Work Out World Complaints & Reviews

Work Out Worldfitness center

Dear WOW Corperate
I am writing as a consumer .I saw the comercial to join WOW without commitment.I joined WOW for 20.00 then told there was a 49.00 annual feeafter 30 days.Being a very busy person and due to the hrs of WOW seemed intriging in which I have very little time to myself as is working and time with my children.One saturday only my second time within days if that. I went with my son .he went into the play area in which someone would keep turning off the light in the play area several times while my son was in there I turned it on each time my son is 11.after a few times of them doing this knowing my son was in there .At the last time doing so, As my son and I was leaving A manager aporoached us telling us that that area was closed and there was no sitting at that time I was only there breifly this was my second time there within the fisrt week of joining .I gathered and we left .I called either that day or the next to cancel being very disappointed what occured and that there wasnt any sitting service at that time and my son wasnt able to be in that area and I wasnt able to exercise without worry . When I called to cancel.I was told I had to go in to cancel .When I tried to cancel I was told I couldnt that I was locked in and that I could freeze it and that I couldnt cancel that day.The manager told me to call corperate with the complaint .I received a called from a sales person from that branch in which I talk to a salesman and told him I would like corperate to call me since I was told that it was commitment free and in turn I was locked in .I never received a return call from Corperate .It is my understanding that this was commitment free and I asked to cancel within the second time within days of joining.I was refused.Now I am in collections .I ask as a consumer that you waive the fees and collection To commit to your commitment free as advertised .Please address thi s matter I would like to receive a call with this matter as I have asked .Sincerley, Your Consumer IM emails not valid and are led away

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Work Out WorldGym Contract & Customer Service

    Pathetic customer service. Cancelling and any issues requires forms, certified letters and generally they make it very difficult to get anything done if it falls outside of normal day-to-day routine. It's not called for, considering this gym charges a premium to several competitors in the area but does not provide anything resembling premium customer service. A certified letter to cancel, really? Submitting paperwork just to have someone from corporate office to contact you, REALLY?

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Belleville Apr 29, 2013

        He expects this transaction to happen in 2-3 months. I would however not form part of the initial transaction since I don't have the 100K shares that were required. He however thinks there will be a second transaction in that the buyer collects the smaller positions at a lower price. I later on asked him by email how this should work if the buyer is not allowed to buy smaller

        0 Votes

      Work Out Worldgym is kept in skummy condition

      would love to cancel my membership to work out world in e. providence rhode island. Just went to the gym and it is in terrible condition. went into sauna and was disgusted with the conditions. Toe nails on the seats, loose skin on seats, mold growing in the tiles, and it looked like someone blew their nose on the wall. Although i understand you can't be responsible for the disgusting behavior of the people in the gym, the gym should at least attempt to clean a little. the floor in the main gym look like they hadn't been vacuumed in days. I will not go to a gym were i feel as tho i could catch something just being in there. please cancel my membership asap. thank you, very unhappy customer.

      Robert Walker. card number gld0860727
      206 Columbus ave
      Pawtucket, R.I. 02861

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Work Out World — cancelling membership

        I am submitting my request to cancel our membership with Work Out World. Our member id numbers are [protected]...

        Work Out Worldstealing money

        This WOW like all the others tries to not let you cancel or freeze your membership - they claim only "corproate" can do it and refer you to website - you can only email them and they don't respond - the WOW club itself claim ther is nothing they can do - THEY don't even know the address or phone number of corporate-so the scam is they never respond meanwhile you keep getting billed - call NJ consumer Affairs - they are very helpful aslo if you are having this problem the corporate number is [protected] - i would also suggest writing a letter to the owner - steve roma he lives in manasquan nj datauniverse.com public tax records has his address

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Work Out WorldCompany Makes It Almost Impossible For Members To Cancel Membership

