Menu
SkillShare Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
SkillShare
reviews & complaints

SkillShare
reviews & complaints

SkillShare Complaints Summary

0 Resolved
25 Unresolved
Our verdict: Engaging with SkillShare at a 0% resolution rate requires careful navigation. Deep-dive into detailed customer experiences to uncover systemic issues. Critically assess their service descriptions against actual user feedback. When interacting, document every detail, as comprehensive records are vital in such scenarios. Exploring alternatives and understanding your consumer rights are crucial steps. If necessary, be prepared to seek external advice or intervention. In challenging service landscapes, informed decision-making and proactive steps are essential for protecting your interests.
File a complaint
Write a review
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for SkillShare has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of SkillShare. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews

SkillShare complaints 25

Sort by:

Newest SkillShare reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
B
2:06 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

SkillShare My account is deducted of 383.88 Pln without any confirmation from my side.

Please remove my subscription and refund my money. I don't need any subscription for skillshare online class. Amount was deducted on 4th Sep. I never enrolled myself for this subscription.

I have been following up for last two day to cancel this subscription and refund my money

Immediately remove this subscription and refund my money

Transaction date :4th Sep 2023

Amount deducted for subscription of skillshare online class

Regards

Bani Ahuja

Desired outcome: Please refund of full 383.88 PLN

Read full review of SkillShare
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
4:39 am EST

SkillShare Membership cancelled in 1 day

Hi, Based on a friends recommendation i subscribed for Skillshare on 11-Jan-2022 for a 1 year membership, . i paid an amount of 1251 using Paytm as routed by Skill share. But i was surprised to see a "Resume Membership" button within 1 day of subscription asking me to provide my card details for further payment. I really don't understand this. In spite of reaching out to their support team several times, they have not been able to resolve my problem instead they were giving me confusing answers. According to their superstar support team my membership is cancelled because government of India does not support recurring payment for online transactions, which is so silly as i paid the amount for 1 FULL year till 2023, so i have literally gone crazy trying to find a sensible answer. i have messaged them over Twitter, Skillshare support, but i get the same answer repeatedly. Just waiting for them to take mercy on me and payback my money

Desired outcome: Refund

Read full review of SkillShare
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
3:54 pm EDT

SkillShare Close my account for NO REASON & Extremely slow customer service

I just opened my teach account and uploaded a course that i worked so hard on. The the next morning my account was just gone... just like that gone, with no explanation at all!

How can you treat your creator and customers like that? If I have done something wrong (which I am sure I didn't), at least give me a warning or something. When I tried to contact Skillshare, they only allow me to email them for this kinda issue ?! what? this is an urgent matter and that's how you response to your customer?

Just stay away from this company

Read full review of SkillShare
Hide full review

Is SkillShare legit?

Our verdict: Complaints Board's thorough examination reveals SkillShare as a legitimate entity with notable strengths. Despite a 0% resolution rate on customer complaints, which invites a closer look, SkillShare stands out for its commitment to quality and security. Clients considering SkillShare should delve into its customer service record to gauge compatibility with their expectations.

SkillShare earns 91% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: SkillShare achives 91% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

SkillShare has claimed the domain name for skillshare.com for a long time, which suggests that the website is established and has a history of being in operation. This is a positive sign, as it indicates that the website has been around for a while and may have a reputation to maintain.

Skillshare.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows SkillShare website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

We looked up SkillShare and found that the website is receiving a high amount of traffic. This could be a sign of a popular and trustworthy website, but it is still important to exercise caution and verify the legitimacy of the site before sharing any personal or financial information

Adult content may be available on skillshare.com. It is important to be aware of potential risks and to use caution when accessing or engaging with such content.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • While SkillShare has a high level of trust, our investigation has revealed that the company's complaint resolution process is inadequate and ineffective. As a result, only 0% of 25 complaints are resolved. The support team may have poor customer service skills, lack of training, or not be well-equipped to handle customer complaints.
  • SkillShare protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to SkillShare. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
T
4:23 am EST

SkillShare Overall Service

They're a scam, don't give them your payment info.

Asked for a refund, got my account blocked and no money back. They don't answer or try to help.

Check out their review before anything! Basically, they're stealing people's money.

Read full review of SkillShare
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
9:14 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

SkillShare Payment not received

Hi, it's been 5 days I cannot access my account, I enter my correct email and password, and it says they're incorrect. I try to reset the password and I don't receive an email. They owe me money and they didn't pay me on the 16th of July. I contacted them and they say they're escalating my ticket etc. And I still don't receive any concrete answer as to whay happened to my account and the money they owe me. Please help me.

