The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Right Turn ConstructionIllegal Cold Calls

J Review updated:

Company employs a person to sit and make cold calls via phone book looking for miscellaneous work without checking the National Do Not Call list nor any local do not call list, in both Oregon and Washington. A co-owner has confirmed this, as well as a prior salesman. They will attempt to get someone into your house to write up a contract for finish work. They do n o t employ finish carpenters of any kind, they are roofers by trade. The management will n o t return calls about bad service, they will n o t send a manager to the scene. Company owners will threaten homeowners with liens if/when homeowners complain about service. Work is not up to industry standards.

Responses

  • Gf
    gfields48 May 29, 2019

    RTC calls me at least once a month and was very persistent with weekly calls in May of 2019. I told them on every call that I was NOT interested...that "NO" means "NO"...but they continue to call. I also told them that I was on the DO NOT CALL LIST...but they continue to call. It is clear to me that his is a very Unethical company and is one of the many examples of the few companies that give All Construction companies a Black Eye and lousy reputations. I have now block their phone number [protected].

    2 Votes
  • Jr
    jrbbjr Jul 19, 2018

    This company continues to call my home phone trying to sell me a new roof. I have explained multiple times I am on the nocall list and to please remove my number; they hang up before I can finish speaking.

    3 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia A.H. Aug 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we are on the DO NOT CALL LIST. A woman from their company just spammed us.

    WE DON'T WANT YOUR TELEMARKETING CALLS FOR A REASON!!! Don't call us, we will call you if we want work done on our house. STOPS SPAMMING PEOPLE !!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Mason Lowry Feb 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The above complaints are un-vetted. This site allows anyone to make a fictitious name with no system of checks and balances to prevent disgruntled employees or unscrupulous competitors to try to ruin some ones reputation. Our numbers _are_ pre-scrubbed of the national do not call list and we keep an extensive do not call list in house. It costs nothing to have the numbers pre-scrubbed. While there are some legitimate sites for reviews and complaints, this isn't one of them. The complaint above from "poormason" on [protected] is from a disgruntaled employee that was fired for lying to one of the owners of the company and receiving extra pay as a result. Please use sites that vet their members to avoid receiving false information.

    2 Votes
  • Po
    PoorMason Feb 04, 2016

    Concur with all complaints. Had a relative receive terrible workmanship and terrible attitudes from wrong turn constructions. They have no manners and poor workmanship. They say they use prescrubbed "do not call" list. I researched this and the company they use said that the information is NOT prescrubbed. They have to pay extra for that portion and they did not. This is why the calls keep coming even though the people are on the do not call list. Be warned. There are some workers that care, but very few, and if you get one that doesn't, heaven help you. BBB doesn't provide detailed information. Request the detailed information from the FTC or your state builders board, they will give you history. They will also threaten to sue if you try and complain.

    -2 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs.Kirsten Feb 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We had a salesman out yesterday who was a very nice man and gave us a quote on the back of a business card of $11, 236 to put hardwood floors in about 580 square feet. We had 2 more salesman from different business's out this morning and quoted us at just over $5, 000 for same product and labor plus lifetime warranty on product and 1yr on labor. Right turn construction gave us the highest bid out of 4 local companies. We had another salesman leave just minutes ago with a bid of $5, 300 for hardwood floors same square footage who was also willing to move our furniture with no additional cost and put us up in a hotel for the night because we have small children. Neither company could figure out why right turn was almost $6, 000 above the others. Needless to say we're going with another company. We recommend that people always get more than just one or two quotes, and this is why. Best of luck to you.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    Janice Gibson Nov 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We could not be more pleased with the workmanship, product or installers. We had a sliding patio door, picture window and soffitt installed a few weeks ago. The workers were very courteous, knowledgeable and responsive to our questions and concerns. I called the company regarding moisture on outside of window and manager explained the reason for it. Told him we didn't get a lock for our sliding door and he has already called to tell us it has been ordered and will come to install as soon as it arrives. We had a cold call and would not have had this done if we hadn't received it so I'm grateful for the call. We had an extremely nice salesman, Ron who gave us all the discounts he could. The owner himself came to take measurements to make sure they ordered the right window and door. This company will be the ones I recommend, and have already, and the only one we would consider doing work for us in the future. Thank you Right Turn Construction!!