          Work Out World (WOW) intentionally makes it difficult for its members to cancel gym membership accounts. I wanted to cancel my gym membership account, so I called the local WOW branch and I was told to use the "Contact Us" option on the website to cancel (note: there are no phone numbers on the company's website for the company's headquarters to answer billing questions, the only phone numbers listed are for the local gym branches and the local gym branches direct customers to use the WOW Contact Us section of their website). After customers send a message using the "Contact Us" option, it takes several days to get a response and an employee responds by instructing customers to send a letter certified mail to the company headquarters. After the company receives the letter, the account would only get cancelled at the discretion of a WOW administrator, which means that the company is going to try to cross sell other services. The cancellation process takes weeks/months because the company is discouraging customers from cancelling by making it difficult to reach the correct contacts to cancel accounts and the company is also using the opportunity to cross-sell other services. I am currently still trying to cancel my membership and I don't like the thought of having to pay to send a letter certified mail for a cancellation request that their company can complete over the phone. I was told that "it's for my own protection" but I think it's for the company's own protection. As long as I can prove over the phone that I am the customer who set up the membership, then there is no reason why the company can't cancel the membership over the phone. At first, I thought I was the only person with this issue but then I did some research and found the following website with several complaints from other customers who had issues with the company (including the delayed timing of trying to cancel their account). Please investigate this company's business practices especially when it comes to customer satisfaction with their cancellation policy. Review this website for details: http://work-out-world.pissedconsumer.com/

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Work Out WorldHow to contact WOW and get a human

            If you need to contact WoW and you are not getting results from the complaint email section on their website, you can go straight to the corporate office by calling Mary Roma (owner of WoW) at [protected] ext 142. You will get her assistant but atleast its FINALLY a human being not the emails from people (Bernadette Milaszewski) who aren't actually allowed to make decisions. good luck.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Work Out WorldHealth Club

              Hello Folks!!
              I am very disturbed to read all of these complaints about some of the WOW! Work Out World locations. Work Out World is an awesome health club its only $10 a month and NOT to mention if you upgrade to the Platinum membership for another $10 a month you get unlimited classes and FREE tanning!! Also, I can bring a friend with me when ever I want. Yes maybe some times the staff can be a little rude or incompetent at times ever STOP and think that maybe they are having a bad day? Like any other human being tends to do at times while working! I in return kill them with kindness and smile :). I guess all I am really trying to say is WOW! Work Out World is not any where near half as bad as some of these complaints may seem and I have been to many locations so that IS fair to say!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Ms
                  mstrohbusch Aug 01, 2011

                  This firm is doing in investigation on ALLy/GMAC lease scams to see if a class action law suit is warranted. Please go to this website and let them know your complaints. I also have a very similar expierence after turning in my GMAC Envoy. http://www.fazmiclaw.com/report-a-problem/

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Work Out World — Personal Training Scam

                I signed up for a memebership at WOW in Wall NJ and was made aware that it was a 12 month contract which I...

                Work Out WorldJoke

                Work Out World is a joke! I am a current employee who would like to remain. They do not understand what costumer service is, what they do especially Natalie Aziz who is one of the corporates with WOW. She throws all the complaints at the General managers, sales and Front Desk staff to handle. It is no way to run a company. They work you over the 45 hour minimum and you don't get paid for it. They should all be sued for how they lie, cheat and steal from loyal WOW members with false dues reductions and blaming it all on the sales team instead of the real problem, Corporate!

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Work Out WorldScam

                  False cancellation of agreement. Kept charging me after cancellation.

                  In 04/29/10 I went to the WorkOut World office in Nashua, NH to cancel my account. They figured out the most complicated cancellation process. I complained and thought that we achieved a cancellation agreement. They stop sending me invoices and no information about rejection of my cancellation so I thought my cancellation went through. I even got an account with a different fitness club. In December I canceled my second account and realized that they were charging me for the old account. I contact them and they told me that my account was still active. They said the cancellation process was not completed properly and refuse to reimburse me. After googleling the problem I realized that I was not the only victim of this people scam.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Vi
                      Villcez Jun 15, 2010
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      Cancellation process very consumer un-friendly and obviously designed to be that way. You cannot cancel over the phone, over the web. You have to submit your request in writing and have it APPROVED(?!) by wow.

