Menu
Scripps Natural Mattress
Scripps Natural Mattress Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Scripps Natural Mattress
reviews and complaints

scrippsnatural.com
scrippsnatural.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

5.0 2 Reviews

How responsive is Scripps Natural Mattress's customer service?

2 Resolved
0 Unresolved
Wow! Absolutely amazing! 🤩
Scripps Natural Mattress got a perfect 100 out of 100 rating, so you can count on their great service for sure. They've effectively resolved all customer complaints on ComplaintsBoard.com and keep in touch with customers, making sure everything goes well. We're impressed by their dedication to customer satisfaction and have nothing else to say 👏
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Scripps Natural Mattress has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Scripps Natural Mattress reviews and complaints 2

Sort by:

Newest Scripps Natural Mattress reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
S
1:17 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Scripps Natural Mattress Coil mattresses contain the synthetic material, Polypropylene.

The coil mattresses sold at Scripps Natural Mattress contain a lot of the synthetic material Polypropylene, but oddly they don’t acknowledge the Polypropylene on their web site, in press releases, ads, posts, or promotional videos, even though they always describe all the other components. Why is the Polypropylene not mentioned? You can see the Polypropylene for yourself as it covers all the springs in the mattresses. It is not a small amount.

Scripps Natural Mattress (www.scrippsnatural.com) also refers to the mattress components as “natural and organic components” and “organic components”. I don’t think Polypropylene is either “natural” or “organic”. Is it? The manufacture uses the term “MOSTLY natural components” which make sense to me.

The manufacture (Berkeley Ergonomics) mentions the Polypropylene openly on their web site so I don’t understand why Scripps Natural Mattress does not do the same. Acknowledge all the components of the mattress, even the synthetic, non-natural material.

I checked the web sites of many of the other Berkeley Ergonomic dealers in the USA and saw that none of their web sites mention the Polypropylene either. Why are so many of these dealers not acknowledging this one particular material even though they describe all the other materials in great detail?

Read full review of Scripps Natural Mattress and 1 comment
Update by snowbird15
Apr 21, 2016 4:43 pm EDT

Huh?
Did you read the complaint? You did not answer the question. I will ask again, in the simplest terms possible;

Why is the Polypropylene not acknowledged in any of the mattress descriptions (web site, ads, posts, videos, etc) when all the other components are described in detail?

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
T
T
troll8m8
, US
Apr 21, 2016 1:13 am EDT

Yes, it's absolutely accurate to label them as natural. Did you not see my comment about your American government requiring 4% natural content to label the product as natural? Ask your government to change their labelling requirements.
[–]nightowl2000 4 days ago* So you think its acceptable to use the term "organic components" in a bed where one of the components is the non natural, synthetic Polypropylene? I don't believe you think that. I appreciate your time and thank you for disclosing the Polypropylene on your web site even though you didn't list it under 'mattress detail' with all the other components. Where you list "German parallel pocket coils" would have been the perfect place to finish the description but adding "covered in Polypropylene", but what do I know.

[–]sleepcompany but then if we're doing it your way we'd actually have to say this: "German parallel pocket coils made of recycled 99% purity steel sourced within the EU, not sourced from China, wrapped in polypropylene, which is made in Germany and is a high performance synthetic fabric which is also used in the medical industry for vital procedures such as sutures and artificial vascular grafts" I remember years ago that I goofed with a customer and forgot to mention that our organic mattresses have wool. They were understandably upset as they were vegan. We took the mattress back and gave them a full refund. Anyway, you sound like you might be working for some other "organic" mattress maker. That's fine, but in the interest of transparency you may wish to disclose your angle :) We could also pick on another "organic" maker while we're at it. Their mattresses are made in a "certified organic manufacturing facility" and yet their springs are wrapped in polypropylene and their crib mattresses are finished with PLA, which is a plastic fibre from a plant source. But, still plastic. Nature doesn't care what the source is, plastic is plastic :)

ComplaintsBoard
P
4:38 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Scripps Natural Mattress advertising

Scrippsnatural.com (also known as Sleeporganic.net and Sleep Organic Mattress), owned and operated by Mark Neel, sometimes claims his spring mattresses are "Natural" or "All Natural" even though, as per the manufacture, the mattresses contain POLYPROPYLENE covering all the metal springs.

