modesto CA and everything looked to be true. We were at he club before it opened watching the singer do a photo shoot and everything seemed to be going well. He took a demo track from our CD and 50 bucks as a sign up fee. He showed us a business plan for about 5 minutes and proceded to tell us his thoughts on the ins and outs of the music marketing business. Very cunning and very convincing person. All said and done the girl who was there and supposed to be playing never ended up on stage and later in the evening proceded to warn us about him and his business methods. This guy preys on artists who do not know the music industry and if this whole event had not gone down it would have been very easy to be taken for more than the 50 dollars we lost tonight. All though 50 dollars does not seem like alot of money, he even had the nerve to ask us to buy him drinks when he had our 50 dollars in his pocket. When things sound to good to be true, more than likely they are. We never had any plans set in stone with Alex Moreno, but after reading the rest of the complaints on this site we are glad we did not.

    1 Votes
  • So
    solidcitizen Feb 25, 2011

    If you want to enter the Devils chamber look no further than than the face of evil himself Alex Moreno aka Mr Lowlife [censor]. His whole existence runs on hype.
    I'm sure there has never been a true word out of his mouth from the time he was a baby and I'm sure he must have been abused as a child. He has
    absolutely zero integrity. Buyer beware and enter Alex's (the Devil's) playground at your own risk. You've been warned . You will get F#@ked.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    SavingUheadaches May 17, 2011

    I wish I had known about this complaint board prior to meeting the lowest form of ### on the earth today Mr Alex Moreno. There are no words to describe what an ### he is. I've never meet anyone like him and I hope I never meet anyone like him ever again. I met him through an ad he posted on Craigs list in Vegas. He made all of these claims in his posting about a Reality show in Las Vegas he was shooting and that he works with MTV, Soulja Boy, Spanky from the show Wild n Out and Gabriel Cannon (Nick Cannon's brother). He also claimed he was distributed through Universal. He had some very impressive video footage of himself with Soulja boy on Miami Mike's web site (Soulja Boy's manager). Unfortunately for me I bought his story just like so many other people have done and gave him a large sum of money. As so many other people have said he took my money and disappered.
    He would not return my phone calls and gave me nothing in return but lots of headaches and heartaches. I work hard for my money but that means absolutely nothing to Mr Moreno. He is after one thing your money nothing else.
    He never intented to do anything but steal my money. He has no connections its all ###. After all of this happened I called Soulja Boy's managers office and asked them about their relationship with him. They informed me they had no relationship with him and anything he was proposing was more than likely a scam.
    If anyone one has second thoughts contact his management directly. They will let U know how they feel about him.
    They told me he had done some security for them in the past and had shot some video footage awhile back but no longer do any business with him. Obviously Mr ### wrote some of the previous posts claiming he was the man and defending himself saying he had photos with Soulja Boy, Miami Mike and Chris Brown LMAO What a Joke.
    Anybody can get pictures with celebrities if you are in the right place at the right time. I also had a friend who told me he knew someone who knew Gabriel Cannon. I could't wait to talk to Mr Cannon as Alex had posted in his ad about Mr Cannon being in the show. All I can say is what happened next and what Mr Cannon told me was just as I expected more lies, cheat and deceit from the "King of ### " himself Mr Alex Moreno. Gabriel informed me that Alex had ripped him off and stolen his camera as well as another guys camera who had loaned it to him to shoot some video footage. Alex disappeared with both cameras. Gabriel told me he had set up a meeting with Alex to get the cameras back. Alex refused to give up the cameras and called LAPD and told them Gabriel had stolen his cameras LOL. Those were not and are not his cameras. He told his sob story to LAPD and they arrested Gabriel without any investigation. They actually believed Mr ###. Wow he even conned the cops and the Police gave Gabriel's camera back to Alex. In the meantime Alex contacted all of the LA media and they had a field day reporting all of these lies how Alex 's cameras had been stolen by Gabriel Cannon. Once the Police realized a few hours later that Alex was full of ### Gabriel was released and no charges were filed against him. Mr ### still has one of the cameras and LAPD has done nothing about. He told me lots of other horrow stories about Alex but it would probably take me days to put them all on paper. I'm sure there will be more people in the future to tell their story about Mr Hollywood on this complaints board. I just hope they find this board first before parting with their hard earned $. As the person in the previous post said, You've been warned.