                      0 Votes
                    • Lg
                      Lgonzalez Dec 08, 2010
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      False cancellation of agreement. Kept charging me after cancellation.
                      In 04/29/10 I went to the WorkOut World office in Nashua, NH to cancel my account. They figured out the most complicated cancellation process. I complained and thought that we achieved a cancellation agreement. They stop sending me invoices and no information about rejection of my cancellation so I thought my cancellation went through. I even got an account with a different fitness club. In December I canceled my second account and realized that they were charging me for the old account. I contact them and they told me that my account was still active. They said the cancellation process was not completed properly and refuse to reimburse me. After googleling the problem I realized that I was not the only victim of this people scam.

                      0 Votes
                    • Jr
                      jr0sar10 Nov 19, 2011
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      Don't ever do business with this company they are cheaters. My boyfriend canceled his and mine membership in 2007 over the phone. Well they processed my cancellation but never his and I've been charged for a whole years worth of dues and they refuse to reimburse me. This is the worse business ever.

                      0 Votes
                    • Ru
                      Ruby725 May 04, 2014

                      I joined Work Out World in Edison, NJ end of November 2013 and they offer a 1 month free Boot Camp group class so I signed up. After I month, I forgot to cancel it but then the month after I called them up and they told me the only way to cancel it is online. So I went online to cancel it and took a screen shot of the cancellation. 3 months later I find out they are still charging me. When I go into the club and speak to the manager he tells me that he can't do anything about it at the club and I can only contact customer service via their website like last time (they don't have a customer service phone #) so I submitted another request and was denied money back by Cassandra. She said they never received the request. I even sent her a screen shot with the date on it. This club is fraud! I would pay a few dollars more and join LA Fitness. Stay away from Work Out World. They will rip you off!

                      0 Votes

                    Work Out WorldThese guys are not honest

                    These guys are not honest. They do not have published rates and depending on promotions, some may be paying a lot more.

                    We were a member for a while and realized that we were paying twice what new members were paying. So our whole family joined YMCA.

                    Recently my kids joined WOW just because they could walk to WOW and Y was far. One of them though initially had second thoughts and cancelled within a day and was assured that his processing fee will be returned. Couple of months later he changed his mind and decided to rejoin but instead of crediting the fee which was already due to us, they took a new processing fee (company policy!) but i was promised that his dues for next couple of months will be adjusted so that the monies will be refunded. It has been now 6 months and 4-5 phone calls. Last call the reception lady said that the only way to get this is to go to their website and fill out the form in contact us.

                    Let us all complain to BBB and attorney journal to force them to change.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Jo
                        Josephine Santarpio Jun 21, 2011

                        I belong to this gym and have requested to cancel my personal trainer and spoke to several of there workers and no one can
                        give you a straight answer. I have spoken to the Disrtict Manager Jackie and also spoke to a gentleman Brette and all I keep getting is the run around. ABC Workout World keeps charging me $280.00 a month for services that I have cancelled. I wish someone could help me and lead me in the right direction. I can't even get a hold of anyone to answer questions.
                        Please help me if you can.

