SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Scribdmonths of unwanted billing!

1
J Review updated:

Don't do business with Scribd! I used to love this site in the past and bought many books there, prices were low and customer service was always helpful. But Scribd has moved away from subscription and now you have to pay for each book separately. If I have to pay for each book, it's not really a subscription in my opinion. So I cancelled my account several months ago
and just found out that they have continued charging me for their service! I went to their site and tried to find a phone number, but it appears that they don't have one. And their reps simply do not respond to emails! I'm very disappointed. I contacted my bank and I hope they'll return my money back.

  • Updated by Christian Gong · Jun 15, 2019

    I cancelled my subscription since 2015.09.11

  • Updated by Marcellini Ernesto Héctor · Sep 26, 2019

    Solicito me información sobre el cargo de u $ s 8, 99 de mi tarjeta de crédito mastercard el cual se viene reiterando desde el mes de abril de corriente año, sin reconocer dicho cargo, . Por lo que solicito que inmediatamente se realizará la devolución de los importados abonados y se dejará de realizar los débitos

Responses

  • Pr
    prashant1206 Aug 13, 2018

    I had just one login and I gave my credit card for sake of accessing one paper ..overall I didnt find it useful for the profession I am in ..I want to cancel and refund the membership amount
    Please refund the membership amount 8.99 dollar ...

    login - [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracy Mae Cases Aug 15, 2018

    Scribd,

    you never notified me about my membership bill and now you run around deducting fees on my card. I never got an email before deducting money on my account. Give me my money back and cancel my membership!!!

    august 10, 2018

    give me my money back

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    Ahmad1010 Aug 15, 2018

    From last four months scribd is charging me $8.99. When I contacted them at [email protected], they are are not co operating and I had to block my credit card. It seems that scribd is a scam so never give them credit card info at all.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Hiral Jay patel Aug 20, 2018

    I have opened my scribd account 2 month ago and they didn't provided me free service and you have charged me 2 times $11 every month and also I have canceled my scribd account last month and still you are charging me. I want my money refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karl Corley Aug 20, 2018

    My name is Karl Corley and I received two charges of $8.99 once on March 26th and the other on March 15th of this year. I don't have my username and password. Also I would like to know what those charges were for.
    You can reach me @ (708) 315-0877. Or email [email protected] Thanks

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anandita Singha Aug 21, 2018

    I took 1 month free membership, after completion of 1 month 8.99 USD has been charged from my Credit card two days before inspite of this, in my Scribd account till date it is/was showing that I have/had no membership !! It is nothing but a fraud.Please refund my momey .I dont want to continue with Scribd.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dianne dwyer Aug 21, 2018

    I canceled a free membership over 10 months ago and I am still being charged! I want this account canceled and a refund of my money,

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maggie1322 Sep 01, 2018

    My account is cancelled. Stop fucking charging me $8.99 every month.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deborah Fairbanks Sep 01, 2018

    This company somehow acquired my credit card information and has been charging me for months! I think they have figured out how to automatically fill in the credit card info if they have it saved on their google accounts. It is illegal and I don't know how they are getting away with it.

    0 Votes
  • Im
    imagxinary Sep 01, 2018

    I canceled my membership the day after I signed up. My card is no longer even on file on my account yet I was charged already 8.99 for two months!! I am not happy as it's around Christmas and I had talked to someone who said nothing could be done.. I now go to my ticket in my email and it won't even let me sign into their site!! Not happy at all!!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hahiba Sep 05, 2018

    I have been trying to provide visa card details(card number and security) but I have been failing to do so. Could I bemaking some mistakes or what.

    Kindly help out.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    artini Sep 10, 2018

    my account has been disabled, but the uploaded file is still accessible to others. please for files that I have uploaded can not be seen by others.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Piyush Kumar Sinha Oct 22, 2018

    You have debited 8.99$ from credit card without any prior information about it and that too against membership. I don't want your membership so kindly credit 8.99$ to my card as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saro Thara Oct 22, 2018

    Date of incident : 06th June 2017

    today I received my bank statement and found that on this date i have been
    deducted USD 47... from my accounts.

    Appreciate can you check and let me know whether I have purchased anything / downloaded ?

    Reply back to any one of the emails please.

    [email protected]

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jf
    jf suver Oct 23, 2018

    MY CHARGE CARD WAS CHARGED W/O MY AUTHORIZATION!! I don't know for what or to whom.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    Smikkola613 Oct 31, 2018

    I have been charged for months from this company but there is no account under my email because I never signed up so I can't even cancel the membership. Very frustrating and no longer want to be charged. I'm not sure how it is possible to have been charged without my knowledge for so long or how my card is attached to an account I never set up

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    Rhys Tay Nov 04, 2018

    I was charged via my credit card twice for the month of October 2018, and have not been using the website for quite a while. As such please cancel my subscription with effect from today (27 Oct 2018).
    The reason is that I am retired and cannot afford to pay the subscription fee every month.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hannah1998! Nov 05, 2018

    I keep getting billed but I don't use scribed and I have tried to delete my account 3 times but I keep getting billed.. I want a refund. I'm a struggling college kid and that 9 dollars a month is what I have to get food with.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs R E Mead Nov 06, 2018

    My young daughter purchased a script on your website as a free trial. Since then you have been charging me every month over £7 a month plus international payment charges. I haven't signed up for any of this so I want this charge stopped and a full refund in my bank account.

    Please let me know when this has been done.

    Many thanks
    Mrs R Mead

    0 Votes
  • No
    Nowana Nolan Nov 11, 2018

    I do not know what this is nor have i authorized to have 9.99 drafted from my bank every month. I would like the payments refunded as i don't use this service Nor do i want too.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Rumford Nov 12, 2018

    Never even heard of www.scribd.com util I noticed they were charging my paypal 8.99 a month. I never authorized this!! I guess I was lucky I only lost for the month of February. Tried calling they don't do phone support. Beware of this company. Do something!! Enough complaints here already about the same thing.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    Bhaskar9 Dec 12, 2018

    My name: Bhaskar Reddy
    My Credit card no. Xxxxxx6037

    There was a wrong debit if $8.99 to my card this morning.
    I did not make any purchase or subscription.
    Please ARRANGE TO REVERSE THE WRONG DEBIT.
    Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Griselda Petry Mar 06, 2019

    I have been trying to stop payments being made to my credit card every month by Scribd. I am no a subscriber and have tried to cancel membership unsuccessfully on the website. Please contact me to let me know how I can stop the payments. The monthly charge is $12.32 and has been on my card for over a year.

    G. Petry

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elisa Marie Mar 25, 2019

    Elisa M.
    Please refund unauthorized charges you been taking from a my account since April 2019. Please refund my account for the month of April 2018-March 2019 immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Honey Byna Apr 08, 2019

    I was not notified about my payment after the free taril and I was charged 3 times $8.99 . Please refund my amount.

    My username : honey4byna
    Name : honeybyna
    email : [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karie McEwen Jun 15, 2019

    The Judge has put a gag order on this paper work. Please take this off your site.
    documen 324153763 Lepine Esq files Suit August 29 2016

    Karie McEwen

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miss Margaret Russell Jun 17, 2019

    I no longer require this service. Please stop the monthly debits

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christian Gong Jun 23, 2019

    I just realized that Scribd Inc charges around 8.99 US dollars each month even though i cancelled my subscription on 2015.09.11

    0 Votes
  • Se
    See Wei Chia Jul 06, 2019

    I have no idea how do you steal my credit card information, can you prove to me the valid agreement of transaction, otherwise i will prosecute your company.

    Alex Chia
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Br
    BrianChris Jul 10, 2019

    Hello,

    Ive noticed a charge for "30JUN Scribd Inc €7.92" on my current account and i never authorised this subscription. Why am i being charged for this?

    What is it for?

    Id like a refund asap before i take the mater up with my solicitor.

    0 Votes
  • Dl
    DLeslie Jul 21, 2019

    6/10/2019 $8.99 charged to my credit card.

    6/10/19 6/11/19 Scribd Inc -$8.99

    Dean Leslie 219-405-5924
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Claudia R Sep 09, 2019

    I've been getting charged 8.99dlls since may 22th 2019. I do not have an account registered with my email nor have i ever opened an account. I am concerned. Makes no sense

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kalyan chakravarthy jalagam Sep 15, 2019

    Rs 645.72 is charged by you people. I never tried to register with you. How did you get my debit card details? .
    I even tried to login which says I don't have an account with you. Then how come you got my debit card details and charge me.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    FixMyACCOUNTnow please. Sep 29, 2019

    After cancelling my membership on April 21st 2019, I have still be charged EVERY month since. $8.99! This is ridiculous. My support ticket is 2320340. I demand a refund the $8.99 I have been charged every month since April.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MikeKeller Sep 30, 2019

    I show 3 payments on my credit card report. I never purchased anything on scribd. Please end the charges. How did you get mycredit card number?
    Michael Keller, my email is [email protected], my phone is 435 948-7772.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcellini Ernesto Héctor Oct 07, 2019

    Solicito me informen el cargo de u$s 8, 99 de mi tarjeta de crédito mastercard el cual se viene reiterando desde el mes de abril de corriente año, no reconozco dicho cargo, . Por lo que solicito que inmediatamente se me realice la devolución de los importes abonados y se deje de realizar los débitos

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rac06 Oct 08, 2019

    My son's debit card has been billed 4 times since June for $8.99 a month. He never subscribed to your service, nor has he ever heard of your site. This has cost him $151.96 due to overdraft charges. I am expecting full refund of his amount ASAP. From the looks of it, my son isn't the only victim of this and I would like this resolved immediately.

    0 Votes
  • De
    deepa kaushik Oct 15, 2019

    I cancel the service and deactivate the account and membership but charges are cut regular month . i want to stop this service because i dont want to use...so pls give me the solution for this.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rabindra Thapa Oct 29, 2019

    Why the heck are you charging my card after my cancellation? How come you charge certain amount every single month after my cancellation.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Malikabdulmajeed Jan 12, 2020

    Since last three to 4 months I am being charged on my credit card .. amount being charged is 8.33 dollars every month ..
    Never subscribed to any such service
    So please stop charging me this amount

    0 Votes

Post your comment