    1 Votes
  • Cu
    Cuervo Luciano Sep 08, 2011

    It's so ironic that this man has done so much wrong and gotten away with it. My name is Cuervo Luciano, and I was one of the first artists, to be ripped off by Lex and his "Interscope" scam. In 2001, I was signed to a bogus deal with Skyysent Records. At the time, Left was scamming an elderly man, Sheldon Kaplan, with a fake dream of doing a Young Jeezy show. I was initialy brought in as an opening act, but the show "fell through"...Lex got Sheldon to pay for my first album as a backup and bounced with money, as the recording was covered by me, and the good folks at One Vibes Studios...I've witnessed this man con people out of thousands and if anyone is prosecuting him CONTACT ME!!! [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Really Sorry but..no Sep 28, 2011

    Yeah. This guy just tried to hit my band up from Atlanta. Put you on the bill with Chris Brown, Nichol Back, and More!!! Guess he is taking his act nation-wide. Thanks to this chat room...and the fact that he sounds less legit than a sunday morning infomercial. I didn't give it a second thought. In his mind, I guess we're all just suckers who will never make it in this world like "Alex" or whatever his actual name is. LOL. He needs to do a better job than a couple half-baked Photoshop photos. Alex. I know you comb through this site because it comes up when you type in "[censored] bag" into google. Its gonna catch up to you buddy.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Really Sorry but..no Sep 28, 2011

    Hey all. The Federal Trade Commission handles these type of issues, a complaint against this man has been filed under case #[protected]. Everyone needs to make a call and file a complaint for any action to be taken... The Federal Commission's phone # is [protected]. Pass it along if you are getting solicited by this guy.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous Smith Oct 16, 2011

    I have Alejo (aka Alex) Morenos current home address in WA, where I am currently residing and witnessed his scamming of a good friend. If you are serious about pressing charges, then please contact me at [email protected] I have no interest in being involved more than I need to be, but after witnessing what he has done, I feel right in providing this information. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheTruthMeter Sep 17, 2012

    I guess there is not much more to say than has already been said. And just to confirm YES Alex is still up to his evil and wicked ways.
    He's still talking all that garbage about him being the great promotor and he can make big things happen. Trust me the best thing that could happen to anyone who comes in contact with Alex is to run as fast as you can and as far away as you can. The only thing he sees when he looks at another person is GREEN as in $$$$$$$$$. And how much can he extort from someone with all his fast talking ###. He is by far the most evil piece of ### that I have ever come in contact with. He deserves to rot in a jail cell for the rest of his life.
    Wait a minute, I think that's to good for him better yet how about solitary confinement with a little food and water every 3 or 4 days. Let him think long and hard about all those life's he has destroyed. The sad thing about it is he has no remorse for the pain inflicted on his victims. He is a self centered egotistical heartless sociopath. His sole purpose in life is to rob, cheat and steal as much as he can from as many people as he can before he passes on. That's his only reason to live. Sad but True. Don't be his next victim.

    0 Votes
  • Ut
    Utopian Sep 05, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All complaints above are valid. This person not only scammed money, he endangered my son's band. Lex took their money, used their talents for no pay, and wants more money so they can work for him for free. My only solice is knowing that whatever we sow, we reap sevenfold. Judging by all of the complaints above, Lex will be reaping for a long time. Just wanted to post so everyone knows Lex is still lurking, beware.

    0 Votes
  • Ut
    Utopian Sep 05, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Mr. Moreno has now sent 100's of threatening texts. He says he will send his team to hunt us all down. This man will stop at nothing. I believe he is getting more dangerous by the day. Stay far away, and if you do get caught up with him, make sure you are close to the police when you call it quits. He is not just a scammer, he is dangerous!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.