Menu
Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC)
Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC)
reviews and complaints

shanghaimetal.com
shanghaimetal.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.0 1 Review

How responsive is Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC)'s customer service?

0 Resolved
1 Unresolved
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) reviews and complaints 1

Sort by:

Newest Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
G
7:41 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) SMC has withheld our commission payment since long

Hello Friends,

If you are planning to do any business with Shanghai Metal Corporation, China, as an agent, buyer, importer any one, please think many times and avoid to do business with them. Shanghai Metal Company has cheated us by forcibly holding our payment of USD 55, 683.75 since last 8 years and haven't paid it inspite of our many request and reminders to them. They have themselves agreed in writing many times that they owe us this amount but have not been paying it on one pretext or another. We have all the written communication and records for anyone who would like to have a look at that and all this communication has been done by the owner of the company, Bryan Wang, who do all the business as export manager of the company.

Based on our really bad experience with them, we believe SMC is purely a fraud company and have withheld our payment for a long time. It would be in your own interest not to deal with this company. To know more about SMC issues and problems which we have faced, you can contact at [protected]@gscsteel.com. Their Export Manager / Big Boss Mr. Bryan Wang / Wuguo Wang are not honest person and can changed their mind and words (even if you have duly signed and stamped written agreement or contract ) at any time and then you will be in a big problem / trouble. There is no any value of signing the contract so be very careful while doing business with Mr. Bryan Wang of SMC who is Export Manager and Big Boss of the company.You will save lot of trouble for you by not working with SMC. Thank you

Read full review of Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) and 2 comments
View 0 more photos
Update by Goodluck GSC
Mar 13, 2024 2:58 am EDT

Hello Friends,

If you are planning to do any business with Shanghai Metal Corporation, China, as a agent, buyer, or importer, please think many times and avoid to do business with them. Shanghai Metal Company has cheated us and holded our payment of USD 55, 683.75 since last 16 years and haven't paid it in spite of our many request and reminders to them. Also they had supplied inferior quality material to our customers. We have all the written communication and records for anyone who would like to have a look. Their Export Manager cum General Manager Mr. Bryan Wang cheated us and did not paid our agreed payment. We treat it as cheater and fraud company.

Update by Goodluck GSC
Jul 01, 2023 8:52 am EDT

Shanghai metal Corporation

1. SMC says ,

1. Agents, with whom we cooperated with, did not reach the annual sales target.

2. Shanghai Metal Corporation has not received the full payment with the Agents whom we cooperated with.

Thus, we may refuse or delay to pay part of the commission.

Answer :

1. There is no target fixed for the agent. But one can see if our outstanding payment was huge then how is the sale target.

2. If SMC supplied the inferior material to the customer and after negotiation SMC themselves agreed to give compensation then how SMC can cut Agent payment.

3. There is no reason to withhold or delay our commission payment.

4. Now almost 15 years passed , why SMC not paid our money.

5. Actually , their intention was not good since the start of 2008 to pay our huge amount of comm. amount so makes the story.

6. For me , it's a fraud and cheater company

Legal Dept.

Goodluck Steel Co.

Email : legal@gscsteel.com

Update by Goodluck GSC
Feb 02, 2017 4:00 am EST

Shanghai Metal Corporation

We find it really really strange that, Shanghai Metal Corporation, which has
not bothered to respond to any of our emails, phone calls or faxes to them
for last many years (for which we have all the documentary proofs) is now
claiming ignorance of the issue because of incomprehensible reasons. We also
find it ironical when they mention in this forum to keep the communication
between the 2 companies and not on the public forum. They are the ones who
have not responded to any of our direct communication to them on this issue
for last many years. We are posting this on the public forum so that other
companies dealing with Shanghai Metal don't have to go through what we have
gone.

Anyone following this complaint regarding Shanghai Metal Corporation, would
actually find the anomalies between even the 2 responses they have given on
this public forum.

1. In the first response, they claimed to know everything about the case and
they infact also mentioned their reason for not paying our dues (which as we
mentioned in our response is completely wrong and not substantiated by any
facts)

2. In the second response, they claimed they know nothing about the case as
per their reason "all files within our system about contracts before 2010
have been lost due to our entire companies systems being updated."

Their 2 responses themselves are in contradiction with each other and anyone
reading this would understand who is saying right.

As we mentioned earlier, we are happy to share with anyone who wants more
details on this so that they are safeguarded. We are also now going to take
this through other public forums so that most people could be made aware of
this.