    2 Votes
  • Po
    Poor grandpa Mar 13, 2015

    Thank you Mason for sending a guy out in less then 24 hours to fix grandpas windows. All other projects Mason has done for us was done really well with zero issues. It was obvious they had a guy that was in a hurry and didn't care about quality workmanship. Like Mason said he stood by his 10yr warranty and corrected the issue. If anybody has any questions they can call Mason and he can direct you to me and I will confirm everything with no hesitation. Would have no issue using Right Turn construction in future. Leroy

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Mason Lowry Mar 12, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    No Service Call Received.
    We are sorry for the inconvenience.
    We have almost 4000 customers and we have made more than a couple of mistakes, however, every project includes our 10yr workmanship warranty in addition to any manufacturers warranty. This complaint sounds like a workmanship issue. "Poor Grandpa's" grandson (Leroy) called us after making this complaint. Since the window project was completed in 2009, "Grandpa" has had us do two other projects; board and baton siding in 2010 and kitchen work in 2012. He indicated in writing on all three projects that he was very happy. If we had known of a problem we would have fixed it and still will. It is unfortunate that Leroy chose to initiate the service process by posting a scathing complaint first rather than call us about the problem but this will not stop us from taking proper care of "Grandpa".

    5 Votes
  • Po
    Poor grandpa Mar 11, 2015

    Right Turn construction replace my grandpas windows a few years ago. We just now are noticing how horrible work their as Mason Lowry said "Over half of our employees are carpenters and we specialize in carpentry " did in putting the window molding back in. Only reason we haven't noticed till now is cause grandpa cant do work around house any more. So we are painting and cleaning it. I feel they took advantage of him. He paid top dollar for low quality carpentry. There is big gaps between some of windows and molding. Some of the molding isn't even nailed to wall. I can pull it away from wall by hand. They butchered the job. As you can see in photos. These are just couple photos. I could have taken one of every window. Do not use Right Turn Construction.

    -2 Votes
  • Ne
    Nenum Oct 16, 2014

    We are on the do not call list and this company just cold called us a few days ago. We've never had any dealings with the company so they have no right to call us looking for business. This company has many reports of fraudulent business tactics and very bad customer service.

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    JudgeAbrams Jul 16, 2014

    I have tried everything to get them to stop calling. They just won't stop. No matter what they tell you, it would be in your best interest to get other contractor bids before entering into a contract with them.

    1 Votes
  • No
    NoSolicitation Jul 15, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with the complaints. We are on a do not call list and they called us last night. From a number that cannot receive incoming calls. I don't want to do business with someone like this.

    -5 Votes
  • Ma
    Mason Lowry Aug 14, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Both of the above complaint are false and misleading. I am MasonL and did not leave the above complaint as I am one of the owners of the company. All of our call lists are pre-scrubbed on all do not call lists. Over half of our employees are carpenters and we specialize in carpentry. We do roofs but only about 20% of our business falls under that heading. I can only assume that both of these complaints are from disgruntled employees or from our competition. We have over 3000 customers and only 10 bbb complaints of which 0 (zero) are unresolved. Check for your self. www.thebbb.org

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia A.H. Aug 11, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Mason Lowry This company spams. They have phoned us 1/2 dozen times in the past year. I have told them time after fime we are oh the DO NOT CALL LIST and not interested. They keep calling. My husband is in the construction industry and he exactly who he wants to use SHOULD WE REQUIRE THE HELP!!

    Right Turn... you are taking the WRONG TURN. Stop calling us.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    MasonL Jul 17, 2013

    I have found information to be accurate as well. Very hostile management, although workers are kind, but not necessarily skilled in what they are hired to do.

    -2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.