                        0 Votes

                      Work Out WorldStealing money with hidden fees

                      I was a WOW member for a long time, the first scam is when you change your card information and you do not change it at the Gym ABC financial charge $20 fee and if they can`t take money out of the account they keep on trying, I had to pay 120 dollars within a week in fees, The other scam happened in August 2009, I enrolled 5 members of my family in my account for the awesome 9.99 deal, the agreement with the WOW representative was that we had to pay $70 for each member $50 enrollment fee and $20 for the first and last month, since they explain everything to us they asked us to sign the contract for a year so we did, The first fiasco happened 1 month after the agreement they charged me and extra $49.99 for no reason, when I called ABC financial, their history report stated that I had insufficient funds which was not truth I had 130 dollars but I lost my statement and the bank couldn't give me any info from 2 months back, so I couldn't do anything and I always make sure I have enough money in my bank account to cover the $70 dollars a month I had to pay for me and my family, when I checked my account on October 16 2009, i had $100 dollars enough for the month, but when I checked my account the 26th I was -356 NEGATIVE, I when to the bank they told me there was nothing they could do other than changing my card information, and since I had a contract with them I would have to talk to them, so I did go to the WOW gym to talk to the supervisor, and they told me that when we signed the contract we agreed to pay $39.99 lock fee after 3 months of membership to locked the $9.99 dollars a month for each member, I TOLD THEM, " I HAVE 5 WITNESSES THAT KNOW THEY NEVER TOLD US ANYTHING ABOUT THAT CHARGE AND BEFORE WE SIGNED THE CONTRACT THEY WENT OVER THE CONTRACT WITH US " (telling us that what we were signing here was just one year contract, the 2 payments for 9.99 1st and last month and the $50 dollar membership fee). now since we did not see that hidden fee in that huge contract with really small letters and they were acting like they were going through the contract after 3 months I had to pay 249.95 Lock fee for 5 members and 175 to the bank for overdraft charges, everything is a total of $424.95 dollars. I told them to look at it from a business point of view, is not the main purpose of a business to have their costumers happy we would be members with them forever, instead they rather lose 6 costumers and ruin my credit.

                      This is so unfair. What would you do? you wouldn't want to have business with that kind of people and cancel the membership right!. sure we signed a contract which means each person had to pay 100 dollars on top of everything else or the are going to be taking the monthly payment for a year. Now lets say, "f... this I am not going to give them any money", that's exactly what I said and I changed my card information, well in my case imagine WOW and ABC financial trying to take money from my account for 6 people and charging extra 20 dollars every time they can't take the money, Now can you picture what would be the debt in one year.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Wd
                          wdjgalvao Mar 22, 2011

                          I have almost the same problem I lost my job and after 3 months i decide to cut some expenses and "wow" was one of them, so I sent an e-mail (you can't find anybody to talk directly) and as we know a couldn't close my account after only 3 months so i had to put on "freeze" with was supposed to be about $10, 00 but to the next 3 months again I payed $25++. So I just change my card Info, and lets see now.

                          wdjgalvao

                          0 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Work Out WorldStay away

                        On January 19, 2009 my son and I visited WOW-Ocean Township to join the gym. I sat with an associate, looked at the plans offered, and proceeded to complete paperwork. I gave the sales associate my debit card to pay the initiation fees for me and my son but BEFORE I signed any contracts my husband called me and asked me not to make any contractual commitments at that time.

                        When the associate returned I told him that we were not going to continue with the membership and asked for my debit card back. He told me unfortunately he had already run the initiation charges on my card. I said, "Ok, can you just reverse the charges." He informed me club policy is that I would have to wait 30 days for them to issue a refund to me by check. I told him that didn't make any sense and to please refund my card. He said that was not their policy.

                        Mind you, I AM NOT A MEMBER of WOW - I NEVER signed any contracts.

                        So, on February 19th I called the club to see if my refund check was there. I was told they received the request January 26th and the 30 day countdown started from that date.

                        I called the club February 26th to see if the check was there. I was told it was not and the accounting department was backed up. I was assured the check would be there any day and that they would call me as soon as it came in. They also offered to send the billing department a "help ticket" to see where the check was.

                        To date, seven "help tickets" have been sent on my behalf and yet no other info other than in takes 30 days for a refund has been sent back to the local club.

                        So, I have called about five times in the past week, and today I was told the billing department has received my request for refund as of March 4th and I have to wait 30 days from March 4th to receive my refund.

                        Mind you, I AM NOT A MEMBER of WOW.

                        They are ripping me off for over $250. I have asked for the phone number to the billing department and all I am told is the sales associate has to contact them using the "help ticket." Apparently there is no headquarters or main office for me to contact. What is even worse is the sales associates are on the front line and have to deal with irate customers (I am sure I am not the only one). Not only do they have sleazy business practices but they treat the employees unfairly as well by having them defend unfair customer service tactics.