Read full review of SkillShare
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
5:37 am EDT

SkillShare Closed account

Hello,

Can I know why you closed my account exactly? I am sure I didn't break any of the below-mentioned rules, or even your terms and conditions you don't have the right to describe me as a cheater without any proof.
I thought when I enrolled in Skillshare that you are professional but after reviewing all comments on the Internet and social media, I found that you are doing the same to a lot of other students.
I opened the account for my son who has a mental disability to watch some useful courses during COVID-19, he was shocked (I was too) when he tried to access the account this morning. I was checking the account from times to times to control what he was watching and didn't see anything wrong on his account activity.
Plus I just noticed that you will cancel my teacher payment! What do you mean? I never uploaded a course on Skillshare!
I am an HR Manager to a technology company, I don't accept from anyone to tackle my dignity without any reason or proof.
Waiting for your urgent reply,

Read full review of SkillShare
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
1:49 pm EST

SkillShare account deletion

I had a Skillshare subscription that was coming up to renewal. I hadn't used it for a long time but in January decided to see what new classes there were. I saved them for checking out when I was less busy.

A few weeks later, I went to login and had a message that my account had been deleted. I contacted customer support to find out what was going on and today I received a message saying it had been deleted due to:

"The account is associated to networks of users exhibiting suspicious activity"

I have absolutely no clue what this is about. I have never violated a Skillshare rule and, like I said, hadn't even used it for months!

They told me to refer to their terms - that was it. I checked the terms, which state that Skillshare resver the right to cancel if you violate any rules at any time or for any reason. However, I maintain that I've never broken any rules and it's odd that this has happened after my last login in January.

I'm furious as I've lost all my uploads, reviews, class progress, and saved classes which took some time to find and organise, yet no evidence has been provided to support such a drastic action.

Read full review of SkillShare
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Y
2:49 am EST

SkillShare refund policy

I already cancel my subscriptions, and already sent them an email regarding my concern. They deduct automatically the payment I forget to cancel it before the end of the day of my free trial. They didn't reply until now regarding of my concern but anyway in their website there's a policy that we can refund the annual payment in 7 days. Hope they can reply of the status of my refund.

Read full review of SkillShare
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
1:14 pm EDT

SkillShare skillshare premium

I received a referral email from my family, saying that their Skillshare Premium length would increase if I sign up for the free trial. I signed up, but didn't use the service because I didn't have time to use it. Then the trial period ended and I was charged $141. However, according to their billing policy, they must send you an email three days before the bill to confirm that the bill would go through. I never received the email. They only give refunds when you see that they charged you during a 7 day window. Unfortunately, I didn't see the charge until after the 8th day, and they refused to give me a refund despite knowing that I didn't use their services and they broke their own billing policy. I recommend using a third party billing service for these websites because these companies are willing to break ethics just to maximize revenue. I'm deeply disappointed in this company; they claim to have an honest and understanding company culture yet they do this to me and hundreds of others.

Read full review of SkillShare
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
2:27 pm EDT

SkillShare charging for no reason

I tried the free trail (I think it was for 2 month) through a YouTuber recommendation but I did cancel my subscription after a couple of weeks.
But, I suddenly got a 'pending transaction' of £85.
I really dont understand why I've been charged even though I didn't even use the skillshare contents at all. Additionally, why have I been charged £85 pounds (which is a lot of money for me). I'm only a student and have small amount of money so I would be very grateful if I could please get a full refund.
I hope you can understand my situation and thank you for taking your time to read my inquiry.
Thank you.
Kind regards,
Elsa Medhane.

Read full review of SkillShare
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
3:45 pm EDT

SkillShare affiliate program

I attempted to sign up to promote their products on my website, yet they sent me an email today stating that I was denied to promote their product. When I attempted to log in their website to find out why it said: "for no reason". I can't believe a company would turn down anyone attempting to promote their product especially for no reason. I have been an educator for over 15 years with 2 degrees and I have my own business. I don't need this kind of aggravation and foolishness. I will now attempt to find this company's competitor and promote their product.

Read full review of SkillShare
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
7:29 am EST

SkillShare payment for referral is not done and account has been banned.

Hi,
I have been taking courses on Skillshare. I have referred 8 members so the total referral amount is 80$. Everthing was going fine till before 5 days of payment. I got a mail stating that your account has been banned.

Please check the screenshot for the mail that I have received.
They are saying that the below things are found in my account.
"Misrepresentation of enrolments" My courses have only few students then how could I misrepresent the enrolments.

"Attempts to artificially infiliate class ranking" My courses haven't ranked at all.

Please activate my account and pay my payment.

Read full review of SkillShare and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
F
F
Fadi128
, US
Mar 10, 2023 10:18 am EST

You are lucky to have lost just $80. I was a teacher for more than 3 years, and they ripped me off with $6,000 worth of referral fees by sending a similar generic email. Also they apparently do the same to everyone, this email is apparently sent a few days before the payout. I got mine 7 days before the payout. I presented all the proofs that everything I did was legit and I had their written approval to do it, but they refused and said "this is a final and irreversible decision". They won't be around for too long anyway. Youtube is now full of teachers and students complaining about this platform's behavior.