Also as per the manufacture, the mattresses contain NON organic latex, however when Mark Neel operates under the name Sleeporganic.net he sometimes advertises and claims the mattresses are "Organic" or "Organic, all natural mattresses..." despite the NON-ORGANIC latex and POLYPROPYLENE materials.

Examples provided below.

Read full review of Scripps Natural Mattress and 4 comments
View 0 more photos
Update by pencilneckgeeksandiego
Feb 14, 2015 3:55 pm EST

No organic certifications were provided.

Update by pencilneckgeeksandiego
Feb 12, 2015 11:11 pm EST

Please tell everyone what 6 DIFFERENT MATTRESS MANUFACTURES you now represent so that potential customers that are reading these posts can look forward to seeing them. When we were at your location at 800 Grand Ave #B11, the small room had only 3 beds in it, they were all from ONE manufacturer, and there was NO room for any more beds. If you want to discuss who is IGNORANT in the field of organic beds we are happy to have that discussion. We have more documents we can post too if you want to go down this road.

Update by pencilneckgeeksandiego
Feb 12, 2015 8:47 pm EST

Scrippsnatural.com only represents one manufacturer. They do not represent 6 different manufactures like they claim in his post above. Their teeny tiny office space can only fit 3 beds, and they are all from the same manufacturer.

Just correct your advertising and sales techniques and join the rest of the industry. What you have is a latex mattress with a zipper and european coils.

Update by pencilneckgeeksandiego
Feb 12, 2015 8:37 pm EST

Interesting how you totally ignore the CONTENT of the complaint. How about addressing the issues instead of totally ignoring it?
What is your response? If you can tell us how we are wrong, and we will gladly delete it.
Also, if you will provide us with a copy of the organic certifications (IN THE NAME OF THE MANUFACTURE) for the cotton and wool you CLAIM is organic, we would absolutely delete our issues on that topic.
Again, TELL US WHERE WE ARE WRONG AND WE WOULD GLADLY MODIFY OR DELETE OUR POST.
If you correct your advertising and sales techniques, and we also adjust or delete the complaint.

Update by pencilneckgeeksandiego
Dec 24, 2014 9:32 am EST

We need to make a correction to our post above; The latex is NOT processed with soaps, Sulphur, & gel agents, but it is non-organic.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
M
M
mark neel
Carlsbad, US
Feb 13, 2015 3:36 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

certifications

M
M
mark neel
Carlsbad, US
Feb 13, 2015 3:20 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

certifications below

M
M
mark neel
Carlsbad, US
Feb 12, 2015 8:27 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I sell 6 different manufacturers of Mattresses, This complaint above is from a competitor that does not know what they are talking about.They are ignorant in this field.

M
M
mark neel
Carlsbad, US
Jan 30, 2015 4:35 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi i am the owner of this business, this complaint is from a competitor Pure Rest/Eco Baby, not a customer, I will gladly take complaints against customers but not competitors, Can you please review and delete from your site please, Thanks Mark

Is Scripps Natural Mattress legit?

Our verdict: Scripps Natural Mattress has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Scripps Natural Mattress's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Scripps Natural Mattress can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Scripps Natural Mattress earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Scripps Natural Mattress achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Scripps Natural Mattress. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and email, as well as social media account. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Scripps Natural Mattress resolved 100% of 2 negative reviews, its exceptional achievement and a clear indication of the company's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It would suggest that the company has invested heavily in customer service resources, training, and infrastructure, as well as developed an effective complaint resolution process that prioritizes customer concerns.

Scrippsnatural.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Scrippsnatural.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Scrippsnatural.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Scripps Natural Mattress.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • The website belonging to Scripps Natural Mattress has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact Scripps Natural Mattress customer service

Phone number

+1 (760) 720-9111

Website

scrippsnatural.com

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Scripps Natural Mattress?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Scripps Natural Mattress Customer Service. Initial Scripps Natural Mattress complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Scripps Natural Mattress above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Scripps Natural Mattress. Discuss the issues you have had with Scripps Natural Mattress and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.