                        I need suggestions, if any, as to how to get my money back. I called my bank and will be completing a "Revocation Form" to prevent them from taking any additional monies out of my account.

                        For your own good, DO NOT even walk in the front door of this place unless you have a lot of disposable income to burn.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • AppleKornKid Aug 11, 2009

                            I would have immediatly done a charge back directly through your bank. By delaying you like this they have made it impossible for you to do that now. From the sounds of it they don't plan on ever giving you the money back. They are just hoping you'll give up. Take matters into your own hands right now. Try your bank and see if they will help or file a claim in small claims court. Good luck.

                            0 Votes
                          • In
                            innek Aug 26, 2011
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            Cancellation process very consumer un-friendly and obviously designed to be that way. You cannot cancel over the phone, over the web. You have to submit your request in writing and have it APPROVED(?!) by wow.

                            0 Votes

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Work Out WorldStay Away From Work Out World!

                          On January 19, 2009 my son and I visited WOW-Ocean Township to join the gym. I sat with an associate, looked at the plans offered, and proceeded to complete paperwork. I gave the sales associate my debit card to pay the initiation fees for me and my son but BEFORE I signed any contracts my husband called me and asked me not to make any contractual commitments at that time.

                          When the associate returned I told him that we were not going to continue with the membership and asked for my debit card back. He told me unfortunately he had already run the initiation charges on my card. I said, "Ok, can you just reverse the charges." He informed me club policy is that I would have to wait 30 days for them to issue a refund to me by check. I told him that didn't make any sense and to please refund my card. He said that was not their policy.

                          Mind you, I AM NOT A MEMBER of WOW - I NEVER signed any contracts.

                          So, on February 19th I called the club to see if my refund check was there. I was told they received the request January 26th and the 30 day countdown started from that date.

                          I called the club February 26th to see if the check was there. I was told it was not and the accounting department was backed up. I was assured the check would be there any day and that they would call me as soon as it came in. They also offered to send the billing department a "help ticket" to see where the check was.

                          To date, seven "help tickets" have been sent on my behalf and yet no other info other than in takes 30 days for a refund has been sent back to the local club.

                          So, I have called about five times in the past week, and today I was told the billing department has received my request for refund as of March 4th and I have to wait 30 days from March 4th to receive my refund.

                          Mind you, I AM NOT A MEMBER of WOW.

                          They are ripping me off for over $250. I have asked for the phone number to the billing department and all I am told is the sales associate has to contact them using the "help ticket." Apparently there is no headquarters or main office for me to contact. What is even worse is the sales associates are on the front line and have to deal with irate customers (I am sure I am not the only one). Not only do they have sleazy business practices but they treat the employees unfairly as well by having them defend unfair customer service tactics.

                          I called my bank and will be completing a "Revocation Form" to prevent them from taking any additional monies out of my account. After completing the form my bank (TD Bank) informed me I had to make my claim within 60 days of the initial charge - I made it within 5 days. If I had waited any longer I would be totally at the mercy of WOW.

                          If you have just joined and want to get out of your contract check with your bank to see what their process is.

                          I have made a complaint to NJ Attorney General and NJ BBB, who has given WOW an "F" rating due to the same issue I am experiencing.

                          For your own good, DO NOT even walk in the front door of this place unless you have a lot of disposable income to burn.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Ni
                              Nish Nov 10, 2008
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              Don’t let us cancel even though we moved out of state

                              Very very rude people.

                              0 Votes
                            • Li
                              Lise Levesque Nov 28, 2008
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              What is the procedure for cancelling my membership?????
                              Please respond ASAP...

                              Thank You

                              0 Votes
                            • Jr
                              jr0sar10 Jan 06, 2009

                              Don't ever do business with this company they are cheaters. My boyfriend canceled his and mine membership in 2007 over the phone. Well they processed my cancellation but never his and I've been charged for a whole years worth of dues and they refuse to reimburse me. This is the worse business ever.

                              0 Votes
                            • Ba
                              BATMAN Feb 06, 2009

                              2bea5OW sucks they are very nasty thieves and very pushy...