Legal Dept.
Goodluck Steel Co.
Email : legal@gscsteel.com

Update by Goodluck GSC
Dec 06, 2016 8:24 pm EST

Attn. : Legal Department, General Manager, Big Boss Company Owner
Shanghai Metal Corporation, China

At the onset, anyone reading this post, we would like to clarify that this is the first time Shanghai Metal Corporation has responded regarding non-payment of our long pending dues from them. For the last 5 years, we have sent them innumerable emails (directly addressed to Bryan Wang - the General Manager of the company and various other company email addresses), have tried making call to Bryan lot of times (he would cut off all those calls) and have even sent them faxes but the company has never bothered to respond back to us. The good thing about electronic communication is that you have proof of everything and we have proof of every single thing (emails sent, calls done, faxes sent) we have mentioned here and in our earlier post.

As Shanghai Metal mentioned below, we also welcome you to visit our office whenever you visit India and we would be happy to share all the communication we have done with Shanghai Metal Corporation. We would also be happy to share any documentary details directly to any prospective buyer planning to do business with Shanghai Metal Corporation and they can then decide for themselves if they want to proceed further with Shanghai Metal Corporation for their business or not.

Lastly, there than be nothing more wrong than the reason given by Shanghai Metal Corporation in Point # 1, as an excuse for not giving our dues. It is 100% wrong and incorrect. We would be happy to share the copy of the duly signed and stamped agreement between Shanghai Metal Corporation and Goodluck Steel, with anyone who would like to have a look and then you can decide yourself. If they really had a good reason, they would have responded back to our communication in last 5 years.

Legal Dept.
Goodluck Steel Co.
Email : legal@gscsteel.com

Update by Goodluck GSC
Dec 06, 2016 7:13 am EST

Attn. : Legal Department
Shanghai Metal Corporation, China

at the onset, anyone reading this post, we would like to clarify that this is the first time Shanghai Metal Corporation has responded regarding non-payment of our long pending dues from them. For the last 5 years, we have sent them innumerable emails (directly addressed to Bryan Wang - the General Manager of the company and various other company email addresses), have tried making call to Bryan lot of times (he would cut off all those calls) and have even sent them faxes but the company has never bothered to respond back to us. The good thing about electronic communication is that you have proof of everything and we have proof of every single thing (emails sent, calls done, faxes sent) we have mentioned here and in our earlier post.

As Shanghai Metal mentioned below, we also welcome you to visit our office whenever you visit India and we would be happy to share all the communication we have done with Shanghai Metal Corporation. We would also be happy to share any documentary details directly to any prospective buyer planning to do business with Shanghai Metal Corporation and they can then decide for themselves if they want to proceed further with Shanghai Metal Corporation for their business or not.

Lastly, there than be nothing more wrong than the reason given by Shanghai Metal Corporation in Point # 1, as an excuse for not giving our dues. It is 100% wrong and incorrect. We would be happy to share the copy of the duly signed and stamped agreement between Shanghai Metal Corporation and Goodluck Steel, with anyone who would like to have a look and then you can decide yourself. If they really had a good reason, they would have responded back to our communication in last 5 years.

Legal Dept.
Goodluck Steel Co.
Email : legal@gscsteel.com

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
S
S
Shanghai Metal Corporation
, CN
Dec 07, 2016 9:45 pm EST

Shanghai Metal Legal Department

The above complaint and all complaints ever made are and will be taken very seriously by Shanghai Metal Corporation.

We, Shanghai Metal Corporation, always pay 100% commission should it be warranted and strictly follows the contract agreed by both parties. However, in the following instances, we are entitled to negotiate if any commission should be paid and if so, how much.

1. Agents, with whom we cooperated with, did not reach the annual sales target.
2. Shanghai Metal Corporation has not received the full payment with the Agents whom we cooperated with.
Thus, we may refuse or delay to pay part of the commission.

According to the Goodluck Steel Company complaints, this incident occurred in 2008. Unfortunately, all files within our system about contracts before 2010 have been lost due to our entire companies systems being updated.

Within the 16years of company operations, SMC has paid all the commission that has been due to our agents, based on targets being hit and full payments being made.

