Scripps Natural Mattress Logo

Scripps Natural Mattress

Having problems with Scripps Natural Mattress?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

800 Grand Ave Ste B11
Carlsbad, California
United States - 92008

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Scripps Natural Mattress.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Scripps Natural Mattress — Coil mattresses contain the synthetic material, Polypropylene.

The coil mattresses sold at Scripps Natural Mattress contain a lot of the synthetic material Polypropylene...

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Scrippsnatural.comadvertising

Scrippsnatural.com (also known as Sleeporganic.net and Sleep Organic Mattress), owned and operated by Mark Neel, sometimes claims his spring mattresses are "Natural" or "All Natural" even though, as per the manufacture, the mattresses contain POLYPROPYLENE covering all the metal springs.

Also as per the manufacture, the mattresses contain NON organic latex, however when Mark Neel operates under the name Sleeporganic.net he sometimes advertises and claims the mattresses are "Organic" or "Organic, all natural mattresses...." despite the NON-ORGANIC latex and POLYPROPYLENE materials.

Examples provided below.

advertising
advertising
advertising
advertising
advertising
advertising
advertising

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Pe
      pencilneckgeeksandiego Dec 24, 2014
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      We need to make a correction to our post above; The latex is NOT processed with soaps, Sulphur, & gel agents, but it is non-organic.

      -1 Votes
    • Ma
      mark neel Jan 30, 2015
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Hi i am the owner of this business, this complaint is from a competitor Pure Rest/Eco Baby, not a customer, I will gladly take complaints against customers but not competitors, Can you please review and delete from your site please, Thanks Mark

      0 Votes
    • Ma
      mark neel Feb 12, 2015
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I sell 6 different manufacturers of Mattresses, This complaint above is from a competitor that does not know what they are talking about.They are ignorant in this field.

      0 Votes
    • Pe
      pencilneckgeeksandiego Feb 12, 2015
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Interesting how you totally ignore the CONTENT of the complaint. How about addressing the issues instead of totally ignoring it?
      What is your response? If you can tell us how we are wrong, and we will gladly delete it.
      Also, if you will provide us with a copy of the organic certifications (IN THE NAME OF THE MANUFACTURE) for the cotton and wool you CLAIM is organic, we would absolutely delete our issues on that topic.
      Again, TELL US WHERE WE ARE WRONG AND WE WOULD GLADLY MODIFY OR DELETE OUR POST.
      If you correct your advertising and sales techniques, and we also adjust or delete the complaint.

      -1 Votes
    • Pe
      pencilneckgeeksandiego Feb 12, 2015
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Scrippsnatural.com only represents one manufacturer. They do not represent 6 different manufactures like they claim in his post above. Their teeny tiny office space can only fit 3 beds, and they are all from the same manufacturer.

      Just correct your advertising and sales techniques and join the rest of the industry. What you have is a latex mattress with a zipper and european coils.

      -1 Votes
    • Pe
      pencilneckgeeksandiego Feb 12, 2015
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Please tell everyone what 6 DIFFERENT MATTRESS MANUFACTURES you now represent so that potential customers that are reading these posts can look forward to seeing them. When we were at your location at 800 Grand Ave #B11, the small room had only 3 beds in it, they were all from ONE manufacturer, and there was NO room for any more beds. If you want to discuss who is IGNORANT in the field of organic beds we are happy to have that discussion. We have more documents we can post too if you want to go down this road.

      -1 Votes
    • Ma
      mark neel Feb 13, 2015
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      certifications below

      0 Votes
    • Ma
      mark neel Feb 13, 2015
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      certifications

      0 Votes
    • Pe
      pencilneckgeeksandiego Feb 14, 2015
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      No organic certifications were provided.

      -1 Votes

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem