The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Rock Bottom GolfCounterfeit golf clubs

G Review updated:

I purchased a "Callaway" wood from RBG a about a year ago. A month or so ago, the shaft broke. I tried to contact RBG but of course they are of no help. Via email, they told me that they would need the sales receipt, original packing slip, etc. Who keeps the original packing slip?

Fortunately, a friend of mine who is a golf pro at my local club told me that Callaway is good at repairing their equipment and would fix it for me without all of that. He sent my broken club in with his information. They informed him that the club was a fake! WHAT!!! this was not bought off of eBay, this was directly from ROCKBOTTOMGOLF.COM! I was sold a fake 3 Wood!

I am not sure what to do next. I guess I will go to the sate attorneys office, but will attempt to call in through their "sales line" first.

Responses

  • Br
    brian2009 Sep 11, 2009

    My appogizes to Rock Bottom Golf. There was a terrible miscommunication between myself and Callaway. The club is indeed authentic. As to my knowledge, RBG only sells genuine clubs. Again, my appologizes to the management and owner.

    -2 Votes
  • Ha
    Hardcore Golfer Dec 19, 2009

    That is why I only use Warrior Custom Golf Clubs. They have a great one year warranty on all of there clubs that includes free fittings and re-fittings! Check out the blog for Warrior Custom Golf: http://warriorcustomgolfcomplaints.blogspot.com/

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manas1978 Jul 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How come brian2009 is apologizing for the post by GenA91?

    5 Votes
  • Be
    BEzn Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    1st time I tried to order their website was down when they finally fixed it, the item i wanted was sold out & an offer for free shipping had expired. I tried again about a week later and again it did not go through, this time:

    2nd time I filled out the purchase order form, then they said my shipping address &credit card address did not match.

    I have made many purchases with other companies using the same shipping address and credit card &have had no problem & two days later, they cancelled my order.

    This time I lost out on a free item because the deadline had expired!

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Great Company Aug 29, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is an open letter to post a review and share my recent POSITIVE experience with “Rock Bottom Golf” discount golf store. After recently getting my wife interested in golf while she was using my old, hand-me-down men’s clubs, I decided it was time she for her to step up to a set of graphite shaft, women’s clubs. While researching sports equipment stores, box stores and on-line stores, I came across the “Rock Bottom Golf” website where I saw they had a large variety of brand name golf equipment with various price ranges. While I did not want to “break-the-bank” for my wife’s first set of clubs, I did want her to have a nice complete set. Well, I found an “Open Box” special that was very reasonable and in our price range, but I was hesitant to purchase them because I did not know this company, I was unfamiliar with the brand name (Ray Cook) and did not know if I could trust that the set was new and “UNUSED”. Before I made my decision, I called the company by phone TWICE (I missed their first returned call) and communicated through email as well. Let me say, if you CALL them, do not expect anyone to answer immediately, so leave a message. Each time I did, my call was returned within a reasonable time and emails were responded to (even on a Sunday)! Although questions were answered to my satisfaction and my mind was put at ease, I was still nervous about the “open box – brand new” promise, but still placed my order. The company advertises “Free Shipping” (over $125.00) and “Same day shipping”, so I placed the order (Late Sunday night on 08/20/17) and it said to expect delivery by 09/05/17). Early the next morning, I received notification the that order had SHIPPED (Monday – 08/21/17), tracking information was made available and I sat back to await the arrival of the new club set. Well, I did not have to wait long, because they arrived 2 days later (Wednesday – 08/23/17)!! I nervously opened the boxes not knowing what to expect, but was overwhelmingly surprised and pleased with the set. Everything from the color of the bag to the quality of the clubs, I received everything that was promised in the advertisement and it was BRAND NEW!! My wife was ecstatic and VERY happy with the set, immediately started hitting balls in our back yard and now she can’t wait to “hit the links”! I am unable to comment on the company’s “return policy” because these clubs are NOT going back and I expect she will get many years of use out of them. I also feel confident to call the company if any problems do occur with the equipment. My thanks to Rock Bottom Golf and the staff in customer service – I give them the HIGHEST recommendation possible and would refer anyone who is interested in a good deal on golf products to visit their website or give them a call!

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sid Vicious Sep 01, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    While you can get great prices on RBG you don't always get what's pictured.When I pointed this out they said "well you got a great deal anyway".Buyer beware.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.