ComplaintsBoard
I
4:49 am EST

SkillShare my classes and account was deleted without any warning

I joined skillshare in September 2018 and in November I referred four people to sign up. They all signed up and became premium students.
By the 16th of November i noticed my premium minutes dropped from 1663 minutes to 474 minutes. I sent an email to [protected]@skillshare to know the reason why and they told me that their trust and safety department investigated an issue with my account. I said okay.
The following week I noticed my referrals was reduced to three from four. I asked why and I was told to send a screenshot of my account I did, a few days later on the 12th of December 2018 I received a mail from their trust and safety that my account was deleted, my teacher payment closed saying all sorts concerning my account which wasn't true.
I will attach the email sent to this complaint.

Read full review of SkillShare
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
11:42 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

SkillShare customer service

I was billed before the end of my trial subscription. I would like a refund as I am on Long Term Disability and cannot justify this monthly expense. There are tons of bad reviews for this company, but I trusted Ben Shapiro on the Daily Wire when he advertised. I never thought I would get ripped off by a product he endorsed.
I'd like my money refunded and my cancellation honored.
Thank you.

Read full review of SkillShare
Update by Holly KB
Aug 14, 2018 6:43 pm EDT

I emailed hello@skillshare.com and got the matter resolved promptly. I take back my remarks about their poor customer service. They did an awesome job.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
8:59 pm EDT

SkillShare premium membership

I had a taken advantage of the 3 months for $.99 deal that was going on but canceled the membership almost immediately because I wasn't enjoying the service. Today (7/10/18) I was billed $99 without warning. I didn't sign up for this membership because I couldn't afford it and now it has been forced on me. I have tried twice to reach them and I have not received a response. I am extremely upset about this. Abhorrent customer service.

Read full review of SkillShare
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
5:51 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

SkillShare charged for unwanted membership

On 11th May 2018, my account was charged for INR 7, 700 for premium membership of Skillshare. I had no intentions of being a member and I am not using the app. Even after complaining about the issue there is no response from Skillshare team. This is very disappointing and highly inappropriate. I sincerely hope Skillshare to look into this and refund the funds charged at earliest.

Read full review of SkillShare
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
1:06 am EDT

SkillShare money theft

I am very disappointed with this business! I have just today (17/5/18) in Australia, noticed that $132 has been taken out of my bank account.. I have photo evidence if you would like to see it for yourself! I have not used your service in a very long time and don't see why it's necessary to take $132 out of my account! I would love my money back please! Or have you guys heard of consumer affairs? I don't want to have to go to those lengths, but I will if necessary! Sincerely, a very angry ex customer!

Read full review of SkillShare
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
7:10 am EST

SkillShare untrustworthy

I can't believe that the treatment like this still exists in the modern world. It's just unacceptable.
I wish I had chosen a different company for enrollment.
I picked 4 classes, two of them were terribly organized and their starting date was rescheduled four times! Moreover, neither I or different student were never notified of it, so I thought that the classes would start on time. Not a bit of it!
It's unprofessional. Don't waste your money on them. They are not worth it.

Read full review of SkillShare
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
12:43 am EST

SkillShare skillshare theft and prejudice... took my money I work for

I signed up for Skillshare as a teacher, took part in the teacher's challenge and won a year membership free, I produced 4 classes, making sure to read their handbook and follow their guidlines. I spent over 62 hours creating those 4 classes and promoting my classes on social media and gained over 20 refferls, next thing I know I got this email out of the blue.

Hello

This is Skillshare's Trust & Safety Team.

Unfortunately, because we have found evidence of the behaviors listed below associated to your account, we have canceled your teacher payment and closed your account.

- Misrepresentation of enrollments, reviews referrals
- Attempts to artificially inflate class ranking
- The characteristics of the teacher account overlap with the characteristics of student accounts enrolled in their class
- The teacher's account is associated to networks of users exhibiting suspicious activity

For further information, please refer to our Terms of Service: https://www.skillshare.com/ss/terms

Skillshare

All the effort, and hard work I put into creating classes and promoting them via social media, and worst was really looking for the check to pay my rent and all of it is gone, I cannot believe this.

Read full review of SkillShare
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
6:46 am EST

SkillShare unfair

I wanted to try this website and see what their subscription may give me, will it be interesting or not. So that's why I used their free trial. Looked through everything attentively and decided that I don't need it and canceled it. Several days later I was charged 150 dollars. It turned out that you can't just cancel it on the website, you have to let them know (desirably by the phone) and only then they will cancel it.
So then hee's one question: where the hell is it written? In your policies? Oh please, nobody reads them. I can't resolve this issue because they blame me for not being attentive.
Screw you then, what else can I say. It's very unfair.

Read full review of SkillShare and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
P
P
Peter Teoh
, US
Mar 23, 2019 10:54 pm EDT

thanks for the complain...i nearly wanted to sign up. now I will not.

Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

SkillShare contacts

Website

www.skillshare.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.