As previously stated, going back and forth between the two companies through an internet platform is not going to resolve anything. Therefore, we would again suggest that this matter his taken to the courts so that a legal conclusion can be, leaving both parties to then go their separate ways.

www.shanghaimetal.com
Email: legal@shanghaimetal.com
Legal Dept
Shanghai Metal Corporation

G
Author of the review
G
Goodluck GSC
, IN
Dec 13, 2016 6:48 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Attn. : Legal Dept
Shanghai Metal Corporation

We find it really really strange that, Shanghai Metal Corporation, which has
not bothered to respond to any of our emails, phone calls or faxes to them
for last many years (for which we have all the documentary proofs) is now
claiming ignorance of the issue because of incomprehensible reasons. We also
find it ironical when they mention in this forum to keep the communication
between the 2 companies and not on the public forum. They are the ones who
have not responded to any of our direct communication to them on this issue
for last many years. We are posting this on the public forum so that other
companies dealing with Shanghai Metal don't have to go through what we have
gone.

Anyone following this complaint regarding Shanghai Metal Corporation, would
actually find the anomalies between even the 2 responses they have given on
this public forum.

1. In the first response, they claimed to know everything about the case and
they infact also mentioned their reason for not paying our dues (which as we
mentioned in our response is completely wrong and not substantiated by any
facts)

2. In the second response, they claimed they know nothing about the case as
per their reason "all files within our system about contracts before 2010
have been lost due to our entire companies systems being updated."

Their 2 responses themselves are in contradiction with each other and anyone
reading this would understand who is saying right.

As we mentioned earlier, we are happy to share with anyone who wants more
details on this so that they are safeguarded. We are also now going to take
this through other public forums so that most people could be made aware of
this.

Legal Dept.
Goodluck Steel Co.
Email : legal@gscsteel.com

Shanghai Metal Corporation
Shanghai Metal Corporation
Shanghai, CN
Sep 26, 2016 8:29 pm EDT

Dear Goodluck Steel,

We have only just seen this complaint, after being directed by a customer who was concerned about the credibility of our company; after being reassured through the use of evidence, that said customer is happy to continue trading with us.

It is with regret that we are forced to respond to this matter on a public platform. Nevertheless, in response to your complaint, we have checked the company records and the explanation is as follows:

1. As you are fully aware but readers of this complaint might not be, a number of years ago we had a deal in place where you will find customers for SMC and you have a certain number of sales to reach within an allotted timeframe, should this target be reached then you will be paid the agreed commission percentage. We had no contact with the end consumers, you were the company that communicated with the customers and decided on the payment figure. Therefore, when a figure is paid to us that does not match the sales target given to Goodluck Steel, it is understandable that we do not pay the full commission, hence the commission was ‘pending’ and a relevant figure was offered relevant to the number of sales made.

2. For any business person that is reading this, if you at any time have the chance to come to China or India, then you can visit Goodluck Steel and Shanghai Metal Corporation, we at SMC will happily provide you with government supported business records from the previous 16 years of flawless business operations. Hopefully, then you can get a true understanding of which company has acted in a diligent and professional manner throughout proceedings.

3. We ask that you stop the unprofessional slander on public websites and keep communications between the two companies. Shanghai Metal Corporation invites Goodluck Steel to take this matter to court, where a fair and final verdict can be made, we will be happy to comply with whatever decision is made as we firmly believe we have nothing to hide and have co-operated honestly throughout.

We are sorry it has reached this stage, please respond through a method of private communication.

www.shanghaimetal.com
Email: legal@shanghaimetal.com
Legal Dept
Shanghai Metal Corporation

Is Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) legit?

Our verdict: Complaints Board's thorough examination reveals Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) as a legitimate entity with notable strengths. Despite a 0% resolution rate on customer complaints, which invites a closer look, Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) stands out for its commitment to quality and security. Clients considering Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) should delve into its customer service record to gauge compatibility with their expectations.

Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) earns 91% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) achives 91% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC). The company provides a physical address, 2 phone numbers, and email, as well as 3 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) has registered the domain name for shanghaimetal.com for more than one year, which may indicate stability and longevity.

Shanghaimetal.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Shanghaimetal.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Shanghaimetal.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC), is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) website is deemed to be popular and indicating that it receives a high volume of traffic. It is important to be cautious when using a highly trafficked website, as it may be a target for cybercriminals looking to exploit vulnerabilities or steal personal information.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) customer service

Website

shanghaimetal.com

Most discussed Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) complaints

SMC has withheld our commission payment since long
2
(opinions to this review)

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC)?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) Customer Service. Initial Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC). Discuss the issues you have had with Shanghai Metal Corporation (SMC) and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.