                              0 Votes
                            • La
                              La Mirada Resident Oct 20, 2009

                              You are 100% right...I am having the exact same problem! I want to file a class action law suit against the company...I think there are enough of us out there to make it happen.

                              0 Votes
                            • Ra
                              RadO77 Oct 29, 2009

                              Stay away stealing money with hidden fees.

                              -1 Votes
                            • Ja
                              Jax0325 Nov 30, 2010

                              They're complete scam artists... I don't know how they get away with what they do. They charged me $150 for a gym that was supposedly opening Oct 5th, 2010 in SEPT. It is now almost December and the gym has not opened. I wonder where my money went.

                              0 Votes
                            • St
                              Strahan92 Aug 19, 2011
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              I had recently joined workout world in Freehold, NJ in November 2009. I recently got a great job offer after being unemployed for months. Due to that fact I moved up to Wayne, NJ. The people at Workout World were so rude and have no sympathy to the fact of cancelling my membership early considering I am an hour and a half from the gym. They did not care at all!! This is the worst gym and have the worst customer service I have ever experienced in the many years of working out at many different gyms!! I have never even had to write a bad review about a gym in my life until I joined this horrible gym!!! If you are looking to join a gym do yourself a huge favor and DON'T JOIN THIS GYM!!! They only care about making money and not the people there. I recently joined a great gym RETRO. Much cheaper and very nice people!!

                              0 Votes

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Work Out WorldTaking unauthorised money off credit card

                            I had a contract with WOW for one year . I went to the gym once did not care for it, so I payed my contract for the year I noticed that after a year they were still taking payments off my credit card . I went to the location talked to the person who was in charge numerous time and they still was charging my credit card. Finally I had to cancell the credit card to stop them from charging the credit card. So what I am trying to say if you join WOW make sure you check your card after your contract expires.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              • Fr
                                Fredex Mar 11, 2009

                                I have the same problem with them, I signed up for a year and now they telling me its three years. Trying to cancelled they wont let me. So now I am thinking of taking to Small Claims Court.

                                0 Votes

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              Work Out World — Impossible to cancel membership

                              I still can not cancel my membership for the third month even though I moved out of NJ. The new in my...

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              Work Out WorldLied to get us to join, then wouldn't let us out even after leaving the state

                              When my husband, daughter and I joined, we asked about her membership because she was returning to college in Sept. No problem, they said, we have several affiliates in Phoenix and she can go to any of those as a member free of charge. What a lie. LA Fitness, where they sent her, denied this arrangement and were going to charge her $15 per visit! What a bargain, paying WOW's membership, then $15 per visit.

                              I called Chris in the Tinton Falls, NJ office who sold us this LIE, and he said "oh, sorry about that." I said well cancel her membership immediately...he says they can't without a utility bill or voters registration or drivers license from the new state. Well, I had to have her name put on the utility bill that was in a roommates' name and brought that into Chris. He said fine, he'd forward it to the office.

                              Then, months later, I'm still being charged her fee and when I call they say they couldn't read the document I gave them. BROTHER! Everyone else could read it. I sent them a letter w/ more documentation, plus email thru their Web site, but they still were charging. Then I had AmEx block the charges, now it's at a collection agency and they're asking for $587!

                              This is a total ripoff. I did as asked and they keep coming up with new rules. Also, this was sold to us fraudulently to begin with.

                              I just wish I still lived close by so I could take this to small claims court, or picket their gym, or something.

                              After looking at all the other complaints here, it's clear that this organization is crooked and unethical.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                Work Out WorldSleazy Sales Practices

                                Sleazy! Scam! Avoid like the plague! Sales people are pushy and try to get you to sign up for an agreement that you can never get out of! They off-load the payments to ABC Financial (phone [protected]) which is not disclosed.

                                Gym itself is ok, but sales tactics make it a place to avoid! Tons of other complaints all over the internet.

                                This is for the Medford facility, but looks like they are the same all over.

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  IN THE NEWS

                                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.